Versailles’ chateau gardens are vast, laid out in formal French style and famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths and, notably, their ponds. Of all the lovely fountain pools gracing the Versailles gardens, the Bassin de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 539 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour of Versailles was wonderful! Pauline was an excellent guide. She is very knowledgeable and did a great job with crowd control. It was an extremely busy day and she was able to carve out spots for us. The afternoon portion was relaxing and informative. Our children are 13 and 15 yrs old and Pauline was so good she kept them engaged during our tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I booked this tour in the US for my granddaughters who were in Paris. The staff were incredibly accommodating and the guide was outstanding. My kids report a fabulous day with a highly informed
and charming guide and since no one else scheduled for the time, they had a private tour. Thanks so much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgeable guide. It was wonderful to see the back gardens and begin to understand the way the gardens are laid out and the history of the Versailles. Would recommend everyone do this before or after they tour the main grounds and palace. Well done!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very fun tour. Had a great time.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time. Had we not booked this tour, we would have stood in line for at least 2 hours. Natalie was an amazing guide.... very knowledgeable on the building, the history, the gardens, and even mythology. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

everything was ontime the tour was excellent its a must see

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

John P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great choice of booking the Skip The Line tour with Viator. There must have been 1000 people in line, and our small tour group of 10 breezed right through. English-speaking tour guide Ms. Amandine was great! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour with a terrific guide. The thing that made this tour great was that the guide gave us earphones and a receptor each so that we could hear her every word as she guided us through the palace. The palace had many visitors and we would not have heard our guide without this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This feature when entering into the Palace of Versailles was fabulous. We arrived first thing in the morning and was told the line looked to be approximately 90 minutes long. We went in by skipping the line right away. We wanted to see it all or as much as possible. Although we had to pay to get into the gardens, they are separate. We were able to view the other buildings and their gardens. Beautiful day all the way around.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide, Gardens, Trianons or Marie-Antoinette Estate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tickets allowed us to bypass the line and wander the gardens. We spent a lovely hot afternoon exploring . Probably would have been better if we had some guide to explain the various statues and gardens.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our guide was extremely knowledgable regarding all the history, very animated, and very friendly! She made it come alive. She spent just the right amount of time in the gardens and in each room of the chateu.
I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing. It was worth it to skip the line. The water show was fantastic.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

When I booked this trip my Husband wasn't thrilled with how long it was. He loved it! Isabel was our guide. She is very knowledgable and funny. Pack your most comfortable shoes and book this tour! The time goes by very quickly and you learn so much and see so much!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour. We had never been on a Segway before and being an older couple were a little apprehensive. Our guide put us at ease and off we went. Our guide was excellent. Highly recommend for anyone to try. It was a blast.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide office is right of the metro and they have people directing you there so is super easy to find. Our tour guide was Isabelle and she was funny, knowledgeable and took pictures of everyone when asked. A skip the line at Versailles is a must. There were thousands of people there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the office to pick up the tickets was moved and Viator had the old info -we called on the phone when we got to Versailles and our wonderful guide Johan came and found us so we were able to go on our tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of this magnificent palace - the opulence was incredible. Our guide Clare was excellent and knew a wealth of history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour of the castle was amazing. Tour of the garden was good but it's better to come later in the summer. There were no flowers planted in the garden, just manicured bushes. The guide was amazing, and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Pauline, was excellent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amandine spellling? did a fantastic Court of Scents tour. We had a totally delightful day and would recommend both tours to anyone. The gardens are exceptional and we could have spent more time there.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day we were there, it unfortunately rained but this is a must do trip. Our guide Isabel showed us so many things! This is not a tour for those who can't walk far or have poor endurance. We walked nearly all day. One important note is that we signed up for a Sunday tour which is heavy with visitors. We did this because of the water show only on Sundays. However, if you've been to the Bellagio in Vegas, you've seen much better. If we were to do over again, we'd go on a Tues -- Thurs where there's less crowds. We took the metro from Paris then connected to a train. BE SURE TO GET A TRAIN TICKET and not use your metro ticket only. We didn't know and were fined 60 Euro for riding the train without the right ticket. It takes about 1 hr to get to Versailles from Paris including connection times so give yourself ample schedule time. Enjoy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

LOVED THIS! The palace and gardens were magnificent and I just couldn't get enough of it. The audio pen they give you is light and easy and covers pretty much every inch of the palace. The gardens were my favorite part though and if you plan to see them...wear comfy shoes! Marie Antoinette's quarters is a LONG way away so get a bike or start over there if you really want to see it.

The Court of Scents Tour was fascinating and if you take it you MUST stop at Le Notre and check out their macaroons. I'm not normally a fan but they have a lavender one in honor of the Queen so we had to try it out. It was very sweet but the pistachio and the chocolate and wine were divine! The tour itself was great and our guide was incredibly knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was personable and very intelligent. I recommend her highly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable and funny guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message