Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3529 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Pauline was an amazing guide! So worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I went to Versailles for the first time at christmas

Fantastic tour through Viator, really knowledgeable tour guide.

The tour went for around 1.5 hrs and we also had free time to look around and the Versailles have a snack in the cafe and buy some lovely gifts in the gift shop.

Value for money, I recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, witty and involved the group of people into her talk. We would totally recommend the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide was very good. Directions to meet her were very confusing. Palace is very crowded even in off season so it was great to have someone who could explain what we were seeing and the politics at the time. Would recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Upon arrival there was a longer line for the group entrance then regular. Our tour was 90% of the palace leaving little time for the gardens. Only book if you want to go at peak time. Even so, I wouldn't do the half day or with this agency.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour operator was very good. His knowledge of French history excellent and English was perfect (American). He presented the information in a way that really got you into the story. This is a must for anyone going to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour with an excellent guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was fantastic! The guide was very knowledgable and informative, the Palace itself is magnificent. Don't miss this when doing a trip to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It is nice to see, but I kind of felt like it was rushed

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was great only down fall was our group was so large they split us into 2 groups the other group got to enter nearly 40mins before us so while we were rushing to get to and around the gardens for 15 minutes or so to avoid missing our bus ride home they had ample time. Not cool!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I love Versailles. We went when the fountains were going and it is beautiful. Our tour guide was very nice and very informative. Second time at Versailles and I would go again. Thanks

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour -highly recommend! Made for a more interesting visit for my children and I with the anecdotes that the guide would share. We even missed our scheduled morning tour (due to transit issues) and we were kindly rescheduled to join the afternoon tour -no hassle at all. I was greatly relieved. You can easily spend the whole day there -beautiful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Half day tour was probably enough. Guides were excellent.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was enjoyable and the trip was as expected. It saces a lot of worries and aggravations of finding your way to the palace. The guide was nice and informative.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message