Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Chateau Gardens

The most acclaimed example of formal French garden design, Versailles’ vast chateau gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths, ponds and canals. Spreading west of the palace, the Versailles Chateau Gardens ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5991 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide Johnny was very friendly and funny. We had very interesting tidbits about the gardens and the areas we explored. The highlight of the trip for me was the market. It was full, busy and full of great looking food. Johnny made some food recommendations. Me and my friends bought the comte cheese that he recommended and it was delicious!

Our group had different level of skills and experience riding the bikes, but our guide was very patient and attentive to all group members. Versailles is very, very big and if you are up for it; I strongly recommend to go on a bike tour. You will not regret it. It is a lot of fun.

I love to learn new things when I travel and was very glad that we had a tour guide like Johnny. If I get to go back I would to the bike tour all over again.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

OMG!!! If in Paris, don't miss this tour. Our guide Janelle was wonderful. She provided vast knowledge of the Palace and history. The palace of Versailles is magnificent and when you add a terrific tour guide to guide you thru it, is fabulous. Take this tour, you wont regret it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one of the best experiences of my life! Loved the personal nature of the tour and our informative and friendly tour guide-my apologies as I cannot remember her name- was fantastic, with an excellent knowledge of all. Lunch was brilliant and the highlight for me was visiting Monet's residence. Thank you, I will recommend to my family and friends.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome! The best! Enjoyed this tour so much. Small group n excellent tour guide. Pick up n return to hotel. Beauitful drive to both Versailles and giverney I love gardens and was in my element in both the monet gardens and Versailles were amazing! It was a perfect day for me.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Juan Carlos was our guide and beyond our expectations with his history knowledge, personal stories about LouisXIV, and detailed info about the gardens. The whole trip was fabulous and worth every penny.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Two unbelievable tours! Versailles was opulent beyond your imagination. The palace was beautiful, filled with artwork that told the story of France's kings. The Versailles gardens were breathtaking. It was the last day of the year to view the Musical Fountains in the garden. Then we had a delicious lunch at a cosy restaurant near Giverny on a small waterfall. The gardens of Monet were full of many flowers, scrubs, and trees that also grow in America. We stood where Monet painted his beautiful Waterlilies, it was a very moving experience. The whole Monet experience was a quiet, calming visit to Giverny! Monet's house was quaint, and full of many of his paintings. This tour is a must see if you visit Paris!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Best part of my entire trip to Paris! Giverny was beautiful and one of the most enjoyable experiences of my life! Lunch was just perfect. Versailles was crowded but interesting and very beautiful. Learned some history from a passionate and loving guide who really allowed us to set the pace for our tour. For example we spent a little less time at Versailles because our group loved Giverny so much and we all decided to have a coffee break during the tour which was no problem at all. Met some wonderful people and had the best day! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour was phenomenal--John was great on the train and Analise (spelling) was fantastic. So knowledgeable in her history and fun facts. The fact that we only had 8 on our tour made it like a personal tour. Versailles was amazing as well as the gardens, my only wish was that we would have done it sooner in the year to see the beautiful flowers. I would definitely use Viator again for any tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

David our guide was courteous and informative. Lunch was in a fabulous water wheel restaurant, food was good too.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fantastic excursion. Our guide, Anya, was outstanding and brought the history to life. The cycling around the grounds of Versailles was great, as was the picnic on the edge of the Grand Canal. In fact we so enjoyed the first part of the day the palace was a slight disappointment, owing to the crowds, even for late October. We thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

loved it. we had plenty of thine at Giverny andVersailles was long enough for a 1/2 day tour. lunch was outstanding as was our guide

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyable your. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us around to all the highlights. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was very informative. She was happy to answer questions about Versailles or Paris in general. She was very entertaining. A great tour all round. Versailles is absolutely stunning, definitely not to be missed on a trip to Paris

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message