• USD ($)
  • English
Heading out to the Palace of Versailles during a vacation to Paris is high up on every visitor's list. And so it should be. Not only does it give you a chance to head out of the city center, but it's an impressive site with a fascinating history and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

From pickup at my hotel, dinner cruise on the Seine, transfer to and entrance to Versailles and the firework show and transfer back to Paris, this was a top-rate experience. Our guide handled everything expertly and was very friendly and knowledgable. This tour is definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience, the garden is so bug with lovely feature fountains. The fireworks are 15mins at the end and are great.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Collected on time by excellent driver/host (Oscar), taken to Seine River dinner which was superb, then transferred to Versailles where the dancing fountains and fireworks were of great quality and an efficient trip back to our hotel. Could not have been better and was really enjoyed

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful experience...highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

While crowded, the tour was excellent. The guide made the tour interesting for both parents and children. Skipping the line was essential as the crowds were large. The evening light show was fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is one of those experiences that you cannot really describe to anyone! Pictures dont do it justice...the atmoshpere, the music, the fountains and the lights, as well as the fireworks at the end was something that I will treasure for the rest of my life!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful evening - hotel pick up made arriving and leaving Versailles no stress at all on a very busy evening. A lot of information was given by our guide en route also. Walking around the gardens in the evening was memorable.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Was great show and will attend show next year again. Ticket service was great, fast and easy access to show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was the highlight of our 6 weeks trip to France and Italy. It was amazing....Handle's music, fireworks and laserlights with the Grand Canal as the centre stage. Easy train access from Paris. Although we paid for front row seating, any seat would have provided spectacular views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Awesome show! The cheapest seat is as good as any, wouldn't pay more for a view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

tWow! this was an amazing time. The firer works and water show were incrediable . This event only happens once a year and i would book my triip around it...Must see !1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

If you love fireworks, this was a once in a lifetime event! The finale, set to Handel's Messiah, was spectacular. We purchased the mid-priced tickets and they were great. You should know that if you are coming from Paris, the last metro from Versailles to Paris is at 23:55, meaning you would have to leave the show early as it does not end until 23:30. However, at check in for the mid-priced tickets, the tour operators were extremely helpful in guiding us to a bus that would take us to the Verailles Chantiers train station. This train to Paris Montparnasse left at 00:35 allowing us to stay for the entire event. From Montparnasse we took the metro to our regular stop and got home about 2:00 AM. With all of the people coming back from Versailles, it felt quite safe! Don't miss this event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic! Indescribable actually.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message