Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3328 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and well worth the expense for a private guided tour with absolutely no queues to worry about.

Due to a few no shows we were a merry group of six which was good.

Our personal Versailles guide with the special key that unlocked doors no other visitors were allowed through was excellent.

Our pickup in Paris was at the appointed place, although this took some research to figure out where this was and where we should be. Perhaps Viator could explain in the instructions that the pickup place is just a place in a street and there is no Viator office to look out for.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must do tour. The guides were professional and very personable. The location for lunch was just beautiful and the food very good. All in all a first class experience.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very informative and we were able to see rooms that had no one in them other than our small group. We were alone in the hall of mirrors which was amazing and enabled us to get some great pictures. Another great aspect of this tour is the amount of time you get after the tour guide leaves you so that you can see more of the palace or visit the gardens. There is too much to see in one trip so keep that in mind if you are planning a visit, but this tour provided a great first glimpse of Versailles.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Rosalie T
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Good tour but the guide could have been a bit more informative about the area as we drove down to Giverny then Versailles. However, that could have something to do with the other people on the tour never shutting up long enough for the guide to get a word in. Still, our guide was full of knowledge about Versailles itself.

Also, it would have been nice to be able to explore the gardens at Versailles but there just wasn't enough time. Perhaps a full day tour of Versailles is more appropriate if you wish to see the Gardens.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Excellent but should be offered as a full day to all people to explore the gardens at their leisure - as we did not have enough time for the palace tour and gardens. The guides and driver were very helpful.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Have Stephanie she was awesome! Fun and very knowledgeable lucky to have her in her last tour the Versailles tour great i can see private room which not open to Public such Opera House in Versailles, so lucky for my first time in Paris

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Elisa was a wonderful guide! She had great information and stories for us about the areas we were driving through and the people of the region. We loved the small group option and the ability to skip th line We will definitely use Viator again!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide particularly good. Gave very clear and organized explanation of the three Louis.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the tour through the Palace, viewing the art work.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time. Steph was a very funny, good guide on the bus. Very knowledgable, as was the lady who guided us through Versailles . It was great to be able to jump the huge queues and see rooms that others didn't see.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Simone C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant, a must for those who love Impressionism. Time at both locations was enough to get a good feel for them for those with only a day to spare.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

For me, the trip was a spectacular experience. Christopher was an excellent driver. I always felt safe, even in the madness of Paris traffic. He was extremely helpful in avoiding crowds at the sites visited. Throughout the day, he was thoughtful and accommodating. The pick-up at my hotel was so helpful during a short, busy visit to Paris. I would gladly take this trip again.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Viator continues to deliver excellent service and value. Our trip to Versailles was amazing. The guide, Kevin was super and the private tour access was really special. This is our fifth tour with Viator and all have been very well done.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guides were both great and very informative. I would definitely use this company again

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guides were both great and very informative. I would definitely use this company again

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Straight away when I saw the line waiting to get tickets I knew I had made a wise decision. The tour was wonderful and our guide very knowledgeable .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour! Worth every penny. Our guide was superb - very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was amazing and probably our best experience over our two week trip in Europe. Our guide was clearly an expert and her passion was clear. Jumping the lines was a VERY nice advantage. Though the cost of this tour seemed a bit high when we bought it, it was definitely worth every penny!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Henri was very knowledgable and answered all our questions. Hotel pick up and drop off saved us so much time. Lunch was good and we were given enough time to relax. I will use aviator in the future.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a terrific tour. Monet's Garden and Versailles were just stunning. Our guide was extremely knowledgable, very friendly and spoke perfect english. My wife is a coeliac so the guide was able to quickly organise an alternative gluten-free lunch option. Also, whilst at Versailles we wanted to see the Ballroom Garden featured in the film 'A Little Chaos'. He quickly added that to our tour with no problem at all. All arrangement were bang on time and we arrived back at our hotel tired but very hppy! Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

highly recommended if u r visting paris

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fabulous.....driver was brilliant.....i learnt so much about france, its history and its people from him....what a delightful and intelligent man.....loved the palace as well, of course.........brilliant trip

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message