Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3094 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour by Steph. She is a wonderful guide who provided detailed and impactful input on history and significance of Versailles. Would definitely highly recommend her to all future trip participants.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. He got us ahead of the lines and made the day flow smoothly. Lunch was very nice and it worked out well seeing both Giverny and Versailles in 1 day. I enjoyed the small size of our group. Viator confirmed pick up time - very professional!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip.
The small group is an excellent idea.
Going into Versailles castle in are special entry avoiding the crazy line makes everything worth it.

Highly recommend

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful experience - personalised, seamlessly organised, excellent information with the just the right level of detail and the opportunity for some relxing private time in the gorgeous gardens - truly a series of outdoor drawing rooms. Congratulations to all involved.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was worth the money for the time spent there and the convenience of the drive out and skipping the line.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. The Palace of Versailles was impressive and our tour guide was informative, friendly and professional.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Monet's garden and Versaille were both wonderful. We were impressed by how many rooms of Versaille are open for viewing. Our tour guide, also drove us through delightful villages of France while telling us the history of the area. The lunch was delicious in a charming setting.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it, loved it, loved it our guide was great and made our trip very enjoyable. The whole tour was well organised from the bus trip there to the bus trip back. Good value for money

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Pauline, was a real character and made the history of the Kings and the Palace very entertaining. We enjoyed our tour a lot and later the fountains and gardens were beautiful and really worth seeing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant day, small group and a great guide. We were looked after all day and all aspects were lovely - the lunch was sensational and the day flowed beautifully, with enough time at each place. I thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

GREAT tour! GREAT guide! highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Although we had to wait for other groups we didn't have to wait in line as our guide took care of the arrangements and was very accommodating. Being picked up at our hotel made the tour more relaxing than taking the Metro. Versailles itself was crowded even for September but is a must-see!

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was excellent. She was knowledgeavble and helpful. She kept us on track and on time while providing us enough time to see everything.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Julien was very personable and gave us all a lot of information along with some humor. The trip was more than we thought it would be, it was just wonderful! The lunch was outstanding, all three courses were exceptional. We loved touring the French countryside to Giverny, beautiful! Connie USA

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message