Versailles’ chateau gardens are vast, laid out in formal French style and famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths and, notably, their ponds. Of all the lovely fountain pools gracing the Versailles gardens, the Bassin de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 937 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing tour thanks to our guide who was so passionate about the history and importance of Versailles. The small group tour was by far the best way of seeing the palace. We were guided around all of the crowds and brought through parts of the palace that were truly private. This was a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth every penny! The minibus and tour guide were very nice, our tour started immediately after refreshments in a small café and we had the pleasure of seeing all of the most important rooms practically alone. Our Versailles tour guide was superior, and the three hours on our own gave us a chance to see the Petite Trianon and Hameau before we returned to Paris.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, our guide was wonderful and extremely informative, you could ask her a question about the smallest detail and she had an answer. Definitely worth the extra money, there was a 3 hour line that we completely bypassed by doing this tour! Make sure when you're done to go down through the gardens to the canal, there are two cute restaurants there and you can rent boats, enjoy the park, rent a golf cart and see all the grounds - definitely more to do at Versailles than see the house and close gardens.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hands down, best experience I had in Europe. The tour was 2 1/2 hours long. I could have listened to our guide to 2 1/2 hours more. WONDERFUL!!!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and very good guide. Our family really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Skip-the-line is the only way to go. We by passed miles and miles of people waiting to get in.
Our guide was only there to get us into the palace , after which we wondered around by ourselves using the audiopen guide.
The Court of Scents tour happened after the palace visit, at an establishment along the main road. It was very well conducted and highly educational.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

Jennifer G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant! Our guide was perfect in every way and we got to see things before the public,great photo opportunities. Wish we could of stayed longer,my favourite exclusion 10/10

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience and the tour guide added a huge value to the experience. This is the only way to see these important sights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nothing like the Palace of Versailles. We could not believe our eyes on how beautiful it is. It is a great joy to visit this palace. Gardens are impressive and very peaceful. Our tour guide was excellent and we learned so much of the history and beauty of this place. We will come back again soon.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You should definitely get the optional Royal Serenade. The entertainment they provide is great and afterwards you will get a chance to take pictures of the palace with little to no crowd around. The summer fountains night show and the fireworks were a great way to end a day at Versailles. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were able to skip both the ticket line and the extremely long security line. The guide was great. This was an excellent value.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this tour was fantastic it was worth every dollars i spend my wife and ny son absalotly love it
i will reconand this to all ny freinds and family

Doing what: Private Tour: Versailles Horse and Carriage Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this tour was the best i have ever been
it is worth every dollar i spend on it
my wife love it very much

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Def recommned going to this it's an amazing evening! Not a tour tho this is just advance tickets, think we saved a bit of time not having to queue in the normal lines.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Despite the rain the line for entry into Versailles was unbelievable. Our small tour group went straight into the garden / palace. It was extremely crowded inside but our tour guide was extremely apt at working the crowd and making room for our group. She was very knowledgeable about the history and customs and we learnt a great deal. If you want to visit Verseille I highly recommend this tour.

Once the tour is finished you can spend all day in the gardens, which would be lovely on a sunny day.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really the best way to see the grounds of Versailles and the exterior of all the buildings, as well as learn the history of Versailles. Outstanding, fun tour!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Totally worth the price. Takes you to rooms that you usually don't get access to and the guide was able to provide an amazing history of the place. Also, it feels great when you pass through gates and ropes that no one else is allowed to go through :

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a fun time! Technology and history all wrapped up in one experience. Nothing beats getting to see all these beautiful sites without the strain and tiredness of trekking all those kilometers. It was also fun to watch those on bikes look onto us with envy. LOL. Our tour guide was very informative, funny and entertaining. Highly Recommend it!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don't miss this opportunity to see the Versailles gardens as they were meant to be seen. We spent 3 hours wandering around splendid lit up magical fountains that played jets of water to baroque music, little grottos with mist dry ice and glorious fireworks at the end. It was a wonderful end to our two day trip to Versailles with teenage kids, they loved the show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a good time on the Versailles Tour.

Although we arrived late for our pre-booked appointment, the tour company were proactive in contacting us and rearranged a later time for us. We truly appreciated their flexibility and great customer service.

The location of the tour company is conveniently situated close to one of the palace gates. At the start of the tour, we had good instructions on how to use the segway, and the guide who was very friendly and helpful kept a keen eye on our safety for the duration of the tour. We learnt a great deal about the Palace and its related history. Thank you Mattias! I would certainly recommend company for those who'd like such an experience. It was great fun!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We do recommend this full day tour, in addition to skipping the long lines, you get access to Marie Antoinette states where you can get lost if you don't have a guide. Claire was very helpful and friendly and very patient.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message