Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Chateau Gardens

The most acclaimed example of formal French garden design, Versailles’ vast chateau gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths, ponds and canals. Spreading west of the palace, the Versailles Chateau Gardens ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hannah did a great job. We had rain, wind, and train strikes and some parts of Versailles were closed. Hannah was always reassuring and had a wonderful personality She kept us well informed about history and train delays She made the day enjoyable. Linda olden

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

xxq73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good tour guide with lots of info and extra help with travel after tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thousands of people at this facility. Tour guide did a good job. Beautiful gardens.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Cathryn I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed the day and both sites!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Not only did we have a great guide, but the tour was wonderful. I had been to Versailles before on a bike trip and saw so many rooms in the palace that were not open to the public. Tour worth every penney!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Carol G F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable shoes are a must on this tour. I think we walked 8 miles on this tour. Beautiful gardens and museum. Again the Do not Wait in Line tickets were wonderful. Thousands of people were in line to purchase tickets.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Every tour I booked with Viator were amazing! The tour guides super good, defenetly I highly recommend this company and their tours!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This Day Trip was booked to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary day. Unfortunately, during the night before my wife fell ill and we were unable to attend. I did contact the Viator office asap on the morning of the trip. We were very sad to have missed the experience and hope to return to Paris and visit Versailles in the future.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

hamiltonfreund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! The transportation was very good, the guides were outstanding and there was plenty of time to relax and enjoy both venues. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Dinah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a GREAT tour! Definitely a must if you're going to Versailles. They escort you on the train, give you a cute bicycle and take you to one of the best markets in France. You buy anything and everything you want for your picnic by the water in front of the palace. The actual palace is magnificent, but for me, pales in comparison to biking around the wonderful grounds.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

dham225

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Zara, was wonderful! She was so informative. The pick up was on time. Clean vehicle. Very thing was a pleasure!!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

jothornleycox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Herve was a wonderful guide, great personality and full of information about the palace, gardens and the monarchy who lived there. We would highly recommend this tour, especially when you can see the fountains.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

lgraziano362 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

THIS is the only way to see Versailles. We felt so very privilaged to have the Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters. Also we were the ONLY visitors allowed into the Royal Chapel. Very, very special, an experience I we will never forget.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

MCP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the only way to visit Versailles. There was a problem with the bus so our start was delayed, and the more public parts of the palace were very crowded. The access to the private areas more than made up for this. The guide on the bus was very engaging and helped set the scene on the trip to Versailles with lots of background facts and stories to put what we were going to see in perspective. The guide in Versaille provided detailed information about each of the rooms we went to. We also did a walk through the gardens, with some of the fountains working - we would stronly encourage other visitors to do the same. Overall, a great day out.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Shannon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

skipping the line is the only way to go to Versailles.. the tour price is high, but when you see the line on a gloomy, rainy day that is hundreds of people long you'd gladly pay for your ticket again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Bonnie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour especially the tour guide. She was extremely informative on both Giverny and Versailles. However, I would have like to have more time to tour Giverny as we didn't have enough time to view the house and therefore had to miss that portion.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Arlene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the only organized tour and we were were so happy that we chose this one. Our guide, Ina not sure of spelling was amazing and kept us completely engaged. The tour was organized beautifully and would highly recommend. This was an incredible value!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Lacy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We greatly enjoyed the Versailles tour. The tour was well-organized and your staff was very helpful. Our guide at the palace was exceptional in every way.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Geoffrey R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well run. Guide at Versailles was excellent. Transport efficient and courteous.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Myrna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very well organized and timing was perfect - taking bus from Paris City Vision office to Giverny, then lunch delicious French cuisine with wine in a beautiful quaint restaurant setting!, to Versailles Palace and back to Paris. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor, which is important, as one can feel a bit sleepy, as bus took off early morning. All in all, the 4 of us, buddies in high school and now close to being senior citizens and coming from different states in the U.S. had a memorable time in Paris. This day trip was worth taking as it added more fun while we bond with each other. Giverny and Versailles are definitely must-see places while visiting Paris!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

johnnyv2009

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Chris, helped make this journey unforgettable! He displayed incredible knowledge and passion for the beauty and history of Versailles, Giverny, and the surrounding area. Trips like this tend to be once in a lifetime and we appreciate him making it so memorable!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Tori G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant guide lots of fun, excellent stories and historical facts loved it!!! A beautiful place and worth the effort !!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Lacey E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful and knowledgable tour guide. Beautiful gardens!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Stephen R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was Nabila and she was outstanding! Versailles was so over the top amazing, it is hard to imagine living at that location and during the time period of Marie Antoinette. What a great experience and a wonderful day. Having a skilled guide made all of the difference in the world. Knowledgeable, passionate, fun, and a great story teller, she really helped make a magical place even more special. Thanks Nabila!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide. Very informative and kind.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message