Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4097 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Claire Z
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was fantastic. First, Giverny, which was absolutely lovely, then lunch at an absolutely picturesque restaurant, with very good food, which took us all a little by surprise. Then on the Versailles, which is a must for anyone visiting Paris. Both of our guides were terrific - lots of interesting information during both the bus ride and the tour of Versailles. Highly, highly recommended.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide. She provided a great deal of history.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A wonderful day! My favourite meal of the whole holiday was the picnic by the canal! Paddy made the day passing on his knowledge and wonderful sense of humour! A must for anyone! Don't bother with the house!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Florence was our guide and she was spectacular!! Took exceptionally good care of us and we loved every
minute of both sites. Thanks to her for her helpful suggestions, outstanding preparatory comments as well as her thorough and knowledgeable commentary. All this combined to make for an outstanding day!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A trip to Versailles is a must when visiting Paris, and having the fountains on the guide told us this only happens on Tuesdays and the weekends when it was the busiest, with the musical water display made this tour a treat for the family we will remember.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful time with Carolyn. She was very accommodating to the entire group and very knowledgeable. Our only disappointment is that we were anticipating a live performance of the music in the garden vs. pre-recorded. Not sure how we missed this. All in all - we had a wonderful time even though we had rain and ended he evening with a fantastic and reasonably priced dinner in one of the cafes in the garden.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

very interesting and knowledgeable tour guide. we had learned a lot.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Julian was an amazing guide. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about Versailles and French history. If we hadn't done this tour we would have just roamed around not knowing what we were looking at. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

outstanding

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide Eloise was lovely. We really enjoyed the tour and the radio headphones made the tour feel very intimate whilst surrounded by large crowds. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don't miss this opportunity to see the Versailles gardens as they were meant to be seen. We spent 3 hours wandering around splendid lit up magical fountains that played jets of water to baroque music, little grottos with mist dry ice and glorious fireworks at the end. It was a wonderful end to our two day trip to Versailles with teenage kids, they loved the show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We cannot say enough great things about this tour. It was the highlight of our trip. Valentine was a wonderful guide, experienced in French history and great cheese. We had some challenges with our 5 year old and her ability to keep up with the group and he offered to take her on his bike. In the end we were able to sort it out with our group and make some great friends in the process. This tour was the absolute best and the highlight of our entire European vacation.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing. The tour guides were fantastic. They made it so worth while. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Even though we were unfortunate enough to snag a bad weather day, the tour of Versaille by bike is not to be missed. Going to the markets to buy our own produce for the picnic lunch, including a premium wine gave you a feel for the town itself. Our tour guide Paddy was fantastic, providing such great insights into the town, the palace and the various Kings/Queens of a particular time in French history. The picnic in the grounds was by far the best part, and that's despite the rain! Great work guys, we'd do it again!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

my favorite of the trip!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Duke
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was fun riding a bicycle around the gardens of Versailles. Before we even started on our bike ride, we stopped at the local Farmers Market and purchased items for a picnic. We then biked through the streets and into the Versailles gardens. After biking for awhile, we stopped along the Grand Canal and had our picnic and afterwards, toured the Palace of Versailles with the other 50 million folks. Only complaint was how crowed the Palace was. Still was lot's of fun!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We do recommend this full day tour, in addition to skipping the long lines, you get access to Marie Antoinette states where you can get lost if you don't have a guide. Claire was very helpful and friendly and very patient.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was one of the best experiences we had during the whole vacation. Our tour guide, Claudia, was the best

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great highlight of a 10-day trip in England and France. Our tour guide, Steve, used his knowledge, interpersonal skills, sense of humor and picnic-preparedness to make a memorable Sunday for a group of 20, ranging from 15 to 70. We were especially fortunate to be the first group to depart 1 of 8 on that July Sunday, so we got a nice early start on the train and in the parks.

Going to the market and riding on the Versailles grounds and having a picnic with a view of the palace were wonderful experiences. The palace was jammed with tourists as indicated by others on a July Sunday, but the skip-the-line access allowed us to minimize time in the crowds and move through to the gardens where Sunday brought the bonus of fountains operating throughout the gardens, with classical music playing from speakers which was fun, if not high-fidelity.

I took this tour with my 15-year-old granddaughter. Being 66, I wondered if the ride would be too strenuous, but the tour was broken into lots of small segments, broken up by descriptions of the landscape, picnic, etc. It was very doable and I would recommend it to anyone in decent shape who wants a special experience alone or with friends and family.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day and lunch with a very informed guide. No ques or lines straight in Would defiantly recommend.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic experience. Tour Guide in the bus and a different one at Versailles were very knowledgeable and personable. Too bad couldn't take train. Just the right amount of time. The headsets were incredibly useful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My daughter and I loved this tour. We so enjoyed shopping for our French picnic and leaning about the history of Versaille. William our guide was knowledgeable, fun, and full of energy. I highly recommend this trip to visitors. PS You need to be in decent physical shape so you don't slow down others on the tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organised and great fun. Our guide was brilliant. I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message