The pink-colonnaded Grand Trianon was built in 1687 by the famous architect Mansart, as a tranquil getaway from court life for Louis XIV. Setting the benchmark for Italianate garden conservatory design, the elegantly long and low palace of pink ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1316 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What can I say about this except, superb. Michelle, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. The Palace and it's surrounds was absolutely outstanding. Lunch was delicious. Small group is the way to go as you get the personal treatment. Recommend everyone do this tour

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fantastic excursion. Our guide, Anya, was outstanding and brought the history to life. The cycling around the grounds of Versailles was great, as was the picnic on the edge of the Grand Canal. In fact we so enjoyed the first part of the day the palace was a slight disappointment, owing to the crowds, even for late October. We thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide Johnny was very friendly and funny. We had very interesting tidbits about the gardens and the areas we explored. The highlight of the trip for me was the market. It was full, busy and full of great looking food. Johnny made some food recommendations. Me and my friends bought the comte cheese that he recommended and it was delicious!

Our group had different level of skills and experience riding the bikes, but our guide was very patient and attentive to all group members. Versailles is very, very big and if you are up for it; I strongly recommend to go on a bike tour. You will not regret it. It is a lot of fun.

I love to learn new things when I travel and was very glad that we had a tour guide like Johnny. If I get to go back I would to the bike tour all over again.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding! We were picked up at our hotel. We bypassed the crowds at Versailles and entered quickly. Our tour guide, Michelle, was extremely knowledgeable and patient, especially with my 83 year old mother. The tour was inclusive of the main palace, Marie Antoinette's summer palace, and gardens. Our three course meal at La Flotilla was well prepared, with wine. At the conclusion, we were delivered back to our hotel. I would not hesitate to book this tour again.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful experience!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was wonderful, the highlight of my three days. We were a family of seven, including a baby (perfectly fitted into his "Sun King Wagon"). Our guide was informative and kept the attention of the kids in the group. The day was sensational, the market great, the picnic a dream location. Jane (Melbourne)

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Jill D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour, saw so much more of the gardens than walking. The marketplace was interesting and our picnic was a great idea - beautiful local food and wine. Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My 13 year old son and I travelled to London and Paris on a two weeks, jammed packed holiday but the VERSAILLES BIKE TOUR was THE highlight of our holiday.
We both had so much fun and learnt a lot.
Our tour guide MIKE was superb and so knowledgable. He gave me a refreshingly different perspective on my favourite part of history!
If there is one thing you must do its this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our trip. Out guide was very fun and provided insights. Love the local market to pick up our lunch.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. Expensive but worth the price, what with getting picked up at the hotel, skipping all the lines and spending a full day at Versailles and having an excellent guide (sorry about the name, I think hers was Rosanne, but she was excellent and very knowledgeable.) Definitely the way to go.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Michelle, was simply superb! Her knowledge of Versailles, the historical period, the cultural mores and the architecture of the palace was simply astounding. The pace was rapid but totally appropriate considering the extensive itinerary. Lunch on the Grand Canal was superb. A great day!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message