Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Skip the line passes are essential. The lines are insane! We really enjoyed the guided tour - Anne-Sophie was amazing, and walking around the garden was stunning but I would say that the golf carts were worth it, the line may be long, but the walk is even longer.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good train ride, great tour of palace. Loved both tour guides. Some difficulty finding initial meeting location.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very informative - the guide was great, really made the tour, full of lots of facts and gossip from ages ago, made the palace come to life.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour!!! Took the train from Paris out to the Palace and the guide was excellent. Very easy to meet up, as it was just a few blocks down and a few blocks over from the main street on the Champs Elycee.
Great not having to wait in any lines. Would highly recommend this tour. Mark from Colorado

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I loved this tour, the guides were very friendly and Theodore, the palace guide, speaks many languages and is extremely knowledgable. His casual approach was welcoming and comfortable. I'd highly recommend this tour :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was very knowledgable answered any questions, coach on time.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was perfect , he show us all and the story of it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was perfect , he show us all and the story of it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Carol L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful tour! Our group ended up only having 7 people in it so it was easy to hear the tour guide even without the headsets. The tour was just long enough for us to see a significant amount of the palace but not so long that we were tired out. The free time at the end of the tour was nice too. The bus ride was a great way to see some sights on the way too and from the palace. Not to leave out the tour guide, she was very nice and knew here history of the palace well!!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The bicycle tour was the best way to see Versailles. We stopped at the market for provisions for our picnic and then proceeded through the grounds, palaces, and around the canals if Versailles. We stopped at Marie Antoinettes Hamlein and also at the palaces of the mistresses.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great day biking around Versailles with our guide Drew. The logistics were easy and made the day enjoyable since there was no stress. Drew made sure everyone was comfortable and having a great time throughout the whole course of the day. The only thing Drew couldnt do was change the weather, which was an overcast 45 degrees on the day of our tour. Despite being a Floridian and feeling like a frozen snowman the entire day, we had a great time. It was really fun going to the market and picking up items for our lunch by the Grand Canal. Drew gave us a good overview of the period of history around Versailles so when we went into the palace we already had a good understanding of what we were seeing, which was helpful since the audio guide wasnt very good.
If one thing could be improved it would be bringing the guide inside for a tour instead of using the audio guide. Other than that we had a great day and would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in mixing up a normal day at the museum.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

it was great this is the second time i used viator. we were lucky , for some reason our group was only 8 and we enjoyed the time . have to say that its not actually half day tour .. its ends pretty quickly , approx 1.5 hour , but worth as no queue and guide was superb .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Easy Check-in process. Great bus ride that went past the Eiffel Tower and other sites. Wonderful tour guide! Plenty of time to see the main points of Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message