Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3655 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thousands of people at this facility. Tour guide did a good job. Beautiful gardens.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Not only did we have a great guide, but the tour was wonderful. I had been to Versailles before on a bike trip and saw so many rooms in the palace that were not open to the public. Tour worth every penney!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Carol G F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable shoes are a must on this tour. I think we walked 8 miles on this tour. Beautiful gardens and museum. Again the Do not Wait in Line tickets were wonderful. Thousands of people were in line to purchase tickets.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

lgraziano362 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

THIS is the only way to see Versailles. We felt so very privilaged to have the Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters. Also we were the ONLY visitors allowed into the Royal Chapel. Very, very special, an experience I we will never forget.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

MCP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the only way to visit Versailles. There was a problem with the bus so our start was delayed, and the more public parts of the palace were very crowded. The access to the private areas more than made up for this. The guide on the bus was very engaging and helped set the scene on the trip to Versailles with lots of background facts and stories to put what we were going to see in perspective. The guide in Versaille provided detailed information about each of the rooms we went to. We also did a walk through the gardens, with some of the fountains working - we would stronly encourage other visitors to do the same. Overall, a great day out.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Shannon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

skipping the line is the only way to go to Versailles.. the tour price is high, but when you see the line on a gloomy, rainy day that is hundreds of people long you'd gladly pay for your ticket again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Geoffrey R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well run. Guide at Versailles was excellent. Transport efficient and courteous.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

johnnyv2009

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Chris, helped make this journey unforgettable! He displayed incredible knowledge and passion for the beauty and history of Versailles, Giverny, and the surrounding area. Trips like this tend to be once in a lifetime and we appreciate him making it so memorable!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Versailles and after seeing the throngs of people waiting in line and moving through the palace bumper to bumper, we knew that booking the tour had been a smart decision. After traveling from Paris on a small van, we were treated to a cup of coffee and very good croissants in a small cafe right beside the palace. We took the 8:00 AM tour and our guide was able to quickly take us to the Hall of Mirrors before it became swamped by other visitors. We also had access to a number of rooms that non-guided visitors were unable to visit. The guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job providing insight into life in the palace when Louis XIV lived there. The guided tour lasted about 2 hours I think and then we were free to visit other areas. We chose to go to the gardens and visit Marie-Antoinette's estate, access to which was included with our tour ticket. We walked there which took about 30 minutes and provided a good view of the area, however, we gratefully took the little train back to the palace afterwards for 4 euros each. It would have been nice to have a guided tour of Marie-Antoinette's estate as well but we enjoyed it nonetheless. Pickup at the Paris area was at 8:00 AM and we arrived back at 3:15 PM.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Stuart H C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a great way to see Versailles and Giverny with a small group. The added bonus was a great lunch at a river front restaurant. The guide Chris did a nice job providing information all along the way of our tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Sanjay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The start was delayed due to a strike but the guide kept us informed. The palace and garden is a must see

Doing what: Versailles Independent Tour

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the palace. 2 hour tour with a guide and behind the scenes rooms. Not having to wait in line and getting a van to take you and pick you up was awesome.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Adrienne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great guide. Wonderful day. Easy way to see these two special places...a good lunch too.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Ian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were very happy with the tour and the guide was excellent. Would perhaps have liked to have had a little longer to explore the gardens but overall we were happy.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Eric, our guide was very good, made everyone comfortable. Lunch at Fourges was very good, nice to be somewhere in the quiet of the country. Timing for touring both Versailles and Givenchy was just right.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Eric, our guide was very good, made everyone comfortable. Lunch at Fourges was very good, nice to be somewhere in the quiet of the country. Timing for touring both Versailles and Givenchy was just right.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Edward A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Picked up at our hotel. Had a good group of people and a great guide to spend the day with. Versailles is impressive.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Marlene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow!!! Loved it. What a great day in the gardens. All the fountains were spectacular but the Mirror one was the best. Would do it again.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

WillSawley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Versailles was overwhelming but our guide Dario helped by explaining everything we needed to know to make our visit enjoyable. Monet and #39;s garden in Giverny was amazing. The gardens are beautiful and have been maintained just as Monet painted them. Great day out of Paris.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

heatherldowning

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Door to door, very knowledgable guide, only four of us on the tour made for a very personalized experience. The guide went over background of Versailles on the drive there so when we toured it was great to know some of the history behind it. It was very crowded but not guides fault.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message