Victoria ATTRACTIONS See all

Victoria Inner Harbour

Victoria Inner Harbour is perhaps best known as a picturesque port frequented by more than a two hundred cruise ships each year, pouring a quarter of a million passengers, charmed I'm sure, onto shore. Their first view of the pretty city is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to travel from Victoria to Seattle. On board commentary would have been good and a better system to retrieve luggage on arrival in Seattle would be good. Immigration staff at Seattle were not very welcoming, but really recommend the ferry as a way to travel
Roger and Chris Wyeth
Christchurch
New Zealand

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our ferry ride from Victoria, B.C. to Seattle was wonderful...smooth sailing...very enjoyable.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was first time Ferry experience and we trul enjoy this . Great time!!!

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was excellent. We liked that the bus took us on and off the ferry as that saved us standing in line and trying to figure out where to go, etc.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great crew. Wonderful ferry. Highly recommend this way of travel between Victoria BC and Seattle WA. :-)

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the Ferry experience was great. The seats were comfortable. The food on sale was good.
The staff were friendly and helpful.I bought Duty Free on board, the prices were very good.
Tours were offered and I bought 2.A totally professional service.
One warning - don,t take cash as they only take cards so the Canadian Dollars I took on the trip
ended up useless as after Seattle I was heading back to Australia.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The trip was excellent. This was the last leg of a 12 day excursion across most of Canada from our home in Louisiana which involved the following.

American Airlines to Montreal Airport, 747 bus to hotel, Queen Elizabeth Hotel, Via Rail to Quebec City, taxi to hotel, Hotel Port-Royal, taxi to train station, Via Rail to Toronto, Strathcona Hotel, Via Rail to Vancouver, bus and ferry to Victoria, Empress Hotel, van to Buchart Gardens, Victoria Clipper to Seattle,
Edgewater Hotel in Seattle, shuttle to SeaTac Airport, Alaska Airlines and American Airlines to home.

It was a wonderful journey. Would do it again tomorrow.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

the travel on the passenger ferry from Victoria to Seattle was very good, plenty of room to move around plenty of staff on hand to help you with anything, free tea and coffee was appreciated, the terminal in Victoria not big enough for everyone waiting there for the ferry, overall a lovely journey and would reccomend this way to travel to Seattle.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The most enyable ferry ride i have ever taken in my 55 yrs of living.wonderfull people and wonder full service.ty

Marie Kelley

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I really enjoyed the ferry. It was a very smooth trip. My only comment is to advise other travelers that there is, in fact, a taxi stand at the exit from the ferry in Seattle. I tried to find this info in advance, but was unsuccesful. Next time, I will take a taxi to my final destination instead of imposing on a friend for my ride.

Also, it owuld be nice if I could buy a cup of coffee ($1) without having to use my credit card!

The disembarkation was extremely well run and I appreciate the fact that employees were waiting at the exit to check baggage claims against the tagged bags.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

enjoyed the trip. The ferry was comfortable anad the staff friendly and helpful.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very comfortable transport between Victoria and Seattle. Would highly recommend the high speed ferry.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The ferry service was good. The price is a little high. For the price I paid you would expect to get a snack and drink.

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Trip was nice - disappointed that we couldn't buy wine in the duty free shop. Although this was not the ferry fault but we couldn't rent a car at the ferry dock. Also becuz all the Rental car companies closed at 500p and we arrived at 830p

Doing what: High-Speed Passenger Ferry From Victoria, British Columbia to Seattle, Washington

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message