The pink-colonnaded Grand Trianon was built in 1687 by the famous architect Mansart, as a tranquil getaway from court life for Louis XIV. Setting the benchmark for Italianate garden conservatory design, the elegantly long and low palace of pink ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a fantastic way to get an overview of life in Versailles! Oh my gawsh! Tour picked us up right on time and our guide Navil was amazing from the beginning of the day to the end! Lunch was great. Tour had ten people - perfect size. Loved seeing the hamlet and getting lost in the gardens. Driver and transportation were also spot on. Well worth the money! Beautiful day.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really really good. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely one of the the highlights of the trip. Our guide Claudia was fantastic. She was knowledgeable and very personable. The garden tour; the visit to the hamlet; the picnic on the Grand Canal; and the tour of the palace - all outstanding. Highly recommended. The one concern we had was getting directions to the bike location, but after getting there, it was well worth our initial anxiety about finding the meeting place.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very enjoyable and leisurely ride. Drew, our guide, did a very nice job of giving us the proper historical perspective without droning on. The trip to the market and the subsequent picnic were highlights. Our group did a pretty good job of jelling together...who knows...perhaps it was the wine. After the ride, we were on our own to tour the palace. Impressive, but doing the crowd shuffle got old.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Rick D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely brilliant! The ONLY way to see Versailles. Just do it, OK? Book now. You certainly won't regret it. Our English guide (I wish I could remember his name, but he is the tall curly haired guy who kept comparing his long locks the Louis XV) was witty, fun and very knowledgeable. A great host.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent itinerary and friendly guide made this tour so very worthwhile going on. The amount of cycling was very manageable and had excellent picnic lunch from supplies bought at the local market. Exceeded all my expectations!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best guides we've ever had and wonderful cafe and lunch was a real surprise.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Anya, was professional, knowledgeable, and lot's of fun. It was my husband's and my favorite activity while in Paris. Just wish we had not scheduled another event so that we could have stayed at Versailles longer on our own.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE! Fat Tire Tours are great people with wonderful itineraries all over Paris! Wish we had done another tour with them...Versailles outdoor market was a big highlight of this tour...out lunch was the best on the entire trip from this market! LOVE THIS TOUR! Thank you!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This Versailles bike tour was one of the Best ideas we've ever decided to do! Everything about it was excellent and well organized! Would HIGHLY recommend this bike tour! Only way to see all of Versailles!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day - even the rain couldn't dampen the experience. Jeff our guide gave us a plethora of information and we saw more of the Versailles grounds than most visitors. Highly recommend - though beware there is some riding on roads so those not too happy on a bike should not attempt this tour

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful time on this bike tour. Ben was our guide and he was so knowledgable about the history of Versailles. Enjoyed a wonderful picnic on the grass beside the canal. Open air market that we stopped at to get our picnic supplies was incredibly outrageous, ($17.00 euros for a basket of grapes and cherries, and $35.00euros for 2 cooked chickens). But the wine was cheap- only $5.00 Euros, which made up for overpriced chickens! Just have to expect the cost of food is high and go with it.
Would definitely recommend this tour.... Great way to see Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Anaya was incredible. She knew all about the Palace and the French and shared her stories. Offering us many insights into the history of the Palace. The bike tour was the BEST as it is really the only way to see the tremendous beauty of the Palace. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message