Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Grands Appartements du Roi

The highlight of a visit to Versailles is entering the Grand Apartments of the king and queen, built for Louis XIV by Le Vau in the 1670s. The King’s Apartments - or Grands Appartements du Roi - are a succession of salons dedicated to the gods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1359 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour with an excellent guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Palace was amazing and this was a great way to seeit and avoid the crowds

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was fantastic! The guide was very knowledgable and informative, the Palace itself is magnificent. Don't miss this when doing a trip to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It is nice to see, but I kind of felt like it was rushed

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was great only down fall was our group was so large they split us into 2 groups the other group got to enter nearly 40mins before us so while we were rushing to get to and around the gardens for 15 minutes or so to avoid missing our bus ride home they had ample time. Not cool!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I love Versailles. We went when the fountains were going and it is beautiful. Our tour guide was very nice and very informative. Second time at Versailles and I would go again. Thanks

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour -highly recommend! Made for a more interesting visit for my children and I with the anecdotes that the guide would share. We even missed our scheduled morning tour (due to transit issues) and we were kindly rescheduled to join the afternoon tour -no hassle at all. I was greatly relieved. You can easily spend the whole day there -beautiful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Half day tour was probably enough. Guides were excellent.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was enjoyable and the trip was as expected. It saces a lot of worries and aggravations of finding your way to the palace. The guide was nice and informative.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided a very good tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I thought that the tour was too short. We only toured the inside of the palace. Trianon area was not included.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Vanzen
Uruguay

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I really liked Versailles, the tour was good mostly because of the Skip the Line, although the weather wasn't very good on December and we couldn't visit the gardens. The guide was very knowledgeable and explained every room we visit, the only issue is she was going to fast and with all the people visiting it was very easy to get lost in the crowd. Also the guide didn't had any identifier to know where she was. I stopped to take a photo and then couldn't find my group, they got ahead of me by one or two rooms and i spent part of the time trying to find them. I would hope they go a little slower or gather the group (which was very small) before moving on to the next rooms.

Also by the end of the tour we were left with only 20-30 minutes to further explore or enjoy Versailles. I would like to have at least an hour before having to head back.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Great tour -highly recommend! Made for a more interesting visit for my children and I with the anecdotes that the guide would share. We even missed our scheduled morning tour (due to transit issues) and we were kindly rescheduled to join the afternoon tour -no hassle at all. I was greatly relieved. You can easily spend the whole day there -beautiful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Thank goodness we had this organised - the crowds were unbelievable outside to get in and it was great to sail past the thousands and get inside....but, it was a shame there were as many inside! Our guide was very good, particularly given the crowds

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour guide wasn't friendly. I can't remember her name, but someone in the group asked if she could take a picture of them and she rudely said "I'm not here to take pictures for you. I'm here to tell you facts." She was very passionate about Versailles but she didn't seem to enjoy the people part.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message