• USD ($)
  • English
The Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles) is arguably the most popular day trip for visitors to Paris. Even repeat visitors tend to go back again and again, even if it's simply to spend time on the massive grounds behind the palace, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

From pickup at my hotel, dinner cruise on the Seine, transfer to and entrance to Versailles and the firework show and transfer back to Paris, this was a top-rate experience. Our guide handled everything expertly and was very friendly and knowledgable. This tour is definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience, the garden is so bug with lovely feature fountains. The fireworks are 15mins at the end and are great.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Collected on time by excellent driver/host (Oscar), taken to Seine River dinner which was superb, then transferred to Versailles where the dancing fountains and fireworks were of great quality and an efficient trip back to our hotel. Could not have been better and was really enjoyed

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is one of those experiences that you cannot really describe to anyone! Pictures dont do it justice...the atmoshpere, the music, the fountains and the lights, as well as the fireworks at the end was something that I will treasure for the rest of my life!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful evening - hotel pick up made arriving and leaving Versailles no stress at all on a very busy evening. A lot of information was given by our guide en route also. Walking around the gardens in the evening was memorable.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Was great show and will attend show next year again. Ticket service was great, fast and easy access to show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour it would have been alot better had it not been pouring rain. The guide was fantastic the fireworks were great I wish the building had been open to go into.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Beautiful. Despite the rain, wandering around the gardens, seeing the fountains lit and moving to music was incredible. The best fireworks show I've ever seen.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Best experience of the holiday. Cannot recommend this highly enough. The scenery is breathtaking . Hotel pick up and drop off a must for this. No queuing (unlike visiting the palace during the day!) . Guide gave interesting commentary . Five stars!

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Loved the gardens but in the summer it doesn't get dark until around 10:15 so the lights in the fountains are hard to see until then and the gardens close at 10:50, not much time. The fireworks were GREAT but make sure if you are taking the metro back to Paris you leave a little early to beat the crowd. We did the afternoon tour of the gardens as well and if we had a do- over we would have only done the afternoon gardens.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

way too many people, could not see the dance performances or the fountain performances because it was so crowded, the performances moved from room to room so it was like a stampede each time we moved

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

NGS
India

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The lights can only be see towards the end of the show... Pl take a golf cart on rent as otherwise you will be tired walking the many gardens

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message