While historic Venice itself is enough to make your trip worthwhile, if you have any love of wine at all you should take the opportunity to head inland for a day or so and see where those whites and reds you like to drink come from. The Veneto area ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was excellent. A really fun evening. It is a great way to get to know the area and learn a bit about how Venetian's socialise while also experiencing good wine and lovely cicchetti. Our guide was Giovanna and she was excellent, very informative and friendly. A great night out to meet new people

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the evening! Claire our guide was fantastic and we had a lovely group of 4 couples. Went to some excellent bars that we would never have found on our own and the wine and cicchhetti went down beautifully! Great tour would highly recommend to anyone visiting Venice!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really excellent tour - guide was brilliant and food and wine were brilliant. Got to see a bit of the real Venice where the locals go to eat and drink that we would not otherwise have found. Would definitely recommend this

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Claire was excellent and took us to some great bars, had good food and wine but learned a lot aswell

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Peter G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, and a great guide Chiara / Clare. This tour is a lot of fun and we kicked on afterwards with a few new friends. Unlike other impersonal tours, this time you actually interact with others over good food and wine. We visited 5 different bars, each different, each with their own style - from historical to buzzy and trendy. The wine progressed through the evening in a well planned manner and the good was varied. We didn't need dinner afterwards. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was by far the highlight of our trip to Venice -- if not our whole Europe trip. Easy, fun, interesting. I highly recommend this to any one... even my partner who doesn't like wine loved this tour!!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time, Elizabetha our tour guide was funny and more importantly very knowledgeable on Venice. The group we had were great fun and the food and wine went down very well.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Food and wine were delicious. Guide elizabetha was great to talk to, informative, interesting and passionate about the area. Great to get 'off the beaten track' and into Venetian culture. Would absolutely recommend!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very enjoyable. The restaurant was a little out of the way but we enjoyed seeing a new area of Venice. We tasted 4 wines, including one white, one prosecco and two reds. All glasses of wine were generous (about 100ml). The accompanying tapas were delicious and filling. We were there about 2 hours.

Doing what: Evening Wine Tasting Experience in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great way to start out a trip to Venice. We loved meeting new people and Iole our tour guide was wonderful. We learned a lot about the history of some of the Bacaro and got to taste some local wines and eat some interesting and some wonderful, cicchetti. After we learned about the Bacaro's we frequented them almost nightly during our stay an had a glass of wine and some cicchetti to tide us over until dinner. Highly recommend - lots of fun!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was GREAT! Meet great people and enjoyed Great wine. Enjoyed going to those old bars and hearing their story. One bar was so old it was serving customers before America was discovered. The food was delicious and the guide was a lot of fun. Went back to some of the places during our stay and ran into others that went on the tour. Our group was small (12) ranging from newlyweds to 70+ but every one had a good time. We our 60+ and will do this again when we come back in 2015.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message