Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3248 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family of 4 took this bike tour while visiting Paris. We highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Costi was extremely well informed and friendly. He made history fun and entertaining. We are glad we took this tour as it gave us the ability to see much more then we would have of Versaille if we did it on foot. It was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant day - well worth it.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour in every way.
On the delightful drive to Giverny, our guide gave us a most enlightening 'lecture' on Impressionism and the life of Monet. The gardens are wonderful and our early arrival timed to beat the crowds.
The Mill garden under the trees luncheon exceeded our expectations and was an added pleasure.
The Chateau Versailles tour was most enlightening and the use of 'Whisperers' an ideal means of communicating information and location amid the tourist throng

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Anja, our guide, was amazing. The tour was just perfect. The experience of buying our lunch at the local market and the having the picnic in the gardens was very special and memorable. This is our second tour with this company and have found the guides to be very good in the way they impart their knowledge. It is always told as a story and not a history lesson. Would highly recommend using them again. This next comment has nothing to do with the company but the time of year we went. I would reconsider the time we went as it is very busy in the height of summer. Thanks for making it a great tour Anja.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. The biking around the lake and picnic was fantastic. We had 14 years with us and they had a blast. i would recommed this trip for famlies.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

John E
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, great tour guide!! Had a real fun day with all six of us on the bikes!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed this tour! We had a blast and our tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good prepared tour. The guide very cheerful and with enourmous knowledge.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed it greatly. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The day of our tour of Versailles, it was POURING rain! Our tour went on regardless and our tour guide was a trooper. She gave those who chose to go indoors the option to do so, and walked on with the rest of us in rain, mud and all! Nevertheless a Great Tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is defn worth it, it was wonderful and our guide Isabella was very friendly and informative she knew her stuff!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly recommend this tour. Most enjoyable. Bill our tour guide for the day was most helpful and informative and his historic descriptions of the different Louis' was fascinating. Go for it. You'll love it!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best part of our trip! Wonderful guide, Kiersty was best ever!! Wonderful group, met lots of fascinating world travelers! Don't miss it!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic !!!!!! Our tour guide Johnny from Washington was GREAT!!!!!
Best tour on our trip

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome guides!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message