• USD ($)
  • English
Versailles’ chateau gardens are vast, laid out in formal French style and famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths and, notably, their ponds. Of all the lovely fountain pools gracing the Versailles gardens, the Bassin de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Once we overcame our `misreading' of the correspondence of what to do on arrival we found the trip extremely good. Our guide Elizabeth was excellent. My husband is deaf but he found the headphones very satisfactory and we loved the point that it was our guide speaking, not an audio cassette, so no turning it off and on to hear about each room. We would recommend this the best way to learn about the history of Versailles with all the little extras that a good guide gives. Sorry no photos because too intrigued to hear from our guide. Plenty of books with beautiful pictures!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable about the royalty and the order in which they reigned. That was very helpful in understanding the site. She also provided a lot of background and stories that we would have missed had we not taken the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very personable and knowledge above and beyond expectation...way to go!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Anne Sophie was an incredible guide. She was full of interesting informationa DMSO enthusiastic about all of it. A top notch tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour and guide. It lasted just under 2 hours and we were free to continue or visit the gardens which we did.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Isabelle was very knowledgable and was able to answer our questions.it was really worth doing the group tour with only 10 people. I would give it the maximum rating excellent !!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

At the time of our visit, there wasn't much of a line to get in. But you still need the guide to get the most out of your experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We were met punctually by our guide Ann Sophie who took us on the tour. She was friendly and knowledgable. Not only did she give us vivid historical facts and descriptions of the rooms and buildings, Ann Sophie was able to name many different designers and architects from the chateau's history. Our tour ran a bit overtime in fact, due to our engaging conversation about Versailles. I would not hesitate recommending this tour to those who are interested in the chateau and discovering more about the generations of royals who lived with in it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved the tour Xavier was very knowledgable the palace was way over the top but still enjoyed it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

herbie2448
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow. Great tour. Our guide showed us through the grounds for a tour before joining more people for the Palace tour. Great info and advise for later. The whole place is incredible but the early setup made it so much better for our own explorations later. Walking is good but work out if the 'train' is worth the speed (not fast) and cost (not much once you have done the one way to the outer areas.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative and organized. Tour guide, Elizabeth, was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well organised, the company even rang in the morning to check if we needed any directions to the meeting point. Excellent tour guide. Just the right amount of historical content. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We like to plan ahead so we booked the tickets 2 months before our tour of Versailles. On the day of our tour we caught the wrong train and arrived at the ticket desk in Versalles 20 minutes late. Fortunately, Stephania was there to greet us and save the day! She said, " Yes, that tour has already left. Do you realize that your tickets are for tomorrow? But but let's see what we can do. I know when traveling, it's easy to get your days confused. Ok, here we go, would you be able to join a tour leaving in 45 minutes?" I almost kissed her!" We enjoyed coffee and carrot cake nearby and before we knew it we were called for our tour. Since we had our tickets, we were able to skip the lengthy line where hundreds waited to enter. Another saving grace was the earphones handed out by our tour guide. We were able to hear about the palace with ease. The Palace and gardens were magnificent but the crowds were shoulder to shoulder inside. I've submitted a few photos of my favorite areas. Thanks again Stephania for saving our day at Versilles!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour! It was worth the money by just being able to skip the line! Very informative and beautiful grounds! We opted for the 10 or less group, and that just made everything so much easier to maneuver around. Also, enjoyed our lunch at Angelina!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Bruce A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, although crowded at times by others. Could perhaps have included priority tickets on the train rude around the grounds although we walked it. Guide Isabelle, was very good..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message