Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3830 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour with an amazing guide! The juxtaposition of the beauty of nature in monets gardens with the grandeur and history of Versailles was a nice blend. Lunch in the middle was at a beautiful little restaurant which was charming. Highly recommended Tour!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day out! Perfect blend of tour and just a great day riding in the sun guide Drew was fantastic

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Versailles visit was excellent, you could easily spend the whole day there. Rent a golf cart or take the mini train to save time, there's a lot if walking but worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide, Gardens, Trianons or Marie-Antoinette Estate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable and funny guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day we were there, it unfortunately rained but this is a must do trip. Our guide Isabel showed us so many things! This is not a tour for those who can't walk far or have poor endurance. We walked nearly all day. One important note is that we signed up for a Sunday tour which is heavy with visitors. We did this because of the water show only on Sundays. However, if you've been to the Bellagio in Vegas, you've seen much better. If we were to do over again, we'd go on a Tues -- Thurs where there's less crowds. We took the metro from Paris then connected to a train. BE SURE TO GET A TRAIN TICKET and not use your metro ticket only. We didn't know and were fined 60 Euro for riding the train without the right ticket. It takes about 1 hr to get to Versailles from Paris including connection times so give yourself ample schedule time. Enjoy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amandine spellling? did a fantastic Court of Scents tour. We had a totally delightful day and would recommend both tours to anyone. The gardens are exceptional and we could have spent more time there.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Paulina was amazing!!! Very good!! Would recommend!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a tour of a lifetime! I have never seen such a beautiful place. Mischa was so good at describing the history of Versailles that I feel the need to share this experience. Definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour is Amazing! Beautiful palace and garden

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Pauline, was excellent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bicycle tour was a great way to see the grounds of Versailles. Easy, slow paced ride through area. First stop was to shop at the local open market to buy food for our picnic lunch. Wonderful selection of all kinds of food. Our guide, Paddy was fantastic. Very informative and enjoyable to be with!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bike tour was fun. We enjoyed the market place and then eating our lunch. The guide loved his history and explained the French Revolution better than we learned in school.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour and was made even more memorable by our guide Daniele. He was confident and knowledgeable and had lots of anecdotes and facts to make the tour interesting. We actually enjoyed the bike part of the tour more than the tour of the palace as it was very crowded inside. A not to be missed experience when in Paris!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Early morning arrival in Giverny was perfect. Monet garden is lovely in May. Enjoyed hearty lunch at picturesque rural auberge where we sat at tables for 8 and talked with other tour guests. At Versailles our guide did her best to inform us while moving us through shoulder-to-shoulder crowds.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip
Knowledgable guides
Lunch was terrific
Thanks so much

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Versailles. Tour guide was very good and looked after us all well. Lots of fun.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. It was fun with beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely trip. The windmills were picturesque. The village of Volendam and Market were very charming though a bit touristy. Our guide was very helpful and entertaining.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip to Versailles was everything we hoped it would be. In spite of huge Easter Sunday crowds, and chilly weather, Pauline, our guide, made it a great experience. She had a lot of interesting information, funny historical anecdotes and vast knowledge. She was also excellent and helping us navigate through the huge crowds, always making sure we were together and happy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was the highlight of my trip in Paris. The weather was the best!!! and so was everybody else that day. The bicycle tour idea is just awesome. The guided was very nice, but I sometimes feel like he didn't really master his subject sometimes. But great tour. Thanks.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide Valentino, works hard and always some humour. Excellent shoe repairer of blown out Jogger. Would highly recommend. ( get on Valentino's group )
Many Thanks. Phil and Sylvia. Western Australia.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was excellent. Daniele did a great job ad a toyr guide. The chateau eas over crowded and next time i would skip that part.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message