Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4086 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don't miss this opportunity to see the Versailles gardens as they were meant to be seen. We spent 3 hours wandering around splendid lit up magical fountains that played jets of water to baroque music, little grottos with mist dry ice and glorious fireworks at the end. It was a wonderful end to our two day trip to Versailles with teenage kids, they loved the show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We cannot say enough great things about this tour. It was the highlight of our trip. Valentine was a wonderful guide, experienced in French history and great cheese. We had some challenges with our 5 year old and her ability to keep up with the group and he offered to take her on his bike. In the end we were able to sort it out with our group and make some great friends in the process. This tour was the absolute best and the highlight of our entire European vacation.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing. The tour guides were fantastic. They made it so worth while. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Even though we were unfortunate enough to snag a bad weather day, the tour of Versaille by bike is not to be missed. Going to the markets to buy our own produce for the picnic lunch, including a premium wine gave you a feel for the town itself. Our tour guide Paddy was fantastic, providing such great insights into the town, the palace and the various Kings/Queens of a particular time in French history. The picnic in the grounds was by far the best part, and that's despite the rain! Great work guys, we'd do it again!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

my favorite of the trip!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Duke
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was fun riding a bicycle around the gardens of Versailles. Before we even started on our bike ride, we stopped at the local Farmers Market and purchased items for a picnic. We then biked through the streets and into the Versailles gardens. After biking for awhile, we stopped along the Grand Canal and had our picnic and afterwards, toured the Palace of Versailles with the other 50 million folks. Only complaint was how crowed the Palace was. Still was lot's of fun!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We do recommend this full day tour, in addition to skipping the long lines, you get access to Marie Antoinette states where you can get lost if you don't have a guide. Claire was very helpful and friendly and very patient.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was one of the best experiences we had during the whole vacation. Our tour guide, Claudia, was the best

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great highlight of a 10-day trip in England and France. Our tour guide, Steve, used his knowledge, interpersonal skills, sense of humor and picnic-preparedness to make a memorable Sunday for a group of 20, ranging from 15 to 70. We were especially fortunate to be the first group to depart 1 of 8 on that July Sunday, so we got a nice early start on the train and in the parks.

Going to the market and riding on the Versailles grounds and having a picnic with a view of the palace were wonderful experiences. The palace was jammed with tourists as indicated by others on a July Sunday, but the skip-the-line access allowed us to minimize time in the crowds and move through to the gardens where Sunday brought the bonus of fountains operating throughout the gardens, with classical music playing from speakers which was fun, if not high-fidelity.

I took this tour with my 15-year-old granddaughter. Being 66, I wondered if the ride would be too strenuous, but the tour was broken into lots of small segments, broken up by descriptions of the landscape, picnic, etc. It was very doable and I would recommend it to anyone in decent shape who wants a special experience alone or with friends and family.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day and lunch with a very informed guide. No ques or lines straight in Would defiantly recommend.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic experience. Tour Guide in the bus and a different one at Versailles were very knowledgeable and personable. Too bad couldn't take train. Just the right amount of time. The headsets were incredibly useful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My daughter and I loved this tour. We so enjoyed shopping for our French picnic and leaning about the history of Versaille. William our guide was knowledgeable, fun, and full of energy. I highly recommend this trip to visitors. PS You need to be in decent physical shape so you don't slow down others on the tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organised and great fun. Our guide was brilliant. I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour and history of Versailles. Our guide was nice but had a strong French accent for an English speaking tour. Overall I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Ural T
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was highly informative and enjoyable even with the large amount of crowds. The gardens are massive and the fountain shows were very impressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Steve was fabulous, and you could tell he was passionate about what he does. Herding a group of 20 is no small feat through the city transit either. He was attentive, very knowledgeable and did a great job of presenting everything during our tour. A fun day and best way to see these grounds!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were a group of 5, including our 19 month grandson. The tour delivered as promised- we met our first guide in front of the designated Metro stop and instead of riding the train, there was a nice motor coach for us. The guide on the journey to Versaiiles was Patrice- he was funny and kept us entertained and informed as we traveled through Paris and then out to the palace. Once we were there, Patrice turned us over to our guides for the walking tour and the bus was split into two groups. Our group had to wait around 25 minutes for some people who were supposed to meet us at Versailles but finally we left without them- our group did not have much time in the gardens as a result. We did not have to wait in the mile long line snaking through the courtyard, thank goodness. I feel we did luck out with our marvelous guide, Clair, however! She was so adept at getting us through the palace- it was Thursday so less crowded, she said and fewer pickpockets. It was still wall to wall people inside the rooms. The palace is a must see when visiting Paris- it creates historical perspective on the French Revolution, for sure- much in the way of excess and opulence!
In conclusion, I am not sure if a train ride would have been as easy as the bus we had but this tour was highly enjoyable for our group and a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour!! Going to the markets and the picnic lunch were amazing!! Only good way to see Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend the tour! There is so much history at Versailles, it was wonderful to be able to hear the history that accompanies what you're viewing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Paris Tours
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun. Just a word of caution, most of the tour was uphill and over terrain that you had to be cautious of, cobble stone paths. I was in a boot for a broken foot but was able to keep up and enjoy the entire tour. If you have trouble walking or get short of breath, this tour might not be for you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Declan was an awesome guide! The bike tour gave us the opportunity to see so much more than just the palace.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was extraordinary. The palace very much worth seeing. I would recommend providing advice to tourists in advance of taking the tour that the grounds are gravel and closed toed shoes are recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and great tour guide, William. Would highly recommend and skipping the line at the Palace of Versailles was priceless

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Def recommned going to this it's an amazing evening! Not a tour tho this is just advance tickets, think we saved a bit of time not having to queue in the normal lines.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message