Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4511 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

xxq73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good tour guide with lots of info and extra help with travel after tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thousands of people at this facility. Tour guide did a good job. Beautiful gardens.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Cathryn I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed the day and both sites!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Carol G F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable shoes are a must on this tour. I think we walked 8 miles on this tour. Beautiful gardens and museum. Again the Do not Wait in Line tickets were wonderful. Thousands of people were in line to purchase tickets.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Every tour I booked with Viator were amazing! The tour guides super good, defenetly I highly recommend this company and their tours!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This Day Trip was booked to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary day. Unfortunately, during the night before my wife fell ill and we were unable to attend. I did contact the Viator office asap on the morning of the trip. We were very sad to have missed the experience and hope to return to Paris and visit Versailles in the future.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

hamiltonfreund

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! The transportation was very good, the guides were outstanding and there was plenty of time to relax and enjoy both venues. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Dinah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a GREAT tour! Definitely a must if you're going to Versailles. They escort you on the train, give you a cute bicycle and take you to one of the best markets in France. You buy anything and everything you want for your picnic by the water in front of the palace. The actual palace is magnificent, but for me, pales in comparison to biking around the wonderful grounds.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

jothornleycox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Herve was a wonderful guide, great personality and full of information about the palace, gardens and the monarchy who lived there. We would highly recommend this tour, especially when you can see the fountains.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Bonnie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour especially the tour guide. She was extremely informative on both Giverny and Versailles. However, I would have like to have more time to tour Giverny as we didn't have enough time to view the house and therefore had to miss that portion.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Arlene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the only organized tour and we were were so happy that we chose this one. Our guide, Ina not sure of spelling was amazing and kept us completely engaged. The tour was organized beautifully and would highly recommend. This was an incredible value!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Lacy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We greatly enjoyed the Versailles tour. The tour was well-organized and your staff was very helpful. Our guide at the palace was exceptional in every way.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Myrna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very well organized and timing was perfect - taking bus from Paris City Vision office to Giverny, then lunch delicious French cuisine with wine in a beautiful quaint restaurant setting!, to Versailles Palace and back to Paris. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor, which is important, as one can feel a bit sleepy, as bus took off early morning. All in all, the 4 of us, buddies in high school and now close to being senior citizens and coming from different states in the U.S. had a memorable time in Paris. This day trip was worth taking as it added more fun while we bond with each other. Giverny and Versailles are definitely must-see places while visiting Paris!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Lacey E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful and knowledgable tour guide. Beautiful gardens!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide. Very informative and kind.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Esther G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Alan was awesome! Despite the rainy weather we had a great time shopping at the local markets for our lunch and even managed to have a picnic before it started pouring! We personally enjoyed the biking thru the gardens and surrounding areas vs being inside Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Marisol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great opportunity to see it all in one day. Food is good, and the Guides are really good and do speak perfect spanish.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

jenniferhetherington ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Carine was fantastic. Highly knowledgeable, friendly and with a sense of humour. More time in the Water Garden initially would have been better, but Carine was trying to ensure we skipped the queue for the house.
I would suggest that guests be aware that the tour of the Palace at Versailles is long with nowhere to sit down so if you have a bad back or legs, be aware!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Xiaoyan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a superb tour with such a lovely guide, Anais. She was always kind, cheerful, patient with all our questions and thorough with all her answers, and so professional and even nurturing amidst big crowds and a lot of rain. When some in our group got separated including us, she was quite conscientious about repeatedly trying to contact us and ultimately finding us, reminding me of Christ's parable about the shepherd looking for the lost lamb.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

D p H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both trips were awesome, the hosts knew their history about both places. They were organized and very accommodating. The lunch was fabulous, an old French restaurant in the countryside. Very nice. We would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Beverly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a terrific tour because our tour guide knew so much about the history of the Versailles palace and the people who lived there. Her love of her work brought the stories alive. Even in the rain this was a great day. Comfortable walking shoes are a must, and remember to hold onto your train ticket even after you use it to get onto the train returning to Paris. You will need it to put into the turnstile in order to leave the train station at Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Byron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellant tour guide even in the rain. Gave us options of going on or stopping when it started to rain. Very knowledgable tour guide. Would recommend to any and all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tirip was fantastic - well worth the money and the lunch provided at restaurant was excellent. Tour guides very good and helpful.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Kristen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best part of our trip was this day tour. Our Guide was fabulous we all felt like we were in the Sound of Music the scenery was that wonderful and beautiful...and the market where we bought our lunch in Versailles was Fabulous, we bought the most wonderful pate's and cheese, baguette and croissants and the absolute Sweetest raspberries any of us have ever eaten. They grow differently up there! FABULOUS.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message