Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Chateau Gardens

The most acclaimed example of formal French garden design, Versailles’ vast chateau gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths, ponds and canals. Spreading west of the palace, the Versailles Chateau Gardens ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6073 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see Versailles and learn its history. Our guide Vincent was an excellent storyteller. It was a small group so we were all able to ask questions. Skipping those long lines (even in the winter) was a definite plus.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Skip the line passes are essential. The lines are insane! We really enjoyed the guided tour - Anne-Sophie was amazing, and walking around the garden was stunning but I would say that the golf carts were worth it, the line may be long, but the walk is even longer.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good train ride, great tour of palace. Loved both tour guides. Some difficulty finding initial meeting location.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting tour through the crowded palace made hugely successful by of the competence of the guide. He steered us clear of the worst crushes and emphasized just enough to full the tour with interest.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a bit of a splurge for our family...but well worth it. Our guide was kind and knowledgeable. She picked us up from our hotel and dropped us off at night. She gave us a full tour of the premises (the main palace and trianon and included the farm animals as well to delight the children. The lunch was great. No complaints at all.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was picked up on schedule as arranged with the office. The day was well paced and the continuing commentary was both interesting and professionally presented. Michelle was wonderful - respectful and professional.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very informative - the guide was great, really made the tour, full of lots of facts and gossip from ages ago, made the palace come to life.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great!!! Everything went smoothly, and our tour guid/driver was great! Both Giverny and Versailles were amazing! Our included lunch was at a local restaurant with great views of the country side. The food was excellent! The experience was well worth it!!!!!!!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour!!! Took the train from Paris out to the Palace and the guide was excellent. Very easy to meet up, as it was just a few blocks down and a few blocks over from the main street on the Champs Elycee.
Great not having to wait in any lines. Would highly recommend this tour. Mark from Colorado

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Isabell was very knowledgeable and the trip was efficient and well run. They picked us up right at our apartment at Place de BASTILLE, and dropped us there as well. The included lunch was good

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I loved this tour, the guides were very friendly and Theodore, the palace guide, speaks many languages and is extremely knowledgable. His casual approach was welcoming and comfortable. I'd highly recommend this tour :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour was a private tour due to low season winter but our guide was A++ and took us on plenty of extras throughout the day - he made the day!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We both enjoyed our tour very much. Our tour guide was pleasant and knowledgable. We did the entire day and we both would recommend it over the half day. Our lunch was relaxing and gave us a chance to socialize with our other tour members. Delightfully, the food was very good.

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message