While historic Venice itself is enough to make your trip worthwhile, if you have any love of wine at all you should take the opportunity to head inland for a day or so and see where those whites and reds you like to drink come from. The Veneto area ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lorna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the high lite of our trip. Marco picked us up on time and we had a great drive out to the Valdobbiadene wine region. We had the owners/wine makers of each vineyard give us a private tour. Marco took us to lunch at a very cozy restaurant in a tiny town near the vineyards and the lunch was fabulous. This is a must do tour when visiting Venice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Prosecco Wine Tasting Day Trip with Lunch from Venice

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I could easily have skipped the first stop, the very old church at the top of the hill, but it did have amazing views of the surrounding countryside from across the street. The winery and the tour guide were excellent! We tasted 3 wines. I bought 6 bottles and shipped them home. Three hours in Verona is enough. We ate lunch, we walked around, we toured inside a church or two, but the best site was the ancient Roman arena which pre-dates the Colosseum, which I didn't know about.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

Thomas V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this was an absolutely excellent trip! we have toured many vineyards, including Bordeaux, and we learned more at this one than anywhere else! our guide at the vineyard Marta was knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the wines and the wine-making process. she is also a sommelier, which added to her excellent presentations and our understanding of the wines. not to mention, the wines were really excellent! the vineyard itself was gorgeous and we loved learning its history and evolution.
our trip to Verona gave us plenty of time to have lunch and do our own walking tour. it is a beautiful town, with lots of locals, not just a tourist destination.
we really appreciated our guide Stefano. he was informative about the region and it's history, as well as the wines. we also loved that he offered an alternate quick stop at the town of Soave to see an ancient castle, in place of the planned scenic stop to see the mountains all of those on the tour had either been to the dolomites, or had a trip scheduled that week. he did a great job!
we had several tours during our 2 weeks in Italy-- this one was our favorite!!

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

Louis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well paced visit to Valpolicella winery and Verona - nice day

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

lawtk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a tour not to be missed. My only recommendation would be to put the wine tasting in the afternoon and the Verona visit in the morning. The tour was excellent and the vineyard was a real treat.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

Terrance M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommended given our experience. Great winery and driver treated us superbly. Provided a map of Verano which helped. He was very knowledgeable of the areas we traveled. Verano was beautiful.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

Suresh G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well arranged. Very good guide and transportation. Excellent visit to vineyard with good wine tasting.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

Jan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good wine good food and a explanation of each wine.

Doing what: Evening Wine Tasting Experience in Venice

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There were 3 stops on this tour and they were all delightful. Our first stop was at a small, walled town and we were lucky enough to be there on market day. The winery tour was beautiful and very interesting, and the wines we tasted were excellent. Verona had some different things to see too. It was a nice get away from the bigger cities.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

Judith F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My name is Christine Forth and this was a gift from my sister in law for me and my husband. The evening was a great success and we both thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Claudio was our wine expert and he was spot on with each wine for each course. The restaurant was quite unique and the staff were lovely. we will remember our visit for ever and would love to do it all over again one day.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highlite of our trip? Wine was great, food at lunch was out of this world! Mario is amazing!
Try and fit this in, it is well worth it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Prosecco Wine Tasting Day Trip with Lunch from Venice

Matt C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had such a great time! The information about the grapes and wine we had and his professional nature and personality was worth every penny! Look forward to that experience again! He was fantastic, and the food was perfect

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

peterfcoxhead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful meal with delicious wines selected and discussed by the sommelier.
We would do this activity again

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Stella United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Jesse R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very enjoyable. The restaurant was a little out of the way but we enjoyed seeing a new area of Venice. We tasted 4 wines, including one white, one prosecco and two reds. All glasses of wine were generous (about 100ml). The accompanying tapas were delicious and filling. We were there about 2 hours.

Doing what: Evening Wine Tasting Experience in Venice

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The staff were really friendly, the food was very tasty and the wine flowed - we had a really enjoyable night - Thank You

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

meal was excellent well worth the price,staff very pleasant and friendly, the waiter was very informative about the wine, would recommend doing this

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This wine and dinner pairing was a highlight of our trip to Venice. We had a wonderful meal, paired with 5 different wines. The sommelier took lots of time to give information about the grapes and growing regions of each wine we tasted. He even emailed us a detailed list of everything we sampled. The food was excellent, and the restaurant staff was friendly and attentive. We're definitely glad we booked this tour.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Barabara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was lovely. Local bar with a knowledgable well spoken local bar attendent. They were very accommodating with our palate, and changes the 2 red tastes to 2 white. The wines were very enjoyable. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Evening Wine Tasting Experience in Venice

Yvonne L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It is a good experience for first time winery tour and you get a map to explore Verona on your own.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

Kathleen S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great day out, Wine tasting was very interesting indeed and informative and delicious. Sadly a massive hold up on the motorway caused by a major accident meant we only had one hour in Verona. Our driver did his very best, so full marks to him. I can recommend this trip.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

Donna R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was very good. The restaurant and dinner was first class. I was a little surprised, however, as I thought this was a group outing but turned out the two of us were the only ones there for this particular menu? But the dinner was terrific, the service was impeccable and the sharing information regarding the wines was very interesting. I believe it was a bit overpriced however.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

John P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice restaurant. Great service. The food and wine were very interesting. Going back tonight with 9 friends!

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

nancyhang

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great food and wine.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Emily C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Really good food, cute atmosphere, not difficult to find and really nice staff. Unfortunately we were the only ones there and did not receive too much information on the wines and dishes served. Otherwise- really delicious food and worth staying for dinner afterward!

Doing what: Evening Wine Tasting Experience in Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message