Heading out to the Palace of Versailles during a vacation to Paris is high up on every visitor's list. And so it should be. Not only does it give you a chance to head out of the city center, but it's an impressive site with a fascinating history and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Pauline, was a real character and made the history of the Kings and the Palace very entertaining. We enjoyed our tour a lot and later the fountains and gardens were beautiful and really worth seeing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We very much enjoyed our experience at Versailles - it was a long day as we had been there since early morning to do the castle tour.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of my favorite places visited in Paris. Must go!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We visited Versailles in August so were able to view the castle and grounds in both daylight and night. It was magnificent. Wear comfortable shoes as there is a lot to see and you will do a lot of walking. The fireworks and dancing waters show were fabulous. We added the hotel pickup option and were very pleased we did. Our driver, Herve, was very knowledgeable about the history of the area, castle and reigning monarchies of that era. He showed us many interesting sights along the way. His enthusiasm and knowledge made this trip more pleasurable for everyone. I highly recommend this event.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to spend an evening. Hotel pickup was on time and dropped us off at the dinner boat with enough time to walk around a bit and snap photos before boarding the boat. Dinner was nice while passing the beautiful sites along the Seine. Versailles show was amazing and highly recommended. 5 stars

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

From pickup at my hotel, dinner cruise on the Seine, transfer to and entrance to Versailles and the firework show and transfer back to Paris, this was a top-rate experience. Our guide handled everything expertly and was very friendly and knowledgable. This tour is definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience, the garden is so bug with lovely feature fountains. The fireworks are 15mins at the end and are great.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Collected on time by excellent driver/host (Oscar), taken to Seine River dinner which was superb, then transferred to Versailles where the dancing fountains and fireworks were of great quality and an efficient trip back to our hotel. Could not have been better and was really enjoyed

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful experience...highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

While crowded, the tour was excellent. The guide made the tour interesting for both parents and children. Skipping the line was essential as the crowds were large. The evening light show was fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is one of those experiences that you cannot really describe to anyone! Pictures dont do it justice...the atmoshpere, the music, the fountains and the lights, as well as the fireworks at the end was something that I will treasure for the rest of my life!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful evening - hotel pick up made arriving and leaving Versailles no stress at all on a very busy evening. A lot of information was given by our guide en route also. Walking around the gardens in the evening was memorable.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Was great show and will attend show next year again. Ticket service was great, fast and easy access to show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great experience, only wish transportation from the event to Paris had been available.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Seeing Versailles in the evening with fireworks was different and unique. Glad to have experienced it and the tour operator had some initial ticket confusion but saved the day fortunately.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was wonderful and again we were eased to have tickets ahead of time. The lines were crazy long the only complaint I have is that the meeting place was not clear at all and we had no idea who to look for. Luckily we stopped at information and got the info we needed

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Aurora, the tour guide to the Palace of Versailles was very nice at explaining the history and political implications related to that magnificent place in English. The tour was nice from beginning to end.The Palace was crowded though, what prevented people from taking good pics and also have a more relaxing time inside that place. The staff at the meeting point also explained we should buy the train ticket back to Paris in advance in case we were going to stay for the show at night. Later on, the Night Fountain Show at the palace gardens was amazing. Very good music and a nice water and fire presentation.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour it would have been alot better had it not been pouring rain. The guide was fantastic the fireworks were great I wish the building had been open to go into.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Beautiful. Despite the rain, wandering around the gardens, seeing the fountains lit and moving to music was incredible. The best fireworks show I've ever seen.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Best experience of the holiday. Cannot recommend this highly enough. The scenery is breathtaking . Hotel pick up and drop off a must for this. No queuing (unlike visiting the palace during the day!) . Guide gave interesting commentary . Five stars!

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The skip the line part was awesome, as the lines were very long. The tour was excellent, especially the headsets which allowed you to hear the guide no matter where you were standing. I didn't like the empty time between the fountain show and the tour which ended at 5, but we got a chance to buy the best chocolate covered cherries I have ever had from the chocolate shop across from the train station. Better be sure you have round trip train tickets back and don't miss the last train at midnight. You'll miss some of the fireworks just to be close to the entrance or you will miss that train back to Paris. They let you in at 8 to see the fountain show, but don't start the fountains up until 9, which means an hour of milling around doing nothing and waiting while all the gardens are locked and guarded. The fountain show is fabulous, and worth the trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Palace of Versailles Tour with Night Fountain Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The Palace and gardens were absolutely outstanding
I am not happy with my booking with Viator unfortunately. Nothing on our ticket stated that we could not enter any areas until the evening after 18:30 So we had to pay an entrance fee to the gardens or sit outside until 18:30!! Yes we paid extra for the night show but wrongly assumed that because we brought a Versailles Garden Tickets we could enter the gardens in the day time!
It took us nearly 4 hours to go around the gardens so if we hadn't of paid the extra entrance fee we would defiantly not seen all the gardens, inside the palace and the fountain night show!
Be aware that the ticket you receive on line IS NOT A TICKET we had to in fact queue for ages at the ticket office, our fault that we did not see it in the small print! We nearly missed the show!
The staff were not knowledgeable about anything, lots of people were asking the staff questions and the answer was 'I think' or 'maybe' no one had a clue what was going on.
There were 4 toilet blocks in total, in the ladies there were 2 cubicles in each, the men 1 cubical and urinal. So just 8 toilets for women and 4 toilets for the men and urinals for approx 80,000 people!!!!!!!!!
By 2pm there was no toilet paper in the ladies, no soap, in the men's there was water/urine flooding the floor and queues were 25 - 30 people queuing every block of toilets all day.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message