Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3511 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide Johnny was very friendly and funny. We had very interesting tidbits about the gardens and the areas we explored. The highlight of the trip for me was the market. It was full, busy and full of great looking food. Johnny made some food recommendations. Me and my friends bought the comte cheese that he recommended and it was delicious!

Our group had different level of skills and experience riding the bikes, but our guide was very patient and attentive to all group members. Versailles is very, very big and if you are up for it; I strongly recommend to go on a bike tour. You will not regret it. It is a lot of fun.

I love to learn new things when I travel and was very glad that we had a tour guide like Johnny. If I get to go back I would to the bike tour all over again.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

OMG!!! If in Paris, don't miss this tour. Our guide Janelle was wonderful. She provided vast knowledge of the Palace and history. The palace of Versailles is magnificent and when you add a terrific tour guide to guide you thru it, is fabulous. Take this tour, you wont regret it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one of the best experiences of my life! Loved the personal nature of the tour and our informative and friendly tour guide-my apologies as I cannot remember her name- was fantastic, with an excellent knowledge of all. Lunch was brilliant and the highlight for me was visiting Monet's residence. Thank you, I will recommend to my family and friends.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our 'skip the line' tour of Versailles Palace and Gardens was simply superb. In our party of 4, three had never been there before and were blown away by the whole experience. Our tour guide, Sophie, was sensational, opening up a side of the Palace we all found fascinating to learn about. We also appreciated that the Palace deserved a full day tour. A half day would never have done it justice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Best part of my entire trip to Paris! Giverny was beautiful and one of the most enjoyable experiences of my life! Lunch was just perfect. Versailles was crowded but interesting and very beautiful. Learned some history from a passionate and loving guide who really allowed us to set the pace for our tour. For example we spent a little less time at Versailles because our group loved Giverny so much and we all decided to have a coffee break during the tour which was no problem at all. Met some wonderful people and had the best day! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour was phenomenal--John was great on the train and Analise (spelling) was fantastic. So knowledgeable in her history and fun facts. The fact that we only had 8 on our tour made it like a personal tour. Versailles was amazing as well as the gardens, my only wish was that we would have done it sooner in the year to see the beautiful flowers. I would definitely use Viator again for any tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fantastic excursion. Our guide, Anya, was outstanding and brought the history to life. The cycling around the grounds of Versailles was great, as was the picnic on the edge of the Grand Canal. In fact we so enjoyed the first part of the day the palace was a slight disappointment, owing to the crowds, even for late October. We thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyable your. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us around to all the highlights. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was very informative. She was happy to answer questions about Versailles or Paris in general. She was very entertaining. A great tour all round. Versailles is absolutely stunning, definitely not to be missed on a trip to Paris

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This trip was great we saw so much and the guide was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

stella
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was fantastic!! It would have been nice to see the fountain show but it w's wrong day

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A magnificent way to see Versailles! The palace grounds are simply amazing and I am so glad I did this tour to experience as much of them as I could.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Not for the weak of limb.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message