Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour. Interesting and informative guide that gave insights that made the visit much more meaningful

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I almost didn't show, because I was really tired. Do not miss this. It's so exclusive. So amazing... One of my biggest surprises. Of course we we lucky too. 3 people didn't show, so there were only 3 of us. Inside alone before opening.. Then led to see the open items before the public... And so many private rooms not open to the public. Words cannot even say how amazing it was. We took turns being completely alone in The Hall of Mirrors

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour and personal driver were both great! Such a great experience.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My tour was simply amazing and I am so looking forward to redo it one day! Our guide Stephanie was simply hilarious and everyone was simply so nice and welcoming! 6 on 5 honnestly worth every penny!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our driver filled the time there with interesting background and facts that allowed us to maximize our time and experience while at Versailles! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's absolutely beautiful, well worth time and ticket price--the favorite part of Versailles for our 2 children (12 and 14). Waited 2 hrs on Easter to see interior and it was dangerously crowded. Impossible to really see rooms so in a do-over I'd skip interior and focus on fountains and out buildings

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth it. Excellent, informative guide around the site who really helped explain what we were seeing. Thanks!

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous tour guide. Skip the line -true VIP experience with plenty of time and opportunity to explore gardens etc on our own. A must do!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Pamela our tour guide was awesome . She picked us up from our hotel and drove us to Versailles . She was our tour guide too. It was very personalized and I learned a lot . Afterwards , she dropped us off to the place where we wanted to go . She went above and beyond and would love to have her again in my future tours in Paris !

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

ctaylor63
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour and the guides were great, but Versailles itself is overrated.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved Giverny. Versailles was hard to navigate due to the crowds not under good control management. Staff at the palace sat on stools and did not help to eliminate pushing and shoving of the crowd made it hard to enjoy while trying to assist elderly person not being pushed down. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message