The Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles) is arguably the most popular day trip for visitors to Paris. Even repeat visitors tend to go back again and again, even if it's simply to spend time on the massive grounds behind the palace, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You should definitely get the optional Royal Serenade. The entertainment they provide is great and afterwards you will get a chance to take pictures of the palace with little to no crowd around. The summer fountains night show and the fireworks were a great way to end a day at Versailles. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Def recommned going to this it's an amazing evening! Not a tour tho this is just advance tickets, think we saved a bit of time not having to queue in the normal lines.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don't miss this opportunity to see the Versailles gardens as they were meant to be seen. We spent 3 hours wandering around splendid lit up magical fountains that played jets of water to baroque music, little grottos with mist dry ice and glorious fireworks at the end. It was a wonderful end to our two day trip to Versailles with teenage kids, they loved the show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The gardens are breathtaking, every time I turned around there was something else to see, the fireworks were fantastic , the sculptures were classical and beautiful the new art of Anish Kapoor fitted in seamlessly. It is something to see and I would go again. I had my advanced ticket and could go straight through to the gardens without queuing.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an amazing evening. Even with the large crowd, the grounds were easy to get around. The only big bottleneck is getting into and out of the gardens. The fountain shows and fireworks were beautiful and the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We very much enjoyed our experience at Versailles - it was a long day as we had been there since early morning to do the castle tour.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We visited Versailles in August so were able to view the castle and grounds in both daylight and night. It was magnificent. Wear comfortable shoes as there is a lot to see and you will do a lot of walking. The fireworks and dancing waters show were fabulous. We added the hotel pickup option and were very pleased we did. Our driver, Herve, was very knowledgeable about the history of the area, castle and reigning monarchies of that era. He showed us many interesting sights along the way. His enthusiasm and knowledge made this trip more pleasurable for everyone. I highly recommend this event.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to spend an evening. Hotel pickup was on time and dropped us off at the dinner boat with enough time to walk around a bit and snap photos before boarding the boat. Dinner was nice while passing the beautiful sites along the Seine. Versailles show was amazing and highly recommended. 5 stars

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

From pickup at my hotel, dinner cruise on the Seine, transfer to and entrance to Versailles and the firework show and transfer back to Paris, this was a top-rate experience. Our guide handled everything expertly and was very friendly and knowledgable. This tour is definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience, the garden is so bug with lovely feature fountains. The fireworks are 15mins at the end and are great.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Collected on time by excellent driver/host (Oscar), taken to Seine River dinner which was superb, then transferred to Versailles where the dancing fountains and fireworks were of great quality and an efficient trip back to our hotel. Could not have been better and was really enjoyed

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is one of those experiences that you cannot really describe to anyone! Pictures dont do it justice...the atmoshpere, the music, the fountains and the lights, as well as the fireworks at the end was something that I will treasure for the rest of my life!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful evening - hotel pick up made arriving and leaving Versailles no stress at all on a very busy evening. A lot of information was given by our guide en route also. Walking around the gardens in the evening was memorable.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Was great show and will attend show next year again. Ticket service was great, fast and easy access to show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good trip, interesting to see at night but could have done with a nice bar somewhere

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The show and the site are wonderful, the only observation is that they should get ready to cater to all the visitors by providing more toilets and services

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Versailles, the fireworks, and fire show were spectacular. Nice touch to add a full moon rising above the palace as it got dark . The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was because there was no fountain show I believe that ended in July and we didn't know that, and the tickets we bought online had to be exchanged at a separate location, meaning we waited in 2 lines instead of one

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great experience, only wish transportation from the event to Paris had been available.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Seeing Versailles in the evening with fireworks was different and unique. Glad to have experienced it and the tour operator had some initial ticket confusion but saved the day fortunately.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour it would have been alot better had it not been pouring rain. The guide was fantastic the fireworks were great I wish the building had been open to go into.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Beautiful. Despite the rain, wandering around the gardens, seeing the fountains lit and moving to music was incredible. The best fireworks show I've ever seen.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message