Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Chateau Gardens

The most acclaimed example of formal French garden design, Versailles’ vast chateau gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths, ponds and canals. Spreading west of the palace, the Versailles Chateau Gardens ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a must do tour if you are visiting Paris! Giverny is such a beautiful and peaceful little town and the Monet house and property is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. Standing and looking at the place where Monet painted Water Lillies will just give you chills and the understanding of why he wanted to paint there. It is breath taking! Very nice lunch afterwards at the restaurant with the waterwheel.
Versailles was beautiful as well. Wish we would have had more time to spend there. An excellent day trip.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Small group tour was a great way to understand and enjoy Versailles and its history. The Grand Trianon and Petit Trianon and Marie Antoinette's hamlet were charming and a valuable part of the experience. Guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Hotel pickup and drop-off eases stress of a day long excursion.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

this place is amazing definitely worth it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The trip was worth it. The gardens were great and all the fountains were on! Just wish we had more time to spend in the gardens. If you can take the time do the full day trip.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The trip was worth it. The gardens were great and all the fountains were on! Just wish we had more time to spend in the gardens. If you can take the time do the full day trip.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

the escort from the train to versailles was great, however there were problems when we arrived. due to a problem with the number in our group apparently they were 3 tickets short at the ticket office we were delayed by 40 minutes before starting the tour. as it was an afternoon tour it meant that we were then under pressure to see everything in the time allocated. as you would be aware, versailles has a lot to offer so it was unfortunate that we were put under these rushed circumstances. in addition, the only reason i booked this trip through viator was to pay for the skip the line advantage.......obviously waiting for this time before we could gain entrance defeated the purpose.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was informative, convenient, fun, and pleasant. Our guide, Michelle, is as good as it gets. She was responsible, polite, knowledgable and efficient. This is the way to visit Versailles. We were lucky, as there were only 3 people in the group. Food was mediocre and headsets could be better.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour. Interesting and informative guide that gave insights that made the visit much more meaningful

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was one of my favorite things to see. Our tour guide was so informative, intresting and funny. It made me want to go back and study French history again. I would highly recommend this tour it gives great context and history to everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was both knowledgable and entertaining. The palace itself was pretty crowded, but she worked to keep us together and we could always hear her the through the headsets. Great time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Trip was awesome and our guide went above and beyond to share information about the Palace and the people who had lived there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour and personal driver were both great! Such a great experience.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message