Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Grands Appartements du Roi

The highlight of a visit to Versailles is entering the Grand Apartments of the king and queen, built for Louis XIV by Le Vau in the 1670s. The King’s Apartments - or Grands Appartements du Roi - are a succession of salons dedicated to the gods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1366 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Skip the line passes are essential. The lines are insane! We really enjoyed the guided tour - Anne-Sophie was amazing, and walking around the garden was stunning but I would say that the golf carts were worth it, the line may be long, but the walk is even longer.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very informative - the guide was great, really made the tour, full of lots of facts and gossip from ages ago, made the palace come to life.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth every penny!!!! One of the best things we did on our trip! We saw so much more than just the regular tour. And the best part was when all the other people had to stand behind a red rope, and we walked into the chapel and stood in the middle of the church. AMAZING!!! WORTH THE MONEY!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Tour guide was very informative and well spoken on all things Versailles. Got to go into areas the general public wasn't able too and treated like VIP's with our own tour guide inside the castle. Really fabulous day and would highly recommend to do when on Paris.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was very knowledgable answered any questions, coach on time.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was perfect , he show us all and the story of it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was perfect , he show us all and the story of it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Carol L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful tour! Our group ended up only having 7 people in it so it was easy to hear the tour guide even without the headsets. The tour was just long enough for us to see a significant amount of the palace but not so long that we were tired out. The free time at the end of the tour was nice too. The bus ride was a great way to see some sights on the way too and from the palace. Not to leave out the tour guide, she was very nice and knew here history of the palace well!!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a great day! Our guide Steph was incredibly knowledgeable and truly witty and clever. Once we reached Versailles, our guide Alain was phenomenal. Having the opportunity to visit the private quarters was fascinating and most importantly it wasn't crowded! After our guided tour, we had plenty of time to get to the Petit Trianon and the Hamlet which we visited on our own. The bus was clean and prompt, everyone was courteous and friendly. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

it was great this is the second time i used viator. we were lucky , for some reason our group was only 8 and we enjoyed the time . have to say that its not actually half day tour .. its ends pretty quickly , approx 1.5 hour , but worth as no queue and guide was superb .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Easy Check-in process. Great bus ride that went past the Eiffel Tower and other sites. Wonderful tour guide! Plenty of time to see the main points of Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was interesting. Lots of information, the guide was always punctual and opened for doubts, curiosities, etc.
Such a great afternoon. I'll recommend it for sure

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A short drive from paris by bus. The tour was well organised, our guide was knowledgeable and easy to understand. We had some free time at the end to have wznder arojnd and to look at the gift shops. I would revommend this.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This tour was mediocre, sadly. I felt the guide was very informed on Versailles and certainly knew her stuff but it lacked that extra titbit of information, that interesting fact that perhaps would make the visit more specialised.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message