Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3958 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Drew was an incredible guide! He was full of information, animated and made the day a very special tour! Excellente!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A brilliant day out. Well organised and exactly what was promised. The lunch was excellent in lovely surroundings. The guides were clear with instructions and efficient. The other people on the tour were friendly . It could not have been better . I loved it.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic, highlight of my trip to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I booked this tour in the US for my granddaughters who were in Paris. The staff were incredibly accommodating and the guide was outstanding. My kids report a fabulous day with a highly informed
and charming guide and since no one else scheduled for the time, they had a private tour. Thanks so much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour of Versailles was wonderful! Pauline was an excellent guide. She is very knowledgeable and did a great job with crowd control. It was an extremely busy day and she was able to carve out spots for us. The afternoon portion was relaxing and informative. Our children are 13 and 15 yrs old and Pauline was so good she kept them engaged during our tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fun and seamless day we had riding our bikes through Versailles. There were no logistical hassles at all. Dannielle, our guide was organized, knowledgeable and good humored. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an amazing evening. Even with the large crowd, the grounds were easy to get around. The only big bottleneck is getting into and out of the gardens. The fountain shows and fireworks were beautiful and the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this trip!! Awesome day and experience - a highlight of our trip! Our guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pauline was a very engaging tour guide. She did not simply give us the history of the palace, but she ensured that each of us were able to get a proper view of the rooms, which is great when you have 50 people jammed into 1 room.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything was great. Our tour director was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Luca was informative, funny, and encouraging. My husband and I had a great time on this tour!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organized and very informative. Headsets were very clear and the guide spoke great English and really knew his stuff. Would recommend to anyone having a 1/2 day to see Versailles

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour to have the guide give us all the history. Our guide Catherine was great and the palace was a beautiful site.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day! Best day of our trip! Angel was a fabulous guide. He was enthusiastic and a pleasure to be with. We loved every minute of this tour!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day out but be prepared for as much walking as cycling. Lunch by the lake was simple and yet special. We had great weather but would be hesitant to do this trip with rain/showers. All in all 9/10

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was amazing and our guide was so knowledgable! The one drawback is that it is a bit too long for some people. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed to entire day with our guide. Lucked out and had perfect weather to enjoy all of the grounds. Tour guide, Claire, was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the bike tour of Versailles. The visit to the local market to purchase items for our picnic was a neat experience and eating the picnic lunch by the Grand Canal within the Versailles gardens was perfect. It would be impossible to see all of the gardens on foot, so we were very glad to have the bikes.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The bike trip around Versailles was so fun and a highlight of our trip! Robin was wonderful. A great day!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour! Monet's garden was amazing, best part of the day! Followed by a fabulous lunch and the decadence that is Versailles. This tour is a must if you travel to Paris!!!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our Versailles experience and the bike tour was the highlight. Our guide, Nathan, was informative and made the ride fun for all.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was wonderful highly recommend! PLEASE NOTE that if you get tickets in advance you need to meet your tour guide right when you get off the metro, NOT AT THE PALACE! We walked up to the palace and after asking several people realized we were supposed to meet our guide by the metro. Our tour guide was awesome gave us lots of great information! We loved her! And it is SO WORTH IT to skip the line. We went on a Sunday and the line had to be 3 to 4 hours long!
We took a brief tour of the gardens with our tour guide then the palace. after we toured the palace we had the rest of the day to tour the gardens. Recommend renting one of their golf carts or using the bus. There is a lot of walking in the gardens! Again HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour, it was well worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

5 stars for the Excellent tour Guide, very helpful and friendly. Very informative and knowledgeable. However our 1pm tour didn't start until 3, so we waited around for a long while. I believe one of their guides had become sick.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic. No waiting in the long lines. Our guide went right up to the front of the line and we all went in. I would rate this tour from 1-5 a 5. It was so well handled and the guides gave us so much information.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message