Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Grands Appartements du Roi

The highlight of a visit to Versailles is entering the Grand Apartments of the king and queen, built for Louis XIV by Le Vau in the 1670s. The King’s Apartments - or Grands Appartements du Roi - are a succession of salons dedicated to the gods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1235 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had such a great time visiting Versailles! Our guide was very informative and easy to talk to. This was one of our favorite days of our trip. Very worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding experience! Guide Ariette was knowledgeable, interesting, and navigated us through the palace, the gardens, and Trianon! The August crowds were crazy, but Ariette made sure we had a great experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic with only four in our group. Our tour- guide, Sophie -Anne was knowledgeable, interesting and interested so we gained the most out of our visit. Without her we would not have seen nor appreciated as much as we did. Beating the queue was decidedly an advantage of this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was excellent. Spoke and understood very good English and had a good understanding of English humour.
She was very knowledgeable and informative. We were lucky enough to be in a group of only 4, so it really was a special occasion.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of my favorite places visited in Paris. Must go!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! Versallies is definitely worth the trip visiting while in Paris. The gardens are spectacular and the history that lies within the palace is incredible.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous! Guide was informative and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was one of a kind, the beautiful and amazing landscapes and historical places are so beautiful the bus offers are so great in which you can take any tour and make sure you see the best of Paris

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just one of the BEST tours! Viator is the only way to sightsee. On-time. Always.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing, definitely worth it since you skip the ridiculous long line. Very informative and our guide was top notch.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you want to enjoy Versailles- look no further! This is so far the best tour we had during our trip. You get to go to the rooms and to various places where general public is not allowed to go and that means no crowds!! You will appreciate that a lot. Also, make sure to go to the gardens while the fountains are on, otherwise there is not much to see without fountains.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Wish we had a little more instructions on where to see the fountains. Overall, great tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Can also buy tickets for this company at train station or Court of Scents. Ticket includes admission to gardens, which would be additional. Versailles is easy to get to from Paris by train.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was very informative, funny and engaging. The grounds can't be explored with the guide in the duration of the tour because it is so massive - but u have time after the tour to explore yourself. The palace is truly magnificent! I would allow a day here to truly explore.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message