• USD ($)
  • English
The Butchart Gardens put on a sensational floral show year-round, in some of the most magnificent landscaped gardens on the planet. Gardeners and lovers of beauty alike will be inspired and enchanted by these gardens, first established in 1904.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Driver was right on time, very personable and shared lots of interesting information about Victoria. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants a quick and affordable way to visit Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Holiday Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was exactly what we wanted and expected! The tour guide/bus driver (Warrick) was excellent and did MUCH MORE than expected!! Even though it was a 13-hour + day it went fast and was wonderful!! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone in Vancouver who is interested in visiting Victoria and the Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Dawn from Land Sea adventures was a great tour guide. Butchart Gardens was great!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the most amazing visit to Butchart Gardens. It is truly beautiful. The tour was on time, picked us up right at our hotel, and we made it to the early fairly. Victoria is also beautiful and very walkable. If we had it to do over, we would have elected to go earlier to the Gardens rather than walking around Victoria, but we are flower people and enjoyed each and every blossom. We were given the choice to spend equal times at Victoria and at the Gardens, or go to the Gardens earlier. Past ratings advised that 2 hours was more than sufficient to see the Gardens and it is, but we loved the tranquility and beauty so much that we would have enjoyed more time. I can't say enough good things about the tour. What an outstanding, comfortable way to go. Thank you!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My friend and I were quite pleased with out excursion to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. It was a long day, but I don't think it could be shortened. The food and food service on the ferry were OK, not great, but adequate. Our driver was super.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great place to visit...the island itself..but the Butchart Gardens are just wonderful and an absolute must do if you are in Vancouver. It does take a considerable time to travel from Canadian place to the islands and it is a big day. Well worth the effort. ..but next time why not stay in Victoria a lovely lovely city.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The bus driver was friendly provided very interesting information on the city of Victoria and the history of Butchart Gardens. Butchart Gardens was so very beautiful and I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Victoria. The trip to the Butterfly House near Butchart Gardens was an unexpected bonus and well worth the 30 minutes we spent there before going on to Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time on this trip! We enjoyed Victoria and Butchart gardens. The trip driver and narrator, Ryan, was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and helpful with advice about where to eat lunch and what to do. We were so happy, we signed up for a trip the next day with the same company for 4 hours Vancover tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great day on our tour to Victoria - we enjoyed free time walking around Victoria, feeding the seals, and appreciated time spent in the magnificent Butchart Gardens. Our tour driver was very friendly and entertaining

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a great way to see Victoria and Butchart Gardens. Had plenty of time to explore and see things.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Lisa was an excellent tour guide, she made the trip so enjoyable.
We had a beautiful sunny day in lovely Victoria, we were able to catch an earlier than schedule ferry and were able to enjoy the extra time. Saw a group of Orcas on the way to Victoria.
Enjoyed the Butchart Gardens, a very beautiful day on Victoria.
A long

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed Victoria and Butchart Gardens. Our tour guide was Fraser, we found him to be informative and personable. Was good at telling you what to expect and what to do moving you from the bus to the ferry and ferry to bus. The tour was very late getting started, I believe it was because a guest was very late. I did appreciate the fact that you had sent an additional bus to pick up some of your guests from other hotels and then transfer them to our bus so that we could make the 9:30 ferry reservation and did not lose an hour on Vancouver Island. However, because the tour was late we only had a few minutes at the market at the ferry terminal, would have liked to spend more time there. But this was not your fault.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Even though we had a rental car my husband and I agreed it was wonderful to be picked up right at our hotel and driven to the ferry and to the island, to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. Our tour guide Paul was an amazing wealth of information. He was also prompt and delightful, keeping a cheerful attitude despite the unseasonably warm temperatures of the day. We visited the newly opened Robert Bateman gallery in Victoria. Since we were already fans of his we were overjoyed to be able to experience his largest display of art. The gardens were everything we had heard and we were not disappointed in the splendor and vastness of every single area there. Our return to the hotel was quite comfortable and Paul made it a point to acquaint everyone with each other as there were visitors from all over the world onboard.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Seznz
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Bus dropped a few of us off at the Butterfly Gardens and we had about 40 minutes to look around before the next bus came to pick us up for the Butchart Gardens. We then got dropped off at the gardens and left to our own devices. Thing I liked about this tour is that you could take as little or as long as you like - you choose what bus to get for the drive back to Victoria so you could stay at the gardens for anywhere from 1 hour to 5 hours. I was there for 2 hours and I kind of rushed the last part because I wanted to get a certain bus back to Victoria. The gardens themselves were amazing and words cannot really justify how amazing they actually were.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great day Alix our driver was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Our day was timed to perfection. Victoria was beautiful as was Butchart Gardens. Great value.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message