Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3582 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

raymond s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

very nice,,,,,on a early Sunday morning....missed the crowds

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Marcelo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good, but too short, we decided to stay longer. Versailles is amazing, must do!

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

Ellaine B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Good organisation. Versailles and her gardens were spectacular but felt rushed through the palace.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Huraiyah A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

I liked the Versailles tour, but would rather do a private tour. If not for a tall person in my group I would have lost the tour group several times because our guide had no flag. It was a large group, and hard to ask any questions because we were moved so quickly from one room to the next.

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide was very interesting and knew his history. The tour was for a small group and that made it good for being somewhere on time. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Regular audio tour of Versailles. Drive picked us up at hotel on time. Gave a running commentary about Paris and Versailles on journey to the palace

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Margaret J. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Would definitely recommend a trip to a beautiful palace. The craftsmanship and expanse of the palace are something to be seen!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

David G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Not a bad tour, but very rushed. Barely 1.5 hours at the palace and the tour itself was very quick mainly an 'introduction', nothing more. Guide was good, use of headsets a good idea. Even in the off-season November, the place is busy.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

EMMANOUIL A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

NICE BUT NOT FOR THIS PERIOD OF TIME

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Roberta B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great tour with an interesting commentary that also gave us the opportunity to see some rooms that were closed off to the public. The only downside was that we had limited time to see the gardens.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Judy B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very crowded as we went in the afternoon. Guide had an issue with other guides at the location and created an unpleasant experience. Beautiful and interesting place to visit

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

lakell01cre

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

I booked the Tour which was advertised to include the Fountain show.
We were very disappointed that the fountains had been turned off for the season.
Your advertisement was misleading and if we had paid extra for that advertised tour, we were overcharged.
The tour of the palace was well conducted however.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Outstanding, the guide was brilliant, the Palace amazing, well organised on time loved the day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Alvin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent. Been to Versailles several times when fountains not on. This was a first and the fireworks added an unexpected dimension.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an incredible tour. The tour giude was extremely knowledgable and informative. A must see!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was a wonderful Experience. The guides very good. My only complaint was directions for the pickup. They gave an address with no business name and pickup time was in the dark. The van did not have a Viator sign as stated. When you have spent a lot of money and you.are not familiar with the area and are afraid you may not be in the right spot-that is not a good feeling. It worked out ok, but more specifics on the pickup spot would have prevented a lot of worries.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful day at Versailles! Especially liked the behind-the-scenes aspect and the smallness of the tour. Great guide!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Sandra T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the highlight of the trip! Our guide was wonderful, engaging and informative. She really brought the palace to life. I highly recommend this to anyone interested in seeing Versailles. It was spendy but worth it. We actually got in before the general public. I have photos of the Hall of Mirrors with only 2 people in it. 30 minutes later you couldn't see anything but people. We saw wonderful things. Go on this tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Michelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The line skipping and access to the private chambers made the outing seamless. Also it was a beautiful day outside and we still had time to explore the gardens. Our guide on the bus en route to Versailles was very informative and the tour guide in the palace had a true love of his subjects and all things Versailles.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Chris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Giverny was one of my favorite places to visit. Lunch was exceptional. Guide was excellent. Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message