• USD ($)
  • English
The Butchart Gardens put on a sensational floral show year-round, in some of the most magnificent landscaped gardens on the planet. Gardeners and lovers of beauty alike will be inspired and enchanted by these gardens, first established in 1904.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was wonderful. We were picked up in front of our hotel exactly when we were scheduled to be. Extremely efficient and knowledgeable guide/driver Rob. He was pleasant, jovial and caring. Could not have asked for a better guide. The areas covered (Victoria/Butchart Gardens) were wonderful and the timing at each place was perfect. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting a full day excursion without the hassle of transporting yourself around..

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great day-the ferry boat ride, Butchart Gardens, etc

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an easy way to see Victoria and Butchart Gardens! Picked up and returned right to the hotel door. The driver was pleasant and informative. Highly recommend this trip and although it is a long day (by necessity, getting to and from the ferry and the ferry ride), do it and enjoy.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nick was a wonderful tour guide who took care of every detail for us. This is definately the best way to go to Butchart Gardens from Vancouver! We would definately use Viator again and recommend them to friends and family.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A delightful day -- a great way to see both Victoria and Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour to Victoria was a complete success! Everything went smoothly from the early morning hotel pick-up to the BC ferry ride (such a huge ship with all the cars and trucks!) to our next day pick-up from our Victoria hotel to Butchart Gardens. We had the afternoon for lunch, the waterfront sights and still time to ride the get-on-get-off bus ( good for 24 hours so our tickets were valid from 2pm that day until 2pm the next! actually 2 days for the price of one!) We were able to see ALL of Victoria and then the next morning to ride the little yellow water taxi in the harbour for a waterfront perspective.We had enough time that afternoon in the fabulous gardens and were easily directed to the dock where the "Prince of Whales" was waiting. On our trip back to Vancouver, we actually got to see 4 orcas. Because they swam around the boat for quite a while, it seemed like there were many more! We were very happy to have the experience, The guide promised to send email photos and she did! They were much closer than what I was able to take. All in all, a fine trip to a beautiful city! Did I mention the flower baskets everywhere???

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although it was a long (13 hour) day, the trip was brilliant. Pickup was right on time and the journey to Vancouver Island by coach and ferry was excellent. Our driver was informative and amusing throughout the journey there and back. We had plenty ot time to explore Victoria and Butchart Gardens under our own steam. And the weather that day was warm and sunny. A perfect day which will long live in the memory.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I were very impressed with every aspect of the tour. All of the arrangements/connections went like clockwork and the various elements of the tour, especially the Butchart Gardens were delightful. We were greatly impressed with the enthusiasm and knowledge of our guide, Khaled.
Having perfect weather and having the trip coincide with the Canada Day celebrations gave the tour the most favourable circumstances.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent busdriver. More a trip to Butchart Gardens, than a tour.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The gardens were great. Trip is long and 2 hours in Victoria is longer than necessary. The driver, Veronica, was great. She was personable and knowledgeable. We had a issue with A/C on bus, so another bus was procured. Veronica had never driven the type of bus that was used as a replacement, but she did an excellent job. Wish there was a shorter tour available for Butchart Gardens. I realize that it is located a long distance from Vancouver, but 13 1/2 hours is a long trip. Perhaps shortening the Victoria part would cut down on the time.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour guide on the trip to the gardens. Butchart Gardens is a must see when in Victoria. Viator tours gave us flexibility on how long we stayed in the gardens unlike some other tours I saw online.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a fantastic tour. Pick up was on time. Had a great day in Vancouver Island in Victoria. and the Butchart gardens. I would highly recommend Viator to anyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It started not so well with the driver being given the incorrect hotel, so instead of being picked up at 7am as specified, it was 7.35am. After profuse apologies, we were on our way and the trip was awesome !!! It was all as described and more. The weather was great, the cruise was smooth, Victoria was very interesting and Butchart Gardens were beautiful. The driver, Amy, was very informative and interesting. We would recommend this trip to anyone we knew who was going to Vancouver.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very good way to visit Victoria and Butchart Gardens from Vancouver. Knowledgable and enjoying guide. I liked the boat trip to Vancouver Island and ride to Victoria a lot. The Butchart Gardens are beautiful. Be aware that it is a very long day (14,5 h).

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

You pay an awful lot for what you actually get. You only get about two hours in Victoria, so not enough time to see much- and its lunch time as well, so you either eat and lose time or don't and become quite hungry because your next chance for food is either sugary things at the Butchart Gardens or at 7.30 on the ferry. The gardens have a beautiful history, however, they are quite small and if your not there in peak blooming system, quite disappointing. I did two tours with this company and both tour guides were very disappointing. They targeted their attention only towards those they thought would tip more.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message