Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Grands Appartements du Roi

The highlight of a visit to Versailles is entering the Grand Apartments of the king and queen, built for Louis XIV by Le Vau in the 1670s. The King’s Apartments - or Grands Appartements du Roi - are a succession of salons dedicated to the gods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had such a great time visiting Versailles! Our guide was very informative and easy to talk to. This was one of our favorite days of our trip. Very worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding experience! Guide Ariette was knowledgeable, interesting, and navigated us through the palace, the gardens, and Trianon! The August crowds were crazy, but Ariette made sure we had a great experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic with only four in our group. Our tour- guide, Sophie -Anne was knowledgeable, interesting and interested so we gained the most out of our visit. Without her we would not have seen nor appreciated as much as we did. Beating the queue was decidedly an advantage of this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was excellent. Spoke and understood very good English and had a good understanding of English humour.
She was very knowledgeable and informative. We were lucky enough to be in a group of only 4, so it really was a special occasion.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of my favorite places visited in Paris. Must go!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! Versallies is definitely worth the trip visiting while in Paris. The gardens are spectacular and the history that lies within the palace is incredible.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous! Guide was informative and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Wish we had a little more instructions on where to see the fountains. Overall, great tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was very informative, funny and engaging. The grounds can't be explored with the guide in the duration of the tour because it is so massive - but u have time after the tour to explore yourself. The palace is truly magnificent! I would allow a day here to truly explore.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Was a very good tour; but involved a lot of walking, especially through the gardens. I would think that they would have a garden tour in those 6-8 passenger golf carts for older or handicapped people. I would have been willing to pay more for that type of tour. It certainly shows visitors the types of excesses by royalty that helped foster the French Revolution! Our guide did an excellent job of providing details about what we were viewing both in the gardens and inside the palace.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great, but the place was so crowded.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour guides
A day to remember.
The only downside for us was that we had a large breakfast before meeting the tour bus at 11:30 only to find that when we arrived at the palace we all stopped for 45 minute lunch break before going ahead with the tour .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Stephen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a very good tour although the day we attended the crowds were horrendous which spoilt our ability to fully enjoy this magnificent castle.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Our tour started late, due to a bus with a flat, then we went by metro to their office for another bus: supposed to start 7:45, not till 9:45. The guide told us to be picked up at 1:30 when description said we would have till 3. We didn't have time after the guided portion to see gardens....

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message