Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2946 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

tour guide was amazing. Stephanie should write a book about French history. She was so entertaining. She was the best guide our family ever had. My teenage girls loved her also.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The day of our tour of Versailles, it was POURING rain! Our tour went on regardless and our tour guide was a trooper. She gave those who chose to go indoors the option to do so, and walked on with the rest of us in rain, mud and all! Nevertheless a Great Tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to spend an evening. Hotel pickup was on time and dropped us off at the dinner boat with enough time to walk around a bit and snap photos before boarding the boat. Dinner was nice while passing the beautiful sites along the Seine. Versailles show was amazing and highly recommended. 5 stars

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Being able to skip the long lines in the high tourist season is most helpful.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the best carefree way to go! Just show up at the bus and have fun listening to the stories. The Guided Tours of Versailles are the way to get to see rooms where the public is not admitted and tips on times to see the music coordinated with fountains just like the royals did!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pablo was an excellent and informative guide and we had a fabulous day.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour size was perfect and our guide/driver was excellent in all respects.
The pace of the tour was good, the quality of the lunch and the location of the restaurant was a pleasant surprise.
Detours through some lovely villages was an added bonus.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The extra expense of the small group tour was well worth it: we were the only people who booked for that day and so it was a private tour. We had plenty of time to get excellent information from our excellent guide, Pamela, and she indulged us by giving some of the tour en Français so our daughter could practice. Lunch was very picturesque and the "back road" from Giverny to Versailles allowed for a drive through sn area of troglodyte (cave) homes. Giverny and Versailles were very, VERY crowded. Skipping the unbelievably long line for tickets at Versailles was a priceless perk.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Steff, our guide, was also on top of everything and and an endless source of information. Vy well-organized and if you're going to Versailles the private tour is the ONLY way to go. Full marks once again!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Well worth it and you see a lot of extra rooms and the line of others is Soooo long.
Rent the golf cart through the gardens.
Can not say enough about STEPH, she had a lot of info and very knowledgable

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AWESOME - AMAZING - UNFORGETTABLE ! just some of the words that attempt to describe this experience.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. We were picked up at our hotel on schedule. There were two other families on the tour so the van was full, but comfortable. Our driver/guide was knowledgeable and energetic and spoke excellent English. On the way to each attraction she gave background history about what we were going to see so we had some orientation. Being on the tour meant that we skipped the ticket line. This was especially good at Versailles since it was very crowded. On the way from Versailles to Giverny we stopped at a lovely restaurant housed in an old mill for lunch. The food was excellent. An added benefit of this tour is that you get to see some of the French countryside and tiny villages with their ancient churches. Monet's house and gardens were delightful. The garden was in full bloom with a staggering variety of flowers. The lily ponds appear just as Monet painted them. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was great, it was a small group of 8 which made it very pleasant. We were very lucky when at Versailles it was not very busy, it was very comfortable to walk around and enjoy the magnificent palace.What amazing place, a must see when you go to Paris. Go with a guide to learn all about the palace, try and stay as long as you can. Do not got Monday or Tuesday always busy, we went Thursday.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message