Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4339 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keyly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was excellent!!! this place is spectacular and our guide was amazing!!! the castle wasn't as packed as i thought it would be! This tour made my whole holiday in france!!! Im so glad we did it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Kim P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lovely day at Versailles! Tour guide Nick was interesting, informed, friendly, made us feel like we were hanging out with a friend for the day. Best picnic ever!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Ellaine B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Good organisation. Versailles and her gardens were spectacular but felt rushed through the palace.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Carolyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wow, this tour was tiring, but worth it if you have an extra day in Paris. I would recommend seeing the inside of Versailles on another day because of how long this trip is, we were too tired to enjoy the palace, way too much for one day. The guide was great, it was all interesting, and I'm glad we went.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Margaret J. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Would definitely recommend a trip to a beautiful palace. The craftsmanship and expanse of the palace are something to be seen!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

David G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Not a bad tour, but very rushed. Barely 1.5 hours at the palace and the tour itself was very quick mainly an 'introduction', nothing more. Guide was good, use of headsets a good idea. Even in the off-season November, the place is busy.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Recommend audio tour. Just happened to find Louis XIV funeral display - it was a highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide

dmorris

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Amazing place and amazing guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Lisa W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Versailles was amazing, even though we didn't travel in peak season, it was still very busy. Tour guide was good, Giverny was also quiet good, this was too very busy with tour buses so trying to get that photo in Monet's garden with no on in it is near impossible - but i did like the gardens and the house. The lunch spot was beautiful but the food was so, so.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

EMMANOUIL A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

NICE BUT NOT FOR THIS PERIOD OF TIME

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great day! We had seen Versailles before, and it's a little bit of a cattle call, but still
very impressive. Giverny was fantastic... one of the highlights of our trip, and the lunch
stop was a beautiful and peacefull spot.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Mamabear

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The trip to Giverny and Monet's house was spectacular and the lunch was excellent. The visit to Versailles was rushed and could have been done independently. Our guide was informative and friendly. This was by far the most expensive side trip that we took in 14 weeks of travelling but we thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Judy B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very crowded as we went in the afternoon. Guide had an issue with other guides at the location and created an unpleasant experience. Beautiful and interesting place to visit

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Marie A. M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The palace itself was gorgeous to see. The size of the complex is staggering. We took the 'garden tour' once we were finished walking through the palace, and I would not recommend it. We expected it to be a tour of the gardens, but it just took us to a few other drop off spots along internal drive areas - it doesn't show you the gardens. But overall, this palace is a MUST SEE when visiting Paris :

Doing what: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide

Algis G

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We loved Giverny but unfortunately it was a very busy day there. We spent quite some time waiting to go in to the house and then this plan was abandoned and we explored the gardens instead. When we did go in to the house it was very crowded and took some time to go through. There was no time left to explore the gift shop. I would not combine both venues in one day as neither got the attention they deserved sadly.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

lakell01cre

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

I booked the Tour which was advertised to include the Fountain show.
We were very disappointed that the fountains had been turned off for the season.
Your advertisement was misleading and if we had paid extra for that advertised tour, we were overcharged.
The tour of the palace was well conducted however.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Marilyn H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Giverny was nice. We were rushed through the palace. It was very crowded and we had a hard time keeping up with the guide. We also got lost and had a difficult time finding our bus. The guide was chatting inside the bus.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Jeff G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a terrific experience. Our tour guide, Claire was outstanding and extremely knowledgeable. A definite must.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Francesca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely recommend it! Our guide, Sendhil, was very knowledgeable and explained everything in an easily understandable manner. We would've been entirely lost with him.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything went perfectly. Our guide was excellent and the lunch provided was one of the best meals we had in Europe. Would definitely book again when travelling.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide Sophie was wonderful. She was energetic, informative and brought the history to life for us. We were so pleased with this tour and highly recommend her.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

Stephen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We absolutely loved this tour. It was a perfect way to end our trip. Giverny and it's gardens are absolutely gorgeous and lunch was spectacular. Versailles was wonderful as well however the weather was very hot and there were so many tourists making it difficult to stay together and get a good look at things. We were there in the beginning of August so I would guess if you go during a different time of the year you won't have issues with excessive tourists and hot weather. Versailles was the only negative part of the day due to those things but the place itself we really enjoyed. Overall this is great tour and make for a relaxing day outside the city.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Paemila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was my favourite day, out of my whole trip to Europe!! You have to book it! The bike riding was even more exciting than the actual palace. Yes the palace grounds are that beautiful! Don't get me wrong, the palace is amazing. But I'm so glad that I didn't choose a walking tour. I would have missed out on so much! Danial was a great tour guide and so helpful when we had no idea what to buy for the picnic. Do yourselves a favour and buy chicken terrain at the local market. Better than the food that I had in Paris. Thanks for an awesome day out. I recommend this tour to anyone :D

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour a fun learning experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Jingwen Cindy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Skip the Line is definitely worth it at Versailles. Tour at Giverny is great and the lunch is fantastic at this picturesque location. Very knowledgeable tour guide too!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message