Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Chateau Gardens

The most acclaimed example of formal French garden design, Versailles’ vast chateau gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths, ponds and canals. Spreading west of the palace, the Versailles Chateau Gardens ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6711 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Drew was an incredible guide! He was full of information, animated and made the day a very special tour! Excellente!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Door to door service. Nice people to spend time with. Time to look around. Beautiful palace to look at, and decent food to eat. Wonderful addition to our trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must do tour. The guides were professional and very personable. The location for lunch was just beautiful and the food very good. All in all a first class experience.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A brilliant day out. Well organised and exactly what was promised. The lunch was excellent in lovely surroundings. The guides were clear with instructions and efficient. The other people on the tour were friendly . It could not have been better . I loved it.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic, highlight of my trip to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I booked this tour in the US for my granddaughters who were in Paris. The staff were incredibly accommodating and the guide was outstanding. My kids report a fabulous day with a highly informed
and charming guide and since no one else scheduled for the time, they had a private tour. Thanks so much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

CM WONG
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide! Had heaps of informations that never knew exists. The skip the line was amazing, save loads of time after the garden tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fun and seamless day we had riding our bikes through Versailles. There were no logistical hassles at all. Dannielle, our guide was organized, knowledgeable and good humored. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an amazing evening. Even with the large crowd, the grounds were easy to get around. The only big bottleneck is getting into and out of the gardens. The fountain shows and fireworks were beautiful and the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this trip!! Awesome day and experience - a highlight of our trip! Our guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything was great. Our tour director was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour to Versailles was outstanding. Our guide, Melissa, was fabulous. Her knowledge of French history was fantastic, making the trip both fun and informative. She's a star.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Luca was informative, funny, and encouraging. My husband and I had a great time on this tour!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organized and very informative. Headsets were very clear and the guide spoke great English and really knew his stuff. Would recommend to anyone having a 1/2 day to see Versailles

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour to have the guide give us all the history. Our guide Catherine was great and the palace was a beautiful site.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day! Best day of our trip! Angel was a fabulous guide. He was enthusiastic and a pleasure to be with. We loved every minute of this tour!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day out but be prepared for as much walking as cycling. Lunch by the lake was simple and yet special. We had great weather but would be hesitant to do this trip with rain/showers. All in all 9/10

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We would never be able to tour the Gardens and get the history behind Versailles without taking this tour. Our guide was able to take us through the Gardens so that we were able to catch each fountain as it turned on. Versailles is also so crowded that the skip the line is well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an excellent tour guide. This was a great way to see Versailles, the grounds, the summer palaces and the farm.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful day, on time pick up, great lunch and good tour guides. As I am american I found the Versailles guide to talk a bit fast and sometimes hard to understand, but he was doing his best!

Aden Sowell

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the bike tour of Versailles. The visit to the local market to purchase items for our picnic was a neat experience and eating the picnic lunch by the Grand Canal within the Versailles gardens was perfect. It would be impossible to see all of the gardens on foot, so we were very glad to have the bikes.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message