Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3876 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Drew was an incredible guide! He was full of information, animated and made the day a very special tour! Excellente!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A brilliant day out. Well organised and exactly what was promised. The lunch was excellent in lovely surroundings. The guides were clear with instructions and efficient. The other people on the tour were friendly . It could not have been better . I loved it.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic, highlight of my trip to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I booked this tour in the US for my granddaughters who were in Paris. The staff were incredibly accommodating and the guide was outstanding. My kids report a fabulous day with a highly informed
and charming guide and since no one else scheduled for the time, they had a private tour. Thanks so much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour of Versailles was wonderful! Pauline was an excellent guide. She is very knowledgeable and did a great job with crowd control. It was an extremely busy day and she was able to carve out spots for us. The afternoon portion was relaxing and informative. Our children are 13 and 15 yrs old and Pauline was so good she kept them engaged during our tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fun and seamless day we had riding our bikes through Versailles. There were no logistical hassles at all. Dannielle, our guide was organized, knowledgeable and good humored. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an amazing evening. Even with the large crowd, the grounds were easy to get around. The only big bottleneck is getting into and out of the gardens. The fountain shows and fireworks were beautiful and the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this trip!! Awesome day and experience - a highlight of our trip! Our guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pauline was a very engaging tour guide. She did not simply give us the history of the palace, but she ensured that each of us were able to get a proper view of the rooms, which is great when you have 50 people jammed into 1 room.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The bike trip around Versailles was so fun and a highlight of our trip! Robin was wonderful. A great day!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour! Monet's garden was amazing, best part of the day! Followed by a fabulous lunch and the decadence that is Versailles. This tour is a must if you travel to Paris!!!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our Versailles experience and the bike tour was the highlight. Our guide, Nathan, was informative and made the ride fun for all.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent transport, even better English speaking and knowledgeable guide guide. Everything was done on timely manner, and there were no hassles involved in finding guide or understanding instructions.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour, slow paced easy ride. Paddy our guide was brilliant, very informative and personable. Loved our visit to the food market to pickup ham,cheese,baguettes and of course the wine. Over all great day.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Knowledgeable guide, trip was timed well.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the history and all the splendour, an enjoyable day

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Amazing but too much walking just inside the Palace. We wished we had booked a golf cart so we could have seen more of the Gardens.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide, Gardens, Trianons or Marie-Antoinette Estate

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The guide at both of these tours was good given the extremely crowded facilities. I would not recommend either of these tours because of the shoulder to shoulder crowds. If you can find a time slot to go when there was less crowding, that would be great.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Excellent but should be offered as a full day to all people to explore the gardens at their leisure - as we did not have enough time for the palace tour and gardens. The guides and driver were very helpful.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour was very good - the bike ride was fun and our tour guide Robin was full of energy and excitement with good knowledge of Versailles. The only disappointment was that our guide could not accompany us into the Chateau since she didn't have the license and could not show us the palace gardens. So essentially this tour is simply a bike ride through the town and outer portion of the Versailles gardens. It is still a fun trip if you like to bike.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Our guide, Isabella, was excellent - very knowledgable and animated. I requested an English speaking guide which she is. However she has a very heavy accent making it very difficult to understand. In the future, I would specifically request a guide who speaks English as their first language. If that is not possible, we would be better off using the audio guides. The biggest plus to this tour was the skip the line aspect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

It was a long day and 1/3 of time was spent on driving. We went to givenry in the morning. Although this was a guided tour, our guide asked us to go through the garden on our own. We were there for 1 1/2 hours which was plenty for the visit. After a lovely lunch at an old mill we headed to Versailles. We didn't get there until 3pm and although we had an appointment we still waited half an hour in the hot sun waiting to get in. We went through one wing of the palace before being given the ticket to the garden. At that time only 30 minutes were left for us to visit the garden. The garden is huge and I would recommend visitors rent a golf cart to go around. While we visit all the water fountains were on which are really magnificent to watch. To my disappointment our guide never mentioned the water fountains. Anyway 30 minutes were not enough for us to visit any part of the garden which was a huge disappointment for us. I won't recommend this trip not because the two attractions are not worth visiting but the time allowed for Versailles was just not long enough for anyone to properly appreciate the place.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

There was no skip the line!! We asked 4 Versailles workers and they all said we had to be in the same line with everyone else!! It was horrifically long and took forever to enter. The vouchers clearly stated Inclusions:
Skip-the-line entry to the Versailles attractions of your choice
Audio guide

Did we get audio guide? Yes. But there was NO SKIP THE LINE. We did not gain anything buying these vouchers through Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide, Gardens, Trianons or Marie-Antoinette Estate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour with an amazing guide! The juxtaposition of the beauty of nature in monets gardens with the grandeur and history of Versailles was a nice blend. Lunch in the middle was at a beautiful little restaurant which was charming. Highly recommended Tour!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message