Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Chateau Gardens

The most acclaimed example of formal French garden design, Versailles’ vast chateau gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths, ponds and canals. Spreading west of the palace, the Versailles Chateau Gardens ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5699 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Anaya was incredible. She knew all about the Palace and the French and shared her stories. Offering us many insights into the history of the Palace. The bike tour was the BEST as it is really the only way to see the tremendous beauty of the Palace. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was wonderful! The morning visit to Giverny was great-less crowds. The lunch stop at the peaceful village by the mill was nice. Food was delicious. Finally on route back to Paris the visit to Versailles was nice. Our guide Alyssia was very informative and knowledgable about art and history. It was worth the full day getaway from Paris. The different route taken to return to Paris vicinity from lunch showed us nice country scenes of the villages outside of Paris.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was amazing! Made the drive fun! Good lunch prep, giverny is amazing. Versailles was just too crowded.. But good tour overall!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had such a great time visiting Versailles! Our guide was very informative and easy to talk to. This was one of our favorite days of our trip. Very worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful time on this bike tour. Ben was our guide and he was so knowledgable about the history of Versailles. Enjoyed a wonderful picnic on the grass beside the canal. Open air market that we stopped at to get our picnic supplies was incredibly outrageous, ($17.00 euros for a basket of grapes and cherries, and $35.00euros for 2 cooked chickens). But the wine was cheap- only $5.00 Euros, which made up for overpriced chickens! Just have to expect the cost of food is high and go with it.
Would definitely recommend this tour.... Great way to see Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Julian was superb from the moment he picked us up to the moment he dropped us off. He had great knowledge and nothing was any problem. The Palace od Versailles was absolutely amazing. A great way of seeing these sights - worth the extra money to do a small group tour like this

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day - even the rain couldn't dampen the experience. Jeff our guide gave us a plethora of information and we saw more of the Versailles grounds than most visitors. Highly recommend - though beware there is some riding on roads so those not too happy on a bike should not attempt this tour

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This Versailles bike tour was one of the Best ideas we've ever decided to do! Everything about it was excellent and well organized! Would HIGHLY recommend this bike tour! Only way to see all of Versailles!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of my favorite places visited in Paris. Must go!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Anya, was professional, knowledgeable, and lot's of fun. It was my husband's and my favorite activity while in Paris. Just wish we had not scheduled another event so that we could have stayed at Versailles longer on our own.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE! Fat Tire Tours are great people with wonderful itineraries all over Paris! Wish we had done another tour with them...Versailles outdoor market was a big highlight of this tour...out lunch was the best on the entire trip from this market! LOVE THIS TOUR! Thank you!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! Versallies is definitely worth the trip visiting while in Paris. The gardens are spectacular and the history that lies within the palace is incredible.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous! Guide was informative and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our family loved it!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect value for the time and price.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message