Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a must do tour if you are visiting Paris! Giverny is such a beautiful and peaceful little town and the Monet house and property is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. Standing and looking at the place where Monet painted Water Lillies will just give you chills and the understanding of why he wanted to paint there. It is breath taking! Very nice lunch afterwards at the restaurant with the waterwheel.
Versailles was beautiful as well. Wish we would have had more time to spend there. An excellent day trip.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip exceeded expectations. The Hall of Mirrors and the water show were eye stoppers. Even though it rained we had the time of our lives. I would love to steal Kevin and put him in charge of my sales force at home. What an ambassador for France and Viator.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The gardens at Giverny are so beautiful in the spring with all the tulips in bloom, you can't go wrong visiting there. Versaille, of course, is spectacular--and our guide Walter was full of information about its history, art, and royalty. The lunch stop at an old mill was charming, with good food and wine. Overall, a really nice day.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide at Versailles was so knowledgable. He actually lives on site. It was so wonderful not to have to deal with all the crowds! We were ushered in and out of areas while everyone else was kept out. Great tour! Worth the extra money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Cadence D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour from start to finish. Our experience on the minivan with Kevin as our guide was very entertaining. Once we got to the Palace Kevin handed us over to our guide who took us through the Royal Quarters. Our guide for the Royal Quarters was excellent. It was great to skip the line and to have a small group. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Giverny in the spring. Even better than tulips in Netherlands! Must do

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything about this trip was great!!! The tour guide was excellent and seemed to be very experienced with giving this tour!! Versailles is beautiful and the history is so interesting!!! It was still April so the gardens were not flowering and the fountains were not on yet....but we were still impressed with the beauty of the area.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a phenomenal day trip. We thought the visit to Giverny was just a small town we would visit. We didn't even realize that this was a trip to Monet's house and garden. Our guide Laura was tremendous. She led us around and knew her history, and her English was perfect. Some things didn't go quite right in Versailles and she straightened it out immediately. I would recommend this day trip to anyone.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Kevin was a wonderful host and took care of our group all along the way. He made a point to introduce everyone and made the trip itself exciting. He was very knowledgeable about Paris and offered several pointers both generally and individually based on people's needs. Our guide at Versailles was absolutely wonderful. She not only knew he various rooms but brought the history behind them to life as she explained various aspects. The access to areas not generally open to regular tours was awesome and added a significant value to the tour. The music in the gardens was nice as well. The only wish would be that the fountains had been running, but they were being repaired.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I booked this tour as a special gift for my Mums 70th Birthday. It was everything we were hoping for, the time spent in each location was good and the mini bus was very comfortable, being picked up from the hotel was a real bonus. Our guide Ian was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The day trip to Giverny and Versailles that included lunch was very enjoyable. Our guide provided comprehensive information during the tour of the King's apartments. However we were disappointed not to have more time to walk around the gardens.
Giverny was a joy despite the rain and was all we hoped it would be.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent, would have liked a little longer to explore the gardens.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The trip was worth it. The gardens were great and all the fountains were on! Just wish we had more time to spend in the gardens. If you can take the time do the full day trip.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The trip was worth it. The gardens were great and all the fountains were on! Just wish we had more time to spend in the gardens. If you can take the time do the full day trip.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Promptly picked up at the hotel. Not enough time to see everything but worth doing.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This one is hard to rate. The Versailles museum is outstanding if you like art and history. Eric from the Tour Operator was awesome. He made us feel welcome and answer all of our questions and curiosities. However, you can get public transportation and into the museum at a much lower cost, the place is really crowded, and some tourists do not have manners. For this tour you are basically paying for private transportation to the museum and partially skipping the entrance line. The audio guide does not include the earpiece, so you need to listen to the audio through a speaker in a very crowded place--bring your own earpiece.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was to short to have less then an hour and a half inside of versatile and in the garden is an extremely rushed experience. To much money for what you get out of it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour itself was very good,had enough time to see and have quick meal at the cafe.The guide was not impressive.Could not understand his explanations.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour itself was very good,had enough time to see and have a quick meal at the cafe.The guide was not impressive.Could not understand his explanations.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour. Interesting and informative guide that gave insights that made the visit much more meaningful

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message