Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Chateau Gardens

The most acclaimed example of formal French garden design, Versailles’ vast chateau gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths, ponds and canals. Spreading west of the palace, the Versailles Chateau Gardens ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5619 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family of 4 took this bike tour while visiting Paris. We highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Costi was extremely well informed and friendly. He made history fun and entertaining. We are glad we took this tour as it gave us the ability to see much more then we would have of Versaille if we did it on foot. It was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant day - well worth it.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour in every way.
On the delightful drive to Giverny, our guide gave us a most enlightening 'lecture' on Impressionism and the life of Monet. The gardens are wonderful and our early arrival timed to beat the crowds.
The Mill garden under the trees luncheon exceeded our expectations and was an added pleasure.
The Chateau Versailles tour was most enlightening and the use of 'Whisperers' an ideal means of communicating information and location amid the tourist throng

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Anja, our guide, was amazing. The tour was just perfect. The experience of buying our lunch at the local market and the having the picnic in the gardens was very special and memorable. This is our second tour with this company and have found the guides to be very good in the way they impart their knowledge. It is always told as a story and not a history lesson. Would highly recommend using them again. This next comment has nothing to do with the company but the time of year we went. I would reconsider the time we went as it is very busy in the height of summer. Thanks for making it a great tour Anja.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. The biking around the lake and picnic was fantastic. We had 14 years with us and they had a blast. i would recommed this trip for famlies.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

John E
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, great tour guide!! Had a real fun day with all six of us on the bikes!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed this tour! We had a blast and our tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good prepared tour. The guide very cheerful and with enourmous knowledge.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed it greatly. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with a small group of just 8 people! Very knowledgable and friendly guide! A must see!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The day of our tour of Versailles, it was POURING rain! Our tour went on regardless and our tour guide was a trooper. She gave those who chose to go indoors the option to do so, and walked on with the rest of us in rain, mud and all! Nevertheless a Great Tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fabulous day. Our driver and tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. The lunch was lovely and they were able to accommodate my gluten free food requirement. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour of part of the gardens was very enjoyable. The guide timed it so that we could see the water shows, beautiful. Lots of great information in small casual setting. Skipping the line on all tours helped tremendously. Palace at your own pace with audio.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly recommend this tour. Most enjoyable. Bill our tour guide for the day was most helpful and informative and his historic descriptions of the different Louis' was fascinating. Go for it. You'll love it!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best part of our trip! Wonderful guide, Kiersty was best ever!! Wonderful group, met lots of fascinating world travelers! Don't miss it!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message