Versailles ATTRACTIONS See all

Versailles Fountain Show (Grandes Eaux musicales)

Versailles’ vast gardens are famed for their geometrically aligned ponds, canals and lakes. One of the most acclaimed aspects of the gardens is the 50 fountains which act as focal points, enhancing the overall geometrical design. Baroque ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3376 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and well worth the expense for a private guided tour with absolutely no queues to worry about.

Due to a few no shows we were a merry group of six which was good.

Our personal Versailles guide with the special key that unlocked doors no other visitors were allowed through was excellent.

Our pickup in Paris was at the appointed place, although this took some research to figure out where this was and where we should be. Perhaps Viator could explain in the instructions that the pickup place is just a place in a street and there is no Viator office to look out for.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must do tour. The guides were professional and very personable. The location for lunch was just beautiful and the food very good. All in all a first class experience.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very informative and we were able to see rooms that had no one in them other than our small group. We were alone in the hall of mirrors which was amazing and enabled us to get some great pictures. Another great aspect of this tour is the amount of time you get after the tour guide leaves you so that you can see more of the palace or visit the gardens. There is too much to see in one trip so keep that in mind if you are planning a visit, but this tour provided a great first glimpse of Versailles.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an amazing evening. Even with the large crowd, the grounds were easy to get around. The only big bottleneck is getting into and out of the gardens. The fountain shows and fireworks were beautiful and the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely worth it! After seeing the crowds in the queue, I was so happy we had this tour. The guide was extremely knowledgable and he had a mic connected to earbuds for us so we could hear everything even in the crowds. Kevin was so cool under pressure after 3 people got lost on their own.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful day, on time pick up, great lunch and good tour guides. As I am american I found the Versailles guide to talk a bit fast and sometimes hard to understand, but he was doing his best!

Aden Sowell

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

For ease of transport and viewing of palace and grounds, this was a very memorable and wonderful experience for visiting Versailles. Great tour guides, very fun and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour of Palace of Versailles. Very impressed with the knowledge of our guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We have been to Versailles before and the other couple that was traveling with us had not been to France before. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and especially b ing able to get behind the scenes and see the bedrooms along with other areas. Our guide we had was very informative and provide us with lots of information.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the very best tour I did. Our tour guide treated us like gold. He picked us up at the hotel. He gave us information, stayed right with us during the tour, getting tickets for us and good viewing spots, but gave us some free time to buy souvenirs, brought the van around to pick us up, took us to lunch at a WONDERFUL old mill with a gourmet meal. In the end he returned us to our hotel. I did this my first day and it was wonderful to have this pampering my first day while I was learning my way around Paris.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved small group and sight seeing other places outside of Paris was great.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Nicola is a fantastic guide and the day was arranged very well. Having the van take us to and from Versailles made transport easy and the tour within Versailles itself by the professional Versailles guide was also exceptionally well done. Great to skip the long entry lines and seeing the Royal Quarters was very interesting. The day flew by, was easy, and also both informative and fun.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The entire day was delightful, with the possible exception of the mobs -- which is not your fault! Our guide was gracious, knowledgeable, and articulate. The sleeper event was the luncheon at the country café while traveling from Giverny to Versailles. Simply super.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and guide. Consider creating a VIP tour combined with the Night Show and Royal Serenade.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The gardens are breathtaking, every time I turned around there was something else to see, the fireworks were fantastic , the sculptures were classical and beautiful the new art of Anish Kapoor fitted in seamlessly. It is something to see and I would go again. I had my advanced ticket and could go straight through to the gardens without queuing.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour of Giverny and Versailles was wonderful. Gregory was our tour guide and he was so accommodating. He had a lot of knowledge about Monet and the Royalty of the palace. He was also very funny. For lunch we ate at this quaint little restaurant. The food was delicious. I would definitely recommend you guys, But I have to say that I did think it was a little Pricey.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the bus coordinator and the French guide through Versailles were good. The palace guide was especially knowledgeable, answered all questions and was quite funny. This tour was the highlight of our visit to Paris.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and tour guide. Only drawback was that our guide had to translate in two languages english and French which meant we had less time during the Versailles tour to see everything.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very accommodating to our needs and answering all our questions. It was a self guided tour so we were on our own. We did the 8am tour and very happy we did because the 12 noon looked very crowded. We went mid July.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day. Our guide was well informed, and helped us get through all the crowds. Giverny was a must see .

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

THE FOUNTAINS WERE GREAT AND THE TOUR WAS EXCELLENT IF YOU ARE GOING TO GO AND SEE THE FOUNTAIN SHOW IT WAS GREAT. THE GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour did not go on the June 25 2015, it went on June 26 2015 because of Paris taxi strikes. On June 26 2015 our tour guide picked us up from our Hotel and picked other two families. The tour guide was very nice explained everything, took us to Giverny where we were on our own pace going through the gardens, which were beautiful and the house which was quaint, the gift shop which i bought something and the little museum and gardens that surround it, not forgetting the poppy field in the back, everything was just exquisite. Next stop was at a restaurant, beautiful place and three course lunch with red wine, delicious.
Then we went to Versailles palace, the tour guide explained everything and we also had free time in the gardens to take pictures. At the end of the day we were all dropped off at our Hotel. It was a great and a beautiful day. I would take Viator again.

Lala

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver picked us up right on time outside our apartment rental. He was very pleasant and the group included our family of four, along with three other people. Giverny was beautiful, but somewhat crowded the morning we were there. The crowds, however, did not detract from our enjoyment of the gardens and home. Absolutely beautiful! We then had lunch at an old mill which is now a restaurant. The food was wonderful and the atmosphere very picturesque and quaint. We then traveled to Versailles, which was definitely crowded, but we were able to see everything we wanted to see. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and communicated with us through headsets throughout our tour. We had a little time after touring the palace to visit the gardens on our own. There wasn't a lot of time left to do this, but we found it to be enough time to walk around and see the highlights. This was one of our favorite excursions the entire week we were in Paris. It was fun to get out of the city for a little while and enjoy the countryside. Overall, we would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour of the palace was fabulous...well worth the extra for the small group and guide was excellent. It was rainy and cold the day we went so really didn't get to see the grounds.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Habib was an excellent guide, made the day long tour most enjoyable.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message