Elegant Victoria is the stately capital of British Columbia. Still steeped in its English roots, it has beautiful gardens and fine colonial architecture, lovely views over its harbour, and the benefit of a mild climate to make it perfect to visit ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Comfortable, relaxing ferry ride. Butchart Gardens is glorious. The James bay Inn where we stayed overnight was quaint, and served very good food. The transportation to and from Butchart made it very convenient, and we learned a lot on the way there and back. Very worthwhile,enjoyable, and enlightening trip!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

wonderful...enjoyed it so much.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent service and price. Drivers very good and
friendly

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The bus tour from Victoria to Butchart Gardens was one of the best. Buses were comfortable, air conditioned. While driving safely, the drivers entertained us with interesting, humorous dialogue pertaining to what we were passing along the road. Before we knew it, we were there (or back). Mostly, I liked the choice of times we could pick to go and to return. That sense of independence meant a lot. Price was reasonable too.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We went out in search of Orcas and found beautiful Humpback whales instead. What a treat. The crew were fabulous, so full of laughter and life, and very astute to the needs of every passenger on the boat. When I am in Victoria again, I will definately be taking another excursion with its company.

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gale did a terrific tour...could not ask for a better guide. Thanks Gale!

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very happy I choose this trip, very complete got a good glance of Victoria. Butchard Gardens are breath taking and lunch very lovely.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was one of the highlights of our trip. Not only was the staff welcoming and fun, the boat (Ocean Magic) was clean and offered different seating areas depending on if we wanted to be on deck or under cover. We saw an orca pod and the onboard naturalist gave an excellent overview about the pod and orca in general. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Victoria and Butchart Gardens Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Knowledgeable and friendly driver. Our fault for not doing our homework because of the 7 plus hours of tour only 2hours and 15 minutes were spent at Butchart Gardens including lunch. The gardens were by far the highlight of the trip and wished we could have spent more time there. Would have been better off just going to the gardens.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We wish that we had more time in Victoria. Very beautiful town.We enjoy the tour.

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything weren't very smoothly and timely. Commentary on the wat to the Gardens was excellent.

Gardens were beautiful.
JB

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see the gardens without rushing for a bus. Loved the fact that we had options for the return trip. An Amazing place!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very accommodating and a perfect way to get to the gardens. Will use again!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very much enjoyed it despite wet weather. Learnt a lot about Victoria

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message