• USD ($)
  • English

Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2844 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic, on time, great tour guide, great bus, no lines and access to many rooms that the general public did not have access to - I would highly recommend

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing tour and well worth the price. Everything from the pickup point to drop off was perfection. The bus driver was excellent and charming. The bus tour guide was so knowledgeable and interesting to listen to as we hung on to her every word. Upon arrival we knew we had done the right thing by booking this tour as the wait line looked impossible. When turned over to the Versailles docent we were once again very pleased. She was most knowledgeable and her English was quite good. The audio system was excellent in that we could hear her from any position we found ourselves. It was wonderful as she weaved us through the crowds into doorways for the most wonderful view of times gone by. This tour gave us a solid historic review and a better appreciation for France in her struggle as a nation. Thank you Viator for assisting us with this fantastic experience!
Sincerely, The Atkinson's, USA

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well this was a great experience from start to finish. The two guides we had both in the bus and at the Palace were fantastic and their knowledge boundless and entertaining. "Boy" The four kings that lived there, Louis 13, Louis 14, Louis 15 and Louis 16 certainly new how to live. This was a jaw dropping experience and just has to be on your "Bucket List" if you are going to Paris

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, the Palace and gardens are amazing. We got to see a lot more than if we tried to do this by ourselves. The guide was very knowledgeable and knew how to fit the most in to the limited time we had. Don't miss this attraction if you are in Paris

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

judy.wilson
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great day out with a lovely lunch included

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Guides were excellent - on the bus to and from and while at Versailles. The private tour was worth the extra cost as no lines. When you finish the private tour go directly to the fountains rather than back into the Palace for 30 minutes as you will see essentially the same thing but with many more people. The gardens are large so you will need all the time to see everything.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

All was well organised except for the confusion at the start but only for a short while. Then it went ahead like clockwork and being able to go straight in was the very best part. I highly recommend this trip purely for that aspect as not having to queue is the greatest advantage

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Full day with great leisurely lunch, wine included. Tour was in depth, and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and easy going. A true full tour, visiting 4 sites.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great--did not see the Hall of Mirrors alone but the private apartments and lack of crowd and no waiting in line was terrific. Rented a gold cart to see the gardens and it was great. Steph our tour guide was
TERRIFIC--some of the group was not very polite and very demanding and she handles it very well. Her historic tale was perfect and she had local knowledge too. All in all very worth it--no hassle and saw a great site. Our Guide in Versailles--Ann Marie was also very knowledgeable and answered questions easily. She was good at getting the group through the crowded parts and moving along. Great tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was enjoyable because of the beauty of the palace and grounds but also due to the courtesy of the bus driver and knowledgeable tour guide. It was very crowded but the guide managed to keep us together.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We LOVED this tour! The guide was amazing; so interesting and kind. She made our day and experience fantastic! Even more, she was so knowledgable and inspiring. We loved it all. Thank you!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Knowing the castle and principal gardens its a good experience. The tour through the Trianons although a nice place to be, I would have prefer using that time to go to Giverny which is nearby to see the gardens that inspired Claude Monet's paintings.

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message