• USD ($)
  • English
Versailles’ chateau gardens are vast, laid out in formal French style and famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths and, notably, their ponds. Of all the lovely fountain pools gracing the Versailles gardens, the Bassin de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 357 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour and what a great treat to be able to bypass the long, long lines. The tour guide was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Good value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of my favorite tours in Italy. The place is awesome and our guide was great with lots of insight and some good humor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! Our guide was filled with interesting information and we learned so much ! Absolutely worth every euro, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! Our guide was filled with interesting information and we learned so much ! Absolutely worth every euro, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Once we found the starting point the tour went very smoothly. Our guide was informative and caring of her guests. We didn't have to line up and wait to get in which was fabulous. The gardens and inside the Palace were truly amazing and well worth the visit. We took the metro and then RER train to Versailles which proved simple and safe.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So glad to have tickets already in hand! This place is incredible-the Gardens, all of it. Very well organized and professionally done.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I forget our guides name, but she was great, knew her stuff and did s great job navigating us through the masses

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a wonderful experience for any age! We learned so much and had fun doing it. Our guide was awesome!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Knowledgable tour guide :-)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was excellent! And we had a small group of about 14 which made navigating the palace and crowds much easier.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A little bit hard to find the meeting site and it is a large site to get around; as a result, we were a little late joining the tour but the guide offered to spend more time with us after the formal tour. Can't imagine seeing Versailles without the knowledgeable guidance of our tour leader. And, no lines!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The full day tour was excellent, our guide Claire was amazing and very informative. The palace was quite busy but she led us through fairly easily making sure we got to the front in all rooms to admire them. We also got to see both the petite and grand trianons and a lot of the gardens. A fantastic day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see Versailles on a half-day tour, very knowledgable guide, stay for the day to spend more time in the gardens!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was Claire, she was amazing, guiding us through all the people,she was knowledgable, friendly and a joy to spend the day with.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message