Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting tour through the crowded palace made hugely successful by of the competence of the guide. He steered us clear of the worst crushes and emphasized just enough to full the tour with interest.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth every penny!!!! One of the best things we did on our trip! We saw so much more than just the regular tour. And the best part was when all the other people had to stand behind a red rope, and we walked into the chapel and stood in the middle of the church. AMAZING!!! WORTH THE MONEY!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great!!! Everything went smoothly, and our tour guid/driver was great! Both Giverny and Versailles were amazing! Our included lunch was at a local restaurant with great views of the country side. The food was excellent! The experience was well worth it!!!!!!!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Tour guide was very informative and well spoken on all things Versailles. Got to go into areas the general public wasn't able too and treated like VIP's with our own tour guide inside the castle. Really fabulous day and would highly recommend to do when on Paris.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We both enjoyed our tour very much. Our tour guide was pleasant and knowledgable. We did the entire day and we both would recommend it over the half day. Our lunch was relaxing and gave us a chance to socialize with our other tour members. Delightfully, the food was very good.

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was very knowledgable answered any questions, coach on time.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was perfect , he show us all and the story of it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was perfect , he show us all and the story of it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must if you are visiting Paris. The bus ride was comfortable and on time.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

Carol L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful tour! Our group ended up only having 7 people in it so it was easy to hear the tour guide even without the headsets. The tour was just long enough for us to see a significant amount of the palace but not so long that we were tired out. The free time at the end of the tour was nice too. The bus ride was a great way to see some sights on the way too and from the palace. Not to leave out the tour guide, she was very nice and knew here history of the palace well!!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Easy Check-in process. Great bus ride that went past the Eiffel Tower and other sites. Wonderful tour guide! Plenty of time to see the main points of Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A very interesting tour but very little preliminary information which was slightly disappointing.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! The pick up was on time and the driver was super nice, knowledgeable and very friendly. This tour is worth the cost!

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was interesting. Lots of information, the guide was always punctual and opened for doubts, curiosities, etc.
Such a great afternoon. I'll recommend it for sure

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

This tour wasn't worth the money paid. All it included was transportation to and from Versailles and the entrance fee which included an audio guide. We had to wait to get into Versailles and although it was March, it was really crowded. It was hard to go through and we really didn't get much out of it. Additionally, the gardens were a total disaster. Not only were the fountains all off, but there was a lot of construction going on outside. It was a very disappointing visit and the driver didn't add any value.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message