The pink-colonnaded Grand Trianon was built in 1687 by the famous architect Mansart, as a tranquil getaway from court life for Louis XIV. Setting the benchmark for Italianate garden conservatory design, the elegantly long and low palace of pink ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1353 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip. Our guide Isabell was excellent. We got into Versailles ahead of the crowd and enjoyed a great lunch.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thid tour was excellent out guide was excellent thd markets were s great highlight would definitely recommend it

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Biking around the groups of Versailles was a great way to spend a day! We began by shopping at a local market for picnic supplies, a highlight of the trip. After biking and touring the property, we enjoyed a picnic alongside the canal. The inside of the palace was quite crowded, but certainly worth a visit. Dan was a fabulous guide and made the day fun as well as informative. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A cold rainy day could not stop us on this "history buff's must do tour ". My tour guide Michelle was like the history channel ;elaborating on little and well know facts about everything on the tour. Every question received a knowledgeable response! Kudos to her !

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was informative, convenient, fun, and pleasant. Our guide, Michelle, is as good as it gets. She was responsible, polite, knowledgable and efficient. This is the way to visit Versailles. We were lucky, as there were only 3 people in the group. Food was mediocre and headsets could be better.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

foscyn
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Again a great way to see this and to be picked up n dropped off is a great idea
Once again a very good guide Michele who took time to explain
The lunch was a bit of a shame the steak was tough n chewy however the wine made the difference

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great day biking around Versailles with our guide Drew. The logistics were easy and made the day enjoyable since there was no stress. Drew made sure everyone was comfortable and having a great time throughout the whole course of the day. The only thing Drew couldnt do was change the weather, which was an overcast 45 degrees on the day of our tour. Despite being a Floridian and feeling like a frozen snowman the entire day, we had a great time. It was really fun going to the market and picking up items for our lunch by the Grand Canal. Drew gave us a good overview of the period of history around Versailles so when we went into the palace we already had a good understanding of what we were seeing, which was helpful since the audio guide wasnt very good.
If one thing could be improved it would be bringing the guide inside for a tour instead of using the audio guide. Other than that we had a great day and would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in mixing up a normal day at the museum.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The bicycle tour was the best way to see Versailles. We stopped at the market for provisions for our picnic and then proceeded through the grounds, palaces, and around the canals if Versailles. We stopped at Marie Antoinettes Hamlein and also at the palaces of the mistresses.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was wonderful. It was insightful without getting laden down with an abundance of facts. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, courteous, accommodating and prompt. The lunch was relaxing and delicious. Very convenient pick up and drop off. Highly recommend this our for any on wishing to spend a day at Versailles.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour was a private tour due to low season winter but our guide was A++ and took us on plenty of extras throughout the day - he made the day!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Isabell was very knowledgeable and the trip was efficient and well run. They picked us up right at our apartment at Place de BASTILLE, and dropped us there as well. The included lunch was good

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a bit of a splurge for our family...but well worth it. Our guide was kind and knowledgeable. She picked us up from our hotel and dropped us off at night. She gave us a full tour of the premises (the main palace and trianon and included the farm animals as well to delight the children. The lunch was great. No complaints at all.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message