Got a hunger to wander through a wonderland of luxurious, artistic decadence? Then you're going to love Louis XIV's opulent 17th century Palace of Versailles. This three-day itinerary will immerse you in the Baroque details, flamboyant furnishings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3651 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent! Tour guide was engaging and informative. A beautiful day filled with history, fun activity and great food and wine from the markets in Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My favorite day during our trip to Paris!
After the hustle and bustle of the city riding our bikes on the huge palace grounds was heavenly.
Everything was very well planned out, easy bike riding no hills. You can cover so much more ground on a bike, I feel like we saw more than most people.
Stopping at the market for picnic food was fun and eating the picnic by the canal was even more fun!
Touring the actual Palace is the very last thing of the tour, after dropping bikes off, so you can stay as long as you want and take the train back to Paris on your own. Simple to get to the train station without a guide, no worries.
It was a fun day and we loved it - even got back to Paris in time to go out for dinner.
Our guide, Drew, was terrific - full of energy and made sure we all had what we needed and had a good time.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guides were excellent especially Pauline. A wonderful day. The best day of our entire trip

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My favorite tour! We saw so much, had a picnic lunch where we relaxed on the lawn and just enjoyed being in this magnificent place. No rush, just so much fun!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Catherine was our guide and her knowledge and passion shined through on this incredible tour. Highly recommend both her and this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything about this trip was great!!! The tour guide was excellent and seemed to be very experienced with giving this tour!! Versailles is beautiful and the history is so interesting!!! It was still April so the gardens were not flowering and the fountains were not on yet....but we were still impressed with the beauty of the area.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous your. The best part was the bike
Ride through the gardens if Versailles and the village of Marie Antoinette. Our tour guide Drew was great, friendly, knowledgable and fun. The palace itself
Was ok. The day trip to the gardens etc was the highlight .

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour of the Palace of Versailles and the Gardens our tour guide was very knowledgeable, however, when we first arrived at Versailles we had to wait quite a while because the tour guide that took us to the palace on the train did not have enough tickets for everyone to go in. Some sort of misunderstanding from their office. They had two groups of people and they could not figure out who to leave behind and how to solve the problem. Finally our group of about 6 entered the palace and it was great from that point forward. This is one of those places everyone should visit if you are ever in Paris. There is a lot of people though, especially on the weekend because the Fountains are working so it attracts the crowds. It is worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful experience. Very well organized. Of course you could spend all day, or several days, at both places but if your time is limited this is a very good option. Don't expect too much from lunch. No options, food just ok.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I truly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Julian was very informative and attentive throughout the afternoon. I would highly recommend this tour. Tip: make sure to bring bottled water with you in a warm/hot day. We did not stop to refresh until the end.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

All of us loved this tour. It was an easy bike ride around the beautiful gardens of Versailles. Our tour guide, Claudia was the best tour guide we had in our 3 week adventure and the Versailles bike trip was certainly one of the many if not the top highlight of the trip. Once at the market she instructed us on her favorite vendors bread, cheese, wine, sausage so we could purchase items our picnic lunch, then lead us around the gardens sharing with us the history of Versailles, then to a lovely view point along the grand canal to sit and enjoying our picnic - the view was awesome. However, the palace tour that followed was not so enjoyable as there were too many people. We could have skipped the palace tour and still been very happy with this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic experience! Definitely recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very fun way to enjoy Versailles and see much more of it than most visitors do. Plus get a little exercise to boot but not too strenuous. We shopped the Versailles street market for lunch provisions and enjoyed a wonderful picnic along the canal. The guide was fun and informative.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful day trip from Paris. The bike ride is fun, the local market had great selection of items and the palace although very crowded was breath taking.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I may have submitted my review noting the wrong guide. It was Leonora. She was very knowledgable of the history, culture of both the countryside and both landmarks. On a personality scale, she was attentive and caring of our needs and also led us well. She ensured that we were given all of her great information to absorb. Thank you for a lovely trip.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth the trip!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was wonderful. It was a very thorough tour of Versailles. We had a very knowledgeable and accommodating guide, that took her time and was happy to answer any questions we had along the way. She was on time and didn't rush us through the tour. Great day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide, Raphael! She had so much information it was like having a live google person with us. The tour lasted over 4 hours and included the palace for 3 hours and the gardens for about one hour. There was a lot of walking so be prepared. The fountains are only on one day a week, the day we were there, so we got to see them, pretty amazing! I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time - even in the pouring rain! Alexandra was a great guide.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message