Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Court of Scents (Cour des Senteurs)

Locals and foreign visitors alike are thrilled by Versailles' newest attraction, the Court of Scents (Cour des Senteurs). Located just steps away from the main gates of the city's world-famous palace, the Court of Scents opened in 2013 in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Skip-the-line is the only way to go. We by passed miles and miles of people waiting to get in.
Our guide was only there to get us into the palace , after which we wondered around by ourselves using the audiopen guide.
The Court of Scents tour happened after the palace visit, at an establishment along the main road. It was very well conducted and highly educational.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amandine spellling? did a fantastic Court of Scents tour. We had a totally delightful day and would recommend both tours to anyone. The gardens are exceptional and we could have spent more time there.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

LOVED THIS! The palace and gardens were magnificent and I just couldn't get enough of it. The audio pen they give you is light and easy and covers pretty much every inch of the palace. The gardens were my favorite part though and if you plan to see them...wear comfy shoes! Marie Antoinette's quarters is a LONG way away so get a bike or start over there if you really want to see it.

The Court of Scents Tour was fascinating and if you take it you MUST stop at Le Notre and check out their macaroons. I'm not normally a fan but they have a lavender one in honor of the Queen so we had to try it out. It was very sweet but the pistachio and the chocolate and wine were divine! The tour itself was great and our guide was incredibly knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The skip the line aspect of the tour was huge at Versailles. It is so crowded and waiting in the line to get in would be extremely frustrating. The audio guide was the way to go. It was simple and easy to hear.
The Court of Scents tour was a great way to end the day. It was a short tour and the Guide was outstanding giving us some interesting facts on Perfume and the Revolution. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is an excellent tour. Our tour guide did an amazing job explaining the history. The experience is a lot richer with a tour guide. Also, we didn't have to stand in line. Court of Scents was nothing special.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Well coordinated. We could skip the super long line for the palace in Summer season. This package doesn't really have any guidance for the place and the garden, but was still worth to pay for the last minute booking. Also the Court of Scents tour was interesting as well. Nothing surprising, but the tour visited the little perfume museum as well as the tennis court and an old versaille town street which was interesting as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was well worth it. We had time to do both the Palace and the Garden and was very easy to catch the train from Paris To Versailles. We found the Court of Scents tour very interesting.....

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Versailles tour very good. Be prepared for long walks around the gardens - the best way to experience them - although there are alternatives such as the petit train, bike hire, segway and even golf buggies to hire. Didn't do the Court of Scents tour. Wouldn't have given us enough time to see all of the Palace and gardens that we wanted to, and also didn't sound particularly interesting - in fact, couldn't see why it was tagged on to the trip at all?

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic. Court of Scents Tour was really really good, contrary to our expectation, super interesting to children hearing France history. Skip the line was very helpful. The tour company did not manage groups well, we had to change our group and guide who will let us in with skip the line.But still good experience and worth.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour was great! We had an issue finding the meeting place as the Court of Scents is adjacent to the palace itself and off to the side, but once we found the group we very much enjoyed ourselves. The Court of Scents was smaller than I had imagined but we had a guided tour of the Guerlain store that the tour guide organised on the spot for us which was unexpected and very interesting.
The guides were knowledgeable and helpful and the experience overall was worthwhile.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message