Versailles’ chateau gardens are vast, laid out in formal French style and famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths and, notably, their ponds. Of all the lovely fountain pools gracing the Versailles gardens, the Bassin de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 377 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour and our guide was so informative and gave great background information on the history of France during this time. I would not visit this palace without a guide and the skip the line was awesome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had wet weather but it didn't detract from our wonderful tour. Our tour leader Sophie was great and ensured our day was a lovely memorable one. Sophie was very knowledgeable and knew all the best things to see and views of the gardens. You need to be prepared to walk and be on your feet all day but we did not find this strenuous or difficult at all. Probably not advisable for anyone who cannot spend 8 hours on their feet standing and walking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good prepared tour. The guide very cheerful and with enourmous knowledge.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting tour, the guide was interesting and well informed on the place and its history.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So worth it! The lines waiting outside we're outrageous. We simply walked right past them. Our guide, Collette, was passionate about this tour and provided so many interesting details that would not be proved without a guide or using an audio guide. It was so crowded which would normally make it difficult to hear our guide. But using the transmitters and earbuds, we had no problem hearing all the information. A long day, but so worthwhile.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is defn worth it, it was wonderful and our guide Isabella was very friendly and informative she knew her stuff!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour with excellent local knowledge by the guide. Recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was great. Even though there was a family that couldn't handle the crowds, she remained very professional. Very informative without being too long. Have recommended to others already. This was my third visit in 30 years and I think the best.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very interesting with lots of details about how life was with the kings. Our tour guide was amazing! She was very entertaining and helpful too. She really made the tour fantastic! I would avoid a Sunday in the summer, as the crowds were horrible.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

No waiting in line even though the palace was crowded. Our guide spoke fluent English. The tour was all day which was relatively grueling but at the same time energizing. Probably the best guided tour I've ever been on and I've been on scores.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgable tour guide, got straight in and avoided the huge line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour and what a great treat to be able to bypass the long, long lines. The tour guide was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Good value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of my favorite tours in Italy. The place is awesome and our guide was great with lots of insight and some good humor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! Our guide was filled with interesting information and we learned so much ! Absolutely worth every euro, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! Our guide was filled with interesting information and we learned so much ! Absolutely worth every euro, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message