• USD ($)
  • English
The lovely Orangerie building was designed by Mansart in the 1680s, surrounded by ordered walkways and patterned parterre gardens. Citrus trees were stored here over winter, and today some of the lemon and pomegranate trees are more than 200 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 660 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was an excellent tour. The guide was very knowledgeable. She also kept an eye out for my youngest daughter who stuck to her like glue. There was time afterwards to walk the property and gardens. The coach bus was very comfortable. I would do it again without hesitation.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent, well managed tour from start to finish. Guides were extremely friendly with great sense of humour. You really need the full day tour - a half day tour would not be anywhere near enough! The restaurant had deilcious food and the transportation was in a high quality coach. Of course, in Winter the fountains aren't in operation and the gardens aren't at their best, however you still need plenty of time to see everything and enjoy the grandness of Versailles. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved our guide John Louie . Was knowledgable, entertaining and made the beautiful trip to Versailles even better!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awsome wish for more time

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour, really enjoyed this. Taken by bus from central Paris, dropped at the gates of the Palace, where the audio guide fitted us out with earpieces. We then went through this spectacular Palace, our guide giving us an informed and interesting background to the excessive lifestyle of the former inhabitants. This place is quite stunning, and this tour a good way to see it. It gets crowded later in the day, so an early tour is best, although our guide said it wasn't crowded at all?? A couple of bottlenecks between rooms as different tour groups go through, but was pretty good. Glad we didn't queue up to get in, that would have made it a really long day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My least favorite site, probably because of the crowds.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A beautiful over the top experience. Only regret was that the fountains were not operating on the day we visited.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was fabulous and the weather was perfect. Bus and tour guide were really informative and prompt.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an excellent tour and the gardens and musical fountains well worth the money. The tour guides were professional and very organized. I especially appreciated this as I could not believe how many tourists were visiting the palace of Versailles. Their ability to keep all running smoothly was quite impressive.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well organized well informed guide try to take tour on days when fountain show is available!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

nayu2955
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I absolutely love it, it took around 2 hours walking in the garden to see the fountain show and 1 hour inside the palace...it was packed in summer but really worth it...I did not have time to have a look at the small shop near the exit door as it was close to closing time, they have Laduree macarons shop and the palace souvenir shop, I suggest if you'd like to do the half day tour, choose the morning tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed the tour. The tour guider is so nice and full experience.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour!! Very knowledgable tour guide! Versailles is beautiful; definitely a must see!Would have enjoyed a bit more time in the gardens.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very well done with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message