• USD ($)
  • English
Versailles’ chateau gardens are vast, laid out in formal French style and famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths and, notably, their ponds. Of all the lovely fountain pools gracing the Versailles gardens, the Bassin de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 343 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a wonderful experience for any age! We learned so much and had fun doing it. Our guide was awesome!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Knowledgable tour guide :-)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was excellent! And we had a small group of about 14 which made navigating the palace and crowds much easier.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A little bit hard to find the meeting site and it is a large site to get around; as a result, we were a little late joining the tour but the guide offered to spend more time with us after the formal tour. Can't imagine seeing Versailles without the knowledgeable guidance of our tour leader. And, no lines!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The full day tour was excellent, our guide Claire was amazing and very informative. The palace was quite busy but she led us through fairly easily making sure we got to the front in all rooms to admire them. We also got to see both the petite and grand trianons and a lot of the gardens. A fantastic day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see Versailles on a half-day tour, very knowledgable guide, stay for the day to spend more time in the gardens!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was Claire, she was amazing, guiding us through all the people,she was knowledgable, friendly and a joy to spend the day with.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Pauline was so educated and knowledgable. She answered all the questions and she told some very stories! Great trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour. Paulina helped us to learn more about the reigns of the Louis's. The tour lasted 3 hours from 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and included admission to the fountain show. Unfortunately, the fountain show was at 11:30 and 3 so we missed the first and were unwilling to hang out for 2 1/2 hours for the second. Seemed like a waste of our valuable vacation time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour and knowledgeable guide made this a very nice tour. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an amazing tour and our favorite out of all the ones we took on our 6 week European adventure! The company providing the tour went way above and beyond the call of duty. We managed to get on the wrong train to Versailles and arrived well after our tour was to have started. We knew we had missed the guided tour but hoped, at least, that they would provide us with the tickets. We didn't expect anything else but got so much more :) They put us with Claire for our very own private guided tour! Claire was absolutely fantastic and spent the entire day with just the two of us. She was so pleasant and knowledgeable and we just loved her! She went at our pace and was able to answer every single question we had. By the end of the day it felt like we had known her forever. We saw and experienced the Palace of Versailles, the surrounding gardens, cottages and houses which are absolutely stunning and almost overwhelming in size. It should not be missed if you ever have the chance. She told us so much about Louis XIV and the history of how the palace and grounds evolved over time with each subsequent King Louis. Fascinating! No wonder there was a French Revolution, haha! The opulence contained there is beyond compare. Today it is a national treasure and rightly so!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

5 stars tour and 10 Stars for guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a terrific guide. Take along some good shoes and pray for sunny skies (we dodged the rain for a while and then got a soaking). We all agreed that the full day, small group tour was the best way to go.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing Tour....unfortunately when we got there our tour had already started and left without us.....but the local tour company bent over backwards to accommodate us and quickly had a tour guide take us privately to view the gardens and made preparations for us to tour Versailles palace on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message