The pink-colonnaded Grand Trianon was built in 1687 by the famous architect Mansart, as a tranquil getaway from court life for Louis XIV. Setting the benchmark for Italianate garden conservatory design, the elegantly long and low palace of pink ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour - everything was great, especially Anya our tour guide. Schedule allowed plenty of time for the activities, but the inside bit of Versailles was very crowded!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed this tour! We had a blast and our tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

John E
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, great tour guide!! Had a real fun day with all six of us on the bikes!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. The biking around the lake and picnic was fantastic. We had 14 years with us and they had a blast. i would recommed this trip for famlies.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Anja, our guide, was amazing. The tour was just perfect. The experience of buying our lunch at the local market and the having the picnic in the gardens was very special and memorable. This is our second tour with this company and have found the guides to be very good in the way they impart their knowledge. It is always told as a story and not a history lesson. Would highly recommend using them again. This next comment has nothing to do with the company but the time of year we went. I would reconsider the time we went as it is very busy in the height of summer. Thanks for making it a great tour Anja.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant day - well worth it.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous day out and very well organised. Our tour guide Ben was very friendly, helpful and knowledgable and made sure we had a great time. One tip though is to bring along a cooler bag if you are doing the tour during summer to keep your picnic lunch cool and safe.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fabulous day with a fabulous guide, Claudia. The company is excellently run. We got stuck on the metro getting to the starting point on the day and they happily moved us to another day of our choice. Definitely recommend the bike tour which is not at all strenuous. We bought lunch, including wine at the local markets then cycled our way around the grounds, stopping at Marie Antoinette's Hamlet and then Palais Verdon (?) where the kings' various mistresses were kept. Then had a picnic by the lake before skipping the line into the palace. Thank goodness for that as it was so crowded and the wait would have been about 3 hours. This is by far the best way to do Versailles. Go on a Saturday when the fountains are on.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! We had a very romantic day cruising through the parks on the bikes! Would definitely recommend this tour to everyone!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic !!!!!! Our tour guide Johnny from Washington was GREAT!!!!!
Best tour on our trip

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family of 4 took this bike tour while visiting Paris. We highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Costi was extremely well informed and friendly. He made history fun and entertaining. We are glad we took this tour as it gave us the ability to see much more then we would have of Versaille if we did it on foot. It was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The cycle tour of the outside was outstanding and fun. However, the palace tour itself, with audio tour only, was although a magnificent site, was hot / crowded and at times a bit boring. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic day out led by our wonderful guide, Anja, who was full of energy and great stories about the history of the area. For me the highlights were the market in Versaille (where the picnic choice was almost too great!) and the small stops around the Domaine, just beautiful. Be prepared for the chateau to be very crowded when you get there, especially in summer!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome guides!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Costigan, was knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed seeing the grounds and other things we wouldn't have seen if we hadn't been on a bike.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message