Elegant Victoria is the stately capital of British Columbia. Still steeped in its English roots, it has beautiful gardens and fine colonial architecture, lovely views over its harbour, and the benefit of a mild climate to make it perfect to visit ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 208 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour--lunch at Butchart Gardents was great. Our guide was super nice, knowledgeable and went out of his way to show us the sights. He made the trip fun and it was a great way to get around Victoria.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Whale watching with Prince of Whales was awesome. Great crew, knowledgeable and fun. It was super exciting to get up close and personal to the whales and the crew was just as excited To see them as we were. Butchard gardens was gorgeous. It is a long, tiring day but what a day
Well with the money!!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Victoria and Butchart Gardens Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the flexibility to choose the time we wanted to leave the gardens which was a real asset...we didn't feel rushed at all. Yet we were secure that our transportation would be there when we wanted to return to Victoria.What a spectacular site! I've encouraged many others to visit whenever they have the opportunity.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was far and away the BEST exhibit I've seen anywhere. Even with crowd and heat we had a perfect time

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very smoothly run. Our pilot was very personable and whitty. The flight seemed to last longer than 20 minutes and we were able to see a fair portion of the southern part of the island. I was not aware of how large an operation Harbor Air was. A good tour overall.

Doing what: Victoria Panorama Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Lots of whales. Gardens awesome . Great value for the price.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Victoria and Butchart Gardens Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Having 1 full day In Victoria, this tour provided a little of everything. Out tour guide was amazing, thanks Kent.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything went on schedule. Weather great. Good value.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was convenient to have reasonably priced and comfortable coach transportation from downtown Victoria to the Gardens, and the knowledgeable commentary of our drivers added to our enjoyment.
One of our party had to cancel, and the agent at the booking center was helpful and polite.
I have just looked up the cities we will dock at during on our next cruise, because we intend to use Viator again. Based on our experience in Victoria, I would say that Viator is a top notch tour company.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

John was very friendly and knowledgeable of the Island. I would have appreciated a little more time at the Butchart Gardens. It felt a little rushed for time. Thirty minutes longer would have been sufficient to really enjoy the Gardens more. The rest of the tour was enjoyable and the sites were beautiful.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time, tasted a lot of interesting craft beers. Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best Victoria Craft Brewery Tour and Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had such a great time on our tour! Everyone we met was so nice and so knowledgeable about craft beer. If you enjoy beer and are in Victoria this is a must do!

Doing what: Best Victoria Craft Brewery Tour and Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We saw over 30 whales from J and K pods!!! Crew was very knowledgeable and friendly... agreat combination.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Victoria and Butchart Gardens Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great tour. The Buchart Gardens amazing, the winery dissapointing

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very cold but very enjoyable. Crew took time to find whales and make the trip interesting. They shared a lot of their knowledge about the whales and the families of whales in the area. Kudos to them

Doing what: Victoria Wildlife Historic Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Carly was awesome, we personalized the tour a little by our interests in the horror stories so we got to visit a cemetery by the ocean! We loved the easy-going nature of this tour and wished it was an hour longer because we just enjoyed it that much!

Doing what: Best Victoria Castles and Neighborhoods Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful site, we got to try the tea-party at the restaurant and wished we came on one of the night light showings or the fireworks show because it would've been beautiful. This is a must see when in VIctoria whether you like flowers or not, I think there Is something for everybody!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything we had hoped for and more...

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Victoria and Butchart Gardens Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get an overview of the city and a little exercise too. The tour guide, Carly, made it fun!

Doing what: Best Victoria Castles and Neighborhoods Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Another item off my bucket list - we saw a family of orcas!!! Timely, well-organized, and wonderful staff and guide!!!

Doing what: Victoria Whale-Watching Tour by Zodiac

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

CVS bus drivers were nice and informative en route from Victoria.
The privately-owned gardens were a nice refreshment from normal city tours.
Service was punctual.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Nice 30 minute ride through the St. James neighborhood - my granddaughters loved it. Pricey but memorable.

Doing what: Victoria Carriage Tour Including James Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Basically you are given a very comfortable ride to the Garden and back with commentary. It was informative on the way to and humorous on the way back. If you just need transport to the Gardens, the BC Transit system will get you there much less expensively but since I was traveling with young teens and thought we would return late at night, I opted for the tour. Very comfortable tour buses and they kept right on schedule.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The gardens were awesome and our driver was excellent.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message