The pink-colonnaded Grand Trianon was built in 1687 by the famous architect Mansart, as a tranquil getaway from court life for Louis XIV. Setting the benchmark for Italianate garden conservatory design, the elegantly long and low palace of pink ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1559 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We cannot say enough great things about this tour. It was the highlight of our trip. Valentine was a wonderful guide, experienced in French history and great cheese. We had some challenges with our 5 year old and her ability to keep up with the group and he offered to take her on his bike. In the end we were able to sort it out with our group and make some great friends in the process. This tour was the absolute best and the highlight of our entire European vacation.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. I loved the setup, with the picnic in the gardens, prior to visiting the palace. Our guide was knowledgeable and accommodating. I would suggest having the bikes ready for pick up in Versailles. It took a while until they brought them out and equipped them with baskets. Other than that, a really pleasant trip and overall day.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best tour ever!! Saw so much. Our guide Robin was wonderful...really made the day. Her knowledge, enthusiasm and wit was very refreshing. Picnic lunch was great. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Michelle picked us up promptly at 8:30 am, gave us a wonderful Versailles tour while moving us easily through the crowds. I would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This the best tour I ever had, the MS Nabila was our tour guide she was wonderful and very patient with my kids we see A lot of thing and the lunch was perfect
It was very nice tour
Thank you

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Ricardo was amazing! He was so engaging and knowledgeable. We appreciated his extra information that made the visit come even more alive.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the tour, our guide "declan" was informative, friendly, and had good sense of humor. The shopping at the Village market place was an amazing experience and the food was delicious. The bicycle was smooth and easy to ride. Details were well thought of.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I rate this tour as one of the best things I did on vacation. Although we were unable to stay with the group I wanted to add my son and his girlfriend but the outfit couldn't accommodate the 2 extra people we went on our own and had the same experience, renting our bikes on-site. This place is amazing! Picnic in the Gardens of Versailles, cycle around the lush landscaping and enjoy a piece of country-side in Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was absolutely the best was to do Versailles. Please do NOT do Versailles with a big bus tour. Having only 6 people in our group in a very nice and air-conditioned minivan was awesome. Our tour guide, Nabila, was awesome as well. Looking around at the other groups and guides, we definitely got a more entertaining tour than anyone else!
The lunch at La Flotille on the Grand Canal was good and we had plenty of time to wander around a bit on our own. Given how enormous and busy the palace and grounds are, I was quite happy we were able to relax on the way there and back, rather than having to take the train from Paris and stand in live forever.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best places we visited. Tour guides were so friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended. A

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our day at Versailles. Our tour guide was very good and the lunch at the restaurant was very good, also.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great experience! We really enjoyed touring the gardens via a bike and enjoying a picnic lunch along the water which we had purposed earlier at the market. We could have just spent the rest of the afternoon relaxing there! Our tour guide was interested in educating on us the history in a fun way and providing us the opportunity to enjoy the spectacular grounds. The chateau was a little disappointing as the crowds were very large and people were more interested in getting pictures then the experience. Overall, a great tour!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Daniele was a great tour guide and we really enjoyed the behind the scenes look at the gardens which only a bike tour could provide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour and guide were great. This is a full day tour. Be sure to bring water.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed this tour immensely. This was one of our most memorable experiences during our 4-city trip in Europe. What made it stand out was our tour guide, Fraser, who was above what you would normally expect from a tour guide. He was funny, entertaining and warm. You feel like you're biking with a friend, instead of being part of a tour. He peppered his interpretation of history with pop culture analogies, making it interesting even to our 10-year old.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was top of the line! Tour was much better than we expected! Great job!!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time. Lucile did a great job of informing and educating us as the tour progressed This was the way to see Versailles, as otherwise we probably would have missed much

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour to Versailles was excellent. A previous tour was with a large group and it only covered a portion of the palace and none of the rest of the estate. We were picked up at our hotel at the designated time. There were eight persons in the group which was a great size. Oliver, our driver/guide was very well informed and provided many details about what we were seeing. We visited locations in the palace we had not been able to access previously. The Grand Trianon, Petite Trianon, and Marie Antoinette's Village were fantastic additions to the Palace. The price seemed higher than we planned when we booked it but, the entire experience was wonderful and worth every penny. Treat yourself and enjoy!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

it was magical, we enjoyed every minute, and enjoyed the lunch like king and quin

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour a good way to see Versailles. The only negative is that the bike place was hard to find need to add a map of how to get there.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Anna was a knowledgeable and entertaining guide who looked after all of us spectacularly well. The picnic in the gardens was great, and loved Marie Antoinettes garden.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide very knowledgable and fun.. Thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Isabelle was very informative and made the day very special. As lovers of art and history, we enjoyed this tour very much, including the lovely lunch by the Grand Canal.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the bike tour of Versailles. The visit to the local market to purchase items for our picnic was a neat experience and eating the picnic lunch by the Grand Canal within the Versailles gardens was perfect. It would be impossible to see all of the gardens on foot, so we were very glad to have the bikes.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message