Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2898 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

tour guide was amazing. Stephanie should write a book about French history. She was so entertaining. She was the best guide our family ever had. My teenage girls loved her also.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Being able to skip the long lines in the high tourist season is most helpful.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the best carefree way to go! Just show up at the bus and have fun listening to the stories. The Guided Tours of Versailles are the way to get to see rooms where the public is not admitted and tips on times to see the music coordinated with fountains just like the royals did!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pablo was an excellent and informative guide and we had a fabulous day.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The extra expense of the small group tour was well worth it: we were the only people who booked for that day and so it was a private tour. We had plenty of time to get excellent information from our excellent guide, Pamela, and she indulged us by giving some of the tour en Français so our daughter could practice. Lunch was very picturesque and the "back road" from Giverny to Versailles allowed for a drive through sn area of troglodyte (cave) homes. Giverny and Versailles were very, VERY crowded. Skipping the unbelievably long line for tickets at Versailles was a priceless perk.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Well worth it and you see a lot of extra rooms and the line of others is Soooo long.
Rent the golf cart through the gardens.
Can not say enough about STEPH, she had a lot of info and very knowledgable

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AWESOME - AMAZING - UNFORGETTABLE ! just some of the words that attempt to describe this experience.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was wonderful and again we were eased to have tickets ahead of time. The lines were crazy long the only complaint I have is that the meeting place was not clear at all and we had no idea who to look for. Luckily we stopped at information and got the info we needed

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

had a great tour guide...the weather was very warm....and the palace spectactular

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour- a little crowded going in July but the tour guide was excellent!!
Would enjoy more another time of the year.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Judith H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Loved the tour bad had a guide whose English was hard to understand and was arrogant. So pleased I finally saw Versailles and the gardens though

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was terrific. Our guide, Elizabeth was excellent and informative. The palace and gardens were amazing. The fountain show was not what I had expected but still nice to see. It was great to skip the long lines with this guided tour, I would highly recommend people take advantage of this tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message