While historic Venice itself is enough to make your trip worthwhile, if you have any love of wine at all you should take the opportunity to head inland for a day or so and see where those whites and reds you like to drink come from. The Veneto area ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic day out from Venice! Highly recommended!! After reading previous reviews I was concerned about not finding the pick up point at the Plaza Roma, however it is extremely easy to locate - just behind and to the right of the public toilets. You can see the Hotel Olympia from the pick up point. The drive out to the Paladin winery was very comfortable in an air conditioned mini bus. The tour itself was great, our guide showed us around the winery and was very knowledgeable on the process of wine making (although we didn't actually see nay of the wine making process). We then sampled 11 different wines, including prosecco, a liquor, and a sparkling red. We were given varieties of salami and 'drunk' cheese and crackers to have with our wine. The tasting was the highlight of the tour! We bought 2 bottles at a very reasonable price, which we enjoyed back at our hotel in Venice! The only negative comment about the tour would be that we didn't actually get to go out onto the vineyard itself, or see the wine making process. It would have been great if we could have picked some grapes, or had some pictures taken in the vineyard and around the grounds. Also our tour was only for 4 hours, we spent and hour or so travelling each way to the winery, then 2hrs at the winery itself. I would still recommend this tour to anyone who has time to do it whilst in Venice! We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Veneto Small-Group Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our first tour in Venice (on the evening of our arrival). It was a most pleasant way to get a feel for the city and have some nice eats and wine too. Francesca (with the darker hair) was a delightful hostess and guide - she took us to some very authentic eating/drinking establishments. This experience and history lesson was a great start to our vacation. I recommend this tour and Francesca.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fun tour! Tour guide was very knowledgeable about this area and Venice as a whole. Good wine, good walk and ample delicious snacks.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

meal was excellent well worth the price,staff very pleasant and friendly, the waiter was very informative about the wine, would recommend doing this

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Claire did an outstanding job. She made it super fun and we learned a lot about where to go and avoid the crowds. How to get a better price on wine by ordering the vino de casa. Tried a lot of different topas and enjoyed the oldest wine cellar in Venice.
The evening tour was filled up early, I would have liked that better. Sign up early if you want it and do this one first to learn some tricks and great places to go!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed our evening. Clare the tour guide was friendly and fun. We met lots of interesting people and were taken to a lot of Italian bars we would not have thought to go into. The food tasting was spot on...Clare made sure everyone's tastes were catered for. We will remember the 'standing up' Gondaola ride for a lifetime! We enjoyed the wine tasting and hearing about the 'real Venice'. The pace of the tour was good and we went away feeling that we had experienced a fun night.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and me really enjoyed this trip. Great wines some delicious cicchetti and a wonderful guide called Elizabetta. She took us to these amazing wine bars and was so informative on the area and things about Venice. Meeting place was easy to find and or guide was there on time. Would recommend this tour . Thank you Elizabetta for such a good time.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Totzys
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour and great company. Plenty of great wines to try. Worth it.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great little tour of the wine and Cicchetti (little bites) places in Venice. Our guide, Roberto, was both knowledgeable and fun and gave us a lot of good information about the wine, city life, and city history. In fact, I really wish that we had taken this tour the first day we arrived, because it can teach you how to save a lot of money when eating out in Venice. I highly recommend this tour and Roberto. We ended up visiting five different places and were a little tipsy when it concluded - what fun!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we had on our trip. So much to see with a wonderful tour guide. Loved the food and wine at lunch time. I highly recommend this tour to get a break from Venice.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved loved this tour. Great way to see beautiful Venice. Fantastic tour guide and wine and food was all delicious. Would definitely do this tour again on our next visit.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour we did.
Sara was our guide. She was brilliant, informative and fun! The rest of our group were also great fun and became more so, the more wine we had!! Do go on this, you really get a feel for the place and made us bolder to wander the streets all over Venice rather than stick to the main spots. Try and do it on your first day! Thank you Sara.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative and a lot of fun, would recommend doing this tour early in your stay as it will save you a lot of money because it shows you where the locals eat and drink, the quality of the food and wine is top notch and the prices are less than half the tourist ones.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Guide was absolutely outstanding. Our night was our best night in Venice. The Wine Bar's we visited were all beautiful- the wine and food were amazing. Our guide held the atmosphere and was so knowledgeable, she taught us so much about venice. Five star rating. Rachel and Samuel Amendolia, Australia

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour. Good guide who was easy to understand. Great wines and appetisers.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message