Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3494 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely wonderful our guide was knowledgeable and gave lots of information fantastic day out

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, Fantastic guide. Have been to Versailles before but this was so much more interesting seeing the grounds and peasant village that normally you dont have time. The riding was easy and very pleasant making a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun way to see Versailles. We loved looking in the market and picking out our picnic!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great weather for biking the huge area of Versailles and its history given by Dan, more than what I would read in a book. Great lunch and lunch spot.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So nice not to have to wait in line!
Our guide was so knowledgable and informative. She answered all questions without hesitation.
The only problematic situation was a lack of signage to the meeting point for the tour. It would have been helpful to have someone at the front gate with a sign directing us to where we meet our guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The skip the line aspect of the tour was huge at Versailles. It is so crowded and waiting in the line to get in would be extremely frustrating. The audio guide was the way to go. It was simple and easy to hear.
The Court of Scents tour was a great way to end the day. It was a short tour and the Guide was outstanding giving us some interesting facts on Perfume and the Revolution. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour guide, very well informed. Lovely lunch at the last stop of the train ride in the gardens.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip. Amazing. Everything well went, our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. We would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. The guide was very informative. Timing was good. The coach was very comfortable.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic way to see Versailles! Lunch at the grand canal was indescribably beautiful.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our most fun day in Paris! Our guide, Drew, was absolutely the BEST! He brought to life the history of Versaille in an exciting way. We cannot say enough about him and his passion for this bike tour. We can't wait to do this again!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing and our tour guide, Anna was fantastic. She was knowledgable and passionate. Really brought the experience to life. Only way to see Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very small group; our guide, Pauline, was very friendly and she shared lots of interesting information. It was great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message