While historic Venice itself is enough to make your trip worthwhile, if you have any love of wine at all you should take the opportunity to head inland for a day or so and see where those whites and reds you like to drink come from. The Veneto area ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing time! Lots of local history and great wine bar stops. We went back later in our trip to a couple of them for replays.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was fun! It's basically a pub crawl with wine instead of beer. We went to 5 little wine bars that held fewer than 20 people and one had been built in 1462. These bars are all off the beaten path and we likely wouldn't have found them on our own.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was awesome! Our guide, Clair, was excellent. The wine and the food were great, and the bonus was that Clair explained a lot about the culture and history of Venice along the way.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour. There was only my husband and myself on it where as there is usually up to 12 people. Our tour Leader, Elisabetta Gerardi, was very knowledgeable and any questions we threw at her she was able to answer. We visited areas of interest and she told us the history. We also visited local Osterias and tried the local prosecco (delicious), wines and tapas. The trip was about 3 hours long and well worth the money.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was great fun and the appropriate thing to do on a Saturday night in Venice. Emanuella was a fantastic host and we enjoyed the Ghetto tour as well as quafing wine and cicchetti in three very interesting bacari.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is one of the best wine tastings we have attended. The wines were delicious and very reasonably priced. The facility was clean and decorated in vintage equipment and pictures. Will definitely be purchasing the wine in the US.

Doing what: Veneto Small-Group Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fascinating as we learnt about the history of the Jewish Ghetto as well as experiencing some of the local wine and cicchetti which were delicious. We wouldn't have had this experience if we had been on our own. The tour also included a lot of the surrounding area and it was interesting to see how the places linked up. The water transport described in the itinerary to reach the meeting point is expensive so check the map and walk if possible.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a wonderful Tour the guide was very informative, friendly and helpful.
The wine was great and food we tried was exciting. We were taken on the back streets to wonderful little
places we would not have found. We had a lot of fun and would totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour!! Elizabeta was a wonderful guide to the small, intimate "bars" that served small plates and local wines. The food was delicious, and the wines were amazing. I also appreciated the fact that it was a very small group (8 people) which helped to make the tour more enjoyable. It was also humbling when we stood at the bar of one establishment that had opened 30 years before Columbus sailed for the Americas. These are not places that tourists would find on their own, particularly in the convoluted streets of Venice. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Venice!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way to spend an afternoon in Venice. I felt it was great value for money. Good quality cicchetti and wine. Well informed, pleasent and accommodating tour guide.
Would definitely use Viator again

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was really neat to see the little bars on the back streets. Our tour guide was knowledgeable. The wine and food was good. A really neat experience that we wouldn't have found on our own.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a hi light! I am recommending it to everyone ! We had one night in Venice, and I am so glad we spent it on this tour! The bars we went to were full of history, not to mention the good food and wine . We were lucky enough to have some hilarious company and a great local guide. Good to get away from Zombie St. And mix it up with the locals, catch a gondola and experience the beauty and produce of Venice. Thankyou

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The very best thing we did in Venice, wonderful value. Our guide was lovely as was the food and wine, and I doubt we would have found such an historic part of the city on our own.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a great way to get a taste of venice cuisine and wine. We had a great time. Our tour guide was excellent. We would recommend this tour to anyone who is a bit tired of, or needs a break from all of the wonderfull art and history tourist spots.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour, our guide was unbelievable, have already recommended to my friends and relatives. Wine, atmosphere, food and information was of highest level.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message