Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

OMG!!! If in Paris, don't miss this tour. Our guide Janelle was wonderful. She provided vast knowledge of the Palace and history. The palace of Versailles is magnificent and when you add a terrific tour guide to guide you thru it, is fabulous. Take this tour, you wont regret it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome! The best! Enjoyed this tour so much. Small group n excellent tour guide. Pick up n return to hotel. Beauitful drive to both Versailles and giverney I love gardens and was in my element in both the monet gardens and Versailles were amazing! It was a perfect day for me.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Two unbelievable tours! Versailles was opulent beyond your imagination. The palace was beautiful, filled with artwork that told the story of France's kings. The Versailles gardens were breathtaking. It was the last day of the year to view the Musical Fountains in the garden. Then we had a delicious lunch at a cosy restaurant near Giverny on a small waterfall. The gardens of Monet were full of many flowers, scrubs, and trees that also grow in America. We stood where Monet painted his beautiful Waterlilies, it was a very moving experience. The whole Monet experience was a quiet, calming visit to Giverny! Monet's house was quaint, and full of many of his paintings. This tour is a must see if you visit Paris!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

David our guide was courteous and informative. Lunch was in a fabulous water wheel restaurant, food was good too.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

loved it. we had plenty of thine at Giverny andVersailles was long enough for a 1/2 day tour. lunch was outstanding as was our guide

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Loved it, but way too many tourists!! Haha.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

stella
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was fantastic!! It would have been nice to see the fountain show but it w's wrong day

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The bus ride out to Versailles was very smooth. Our guide Emmanuel was excellent. He clearly knows the history of Versailles extremely well. The Palais de Versailles itself was extremely crowded and apparently it is even worse in the summer. I think it is best to see the Palais in non peak times (i.e. avoid holiday periods) and if during the holiday period, then spring or summer would allow time to enjoy a picnic in the gardens. Unfortunately given how crowded it was, it wasn't ideal for our 7 year old daughter. We would recommend adult persons however wanting to visit Versailles to do this tour. Many thanks for the organisation.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good, I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Giverny was beautiful, Monet's garden was lovely.
Versailles was amazing, well worth seeing the Palace.
Was good to have a small group, guide was very informative.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour by Steph. She is a wonderful guide who provided detailed and impactful input on history and significance of Versailles. Would definitely highly recommend her to all future trip participants.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. He got us ahead of the lines and made the day flow smoothly. Lunch was very nice and it worked out well seeing both Giverny and Versailles in 1 day. I enjoyed the small size of our group. Viator confirmed pick up time - very professional!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip.
The small group is an excellent idea.
Going into Versailles castle in are special entry avoiding the crazy line makes everything worth it.

Highly recommend

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful experience - personalised, seamlessly organised, excellent information with the just the right level of detail and the opportunity for some relxing private time in the gorgeous gardens - truly a series of outdoor drawing rooms. Congratulations to all involved.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message