• USD ($)
  • English
The lovely Orangerie building was designed by Mansart in the 1680s, surrounded by ordered walkways and patterned parterre gardens. Citrus trees were stored here over winter, and today some of the lemon and pomegranate trees are more than 200 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 711 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is worth taking this tour if you really want to see the palace interior. This saved us so much time by skipping the horrible line in the entrance. I cannot imagine my family doing this without taking this tour package.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is worth taking this tour if you really want to see the palace interior. This saved us so much time by skipping the horrible line in the entrance. I cannot imagine my family doing this without taking this tour package.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Knowing the castle and principal gardens its a good experience. The tour through the Trianons although a nice place to be, I would have prefer using that time to go to Giverny which is nearby to see the gardens that inspired Claude Monet's paintings.

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was enjoyable because of the beauty of the palace and grounds but also due to the courtesy of the bus driver and knowledgeable tour guide. It was very crowded but the guide managed to keep us together.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, the Palace and gardens are amazing. We got to see a lot more than if we tried to do this by ourselves. The guide was very knowledgeable and knew how to fit the most in to the limited time we had. Don't miss this attraction if you are in Paris

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Michael D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Eye opening opulence and grandeur . You need a full second day to see all the gardens and grounds.
Pleasant and knowledgable guide gave great insight to history and routine of palace and staff.

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Carine, our guide was very good. She was fun, friendly and effective as a guide. Got full value for our money and time.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were pleased with our tour to Versailles. The coach left on time and arrived back early, which is a rare thing after having done many bus tours. Our guide, Pauline, was wonderful -- she was a wealth of knowledge about Versailles. Wish we'd had more time to explore the gardens, but for someone who doesn't have the time in their trip to devote more time at Versailles, then this tour length is perfect.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an amazing tour. I wouldn't change anything about it. There is a of walking. The tour itself is over 4 miles. skipping the lines was wonderful because they were extremely long. The lunch was good, it could have been more choices as the food in the restaurant all looked good. There really in know time to buy souvenirs during the tour. So, I think a few minutes added for that. The coach ride was nice and quick.

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Unfortunately, a lot of difficult walking. From where the bus parks up to the Palace, it's all cobblestone and difficult. You have to keep your head bent to see where you walk and it's uphill all the way. But the palace is magnificent. The rooms are unbelievable. The crowds are also unbelievable as well. Lots of shoving and pushing just to see the sites and take pictures (no flash). But I'm glad I did it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wery well organized, everything was on schedule, no surprises. All other activities in Paris were scheduled via Viator as well and everything worked out just as planed. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was fantastic, easy to find location to start tour. best thing we did in Paris

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour no fountain show

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful day! Very comfortable bus drive and wonderful tour guide. I would highly recommend using Viator.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Visited on 6th May 2014. The tour guide Marion was super excellent. The tour was exactly as promised. The bus was not overcrowded and Marion kept the tour very interesting. Visit to Paris is not complete without visit to Versailles. This tour is a must.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message