Versailles’ chateau gardens are vast, laid out in formal French style and famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths and, notably, their ponds. Of all the lovely fountain pools gracing the Versailles gardens, the Bassin de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 392 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John Baillie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pauline our tour guide was absolutely brilliant!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY PENNY AND MORE!!! Please DO NOT hesitate-it saved us HOURS in line on a very HOT day in July!! I took a picture of the line to show friends back home as I don't think they could imagine it-I bet people were waiting 3+ hours-it was crazy long! However, I have to also admit wondering if I'd wasted money on this "skip the line tour" when I originally booked it--skeptical whether it was really true for actual admission to the Palace or just for purchasing the tickets. Well--they certainly delivered and it was so easy! We met our Guide about a block from the Palace, we were given our passes, Pauline was awesome giving us nice details about the Palace on the short walk over, and she took us right to the entrance and inside. How great was that-just as advertised!! She was a wonderful guide loaded with information and taking a family picture for us in the beautiful gardens. We started there in the gardens and then toured the Palace. I especially enjoyed having a real guide and not just headsets with pre-recorded information. Our tour also included the Fountain Show which was also worth the cost. What a beautiful place-thank you Pauline for making it such a great day! The 2 tours I booked through this company were the best part of our stay in Paris!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pauline was very knowledgeable about Versailles and we enjoyed the tour very much. We never could have seen all of the fountains and different parts of the chateau without her expertise and know-how of where to go and when. We saw the chateau, the Hamlet, about half of the fountains, the Petite Trianon, the Grand Trianon, and the Orangerie. We ended up walking 16 miles that day! Couldn't have seen it it all if we didn't skip the line...definitely worth the price. Pauline said the wait can be up to 4 hours on a typical day! Just to get inside!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far my 13 year old's favorite part of our trip to Europe. It was a wonderful way to be outdoors, see the beauty of the gardens and hear the history of the Palace of Versailles. After being on tour buses and walking through Paris this was a wonderful change. Our guide was excellent. He took time to train us to use the Segway and after a few minutes we were quite comfortable. He as very knowledgable and we stopped throughout the tour for photos.

Additional details: To see the ornate gardens, you will need to pay a few Euro and access those area on foot. The Segways aren't allowed in those areas. The location for this tour isn't at the main entrance to the palace. It's about 30 minutes away on foot. If you arrive early there are a few restaurants around the corner.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Saved a lot time to get in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was AMAZING!!! She was so knowledgeable and entertaining. Out of all of the tour I took while in Europe, this was my favourite! Thanks to Polly for sharing her expertise and humour with us!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour and our guide was so informative and gave great background information on the history of France during this time. I would not visit this palace without a guide and the skip the line was awesome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had wet weather but it didn't detract from our wonderful tour. Our tour leader Sophie was great and ensured our day was a lovely memorable one. Sophie was very knowledgeable and knew all the best things to see and views of the gardens. You need to be prepared to walk and be on your feet all day but we did not find this strenuous or difficult at all. Probably not advisable for anyone who cannot spend 8 hours on their feet standing and walking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good prepared tour. The guide very cheerful and with enourmous knowledge.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting tour, the guide was interesting and well informed on the place and its history.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So worth it! The lines waiting outside we're outrageous. We simply walked right past them. Our guide, Collette, was passionate about this tour and provided so many interesting details that would not be proved without a guide or using an audio guide. It was so crowded which would normally make it difficult to hear our guide. But using the transmitters and earbuds, we had no problem hearing all the information. A long day, but so worthwhile.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is defn worth it, it was wonderful and our guide Isabella was very friendly and informative she knew her stuff!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour with excellent local knowledge by the guide. Recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message