The pink-colonnaded Grand Trianon was built in 1687 by the famous architect Mansart, as a tranquil getaway from court life for Louis XIV. Setting the benchmark for Italianate garden conservatory design, the elegantly long and low palace of pink ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1501 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

linda.bee
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I knew this place would be amazing, and it did not disappoint. Our guide was knowledgable and lovely. It was a shame that the fountains weren't running that day.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic, highlight of my trip to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Door to door service. Nice people to spend time with. Time to look around. Beautiful palace to look at, and decent food to eat. Wonderful addition to our trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was probably one of our favorite things we did in our 9 days in Europe. Being able to ride around and see the grounds of the chateau was amazing. Mark, our guide, was excellent - knowledgeable and easy-going. The picnic by the canal was amazing. We could not recommend this more! So much better than going out to Versailles only to see the chateau only!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative guide, great tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour guide. The bike part was very fun. Versailles Chateau itself too crowded to enjoy.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The car was on time, and it was very easy entering the Palace....the line was long however we went straight through.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I recommend this tour highly. It was entertaining as well as informative. Our guide was well-versed in the subjects and allowed opportunities to ask questions. The lunch at the canal restaurant was very pleasant. I enjoyed seeing the other areas of the estate and gardens which I had not seen previously.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our day out on a bike, hadn't been on one for 15 years but it was worth it to see so much of the gardens. We would never have got as far walking. Loved our trip to the market to buy our lunch and we loved our picnic. Our guide was great, we would do this again in a heartbeat. For a couple of seniors we did well.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had fun and viewed Versailles from a different perspective.
We had a great tour guide also.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing. Daniel was a terrific leader. He was very informative but kept things light. My grand daughter and I especially enjoyed the market, biking and lunching in the gardens and walking through zmar is A's house and grounds. The Chateau is always spectacular .

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide picked us up at our hotel and along with 4 other people were were off. The information that our tour guide shared was informative and engaging you did not feel like there was going to be a test at the end. Beautiful day, great weather. Would do it again

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bike tour to Versailles takes you through the extensive gardens and the fantasy village of Marie Antoinette, before finishing at the Chateau. Our guide Daniel was fantastic and we had a great day.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant. Our tour guide was Matt who was informative and wonderful with the kids on the tour. The gardens of Versailles are magnificent and Marie Antoinette's hameau is not to be missed. Definitely the highlight of our visit to the chateau. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend the 'skip the line' and hassle free option this tour provided us. We had a wonderful day, learned and saw so much, and our tour guide really knew his stuff!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved loved this tour. Skipping the very long lines was very much appreciated - especially when an alarm went off as we exited the palace and we were told it was a security issue and they evacuated the entire building. Couldn't imagine being in that long line and then being told to leave. Guide Olivier was wonderful - a history major who really knew his stuff. Lunch was at a restaurant on the property. Steak or salmon and steak is always served rare there and was very fatty. Very nice desert and wine at least. Be aware if you have any walking issues - there is a lot of walking after lunch. Several members of our group were very tired. My only complaint would be that the tour description says we will be driven in a luxury minibus, it was a large van and we were squeezed in with 8 passengers - two sitting up front with the driver. Other than that I would most definitely recommend this tour. Worth every penny not to have to wait in the very long lines.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this trip and our guide Nabila was great. She told us lots of interesting stories. Lunch was very good. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience
Dan was great
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This feature when entering into the Palace of Versailles was fabulous. We arrived first thing in the morning and was told the line looked to be approximately 90 minutes long. We went in by skipping the line right away. We wanted to see it all or as much as possible. Although we had to pay to get into the gardens, they are separate. We were able to view the other buildings and their gardens. Beautiful day all the way around.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide, Gardens, Trianons or Marie-Antoinette Estate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful tour that was very informative on the history of Versailles. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Steve was great. Funny and knowledgeable. he made the trip memorable.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message