One of Seattle’s premier destinations for wine, art, and festivals, the Seattle Center is the 74-acre heart of all events in the Seattle area. Originally built for the 1962 World’s Fair, this vibrant hub of activity for Seattle holds some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 451 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely interesting and knowledgable about all things pertaining to walking tour. Beautiful gardens.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had already been to Versailles as a little boy, but returning to see it as an adult was a rewarding experience. It's an amazing piece of French history. The tour guide was informative and helpful, and the pace was just right.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was informative, friendly, and made our visit enjoyable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great! Our guide was very nice and very knowledgeable about Versailles. Also the team at the Monument cafe were awesome and accomadating. I would definitely do this again if given the chance

Doing what: Walking Tour of Historic Versailles Plus French Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We missed our morning tour because we underestimated how long it would take on the RER to get there. Luckily, there was an afternoon tour scheduled so we were moved to that. We rented a golf cart and drove thru the gardens in the meantime.
Our tour guide was exceptional. Enthusiasm, interesting stories on all the inhabitants at Versailles and a great sense of humor. It made the tour fantastic and our botched morning worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent except the location where we need to meet. it was difficult to find and complete address or a image of the map, should be included in the confirmation email. it took us about 30 minutes after arriving in the front gate to find where we needed to meet tour guide office. after all docs were checked, the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was very informative. She was happy to answer questions about Versailles or Paris in general. She was very entertaining. A great tour all round. Versailles is absolutely stunning, definitely not to be missed on a trip to Paris

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our 'skip the line' tour of Versailles Palace and Gardens was simply superb. In our party of 4, three had never been there before and were blown away by the whole experience. Our tour guide, Sophie, was sensational, opening up a side of the Palace we all found fascinating to learn about. We also appreciated that the Palace deserved a full day tour. A half day would never have done it justice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pauline was fantastic, she was extremely knowledgeable , quite hilarious at times. She included everyone in the tour in an individual way with the things we were viewing. There is a fair bit of walking, but well worth the time and effort. Pauline clearly is superlative guide, her humour and knowledge set her apart.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful tour of Versailles with our knowledgeable, humorous and dedicated guide Paula (Paulina?). She was spirited and filled with back history and behind the door insights into life at Versailles during the period the palace was lived in by the royal families that made it all relevant to the building and grounds. It was a nine mile trek in all (Fitbit) so be sure to wear comfortable shoes...it is worth the exercise.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had been to Versailles before but had never visited gardens. The tour guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. Our tour was a small group of four and the only way to go! The guide was able to address our specific and individualized questions, therefore, being able to go into great depth when the occasion occurred.
Have good walking shoes and bring along an extra camera battery. You’ll need both! We walked for about six hours and literally covered the entire grounds. Exploring the grounds was an incredible adventure! Marie Antoinette’s Estate was the ” Cerise sur le gateau”

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the best guide, who gave us a unique, enjoyable and most informative tour, on what was a busy and challenging day. Her knowledge of the gardens and history of the Palace was extensive and she ensured that our whole group had time to appreciate the main features as well as many smaller lesser known facts. A great value tour, especially the "skip the line" element.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As a family we enjoyed the full day at Versailles. Our guide Clare was fantastic and gave us plenty of anecdotes about the Royals who lived there. It was a great extra touch when Clare provided bread for the kids to feed the ducks and fish in Marie Antoinette's garden.It was a very small tour group of our 5 plus two which made it very relaxed to do the whole day. We did it on a Sunday and the fountain display was fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had such a wonderful time on our full day tour of Versailles! Our guide was fantastic, engaging and took the time to answer all questions. Our morning tour had 12 people, but most had signed up for the morning only and the entire afternoon was only six people, it was wonderful! This tour was one of the highlights of our trip. Tip: Wear comfortable shoes/ sneakers. There is a LOT of walking!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message