The lovely Orangerie building was designed by Mansart in the 1680s, surrounded by ordered walkways and patterned parterre gardens. Citrus trees were stored here over winter, and today some of the lemon and pomegranate trees are more than 200 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 867 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

THE FOUNTAINS WERE GREAT AND THE TOUR WAS EXCELLENT IF YOU ARE GOING TO GO AND SEE THE FOUNTAIN SHOW IT WAS GREAT. THE GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is phenomenal! Our guide made sure we had plenty of time in the gardens as well as pulled us aside in the Palace to give us detailed information re. the items in the room, events, history, etc. Wonderful!!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really nice to see the fountains running. That's what the "show" means.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT! Bus left on time and we had just enough time to visit Versailles. We did not have time to get to the little village but had plenty of time to visit the palace.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide who dealt with questions and the crowds in a professional way.
Versaille is a must-see and with the crowds this is the best way to see it, a great tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Anne was very informative. We enjoyed the information she provided and her sense of humor. We learned so much about the French Kings and Queens along with the history of Versailles.
We will recommend this tour to friends and family who will travel to Paris.
Jim and Cyndy

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything went great . We didn't have to wait much in line and the tour was very interesting. The office was easy to easy to find by metro.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very informative, very good, fountains were beautiful.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide Ezabilla was really excellent and passionate about her job. Versilles palace is very big and e didn't get a chance to buy any souvenir or to have some time to explore the surrounding area of the place as its extremely nice area so i believe they need to make this trip longer

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Breathing !!! Loved the tour

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Tatiana, was awesome. She shared a lot of historic and gossip details from Royalty. It was a fun and efficient tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

was friendly and helpful stuff, clean room and very convenient location.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything about this trip was great!!! The tour guide was excellent and seemed to be very experienced with giving this tour!! Versailles is beautiful and the history is so interesting!!! It was still April so the gardens were not flowering and the fountains were not on yet....but we were still impressed with the beauty of the area.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

ctaylor63
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour and the guides were great, but Versailles itself is overrated.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour. Interesting and informative guide that gave insights that made the visit much more meaningful

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Carol L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful tour! Our group ended up only having 7 people in it so it was easy to hear the tour guide even without the headsets. The tour was just long enough for us to see a significant amount of the palace but not so long that we were tired out. The free time at the end of the tour was nice too. The bus ride was a great way to see some sights on the way too and from the palace. Not to leave out the tour guide, she was very nice and knew here history of the palace well!!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was perfect , he show us all and the story of it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was very knowledgable answered any questions, coach on time.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We both enjoyed our tour very much. Our tour guide was pleasant and knowledgable. We did the entire day and we both would recommend it over the half day. Our lunch was relaxing and gave us a chance to socialize with our other tour members. Delightfully, the food was very good.

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I went to Versailles for the first time at christmas

Fantastic tour through Viator, really knowledgeable tour guide.

The tour went for around 1.5 hrs and we also had free time to look around and the Versailles have a snack in the cafe and buy some lovely gifts in the gift shop.

Value for money, I recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was fantastic! The guide was very knowledgable and informative, the Palace itself is magnificent. Don't miss this when doing a trip to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message