Victoria’s Great Ocean Road is a well-known route for travelers. Winding its way along the south of the Australian continent the road offers stunning scenery. Most often traveled for its views and access to the Twelve Apostles, here are some less ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gin
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wow....we saw so much in 2 days! We did the Great Ocean Road on January 12th, our 1st day in Melbourne, and were blessed with wonderful sunny weather and a momma and baby koala bear sighting. Lots of time spent on the bus but I still managed to get a sunburn UNDER my t-shirt. Our 2nd day it rained most of the day as we toured Phillip island but even the rain didn't dampen our spirits as we toured this incredible place. Our guides for both tours were excellent as was the itinerary. Well done!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver and guide of the trip to the Great Ocean Road is Jack. He is friendly and patient. He spoke slowly and clearly so that we were sure the very time we should assemble. He is knowledgeable as well. The views on the way are extraordinarily fantastic, especially the Twelve Apostles. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Recently did The Great Ocean Road and Philip Island tours when my girlfriend was visiting from England. The tour guides were fantastic and set a very nice atmosphere for both groups. Saw some really amazing places many of which i now intend on going back to! and met some friendly creatures along the way. Have to say Graham was fantastic and we both really enjoyed the tour he ran to Philip Island. Thumbs up and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Kirsten the guide was excellent very informative, helpful, funny and made our trip The Great Ocean Road was beautiful, we enjoyed everything including the trip to see th koalas and kangaroo. We all thought our money was spent well. Thanks

Doing what: Private Tour: Great Ocean Road from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great Ocean Road was amazing, defiantly recommend it to everyone !

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Nothing comes close in nature tours when it comes to Great Ocean Road tour. The driver was great and had complete knowledge about the places. The stops were perfect and the scenery picture perfect. Only downside being that the tour is very long (almost 14 hours from and back to hotel). But it is totally worth it!!! Highly recommended alongside penguins parade tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Peter, our driver delivered an excellent commentary. Our first comfort stop was marred by some very slow service in the coffee/tea shop due to lack of staff. Our lunch stop at the Apollo Bay Hotel was excellent and demonstrated an excellent level of service and a very nice counter lunch. The recommended trip to the ice cream shop was also memorable in term of service and the quality of the product.. Actual sightseeing along the Great Ocean Road was high quality with good access and commentary and also clean spacious facilities.. The last part of the trip was through high quality dairy farming areas and we would have appreciated. some commentary during that part of the tour. However passengers were getting tired and sneaking a few naps along the way , so Peter probably took pity on them and let them snooze. The only disappointment was the behavior of a few foreign tourists who persisted in talking loudly during the commentary. Some sharp words from a few of us quietened them down. Also Peter had to ask one person to turn down the volume on their Ipad. They were asked to use a headphone but apparently didn't bring one. Perhaps drivers could lay down the law at the beginning of the tour and avoid embarrassment to everybody. However a great day and thank you very much. Dot and Tony Perth, WA

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was brilliant - we loved it. We were picked up promptly from our hotel by a very friendly driver, and the experience stayed at that high level all day. Our driver, Paul, was the most knowledgeable guy who made our time really interesting and relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble for him. We got great views of the Great Ocean Road and Paul stopped every time there was something good to see. I'd highly recommend this experience - if you want to see the Great Ocean Road and don't want to do the driving, this is the best way to do it.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the Great Ocean Road Day Trip. Our guide was very informative. He made sure everyone had a picture taken of themselves at the sites which was very kind of him. He added music to his tour information which I loved. On the way home he played the movie, The Man From Snowy River, and did not talk which was nice. Most of us were tired from the trip and appreciated the quiet.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Will from AAT Kings was very nice, friendly and entertaining as well as really knowledgeable about the area, which he showed us. I felt like he really likes his job and it made me happy and in ease. All the spots were beautiful and I was very pleased with my choice of the day trip. We were even dropped off in our hotels afterwords - even me, staying in St Kilda. I certainly recommend this trip and this tour company if you decide to go for the Great Ocean Road Trip

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

These two tours give a great overview of the stunning natural shoreline of VIC and involve a treasure trove of native animals.
The Penguins tour involved my favorite stop--feeding and patting kangaroos and wallabies. The penguin migration is not to be missed!! Ocean road is great but long!!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We toured with Bunyip Tours for the Great Ocean Road Sunset tour. It is a relaxing and incredible to go on. We had a tour guide named Rail (apologise if wrongly spelt) and he made the trip worth the while. As stated you end up at the 12 apostles just before sunset and that experience is a 'one in a life time' sunset! trust me, dont miss it! google it if you don't believe me.

Doing what: Full-Day Great Ocean Road Sunset Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Spectacular view of the great ocean road. Nice tour guiding. Had lunch at apollo hotel, nice food. Completely satisfied with the trip!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well timed and excellent trip. The tour guide gave us a lot of information about the places along the great ocean road. We were also lucky enough to see some koalas in the wild while on this trip.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Both trips were wonderful! The day we went to the Great Ocean Road was a rainy day but the weather almost miraculously cleared when we reached the 12 Apostles. Our guide Macca ( I hope that's the correct spelling) was excellent. He was knowledgeable and had an easy going personality that made the day a lot of fun in spite of the weather. It was amazing to see koalas in their natural habitat and kangaroos hopping through the fields. The weather cooperated for the Phillip Island day. Macca was our guide again and again was the perfect guide. We stopped at an animal sanctuary which was the highlight of the day for me. Feeding the gentle kangaroos is something I will never forget. We visited a beautiful farm, a koala conservation place and finished the day watching the little penguins coming home from a long day at sea. Both days were unforgettable and it was great to save some money by booking the trips together. And getting the passes to the Eureka Tower and the Aquarium was good too. We visited both places and enjoyed them tremendously. The pacing of the trips was good too. We made plenty of stops so you could stretch your legs and have a bathroom break. Lunch was provided both days as well. Nothing fancy but it was good and there were places to get snacks if you wanted more. I will never forget the two wonderful trips. Thank you!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message