Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Chateau Gardens

The most acclaimed example of formal French garden design, Versailles’ vast chateau gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned terraces, tree-lined paths, ponds and canals. Spreading west of the palace, the Versailles Chateau Gardens ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7905 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgable and spoke great English. She answered a lot of questions but kept the tour moving. Versailles is a not to be missed location if you are in or near Paris.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Versailles Palace and Marie-Antoinette's Petit Trianon from Paris

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fabulous tour. Our guide, Frederick, was outstanding. He picked us up and explained history, details, etc. the whole way there, in between the two locations, and on the way home. He also included what I believe to be a couple extra drive-bys on the way home, which really made you feel like you got your moneys worth. It was evident that he was knowledgeable and passionate about what he does. Versailles was gorgeous, as was Giverny. I think a full day at either location would be too much - this gave us a perfect taste of each. The lunch location is also unbelievably gorgeous and quaint, although it was't my favorite meal while eating in Paris. Do not hesitate to book this tour, it was wonderful!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

David V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good organisation - great clarity getting a group of disparate nationalities to Versailles from Paris. Hervé was possibly the best tour guide I've ever encountered bringing, charm, wit and a thorough knowledge of Versailles. His passion and communication were first class. Versailles itself was very busy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Teresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was one of the best tours we attended while in France. We could have not asked for a better tour guide. As promised we were able to skip the lines and with our guides knowledge and experience, stayed apart from the thousands of tourists. A most pleasant experience. We will definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Versailles Palace and Marie-Antoinette's Petit Trianon from Paris

Bing Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Believe the hype! This is the best way to experience Versailles!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Rekha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was simply superb. Both the guides were friendly and knowledgeable - wonderful experience

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

debra n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was the best way to see Versailles, the small group, priority access, and a great tour guide. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Ilana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely tour guide, fun meal.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Trisha B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The shear size of this venue is overwhelming. I can't imagine trying to navigate it on my own. Our guide was great! it was well paced so plenty of time for photos and a bit of looking around on your own time as well.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Kathleen p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was wonderful, full of information and very accommodating to us. You could tell she enjoyed her job!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Versailles Palace and Marie-Antoinette's Petit Trianon from Paris

Thana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day with our guide, Natasha. She was knowledgeable, warm and so patient.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

loreen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good day, weather was great. Tour was well organized. Lunch was great at the Moulin de Forges. Very picturesque. Versailles was very busty, but our guide was knowledgable and pleasant. Gardens are impressive with the water features. All in all, a good day

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

karinaeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a fabulous time. Bus was great, loved Monets gardens, absolutely breathtaking !
Lunch was great, lovely place, good food, once we got to Versailles there was a little wait but once we got in it was amazing !, lots of people specially since it was the weekend but that's to be expected.
We'd do it again in a heartbeat

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Dina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great small group tour in a 20seater panaramio bus.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Versailles Palace and Marie-Antoinette's Petit Trianon from Paris

Irene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The palace of Versailles is spectacular. Our guide, Herve, was fantastic. His knowledge and love of history came through with flying colors. He was our favorite!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Every detail provided by Viator, was accurate:, meeting place,directions to get you to the meetingarea, the summary of the tour. The tour guide knowledge was outstanding .Great value too!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

sergio a s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Bit expensive but great tour! You really use in a smart way your time.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Aysu C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had an extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guide. The line outside of Versailles was more than a 2.5 hour wait, so I highly recommend the skip the line. Additionally, the train ticket you're given by your tour guide for the return ride can be used in the metro for an additional 2 times after you return.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Ted United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Better than expected. Good van, great driver. Had a great time and saw all the good stuff. Other passengers were the best too.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

kathleen s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Such an awesome day!!! It is a trip that puts the whole of Versaille in perspective. The route was charming and not so difficult for a gal who hasn't ridden a bike in years! Our guide Nathan was fun and knowledgeable. The Hameau was fabulous and a spot you wouldn't see as a walk on tourist to the Chateau. The picnic lunch was brilliant and the goodies in the market and boulangerie made the day. As always the splendour of the interiors is overwhelming. It was a full day but so well worth it.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

radtechjlc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved Monet's house. The flower beds were beautiful his home amazing..Versailles was the palace of palaces awesome

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Chris Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thank you Michelle, we had a wonderful day with you. Versailles is beautiful and our lunch was very nice.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

owen b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was very nice, Rosenna taught us a lot about the history of Versailles. Good pace, included lunch was OK. While we were visiting sights on our own, she would go back and drive the minibus to meet us at the exits, rather than having to walk back again.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message