The lovely Orangerie building was designed by Mansart in the 1680s, surrounded by ordered walkways and patterned parterre gardens. Citrus trees were stored here over winter, and today some of the lemon and pomegranate trees are more than 200 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 805 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful tour! Our group ended up only having 7 people in it so it was easy to hear the tour guide even without the headsets. The tour was just long enough for us to see a significant amount of the palace but not so long that we were tired out. The free time at the end of the tour was nice too. The bus ride was a great way to see some sights on the way too and from the palace. Not to leave out the tour guide, she was very nice and knew here history of the palace well!!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was perfect , he show us all and the story of it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was perfect , he show us all and the story of it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was very knowledgable answered any questions, coach on time.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We both enjoyed our tour very much. Our tour guide was pleasant and knowledgable. We did the entire day and we both would recommend it over the half day. Our lunch was relaxing and gave us a chance to socialize with our other tour members. Delightfully, the food was very good.

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I went to Versailles for the first time at christmas

Fantastic tour through Viator, really knowledgeable tour guide.

The tour went for around 1.5 hrs and we also had free time to look around and the Versailles have a snack in the cafe and buy some lovely gifts in the gift shop.

Value for money, I recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was fantastic! The guide was very knowledgable and informative, the Palace itself is magnificent. Don't miss this when doing a trip to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful trip and our guide was excellent. She explained the history of Versailles and was very interesting to listen too. We had time to explore the magnificent gardens by ourselves. Nice trip.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Belen was a most outstanding guide for us! Our tour of the Louvre and Orsay museums were the high point of our 3 week trip. A most memorable experience! Thanks again -

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I only spent a half a day for this trip -- needed the full day!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

OMG!!! If in Paris, don't miss this tour. Our guide Janelle was wonderful. She provided vast knowledge of the Palace and history. The palace of Versailles is magnificent and when you add a terrific tour guide to guide you thru it, is fabulous. Take this tour, you wont regret it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was complete and interesting...I had been there before on my own, so this time, I learned things I had not known. The gardens and fountains were beautiful!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message