• USD ($)
  • English

Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2677 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was an excellent tour. The guide was very knowledgeable. She also kept an eye out for my youngest daughter who stuck to her like glue. There was time afterwards to walk the property and gardens. The coach bus was very comfortable. I would do it again without hesitation.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent tour and I recommend it to all visitors to Paris, it exceeded our expectations

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you don't have a lot of time in Paris - this is a great tour. Our tour guide on the bus was terrific along with the guide at Versailles. We like to explore and Versailles is a great place to do that. The only thing I would recommend is that the tour be extended at least one-two (1-2) more hours for exploring after the palace tour - there's just so much to see - not just the palace but the gardens and Marie Antoinette's village. A few things you need to be aware of 1) the bus does not say Viator on it; 2) the bus does not pick you up at your hotel (the metro runs early AM - we were able to get to the meeting sight); 3) BE ON TIME, the tour leaves when it says it leaves. But overall - if you are limited on your time in Paris, then this is the way to go.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the Best Tour ever. It was very early in the season so we were super lucky to be the only ones in the tour. This meant we had not only our wonderful Viator Tour Guide, but also the Palace tour guide to ourselves. My wife visited France in the 70's including Versailles and this tour, walking through each room, admiring the fascinating furnishings, Chandeliers, the gardens and the queens cottages, brought back priceless memories for her and the History related by our guides was phenomenal, could not be better in any way. This is truly an amazing place to slow down your pace and immerse yourself in the time of the Kings, Queens and Palaces. Plus there's an animal farm. Yay! Shout out to Jess, our Eiffel Tower guide as well. The Viator Tour Guides rule in the time of rulers.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was worth it. The free audio was a big help. No need for long lines and the Palace of Versailles is a must see.It is beautiful. The drive back and forth was comfortable and hassle free.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed the entire day at Versailles! My husband said he could have 20% spent less time in the chateau and more time in the gardens, but I thought it was perfect. We rented a golf cart and bought some wine at one of the restaurants and had a great time touring the gardens. Also the food and snacks at the little eateries were perfect so we opted not to have a sit down lunch and rather picnic on the grounds. It was lovely!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A great tour. Also, very easy to get around with the audio guide about the history of the palace.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Redemption of the tickets was very easy - had our bus passes to Versailles within minutes of arriving at the station. The bus was comfortable, clean and right on time. Two hours at Versailles was plenty for us, given the cooler temps that day - enough time to tour the Chateau and some of the grounds. Had the weather been warmer and we had wanted to see more of the grounds, it may have been a bit too short to make the most of the trip. No regrets, would make the same decision to do it all over again.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great views of palace would have liked guide in grand Trianon should warn people of extreme walking to see all four sites. Guide was great

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour experience! Wish we could have stayed a bit longer though. We were not given enough time to see the gardens.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Very friendly guide and thoughtful

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Expecting the tour to begin at 2:00 PM. However we did not enter Versailles until 3:20 and then we were told to be back at the bus at 5:00 leaving less than 2 hours to tour the palace( which was extremely crowded) and the gardens. We never had time to tour the gardens which was a disappointment.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

Anne
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was very informative and the driver delivered us safely to Versailles and back again. We gained entrance to places such as the chapel that other people had to view from behind the barrier. I would recommend this tour to Versailles.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a very special trip to Versailles. Stephanie, the host who met us in Paris was a fabulous guide and gave very insightful information on our journey over to Versailles. We then had a guided visit of the Palace with one of their guides who was also very interesting. It was brilliant being able to leave the crowds behind and head into the private apartments. We then had time to walk through the gardens and head up to the Trianon, stopping on the way for some lunch. It was a great mix of having a guide but also some free time where we could explore on our own. Overall a highly recommended experience.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message