Elegant Victoria is the stately capital of British Columbia. Still steeped in its English roots, it has beautiful gardens and fine colonial architecture, lovely views over its harbour, and the benefit of a mild climate to make it perfect to visit ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 248 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great time. Good tour

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Emily H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful tour. The airport is nice and clean. The check in process was simple and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed our time in the air.

Doing what: Victoria Panorama Seaplane Tour

TravellingSolo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ian, the zodiac pilot was fab, very knowledgeable. We saw loads of whale action from Mum and her calf. Excellent trip. Ian also played around in the wake of another boat on the way out to see the whales so a bit of a thrill ride too, if only we could have done more of that too. If I'm in the area again I would definitely go out again in a Zodiac with SpringTide. Thanks

Doing what: Victoria Whale-Watching Tour by Zodiac

Derrick C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, as always with Viator! The driver Adrian was brilliant, great commentary!! Thank you

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Leslie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

These guys are great.

First, their customer service is top notch. They responded to my email quickly before the trip and they were right there and ready to go when I arrived at the port. They even knew my name.

Gerry was my driver. He was super friendly, courteous and professional. I had such a great time that he let me extend the trip for another hour so I could see more of the city.

I would highly recommend this as an excursion in Victoria BC. It's very reasonably priced, you get to spend time outside, you see most of the key sights in town, and it's fun!

Doing what: Victorian Gardens and Seaside Vistas Pedicab Tour

Tim B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Should have had better information that we were to receive our tickets through the CVS ticketing agents. Otherwise everything else was fine.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Maridol G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

beautiful gardens but they did not separate reserved passengers with people who bought tickets infront of the empress hotel that is the pickup area

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

COREY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The food was amazing and our host was awesome. We learned a lot about the area and the local culture. We will definitely do one again.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Food Tour

Deon D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great little trip and I got to sit in the co-pilot seat! everyone was very polite and professional, the plane was clean and take care of and the pilot was top notch. The tour was a little short for my liking, but other than that I've no complaints. I would recommend this tour for anyone who has never been in a sea plane before, it's an interesting experience.

Doing what: Victoria Panorama Seaplane Tour

Kathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very fun trip. Our guide was knowledgeable and very thorough. Enjoyed touring on bicycles. Would highly encourage it.

Doing what: Victoria Castles and Neighborhoods Bike Tour

Vincenzo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful tour

Doing what: Victoria Whale-Watching Tour by Zodiac

Larry E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We were on limited time with a day trip to Victoria from Seattle, so only had time for a short visit. We spent a couple of hours at the museum and it was a pleasant surprise for a small venue. Well equipped with a surprising amount of artifacts and the docent's were especially friendly and informative. Next time we come it will most certainly be a stayover of at least 1 night so we can see more of the beautiful area.

Doing what: Royal BC Museum Entrance Ticket

Peggy M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We were happy to get to Butchart Gardens with the least amount of hassle. It was a good experience.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Teri E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see some of Victoria!

Doing what: Victoria Carriage Tour Including James Bay

RLK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good and convenient bus tour. The garden and its flowers were fantastic and varied.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful and outstanding tour.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Caroline F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative tour. Magnificent view of Victoria.

Doing what: Victorian Gardens and Seaside Vistas Pedicab Tour

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful way to spend the day! The Gardens were super special even if it was raining. I loved the fact we could get on 3 separate buses that were scheduled to return to Victoria. That way we had as much time as needed.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Declan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent place to visit

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Caroline F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Awesome place, lots of beautifull flowers and aromatic plants...

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

boh10

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Enjoyed the trip with one exception. When I booked the trip to Buchart Gardens I was told that we had to get to the Empress Hotel on our own from the ship but on the trip I found out that other passengers from the trip was picked up at the port. Whoever helped me when I booked the trip gave me false Information.We could have caught the bus at the cruise port.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a fabulous attraction! As an avid gardener, I could have spent days meandering through the exquisite gardens!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Geoffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous! We enjoyed this so much. We stayed at leas 4 hours and could have spent more time. I enjoyed seeing real Academy Award and Emmy statues, They also had some real gold medals. The staff was so nice and available.

Doing what: Royal BC Museum Entrance Ticket

Nicholas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic experience. The crew and all staff members at the local tour company were great and couldn't do enough to help. A highly recommended company and tour provider.

Doing what: Victoria Whale-Watching Tour by Zodiac

Paul H H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very professionally done. Everything as expected

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message