Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4371 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lori P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

best way to get around the gardens of Versailles. one of my favorite parts of my trip to Paris. the bike tour guide was really great. his explanation of the history was told like a story and kept me interested.
the picnic lunch just topped it off. thanks for a great tour

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour, Monet's gardens are a sight to see. The house was interesting but the gardens more so. Versailles is unbelievable, such beauty and design and paintings galore. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. The coach bus was comfortable. Lunch was superb at a charming water mill restaurant in the country. Well worth the money for this tour. I'd definitely use them again.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Daniel Edgardo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent in every way. Great communication skills and extensive knowledge of the guides during all visits.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Shari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour with great host for the day. Learned a lot and he a truly enjoyable day!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Terri P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Catherine our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Super tour with an excellent guide Alan who kept us entertained all day

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Marci W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour- started at the Invalides metro stop in Paris where we met up with a group and took the train RER to Versailles. Once at the palace we met our tour guide, Joshua, and he took us on the palace and gardens tour. We all had headsets and he talked continuously, sharing history and background information and pointed out interesting things along the way. His knowledge and guidance were excellent and made the tour much more interesting and fun. The only unfortunate part of our day was that the weather was rainy/windy so we did not stay to explore the gardens further. We will have to come back!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Doris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This day was great. The tour guide was super knowledge and shared some really nice stories. The lunch that they took us too was the best the restaurant was very generous was the food and wine. We had plenty of free time to visit the garden at Versilies and enjoy the fountain show.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Louise R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My son and I really enjoyed this bike tour! Tommy, our french guide was great! Getting an hour to shop around the Versailles market for picnic food was fantastic. It was a lot of fun seeing the gardens and Tommy was very knowledgeable with the history of the palace and the past french royalty. It was one of our favorite days!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Chonglun F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Musical Fountains Show was great!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

Scott A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Pauline was wonderful! We were the only ones in the group so we pretty much had a private tour. Great day, beautiful grounds!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

Shannon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was our favorite day in our week long trip to France! We had so much fun going to the market, biking through the gardens, picnicking along the water and learning about the history of Versailles. Our guide was great and everything was managed so well. I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

glennsara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guided transfer from Paris to Versailles and to our tour guide was excellent, thank you Michael Aussie, Aussie, Aussie. The tour was handled exceptionally well by Joshua. He drew us into the history and story of the palace and gardens and timed the walk perfectly for best viewing of the fountains.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing place

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

DHIRENDRA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Worth every penny of it.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

avr186

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful tour-guide! Claire was so energetic, knowledgeable, and entertaining. We covered so much ground and enjoyed the palace and gardens thoroughly. There was some confusion ours about what time to meet for the tour, and when we called, the woman on the phone was very helpful and reassuring. It was a delightful day!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Dean L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was the best way to see Monet's garden and Versailles in one day and I'd recommend it for travellers with limited time. The lunch at a nearby historic mill was also a lovely bonus.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Heather S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

What made this tour especially good was our guide, Catherine. She took her time to explain everything in detail, never rushing through, allowing us to really understand the dynamics of Louis XIV, XV and XVI. Her passion for Versailles, its history and the gardens was evident and contagious.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Luca C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Versailles was amazing. There was a strike going on and we were delayed about an hour and a half.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Pedro S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great trip but more time at Versailles would have been nice. We could barely enjoy the gardens.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

John H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good over all.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Esme A

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

An enjoyable day out if you have a free day in Paris. Our guide was very rushed and seem very stressed from the very start which meant no one could relax as she was very breathless and loud over the microphone. Everyone on our bus seemed to enjoy the day, Versailles is magnificent but the thousands of tourists make for very long queues. Therefore the Skip the Line option on this tour was great. There is also an Angelina's tea room which made for a welcome break from the cold. The palace and gardens are spectacular. We did the half day tour which was more than enough - people who had booked for the full day ended up going home with us at 12pm.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Robyne T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Loved the palace.... had been a few days before briefly so wanted to do a guided tour....guide was nice but....took us ona tour of the water fountains which was sooooooo much walking...not good with a bad knee...she really. Should have warned us...and we hadn't even started on the palace! You could tell she loved her history and job which was great but it might be nice if she hung back in her explanations of pointing things out instead of being right up the front...in the window of picture taking...which everyone wa trying to do!? Just an amazing place but felt my visit was totally spoiled by all the walking first...would have liked the option to stay...hire a cart rather than walked all those fountains!
A couple of people were struggling with all that walking...and then stairs in the palace!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message