The lovely Orangerie building was designed by Mansart in the 1680s, surrounded by ordered walkways and patterned parterre gardens. Citrus trees were stored here over winter, and today some of the lemon and pomegranate trees are more than 200 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 796 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Belen was a most outstanding guide for us! Our tour of the Louvre and Orsay museums were the high point of our 3 week trip. A most memorable experience! Thanks again -

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I only spent a half a day for this trip -- needed the full day!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

OMG!!! If in Paris, don't miss this tour. Our guide Janelle was wonderful. She provided vast knowledge of the Palace and history. The palace of Versailles is magnificent and when you add a terrific tour guide to guide you thru it, is fabulous. Take this tour, you wont regret it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was complete and interesting...I had been there before on my own, so this time, I learned things I had not known. The gardens and fountains were beautiful!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Felt rushed at times but this also was the highlight of our trip. Incredible place excellent tour guide. Wish we had more time in the gardens, what a beautiful place. Sure enjoyed skip the line features. Would recommend skip the line to all of these tours. What a great way to save time.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a sight to see indeed! The fountain show should be added if you have time since the gardens are breathtaking and a large part if the locations.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was excellent. She was knowledgeavble and helpful. She kept us on track and on time while providing us enough time to see everything.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it, loved it, loved it our guide was great and made our trip very enjoyable. The whole tour was well organised from the bus trip there to the bus trip back. Good value for money

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. The Palace of Versailles was impressive and our tour guide was informative, friendly and professional.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hassle free afternoon. Versailles is a "mad house", it is so crowded and it was September. Bus drive was comfortable. Great information about the Palace that makes you appreciate it's still there after the revolution. Not really much time to see the gardens though. Beautiful town, hope to have some time to visit on my own next time.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved Versailles! It's the ultimate in living large....the fountain was being renovated, so we couldn't see it in action, but the chalet was beautiful! Just seeing where French royalty lived and walking through the rooms they occupied was heaven. The only problem was the number of tour groups that bombarded Versailles. If we had come on the off-season, it may have been better. It was so claustrophobic with that many people cramming themselves into each room, it was hard to really enjoy it. I do recommend this tour, just not during peak season!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very good. Our guide was excellent very informative.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful and educational experience. When I saw the long line-up I know we made the right decision booking this tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message