There is so much to explore in the beautiful country of France! You've already seen the bustling city lights of Paris, why not get off the beaten track with some fabulous day trips outside the city.Why not see the Champagne region? With its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We missed our morning tour because we underestimated how long it would take on the RER to get there. Luckily, there was an afternoon tour scheduled so we were moved to that. We rented a golf cart and drove thru the gardens in the meantime.
Our tour guide was exceptional. Enthusiasm, interesting stories on all the inhabitants at Versailles and a great sense of humor. It made the tour fantastic and our botched morning worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had already been to Versailles as a little boy, but returning to see it as an adult was a rewarding experience. It's an amazing piece of French history. The tour guide was informative and helpful, and the pace was just right.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our 'skip the line' tour of Versailles Palace and Gardens was simply superb. In our party of 4, three had never been there before and were blown away by the whole experience. Our tour guide, Sophie, was sensational, opening up a side of the Palace we all found fascinating to learn about. We also appreciated that the Palace deserved a full day tour. A half day would never have done it justice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was very informative. She was happy to answer questions about Versailles or Paris in general. She was very entertaining. A great tour all round. Versailles is absolutely stunning, definitely not to be missed on a trip to Paris

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and her english was excellent. She had a very entertaining way of presenting the fascinating history of Versailles and the French kings in all of their glory, including the not-so-well-known quirky side of many of them. I would not go on a Tuesday again. We knew it would be busy, but it was the only day we had available. (Versailles is closed on Monday and the Louvre is closed on Tuesday so everyone heads to Versailles on Tuesdays.) The gardens are obviously large enough that there is plenty of space to spread out, but the chateau was absolutely packed with people almost to the point of not being able to move through some areas. But I'm glad we went and we would go again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had such a wonderful time on our full day tour of Versailles! Our guide was fantastic, engaging and took the time to answer all questions. Our morning tour had 12 people, but most had signed up for the morning only and the entire afternoon was only six people, it was wonderful! This tour was one of the highlights of our trip. Tip: Wear comfortable shoes/ sneakers. There is a LOT of walking!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As a family we enjoyed the full day at Versailles. Our guide Clare was fantastic and gave us plenty of anecdotes about the Royals who lived there. It was a great extra touch when Clare provided bread for the kids to feed the ducks and fish in Marie Antoinette's garden.It was a very small tour group of our 5 plus two which made it very relaxed to do the whole day. We did it on a Sunday and the fountain display was fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had been to Versailles before but had never visited gardens. The tour guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. Our tour was a small group of four and the only way to go! The guide was able to address our specific and individualized questions, therefore, being able to go into great depth when the occasion occurred.
Have good walking shoes and bring along an extra camera battery. You’ll need both! We walked for about six hours and literally covered the entire grounds. Exploring the grounds was an incredible adventure! Marie Antoinette’s Estate was the ” Cerise sur le gateau”

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful tour of Versailles with our knowledgeable, humorous and dedicated guide Paula (Paulina?). She was spirited and filled with back history and behind the door insights into life at Versailles during the period the palace was lived in by the royal families that made it all relevant to the building and grounds. It was a nine mile trek in all (Fitbit) so be sure to wear comfortable shoes...it is worth the exercise.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Our guide did her very best under the most challenging of circumstances - Versailles is simply too crowded to be a truly enjoyable experience which is unfortunate! We were happy not to have to go it alone but I believe the entire process should be revamped with specific entry times for both individuals and groups for better control.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had such a great time visiting Versailles! Our guide was very informative and easy to talk to. This was one of our favorite days of our trip. Very worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Pauline was the most wonderful enthusiastic and knowledgable young lady. She told us all about Versailles Chateau and after lunch walked with us for 3 hours through petit and grand Trianon and the hamlet and gardens.
Whatever you do - do the small group tour. - more than worth it
It all came to life with her commentary

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Versailles trip was perfect, thanks to our tour with Amandine. The small group was a perfect size to make the tour more conversational and personalized. Amandine shared lots of interesting history, as expected, but also shared insights and stories. When we went inside the "chateau," our group would sometimes get split up in the crowds. But Amandine's voice heard clearly through the blue tooth speaker system into our earphones kept us informed and eased us back together in each of the rooms. A really good system! At times, we had to listen carefully to understand her French-accented English, but that was a minor point and far overshadowed by a great tour. I highly recommend this way of seeing Versailles.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic way to see the Versailles park and some of the town. Segways move you across more ground than anyone could cover on foot or bike. And there is too much ground to cover otherwise.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We very much enjoyed our experience at Versailles - it was a long day as we had been there since early morning to do the castle tour.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message