Victoria ATTRACTIONS See all

Craigdarroch Castle

It’s hard to believe that this opulent Scottish-Gothic fairy-tale castle was built as a family home. Now open to the public, take a tour and pretend you’re in Bonny Scotland. The four-story turreted castle was built in the late 1880s for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Grand old house in process of being restore. Got to take lots of pictures and learned a lot of history about the house

Doing what: Craigdarroch Castle in Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gale did a terrific tour...could not ask for a better guide. Thanks Gale!

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very happy I choose this trip, very complete got a good glance of Victoria. Butchard Gardens are breath taking and lunch very lovely.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting Victorian castle, beautiful restoration in progress. The stained glass windows were magnificent. Very elegant life style if you were the upper class.

Doing what: Craigdarroch Castle in Victoria

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Knowledgeable and friendly driver. Our fault for not doing our homework because of the 7 plus hours of tour only 2hours and 15 minutes were spent at Butchart Gardens including lunch. The gardens were by far the highlight of the trip and wished we could have spent more time there. Would have been better off just going to the gardens.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We wish that we had more time in Victoria. Very beautiful town.We enjoy the tour.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very much enjoyed it despite wet weather. Learnt a lot about Victoria

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was great! The tour was excellent.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A short walk from central Victoria to this splendid house, well worth the visit.

Doing what: Craigdarroch Castle in Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was great!! We really enjoyed the Castle.

Doing what: Craigdarroch Castle in Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our tour was great! The Pedicab driver/guide was fantastic and so much fun.

Doing what: Craigdarroch Castle Pedicab Tour

Joanna 344
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good tour. Recommended only 4 stars due to high price and guide trying to encourage us to pay for additional time/tour.

Doing what: Craigdarroch Castle Pedicab Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

In addition to a personal tour of Craigdarroch Castle, a visit to the gardens surrounding Government House was spectacular. Walk at your leisure and smell the flowers, see deer, and sample the many herbs growing in the Herb Garden. The guide, Andrew, is most informative and makes sure you enjoy the tour. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Craigdarroch Castle Pedicab Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message