Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3592 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour. Interesting and informative guide that gave insights that made the visit much more meaningful

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was one of my favorite things to see. Our tour guide was so informative, intresting and funny. It made me want to go back and study French history again. I would highly recommend this tour it gives great context and history to everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was both knowledgable and entertaining. The palace itself was pretty crowded, but she worked to keep us together and we could always hear her the through the headsets. Great time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Trip was awesome and our guide went above and beyond to share information about the Palace and the people who had lived there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the tour, it was quick and very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thid tour was excellent out guide was excellent thd markets were s great highlight would definitely recommend it

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's absolutely beautiful, well worth time and ticket price--the favorite part of Versailles for our 2 children (12 and 14). Waited 2 hrs on Easter to see interior and it was dangerously crowded. Impossible to really see rooms so in a do-over I'd skip interior and focus on fountains and out buildings

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Biking around the groups of Versailles was a great way to spend a day! We began by shopping at a local market for picnic supplies, a highlight of the trip. After biking and touring the property, we enjoyed a picnic alongside the canal. The inside of the palace was quite crowded, but certainly worth a visit. Dan was a fabulous guide and made the day fun as well as informative. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

ctaylor63
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour and the guides were great, but Versailles itself is overrated.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was great. Guidatour staff is just superb. They accommodated us being late and then their guide went out of her way to help us even though we didn't book a guide tour. Skip the line is highly recommended and needed for families with kids

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour. The tour guides both were fabulous. I recommend this tour to everyone. We have friends going in September and I have recommended this tour to them.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was worth doing, especially to get all the history behind the amazing palace and it's paintings.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Majed24h
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Two words for you: "Must see".

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent introduction to Versailles. Our guide, Natalie, was knowledgeable, funny and friendly. She shared interesting facts and stories. Having the gardens virtually to ourselves in the early morning sunshine was a real treat. Despite the crowds in the State Rooms, we saw a lot and Natalie gave us tips on what else to see on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable. Rode through the castle grounds like the royal hunting party! Beauitful scenery and tranquility for the soul.
Our guide Alexandria was amazing. She took care of all the riders, gave us tips on the best market stalls, told us vivid stories of the Kings and Queens. A must!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message