Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Chateau Gardens

The most acclaimed example of formal French garden design, Versailles’ vast chateau gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths, ponds and canals. Spreading west of the palace, the Versailles Chateau Gardens ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6547 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour with an amazing guide! The juxtaposition of the beauty of nature in monets gardens with the grandeur and history of Versailles was a nice blend. Lunch in the middle was at a beautiful little restaurant which was charming. Highly recommended Tour!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day out! Perfect blend of tour and just a great day riding in the sun guide Drew was fantastic

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Elisa was a wonderful guide! She had great information and stories for us about the areas we were driving through and the people of the region. We loved the small group option and the ability to skip th line We will definitely use Viator again!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide particularly good. Gave very clear and organized explanation of the three Louis.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Versailles visit was excellent, you could easily spend the whole day there. Rent a golf cart or take the mini train to save time, there's a lot if walking but worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide, Gardens, Trianons or Marie-Antoinette Estate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Exceptional....guides were good ....Meal could be better...people around us not to pleased with meal.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable and funny guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the tour through the Palace, viewing the art work.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really really enjoyed it! Glad we decided to spend the entire day at Versailles and not try to do something else! So much to see, could have stayed for much longer! Highly recommend! Great experience. Picked us right up from our hotel! Could not have been better

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was wonderful to be picked up and delivered back to our apartment. We had a very nice and informative guide. It was a very complete tour.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Michele was amazing! She was friendly, knowledgable and fun. I recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see Versailles with someone who knows the history and knows how to help you enjoy the day.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Simone C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant, a must for those who love Impressionism. Time at both locations was enough to get a good feel for them for those with only a day to spare.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

For me, the trip was a spectacular experience. Christopher was an excellent driver. I always felt safe, even in the madness of Paris traffic. He was extremely helpful in avoiding crowds at the sites visited. Throughout the day, he was thoughtful and accommodating. The pick-up at my hotel was so helpful during a short, busy visit to Paris. I would gladly take this trip again.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Paulina was amazing!!! Very good!! Would recommend!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a fantastic day. Our tour director was brilliant and very knowledgable. Lunch was delicious. Would definitely recommend this full day tour as there is so much to see and absorb at this fascinating place. Would not hesitate to use this company again.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a tour of a lifetime! I have never seen such a beautiful place. Mischa was so good at describing the history of Versailles that I feel the need to share this experience. Definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour is Amazing! Beautiful palace and garden

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bicycle tour was a great way to see the grounds of Versailles. Easy, slow paced ride through area. First stop was to shop at the local open market to buy food for our picnic lunch. Wonderful selection of all kinds of food. Our guide, Paddy was fantastic. Very informative and enjoyable to be with!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bike tour was fun. We enjoyed the market place and then eating our lunch. The guide loved his history and explained the French Revolution better than we learned in school.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour and was made even more memorable by our guide Daniele. He was confident and knowledgeable and had lots of anecdotes and facts to make the tour interesting. We actually enjoyed the bike part of the tour more than the tour of the palace as it was very crowded inside. A not to be missed experience when in Paris!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message