Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3611 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My favorite day during our trip to Paris!
After the hustle and bustle of the city riding our bikes on the huge palace grounds was heavenly.
Everything was very well planned out, easy bike riding no hills. You can cover so much more ground on a bike, I feel like we saw more than most people.
Stopping at the market for picnic food was fun and eating the picnic by the canal was even more fun!
Touring the actual Palace is the very last thing of the tour, after dropping bikes off, so you can stay as long as you want and take the train back to Paris on your own. Simple to get to the train station without a guide, no worries.
It was a fun day and we loved it - even got back to Paris in time to go out for dinner.
Our guide, Drew, was terrific - full of energy and made sure we all had what we needed and had a good time.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guides were excellent especially Pauline. A wonderful day. The best day of our entire trip

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My favorite tour! We saw so much, had a picnic lunch where we relaxed on the lawn and just enjoyed being in this magnificent place. No rush, just so much fun!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

this place is amazing definitely worth it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tours and excellent lunch.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The trip was worth it. The gardens were great and all the fountains were on! Just wish we had more time to spend in the gardens. If you can take the time do the full day trip.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The trip was worth it. The gardens were great and all the fountains were on! Just wish we had more time to spend in the gardens. If you can take the time do the full day trip.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

the escort from the train to versailles was great, however there were problems when we arrived. due to a problem with the number in our group apparently they were 3 tickets short at the ticket office we were delayed by 40 minutes before starting the tour. as it was an afternoon tour it meant that we were then under pressure to see everything in the time allocated. as you would be aware, versailles has a lot to offer so it was unfortunate that we were put under these rushed circumstances. in addition, the only reason i booked this trip through viator was to pay for the skip the line advantage.......obviously waiting for this time before we could gain entrance defeated the purpose.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour. Interesting and informative guide that gave insights that made the visit much more meaningful

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was one of my favorite things to see. Our tour guide was so informative, intresting and funny. It made me want to go back and study French history again. I would highly recommend this tour it gives great context and history to everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was both knowledgable and entertaining. The palace itself was pretty crowded, but she worked to keep us together and we could always hear her the through the headsets. Great time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Trip was awesome and our guide went above and beyond to share information about the Palace and the people who had lived there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message