The Butchart Gardens put on a sensational floral show year-round, in some of the most magnificent landscaped gardens on the planet. Gardeners and lovers of beauty alike will be inspired and enchanted by these gardens, first established in 1904.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Veronica was terrific. Flowers in Butchart Gardens were gorgeous.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day. The crew are brilliant and very informative. We saw lots of whales on the trip out and on our return which was an added bonus. Victoria and Butchart Gardens are very beautiful places which made the day even more memorable.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

kamikazebugs
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Long day tour, about 14 hours. Our tour guide, Aubyn, is super cool. We didn't see much wild life during the ferry ride to Victoria. The Butchart Gardens is the best garden we've been, too.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour to Vancouver Island was wonderful. It was long 14 hours, but well worth it. Our guide. Meghan, was fantastic. She was knowledgeable, informative and very witty. Victoria is a city not to be missed. After being shown the city, we had time to browse around on our own, After that, we went to the Butchart Gardens. The flowers and various kinds of gardens were stunning. At the end of the tour, we were tired, but so happy that we had taken this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Richard C
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip to Victoria and the Butchart Gardens was outstanding. The tour guide was excellent. We really enjoyed our day. The weather was nice and the pick up and drop off at out hotel in Richmond were also good. Thanks for a great Tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a well organized tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and personable. Victoria and Butchart Gardens were beautiful. We were so glad we took this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My son and I took the one day tour to Victoria and Butchart Gardens on Aug. 12. We had a very good day. Especially, the tour guy Cory is very good.
At Victoria, we went to a Bug Zoo which is within the walking zoon. My 6 year old son really loves this place.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A unique experience in Victoria and Butchart Gardens. The gardens is beautiful.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour!!!
Plenty of free time to walk around Victoria.
Butchart Gardens are amazing.
Tour guide was great.
And they pick you up at your hotel - door-to-door service.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This is a long day but well worth it. The ferry ride to Vancouver Island passes through the Gulf Islands - spectacular scenery! Make a reservation for tea at the Empress Hotel before you leave, you won't regret it. Walk along the waterfront, enjoy some shopping, then spend the rest of the afternoon soaking up the beauty of Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The definite highlight of our trip. We thoroughly enjoyed the ferry ride and the day at Victoria. We had ample time to enjoy the shops and market at Victoria and having the morning to do that and then seeing the Butchart Garden later in the afternoon worked out well. The drive to the Garden gave us all a chance to nap a little after the ferry and shopping. The Butchart Gardens are a must see. We did have enough time to enjoy them and got a full 2 hours in the afternoon. We had an enthusiastic and informed guide.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a great day from the prompt hotel pick-up to the nice ferry crossing all was organized and pleasant. Victoria was nice, but time went quickly...and Butchart Gardens was, of course, wonderful and we had plenty of time there to take our 'millions' of flower photos. Thanks Viator for offering a great day excursion from Vancouver. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

John was very friendly and knowledgeable of the Island. I would have appreciated a little more time at the Butchart Gardens. It felt a little rushed for time. Thirty minutes longer would have been sufficient to really enjoy the Gardens more. The rest of the tour was enjoyable and the sites were beautiful.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful day with a wonderful tour guide! Joel was thorough, humorous, and competent. Butchart Gardens was exceptional and shouldn't be missed. This tour was well worth the cost and is highly recommended!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Apart from a late pick-up this was a good tour with an excellent guide/driver. Enough time in Victoria and Butchart Gardens with plenty of information provided.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Entire trip was excellent. Naturalist on board was very informative. We DID see whales as we were approaching Victoria. So majestic - so beautiful. Besides choppy seas of which we were forewarned it was an excellent trip. We will have to go back to the Butchart Gardens - too much to see - needed more time. The entire layout was well planned except for needing more time to see all the lovely locations. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our trip from Vancouver to Victoria Island was very enjoyable. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared much information with our group. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone wanting to see the Butchart Gardens and Victoria Island.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. The tour guide was really friendly and everything went smoothly

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide Greg was funny and gave a lot of information. Victoria is a beautiful city. Butchart Gardens were great. Lots of awesome flowers. Would highly recommend everyone do this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything about this trip was outstanding and we had a wonderful time at Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Staying in Vancouver for a pre-cruise tour to Butchart Gardens, this tour company is ROCK STAR and a lot less expensive than booking through the cruise line. Our guide was WONDERFUL and we enjoyed the whole day. This tour is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. It was also great to be picked up at our hotel and returned to the hotel.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyable. Victoria was interesting and the Butchart Gardens were beautiful. I'd just say though that it is a very tiring day for an elderly person.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Not enough priority was given to getting us to Vancouver Island and Butchart Gardens so that we could have adequate time to enjoy and sightsee. A lot of time was wasted in picking up a person on the way to Victoria when the driver got lost and it was out of the way. The driver was more interested in telling personal stories than giving facts and information about the Island. However, Butchart Gardens is a MUST for anyone to see!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time good tour director, saw a lot of Victoria and Butchart Gardens would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bob and I thoroughly enjoyed the day trip to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. The driver/guide Rob was extremely polite, helpful and ensured that the whole day ran smoothly. Rob is an exceptional guide and a real asset to your tour company. I would definitely recommend your company to anyone wanting to take a tour out of Vancouver. regards
Hazel Mulcahy and Bob Davis

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message