Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3540 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Stunning! Our guide Dan was excellent - informative and entertaining at the same time. And we saw so much more of Versailles and it's grounds on a bicycle...picnic by the water with a view of the palace a highlight! An experience to be repeated when next in Paris

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

By far, my most fun day in Paris!
Our "Wolf Pack" leader, Anna, was knowledgable and fantastic. Owoooo!
Market shopping and picnic by the grand canal was a great experience. The amount of riding (approximate 10 miles)was manageable and lot of fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We missed our morning tour because we underestimated how long it would take on the RER to get there. Luckily, there was an afternoon tour scheduled so we were moved to that. We rented a golf cart and drove thru the gardens in the meantime.
Our tour guide was exceptional. Enthusiasm, interesting stories on all the inhabitants at Versailles and a great sense of humor. It made the tour fantastic and our botched morning worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Do not miss this trip. Magnificent!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent except the location where we need to meet. it was difficult to find and complete address or a image of the map, should be included in the confirmation email. it took us about 30 minutes after arriving in the front gate to find where we needed to meet tour guide office. after all docs were checked, the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both my husband and I had a wonderful day we started with shopping for lunch at the market place, yummy food, our tour leader Anna was charming and so knowledgeable, the cycling wasn't strenuous and we saw much more of the Palace by riding around the pathways and gardens. Enjoyed! Bob and Gail NSW Australia

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was informative, friendly, and made our visit enjoyable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great! Our guide was very nice and very knowledgeable about Versailles. Also the team at the Monument cafe were awesome and accomadating. I would definitely do this again if given the chance

Doing what: Walking Tour of Historic Versailles Plus French Buffet Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent and her enthusiasm really rubbed off on us. The Palace half day tour was very thorough and 'next time' we plan to do the gardens as well. You really need a whole day to cover this whole area.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I only spent a half a day for this trip -- needed the full day!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our day trip out of Paris to Giverny and Versailles, it was a great day. Out guide did an exceptional job. We were concerned that the day would be rushed, but there was plenty of time to enjoy both. We had a delightful French lunch at an old mill in a beautiful setting. We were very pleased with Viator. We definitely would use them again.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour and can't imagine doing Versailles any other way. The guide was very relaxed but professional and was a joy to spend the day with. The market and lunch was a highlight!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message