While historic Venice itself is enough to make your trip worthwhile, if you have any love of wine at all you should take the opportunity to head inland for a day or so and see where those whites and reds you like to drink come from. The Veneto area ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a wonderful experience! Roberto, the guide, was fantastic. So informative and answered all our questions. However the highlight was the food and the wine, and the lovely little places he took us to. We would never have found them on our own. Go early on in your holiday as you will want to return to all the places on this trip. Definitely one to be repeated.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We learned a lot about the history of Venice from our guide, Elisabeta. She was really fun to poke around with in the small, ancient streets behind the Rialto market. Steeped in history and dotted with wine bars everywhere, the area was fun to get to know and the cicchetti and wine were great!

A fun and interesting tour made great by the informative and personable guide!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An absolute must! We had a blast! We went to a number of Venetian bars and sampled a number of wines and had tapas style food in every one. Well worth the money. Roberto our guide, a Venetian, was really friendly, answered all our questions, and told us all about venice life. He also takes you to different districts as well as a gondola ride across the grand canal standing and a visit to the local market. The group was small enough to get to know each other and we all ended up staying for more drinks together when the tour finished. We did the tour during the day which was great so we knew where to go later at night. We also bumped into Roberto and his friends another night in one of the bars. Thank you Roberto. If you are reading this don't just book it so glad we did!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful meal with delicious wines selected and discussed by the sommelier.
We would do this activity again

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A highlight of our trip! Food and wine were delicious, and we had a great group of fun people. Our tour guide, Elisabeta was very knowledgeable with a great sense of humor! We went back to one of our tour spots for cichetti the next night! Don't miss out on a unique Venice experience!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic night out- food and wine and good introduction to Viennese culture

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I took the tour with her parents. We all had a great time. The tour guide was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The stops on the tour were very interesting and inviting. The food and wine were delicious. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was excellent. A really fun evening. It is a great way to get to know the area and learn a bit about how Venetian's socialise while also experiencing good wine and lovely cicchetti. Our guide was Giovanna and she was excellent, very informative and friendly. A great night out to meet new people

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the evening! Claire our guide was fantastic and we had a lovely group of 4 couples. Went to some excellent bars that we would never have found on our own and the wine and cicchhetti went down beautifully! Great tour would highly recommend to anyone visiting Venice!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really excellent tour - guide was brilliant and food and wine were brilliant. Got to see a bit of the real Venice where the locals go to eat and drink that we would not otherwise have found. Would definitely recommend this

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Claire was excellent and took us to some great bars, had good food and wine but learned a lot aswell

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Peter G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, and a great guide Chiara / Clare. This tour is a lot of fun and we kicked on afterwards with a few new friends. Unlike other impersonal tours, this time you actually interact with others over good food and wine. We visited 5 different bars, each different, each with their own style - from historical to buzzy and trendy. The wine progressed through the evening in a well planned manner and the good was varied. We didn't need dinner afterwards. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was by far the highlight of our trip to Venice -- if not our whole Europe trip. Easy, fun, interesting. I highly recommend this to any one... even my partner who doesn't like wine loved this tour!!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time, Elizabetha our tour guide was funny and more importantly very knowledgeable on Venice. The group we had were great fun and the food and wine went down very well.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Food and wine were delicious. Guide elizabetha was great to talk to, informative, interesting and passionate about the area. Great to get 'off the beaten track' and into Venetian culture. Would absolutely recommend!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very enjoyable. The restaurant was a little out of the way but we enjoyed seeing a new area of Venice. We tasted 4 wines, including one white, one prosecco and two reds. All glasses of wine were generous (about 100ml). The accompanying tapas were delicious and filling. We were there about 2 hours.

Doing what: Evening Wine Tasting Experience in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great way to start out a trip to Venice. We loved meeting new people and Iole our tour guide was wonderful. We learned a lot about the history of some of the Bacaro and got to taste some local wines and eat some interesting and some wonderful, cicchetti. After we learned about the Bacaro's we frequented them almost nightly during our stay an had a glass of wine and some cicchetti to tide us over until dinner. Highly recommend - lots of fun!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was GREAT! Meet great people and enjoyed Great wine. Enjoyed going to those old bars and hearing their story. One bar was so old it was serving customers before America was discovered. The food was delicious and the guide was a lot of fun. Went back to some of the places during our stay and ran into others that went on the tour. Our group was small (12) ranging from newlyweds to 70+ but every one had a good time. We our 60+ and will do this again when we come back in 2015.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

traveling weaver
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide. We got to taste lots of local specialties and some very special wines. We also got to see some off the beaten path places where the locals go.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Venice tour: Cicchetti and Wine was most definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Our host guide Roberto was very lovely; informative, friendly, funny and well able to manage lots of us (increasingly getting more merry). The food and the wine along with the cute places, company and insights into Venice community was such a great thing to experience on our first night there. It was unfortunate we got ourselves lost back to our hotel, (we were given great instructions), but hey they say that you don't see the real Venice until you get lost there. I highly highly recommend this tour, along with the free walking tour. We had an awesome time.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

LOVED this evening. Sara, our guide, took us to a neighborhood where Venetians live and explained a bit about living in Venice apart from the tourist aspect. Then on to the fun. We went to 6 different 'bars' where we sampled cicchetti, or hors d'oeuvres of the kind Venetians will stop to have at the end of the day. Each of these was paired w/an appropriate local wine. The emphasis on local folks showing local customs and food at local establishments is SUCH a great idea.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message