Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2994 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was amazing! Made the drive fun! Good lunch prep, giverny is amazing. Versailles was just too crowded.. But good tour overall!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Julian was superb from the moment he picked us up to the moment he dropped us off. He had great knowledge and nothing was any problem. The Palace od Versailles was absolutely amazing. A great way of seeing these sights - worth the extra money to do a small group tour like this

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of my favorite places visited in Paris. Must go!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! Versallies is definitely worth the trip visiting while in Paris. The gardens are spectacular and the history that lies within the palace is incredible.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous! Guide was informative and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect value for the time and price.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was one of a kind, the beautiful and amazing landscapes and historical places are so beautiful the bus offers are so great in which you can take any tour and make sure you see the best of Paris

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just one of the BEST tours! Viator is the only way to sightsee. On-time. Always.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide is so knowledgeable that my daughter call him History Professor. The place he took us to lunch is so beautiful and peaceful. We enjoy the whole trip very much.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful and educational experience. When I saw the long line-up I know we made the right decision booking this tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip to miss the crowds at Versailles. Stephanie, who was our guide down and back, had fantastic historical knowledge delivered in an interesting and entaining way. The local guide at Versailles was also brilliant and we thoroughly enjoyed seeing areas which were not open to the public. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Not only was our Viator tour guide very well versed about Versailles our actual tour guide inside Versailles was awesome. Since we took the tour upgrade it was well worth seeing the Opera House, bed chambers and additional rooms upstairs. It was awesome. Diane

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Exellent combination of activities - really appreciated the input of our driver who added a lot to the trip. A good way to get a "tourists view" of these places in a short time frame. Lunch was very good!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very convenient way to see Giverny and Versaille. Pick up and drop off in van at hotel. Congenenial driver- guide, Magnus, who told us about the sites and there history while in transport, but did not actually take us through the sites, but made sure we were admitted and knew what to see. Giverny was a place you need to see, but a bit of a let down. had a nice lunch en route from Giverny to Versaille. Versaille was terrific. We enjoyed the gardens, more than the interiors however. A fellow tour member told us to watch Coppola's "Marie Antoinette" movie, which was filmed at Versaille, which we did that night. It helped put everything in context.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message