Versailles’ chateau gardens are vast, laid out in formal French style and famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths and, notably, their ponds. Of all the lovely fountain pools gracing the Versailles gardens, the Bassin de ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 483 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fabulous and our guide was amazing! It was worth every dime spent, especially to avoid the long lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent introduction to Versailles. Our guide, Natalie, was knowledgeable, funny and friendly. She shared interesting facts and stories. Having the gardens virtually to ourselves in the early morning sunshine was a real treat. Despite the crowds in the State Rooms, we saw a lot and Natalie gave us tips on what else to see on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was great. Guidatour staff is just superb. They accommodated us being late and then their guide went out of her way to help us even though we didn't book a guide tour. Skip the line is highly recommended and needed for families with kids

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was worth doing, especially to get all the history behind the amazing palace and it's paintings.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's absolutely beautiful, well worth time and ticket price--the favorite part of Versailles for our 2 children (12 and 14). Waited 2 hrs on Easter to see interior and it was dangerously crowded. Impossible to really see rooms so in a do-over I'd skip interior and focus on fountains and out buildings

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was one of my favorite things to see. Our tour guide was so informative, intresting and funny. It made me want to go back and study French history again. I would highly recommend this tour it gives great context and history to everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was both knowledgable and entertaining. The palace itself was pretty crowded, but she worked to keep us together and we could always hear her the through the headsets. Great time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the tour, it was quick and very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

So much fun. Friendly team and all round great experience.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very informative - the guide was great, really made the tour, full of lots of facts and gossip from ages ago, made the palace come to life.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Xperience, great day, great guide

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Skip the line passes are essential. The lines are insane! We really enjoyed the guided tour - Anne-Sophie was amazing, and walking around the garden was stunning but I would say that the golf carts were worth it, the line may be long, but the walk is even longer.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, witty and involved the group of people into her talk. We would totally recommend the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Pauline was an amazing guide! So worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message