Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Grands Appartements du Roi

The highlight of a visit to Versailles is entering the Grand Apartments of the king and queen, built for Louis XIV by Le Vau in the 1670s. The King’s Apartments - or Grands Appartements du Roi - are a succession of salons dedicated to the gods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1386 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour. Interesting and informative guide that gave insights that made the visit much more meaningful

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I almost didn't show, because I was really tired. Do not miss this. It's so exclusive. So amazing... One of my biggest surprises. Of course we we lucky too. 3 people didn't show, so there were only 3 of us. Inside alone before opening.. Then led to see the open items before the public... And so many private rooms not open to the public. Words cannot even say how amazing it was. We took turns being completely alone in The Hall of Mirrors

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was one of my favorite things to see. Our tour guide was so informative, intresting and funny. It made me want to go back and study French history again. I would highly recommend this tour it gives great context and history to everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was both knowledgable and entertaining. The palace itself was pretty crowded, but she worked to keep us together and we could always hear her the through the headsets. Great time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the tour, it was quick and very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My tour was simply amazing and I am so looking forward to redo it one day! Our guide Stephanie was simply hilarious and everyone was simply so nice and welcoming! 6 on 5 honnestly worth every penny!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous tour guide. Skip the line -true VIP experience with plenty of time and opportunity to explore gardens etc on our own. A must do!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

ctaylor63
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour and the guides were great, but Versailles itself is overrated.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was worth doing, especially to get all the history behind the amazing palace and it's paintings.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent introduction to Versailles. Our guide, Natalie, was knowledgeable, funny and friendly. She shared interesting facts and stories. Having the gardens virtually to ourselves in the early morning sunshine was a real treat. Despite the crowds in the State Rooms, we saw a lot and Natalie gave us tips on what else to see on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I love the tour but unfortunately my husband went with me but had to stay outside as he have a bad knee and can not walk too fast I did not know was a kind of transport available. Very said for him and also a waist of money, but the Versailles magnificent also I would like to give my congratulation on our guide very knowledgeable wonderful realy give her my thank you. Until today nor response of my grey cardigan I forgot inside of the bus.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was a fantastic tour. Wish the bus could have been warmer went in late March. The guide we had was very well knowledgeable and overall was amazing. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants VIP access to rooms that the public are not able to see. Worth it if you can afford it

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My family really enjoyed the tour of Paris and Versailles. Our Versailles tour guide was very informative and knowledgable. I would have loved to have been able to get
On and off the bus more, but now that I have been introduced to Paris could do that on another trip.

Doing what: Paris Day Trip from London Including Visit to Versailles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message