Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3981 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don't miss this opportunity to see the Versailles gardens as they were meant to be seen. We spent 3 hours wandering around splendid lit up magical fountains that played jets of water to baroque music, little grottos with mist dry ice and glorious fireworks at the end. It was a wonderful end to our two day trip to Versailles with teenage kids, they loved the show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We cannot say enough great things about this tour. It was the highlight of our trip. Valentine was a wonderful guide, experienced in French history and great cheese. We had some challenges with our 5 year old and her ability to keep up with the group and he offered to take her on his bike. In the end we were able to sort it out with our group and make some great friends in the process. This tour was the absolute best and the highlight of our entire European vacation.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Duke
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was fun riding a bicycle around the gardens of Versailles. Before we even started on our bike ride, we stopped at the local Farmers Market and purchased items for a picnic. We then biked through the streets and into the Versailles gardens. After biking for awhile, we stopped along the Grand Canal and had our picnic and afterwards, toured the Palace of Versailles with the other 50 million folks. Only complaint was how crowed the Palace was. Still was lot's of fun!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We do recommend this full day tour, in addition to skipping the long lines, you get access to Marie Antoinette states where you can get lost if you don't have a guide. Claire was very helpful and friendly and very patient.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great highlight of a 10-day trip in England and France. Our tour guide, Steve, used his knowledge, interpersonal skills, sense of humor and picnic-preparedness to make a memorable Sunday for a group of 20, ranging from 15 to 70. We were especially fortunate to be the first group to depart 1 of 8 on that July Sunday, so we got a nice early start on the train and in the parks.

Going to the market and riding on the Versailles grounds and having a picnic with a view of the palace were wonderful experiences. The palace was jammed with tourists as indicated by others on a July Sunday, but the skip-the-line access allowed us to minimize time in the crowds and move through to the gardens where Sunday brought the bonus of fountains operating throughout the gardens, with classical music playing from speakers which was fun, if not high-fidelity.

I took this tour with my 15-year-old granddaughter. Being 66, I wondered if the ride would be too strenuous, but the tour was broken into lots of small segments, broken up by descriptions of the landscape, picnic, etc. It was very doable and I would recommend it to anyone in decent shape who wants a special experience alone or with friends and family.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The palace was super, but super crowded as it seemed that everyone including their grandmothers, and their grandmothers nieces, and grandmothers nephews were here! The tour guides were very good and did their best on this super crowded day to herd us though the palace! Viewing the gardens was a nice breakaway from the stuffiness and crowds inside the palace. The gardens were beautiful and the fountains were flowing which was a plus to our trip to Versailles. This tour was worth doing and recommended!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Our guide was horrible at keeping the group together and we got completely lost at one point from her and ended up just wandering on our own. Wish we could have spent more time in the Gardens and less time inside.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Drew was an incredible guide! He was full of information, animated and made the day a very special tour! Excellente!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A brilliant day out. Well organised and exactly what was promised. The lunch was excellent in lovely surroundings. The guides were clear with instructions and efficient. The other people on the tour were friendly . It could not have been better . I loved it.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic, highlight of my trip to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I booked this tour in the US for my granddaughters who were in Paris. The staff were incredibly accommodating and the guide was outstanding. My kids report a fabulous day with a highly informed
and charming guide and since no one else scheduled for the time, they had a private tour. Thanks so much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour of Versailles was wonderful! Pauline was an excellent guide. She is very knowledgeable and did a great job with crowd control. It was an extremely busy day and she was able to carve out spots for us. The afternoon portion was relaxing and informative. Our children are 13 and 15 yrs old and Pauline was so good she kept them engaged during our tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fun and seamless day we had riding our bikes through Versailles. There were no logistical hassles at all. Dannielle, our guide was organized, knowledgeable and good humored. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an amazing evening. Even with the large crowd, the grounds were easy to get around. The only big bottleneck is getting into and out of the gardens. The fountain shows and fireworks were beautiful and the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this trip!! Awesome day and experience - a highlight of our trip! Our guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pauline was a very engaging tour guide. She did not simply give us the history of the palace, but she ensured that each of us were able to get a proper view of the rooms, which is great when you have 50 people jammed into 1 room.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything was great. Our tour director was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Luca was informative, funny, and encouraging. My husband and I had a great time on this tour!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organized and very informative. Headsets were very clear and the guide spoke great English and really knew his stuff. Would recommend to anyone having a 1/2 day to see Versailles

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour to have the guide give us all the history. Our guide Catherine was great and the palace was a beautiful site.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day! Best day of our trip! Angel was a fabulous guide. He was enthusiastic and a pleasure to be with. We loved every minute of this tour!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day out but be prepared for as much walking as cycling. Lunch by the lake was simple and yet special. We had great weather but would be hesitant to do this trip with rain/showers. All in all 9/10

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was amazing and our guide was so knowledgable! The one drawback is that it is a bit too long for some people. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed to entire day with our guide. Lucked out and had perfect weather to enjoy all of the grounds. Tour guide, Claire, was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the bike tour of Versailles. The visit to the local market to purchase items for our picnic was a neat experience and eating the picnic lunch by the Grand Canal within the Versailles gardens was perfect. It would be impossible to see all of the gardens on foot, so we were very glad to have the bikes.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message