Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3432 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don't miss this opportunity to see the Versailles gardens as they were meant to be seen. We spent 3 hours wandering around splendid lit up magical fountains that played jets of water to baroque music, little grottos with mist dry ice and glorious fireworks at the end. It was a wonderful end to our two day trip to Versailles with teenage kids, they loved the show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent. Our guide Kareem was knowledgeable and friendly. Despite the rainy and cool conditions we had a great time. Giverny was the stop my daughter had been wanting to visit for years and it did not disappoint. Versailles, again was crowded, but our guide did a great job of showing us the palace in an excellent manner. Lunch stop was also great. Excellent lunch. All in all a great tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this full day out to Giverny and Versailles. We had a wonderful small group of people and jumped all the queues at each venue, which was priceless during the high Summer season. The time allowed at Giverny was perfect to see both Monet's garden and the fantastic museum too. The lunch provided was delicious before we headed to Versailles. There is never enough time to see Versailles but the tour allowed us to see the gardens and have a extremely informative tour of the Palace.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour and history of Versailles. Our guide was nice but had a strong French accent for an English speaking tour. Overall I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pick up at apartment in Paris for our party of 8. Giveryn was crowded but beautiful adore a night's rain in early August. The lunch was small but perfect, if without choice. Versailles was hugely crowded but interesting. Back by 6 pm as promised. The driver/guide habib was excellent. Great for a family day out to reach 2 places and fulfil a dream! Dominic

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Def recommned going to this it's an amazing evening! Not a tour tho this is just advance tickets, think we saved a bit of time not having to queue in the normal lines.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day from start to finish. Guide was friendly, helpful and full of interesting facts. Lunch was tasty. I would recommend the company to friends.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Totally worth the price. Takes you to rooms that you usually don't get access to and the guide was able to provide an amazing history of the place. Also, it feels great when you pass through gates and ropes that no one else is allowed to go through :

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience and the tour guide added a huge value to the experience. This is the only way to see these important sights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

Chris H.
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour with fantastic guide and timing. I loved seeing the fountains, especially when Versailles started playing music. A special, enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really appreciated this tour. Francis was a great tour guide. Walter guided us through Versailles and he was excellent. The tour was everything we expected. Lunch was great too.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour - skipped the long queues!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

From the moment our guide Fleur came to pick us up from the hotel, we knew we were going to have a great day. She knew her stuff, what a magnificent day, from pickup, skip the line to the Museum, to the gardens, to lunch, to the Grand Trianon, the Petite Trianon to the hamlet that Marie Antoinette had built for her children. We did not have to worry about getting there, best to pay for this tour and relax and enjoy.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You should definitely get the optional Royal Serenade. The entertainment they provide is great and afterwards you will get a chance to take pictures of the palace with little to no crowd around. The summer fountains night show and the fireworks were a great way to end a day at Versailles. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hands down, best experience I had in Europe. The tour was 2 1/2 hours long. I could have listened to our guide to 2 1/2 hours more. WONDERFUL!!!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth every penny! The minibus and tour guide were very nice, our tour started immediately after refreshments in a small café and we had the pleasure of seeing all of the most important rooms practically alone. Our Versailles tour guide was superior, and the three hours on our own gave us a chance to see the Petite Trianon and Hameau before we returned to Paris.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Jennifer G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant! Our guide was perfect in every way and we got to see things before the public,great photo opportunities. Wish we could of stayed longer,my favourite exclusion 10/10

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and attentive.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth a visit. A good idea to spend the day there, unfortunately we did not have the time!

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The palace was super, but super crowded as it seemed that everyone including their grandmothers, and their grandmothers nieces, and grandmothers nephews were here! The tour guides were very good and did their best on this super crowded day to herd us though the palace! Viewing the gardens was a nice breakaway from the stuffiness and crowds inside the palace. The gardens were beautiful and the fountains were flowing which was a plus to our trip to Versailles. This tour was worth doing and recommended!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message