Versailles’ chateau gardens are vast, laid out in formal French style and famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths and, notably, their ponds. Of all the lovely fountain pools gracing the Versailles gardens, the Bassin de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 461 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very informative - the guide was great, really made the tour, full of lots of facts and gossip from ages ago, made the palace come to life.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Xperience, great day, great guide

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Skip the line passes are essential. The lines are insane! We really enjoyed the guided tour - Anne-Sophie was amazing, and walking around the garden was stunning but I would say that the golf carts were worth it, the line may be long, but the walk is even longer.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, witty and involved the group of people into her talk. We would totally recommend the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Pauline was an amazing guide! So worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing tour, what better way to tour around the garden? Our tour guide was amazing and the tour was far more detailed and interesting than the audio guide in the palace! We went during December which was freezing but worth it!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour with an excellent guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely interesting and knowledgable about all things pertaining to walking tour. Beautiful gardens.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had already been to Versailles as a little boy, but returning to see it as an adult was a rewarding experience. It's an amazing piece of French history. The tour guide was informative and helpful, and the pace was just right.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was informative, friendly, and made our visit enjoyable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great! Our guide was very nice and very knowledgeable about Versailles. Also the team at the Monument cafe were awesome and accomadating. I would definitely do this again if given the chance

Doing what: Walking Tour of Historic Versailles Plus French Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We missed our morning tour because we underestimated how long it would take on the RER to get there. Luckily, there was an afternoon tour scheduled so we were moved to that. We rented a golf cart and drove thru the gardens in the meantime.
Our tour guide was exceptional. Enthusiasm, interesting stories on all the inhabitants at Versailles and a great sense of humor. It made the tour fantastic and our botched morning worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message