The Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles) is arguably the most popular day trip for visitors to Paris. Even repeat visitors tend to go back again and again, even if it's simply to spend time on the massive grounds behind the palace, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We visited Versailles in August so were able to view the castle and grounds in both daylight and night. It was magnificent. Wear comfortable shoes as there is a lot to see and you will do a lot of walking. The fireworks and dancing waters show were fabulous. We added the hotel pickup option and were very pleased we did. Our driver, Herve, was very knowledgeable about the history of the area, castle and reigning monarchies of that era. He showed us many interesting sights along the way. His enthusiasm and knowledge made this trip more pleasurable for everyone. I highly recommend this event.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to spend an evening. Hotel pickup was on time and dropped us off at the dinner boat with enough time to walk around a bit and snap photos before boarding the boat. Dinner was nice while passing the beautiful sites along the Seine. Versailles show was amazing and highly recommended. 5 stars

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

From pickup at my hotel, dinner cruise on the Seine, transfer to and entrance to Versailles and the firework show and transfer back to Paris, this was a top-rate experience. Our guide handled everything expertly and was very friendly and knowledgable. This tour is definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience, the garden is so bug with lovely feature fountains. The fireworks are 15mins at the end and are great.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Collected on time by excellent driver/host (Oscar), taken to Seine River dinner which was superb, then transferred to Versailles where the dancing fountains and fireworks were of great quality and an efficient trip back to our hotel. Could not have been better and was really enjoyed

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is one of those experiences that you cannot really describe to anyone! Pictures dont do it justice...the atmoshpere, the music, the fountains and the lights, as well as the fireworks at the end was something that I will treasure for the rest of my life!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful evening - hotel pick up made arriving and leaving Versailles no stress at all on a very busy evening. A lot of information was given by our guide en route also. Walking around the gardens in the evening was memorable.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Was great show and will attend show next year again. Ticket service was great, fast and easy access to show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great experience, only wish transportation from the event to Paris had been available.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Seeing Versailles in the evening with fireworks was different and unique. Glad to have experienced it and the tour operator had some initial ticket confusion but saved the day fortunately.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour it would have been alot better had it not been pouring rain. The guide was fantastic the fireworks were great I wish the building had been open to go into.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Beautiful. Despite the rain, wandering around the gardens, seeing the fountains lit and moving to music was incredible. The best fireworks show I've ever seen.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message