Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well this was a fantastic day. Our tour guide Stephanie Paul was perfect - incredibly knowledgable and interesting and also entertaining. Worth every cent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was such a treat. Our guide was very informative. Being a small group, we were able to really experience Versailles and not miss any of the highlights. The lunch was fabulous. This was the best part of our trip to Paris...not to be missed.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent small group tour . Our guide Stephanie was superior . The in-house guide at Versallies took us places the regular tours are not permitted and provided us information we would not have heard otherwise.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had the best day. Stephanie is a great guide. Lots of laughs and she is very knowledgable re the history of Paris. We will recommend this tour ...well done Viatour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic tour - good tour guide and also a lunch that will be remembered for its good desert.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I went to Versailles for the first time at christmas

Fantastic tour through Viator, really knowledgeable tour guide.

The tour went for around 1.5 hrs and we also had free time to look around and the Versailles have a snack in the cafe and buy some lovely gifts in the gift shop.

Value for money, I recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour bus was high luxury. A real treat after taking Metro for a few days. We toured by headphone. I think the amount of time allowed was not long enough for us to explore the gardens after touring the palace. I would have enjoyed another few hours. Still -a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Upon arrival there was a longer line for the group entrance then regular. Our tour was 90% of the palace leaving little time for the gardens. Only book if you want to go at peak time. Even so, I wouldn't do the half day or with this agency.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Quite disappointing. I did not find the driver/guide - more driver than guide especially interesting or informed. I had no idea Versailles was so close and I think the small group car was unnecessary. I could have taken a cab or even an Uber. Basically we paid for the transportation as the ticket to enter and the audio guide were avail to all. Also the folks in the office were not friendly or helpful at all. I would not recommend this or the company.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was so pleasant and knowledgable, we learned a lot and enjoyed our day very much.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Palace was amazing and this was a great way to seeit and avoid the crowds

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Junior was a great guide! What a great way to see the palace on a busy day.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great; however I should have taken the 8 hour tour. I didn't have any time to explore the gardens, which our tour guide told us that it's over 2,000 acres. But if you are on a time crunch, then I recommend this tour. You will get to explore the palace, and a very small part of the grounds.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message