The lovely Orangerie building was designed by Mansart in the 1680s, surrounded by ordered walkways and patterned parterre gardens. Citrus trees were stored here over winter, and today some of the lemon and pomegranate trees are more than 200 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 775 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a sight to see indeed! The fountain show should be added if you have time since the gardens are breathtaking and a large part if the locations.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was excellent. She was knowledgeavble and helpful. She kept us on track and on time while providing us enough time to see everything.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it, loved it, loved it our guide was great and made our trip very enjoyable. The whole tour was well organised from the bus trip there to the bus trip back. Good value for money

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. The Palace of Versailles was impressive and our tour guide was informative, friendly and professional.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hassle free afternoon. Versailles is a "mad house", it is so crowded and it was September. Bus drive was comfortable. Great information about the Palace that makes you appreciate it's still there after the revolution. Not really much time to see the gardens though. Beautiful town, hope to have some time to visit on my own next time.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved Versailles! It's the ultimate in living large....the fountain was being renovated, so we couldn't see it in action, but the chalet was beautiful! Just seeing where French royalty lived and walking through the rooms they occupied was heaven. The only problem was the number of tour groups that bombarded Versailles. If we had come on the off-season, it may have been better. It was so claustrophobic with that many people cramming themselves into each room, it was hard to really enjoy it. I do recommend this tour, just not during peak season!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very good. Our guide was excellent very informative.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful and educational experience. When I saw the long line-up I know we made the right decision booking this tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was one of a kind, the beautiful and amazing landscapes and historical places are so beautiful the bus offers are so great in which you can take any tour and make sure you see the best of Paris

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous! Guide was informative and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! Versallies is definitely worth the trip visiting while in Paris. The gardens are spectacular and the history that lies within the palace is incredible.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Palace was amazing. Your guide was great. Weather was rainy that day so we did not do the gardens. Palace is magnificent and so full of history. Also saw madames apartments. Hall of mirrors is unbelievable. A must see. Took half day tour not full day

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

well worth the money,a short trip from paris and a well guided tour and an experienced tour guide with a wealth of knowledge

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The day of our tour of Versailles, it was POURING rain! Our tour went on regardless and our tour guide was a trooper. She gave those who chose to go indoors the option to do so, and walked on with the rest of us in rain, mud and all! Nevertheless a Great Tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

For those never having previously been to Versailles this was a wonderful tour. The guide was kind and very informative. Having been there four times previous, I got to see far more on this specific tour than any other. I highly recommend the tour and the guide.

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message