Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2968 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was amazing! Made the drive fun! Good lunch prep, giverny is amazing. Versailles was just too crowded.. But good tour overall!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Julian was superb from the moment he picked us up to the moment he dropped us off. He had great knowledge and nothing was any problem. The Palace od Versailles was absolutely amazing. A great way of seeing these sights - worth the extra money to do a small group tour like this

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of my favorite places visited in Paris. Must go!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! Versallies is definitely worth the trip visiting while in Paris. The gardens are spectacular and the history that lies within the palace is incredible.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous! Guide was informative and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect value for the time and price.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A little disappointed in Versailles - very crowded. To see Giverny at its best you should visit in spring not autumn as we did!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Wish we had a little more instructions on where to see the fountains. Overall, great tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great experience, only wish transportation from the event to Paris had been available.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

our tour guide was very professional and very informative..........he deserve 4 stars...herbey....

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Was a very good tour; but involved a lot of walking, especially through the gardens. I would think that they would have a garden tour in those 6-8 passenger golf carts for older or handicapped people. I would have been willing to pay more for that type of tour. It certainly shows visitors the types of excesses by royalty that helped foster the French Revolution! Our guide did an excellent job of providing details about what we were viewing both in the gardens and inside the palace.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great, but the place was so crowded.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour guides
A day to remember.
The only downside for us was that we had a large breakfast before meeting the tour bus at 11:30 only to find that when we arrived at the palace we all stopped for 45 minute lunch break before going ahead with the tour .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Stephen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a very good tour although the day we attended the crowds were horrendous which spoilt our ability to fully enjoy this magnificent castle.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message