Versailles’ chateau gardens are vast, laid out in formal French style and famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths and, notably, their ponds. Of all the lovely fountain pools gracing the Versailles gardens, the Bassin de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 565 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide and a great introduction to Versailles. Nice balance of garden and tour of the palace itself. Tour guide was very friendly and good at explaining significance of small details that would otherwise go unnoticed. Highly recommend. You won't regret it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The gardens are breathtaking, every time I turned around there was something else to see, the fireworks were fantastic , the sculptures were classical and beautiful the new art of Anish Kapoor fitted in seamlessly. It is something to see and I would go again. I had my advanced ticket and could go straight through to the gardens without queuing.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and Aurora was wonderful . Being able to skil the line made things so much easier.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great. Fully enjoyed. The guide was excellent and knowledged. Polite. The palace is very well maintained. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was clearly one of the very top experiences we had in our Paris vacation. We had an excellent and friendly guide. There is no better way to see the gardens of Versailles given how large they are, which makes this tour especially good for a warm to hot day. You could see the looks of envy on people's faces as we flew past. Plus, it's just plain fun to ride a Segway.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic. It is very long, but well worth it. Our guide was Pauline, and she was wonderful. I had been to Versaille before, but not the fountains or the Petit Trianon or Hamlet. She had lots of information throughout the tour and was so pleasant. If you have the time and can come on a Sunday when they turn on the fountains, I recommend it. The fountains are great, but the stories Pauline tells you about what happened at these events is very interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was wonderful highly recommend! PLEASE NOTE that if you get tickets in advance you need to meet your tour guide right when you get off the metro, NOT AT THE PALACE! We walked up to the palace and after asking several people realized we were supposed to meet our guide by the metro. Our tour guide was awesome gave us lots of great information! We loved her! And it is SO WORTH IT to skip the line. We went on a Sunday and the line had to be 3 to 4 hours long!
We took a brief tour of the gardens with our tour guide then the palace. after we toured the palace we had the rest of the day to tour the gardens. Recommend renting one of their golf carts or using the bus. There is a lot of walking in the gardens! Again HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour, it was well worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed to entire day with our guide. Lucked out and had perfect weather to enjoy all of the grounds. Tour guide, Claire, was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was amazing and our guide was so knowledgable! The one drawback is that it is a bit too long for some people. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tout guide with Amandine highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

Mark I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You skip only the tiny ticket line not the massive security line. I recommend going before 8:30 in order to have a relatively shorter line. The only way to skip the security line is to go on a group tour. Apart from that, the palace is absolutely fabulous.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide, Gardens, Trianons or Marie-Antoinette Estate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pauline was a very engaging tour guide. She did not simply give us the history of the palace, but she ensured that each of us were able to get a proper view of the rooms, which is great when you have 50 people jammed into 1 room.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an amazing evening. Even with the large crowd, the grounds were easy to get around. The only big bottleneck is getting into and out of the gardens. The fountain shows and fireworks were beautiful and the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour of Versailles was wonderful! Pauline was an excellent guide. She is very knowledgeable and did a great job with crowd control. It was an extremely busy day and she was able to carve out spots for us. The afternoon portion was relaxing and informative. Our children are 13 and 15 yrs old and Pauline was so good she kept them engaged during our tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I booked this tour in the US for my granddaughters who were in Paris. The staff were incredibly accommodating and the guide was outstanding. My kids report a fabulous day with a highly informed
and charming guide and since no one else scheduled for the time, they had a private tour. Thanks so much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgeable guide. It was wonderful to see the back gardens and begin to understand the way the gardens are laid out and the history of the Versailles. Would recommend everyone do this before or after they tour the main grounds and palace. Well done!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very fun tour. Had a great time.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time. Had we not booked this tour, we would have stood in line for at least 2 hours. Natalie was an amazing guide.... very knowledgeable on the building, the history, the gardens, and even mythology. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

everything was ontime the tour was excellent its a must see

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

John P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great choice of booking the Skip The Line tour with Viator. There must have been 1000 people in line, and our small tour group of 10 breezed right through. English-speaking tour guide Ms. Amandine was great! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour with a terrific guide. The thing that made this tour great was that the guide gave us earphones and a receptor each so that we could hear her every word as she guided us through the palace. The palace had many visitors and we would not have heard our guide without this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This feature when entering into the Palace of Versailles was fabulous. We arrived first thing in the morning and was told the line looked to be approximately 90 minutes long. We went in by skipping the line right away. We wanted to see it all or as much as possible. Although we had to pay to get into the gardens, they are separate. We were able to view the other buildings and their gardens. Beautiful day all the way around.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide, Gardens, Trianons or Marie-Antoinette Estate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tickets allowed us to bypass the line and wander the gardens. We spent a lovely hot afternoon exploring . Probably would have been better if we had some guide to explain the various statues and gardens.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our guide was extremely knowledgable regarding all the history, very animated, and very friendly! She made it come alive. She spent just the right amount of time in the gardens and in each room of the chateu.
I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing. It was worth it to skip the line. The water show was fantastic.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message