• USD ($)
  • English
Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3082 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic experience. The tour guides were very informative, polite , and courteous. The bus ride was excellent. Moulin de Fourges, very picturesque. The tour through Versailles was very busy due to tons of people allowed to enter at the same time. The guides did their best to provide information and navigate through the sea of people. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Totally worth going to Giverny with the Versailles trip. Do not pass up Giverny - I repeat do not pass up Giverny - I have never been before and it was absolutely beautiful - like Monet's paintings come to life. We had unbelieveably good weather so that has a lot to do with how well our trip went but the gardens are absolutely breathtaking - hands down incredibly beautiful on a gorgeous day. The lunch was divine, scenic area, beautiful little restaurant, lovely table conversation - well worth it - our tour guide Joelle was absolutely wonderful and spoke perfect English - she was very very good and very sweet. We had the pleasure of having Chantel on that trip as well (we had Chantel as our guide on the Louvre tour) and loved her. This would be my third time to Versaille. First time on a structured tour. As I was traveling with my 12 year old daughter I wanted to keep everything organized and be sure she got the most out of the trip she could. We accomplished that with this tour. Joelle was wonderful, her english perfect, she battled through the crowded to explain everything through our little head sets - it makes for a great tour when you have someone explaining everything - much better than walking around aimlessly with those other silly headphone sets. My daughter got a lot out of the tour and just loved it as well as the gardens of Versailles. These tours took the stress out of getting in and out of locations during peak and I mean peak travel season. We sailed through the lines. A little pricey but well worth it to enjoy a trip without an ounce of aggravation.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Noelene C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Giverny (Monet's garden was beautiful, our lunch stop at an old mill was very pleasant and we enjoyed sharing our mealtime (and the plentiful supply of wine) with our fellow tourers. The Palace of Versailles was very crowded but interesting, and our guide was good. The gardens were awesome, although it rained heavily on the day we visited. All in all, a very worthwhile visit.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was first class and wonderful. The tour guides were amazing and very detailed, kind and patient. Lunch was excellent. Monet's village is a must go. Versailles tour was too short and didn't even have enough time to see the gardens. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was excellent! And we had a small group of about 14 which made navigating the palace and crowds much easier.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, the Palace and gardens are amazing. We got to see a lot more than if we tried to do this by ourselves. The guide was very knowledgeable and knew how to fit the most in to the limited time we had. Don't miss this attraction if you are in Paris

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The extravagates was mind bending. Know wonder they chopped off their heads.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day, one of the highlights of our 3mth trip. Great fun!
Im not a great bike rider and I had a ball.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour required alot of walking and a lengthy bike ride. It became difficult for some of the older participants. That said, it was really fun. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone up to the physical challenge. This bike ride around Versailles was outstanding. Thie picnic on the grounds of Versailles was also fun and the view was, "to die for."

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic! Our guide knew her stuff, and she paced the tour to those in the tour. We are so glad that we took the tour and would recommend it to anyone going to Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I forget our guides name, but she was great, knew her stuff and did s great job navigating us through the masses

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant, different way to experience France and Versailles

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So glad to have tickets already in hand! This place is incredible-the Gardens, all of it. Very well organized and professionally done.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour. We would do this same tour again and again. Shopping for your lunch in the morning, then enjoying on the grounds of the castle was terrific. Plenty of time to tour the castle, but really needed a second day for the gardens.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip, excellent tour guide. Also, tour was not too rushed. Plenty of time to see everything!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message