While historic Venice itself is enough to make your trip worthwhile, if you have any love of wine at all you should take the opportunity to head inland for a day or so and see where those whites and reds you like to drink come from. The Veneto area ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well arranged. Very good guide and transportation. Excellent visit to vineyard with good wine tasting.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good wine good food and a explanation of each wine.

Doing what: Evening Wine Tasting Experience in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There were 3 stops on this tour and they were all delightful. Our first stop was at a small, walled town and we were lucky enough to be there on market day. The winery tour was beautiful and very interesting, and the wines we tasted were excellent. Verona had some different things to see too. It was a nice get away from the bigger cities.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My name is Christine Forth and this was a gift from my sister in law for me and my husband. The evening was a great success and we both thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Claudio was our wine expert and he was spot on with each wine for each course. The restaurant was quite unique and the staff were lovely. we will remember our visit for ever and would love to do it all over again one day.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highlite of our trip? Wine was great, food at lunch was out of this world! Mario is amazing!
Try and fit this in, it is well worth it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Prosecco Wine Tasting Day Trip with Lunch from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had such a great time! The information about the grapes and wine we had and his professional nature and personality was worth every penny! Look forward to that experience again! He was fantastic, and the food was perfect

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful meal with delicious wines selected and discussed by the sommelier.
We would do this activity again

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very enjoyable. The restaurant was a little out of the way but we enjoyed seeing a new area of Venice. We tasted 4 wines, including one white, one prosecco and two reds. All glasses of wine were generous (about 100ml). The accompanying tapas were delicious and filling. We were there about 2 hours.

Doing what: Evening Wine Tasting Experience in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The staff were really friendly, the food was very tasty and the wine flowed - we had a really enjoyable night - Thank You

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

meal was excellent well worth the price,staff very pleasant and friendly, the waiter was very informative about the wine, would recommend doing this

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This wine and dinner pairing was a highlight of our trip to Venice. We had a wonderful meal, paired with 5 different wines. The sommelier took lots of time to give information about the grapes and growing regions of each wine we tasted. He even emailed us a detailed list of everything we sampled. The food was excellent, and the restaurant staff was friendly and attentive. We're definitely glad we booked this tour.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was lovely. Local bar with a knowledgable well spoken local bar attendent. They were very accommodating with our palate, and changes the 2 red tastes to 2 white. The wines were very enjoyable. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Evening Wine Tasting Experience in Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great day out, Wine tasting was very interesting indeed and informative and delicious. Sadly a massive hold up on the motorway caused by a major accident meant we only had one hour in Verona. Our driver did his very best, so full marks to him. I can recommend this trip.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was very good. The restaurant and dinner was first class. I was a little surprised, however, as I thought this was a group outing but turned out the two of us were the only ones there for this particular menu? But the dinner was terrific, the service was impeccable and the sharing information regarding the wines was very interesting. I believe it was a bit overpriced however.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice restaurant. Great service. The food and wine were very interesting. Going back tonight with 9 friends!

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great food and wine.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Really good food, cute atmosphere, not difficult to find and really nice staff. Unfortunately we were the only ones there and did not receive too much information on the wines and dishes served. Otherwise- really delicious food and worth staying for dinner afterward!

Doing what: Evening Wine Tasting Experience in Venice

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

wonderful tasting in a part of venice we'd never been to - so felt like locals! full glasses of wine and delicious appetizers. great fun pre dinner event.

Doing what: Evening Wine Tasting Experience in Venice

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The Wine Tasting Tour at Serego Alighieri Vinery was amazing, Martha is the best guide ever, she speaks english, french, italian, german, she is also extremely friendly and provided as enough information about the place and the wine-making process. There were no information given neither during the road from Venice to Valpolichella and from Valpolichella to Verona no in Verone, however adding it is what we think can be an improvement for the tour.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

While the wine and appetizers were delicious; we did not find the proprietor friendly at all. When we gave him our voucher for this, he said, "Well I suppose we can do this." We were the only ones doing this and he acted like it was a chore. I would definitely suggest something else. You can experience good wine anywhere in Venice and hopefully friendlier service.

Doing what: Evening Wine Tasting Experience in Venice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

our guide didn't really speak to us much about Verona's background and history...
We spent way to long at the winery and not enough time to see Verona. We barely saw anything there. He handed us a map and told us where to find everything, but we got lost, because we didn't understand the map...Only were able to see Juliet's house, but not much else... He should have taken us to where everything was, rather than hand out a map...

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message