Elegant Victoria is the stately capital of British Columbia. Still steeped in its English roots, it has beautiful gardens and fine colonial architecture, lovely views over its harbour, and the benefit of a mild climate to make it perfect to visit ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 267 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pat P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Professional staff and very accommodating. The boat was top notch and they tried everything to make the whales appear this day but no luck. We did see amazing wildlife in birds,seals, and otter. The naturalist on board gave a very interesting talk on the whales, birds and other wildlife. Came away with a greater appreciation of shore animals.

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

Debby P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a nice tour with Five Star Whale watching. They were professional and I liked the boat, because when it gets cold you can sit inside. Also at end of trip you might be tired and you can rest. Was not a great sightings day, but we did see three Killer Whales one was a baby. We saw one meinke whale far off. No guarantees with nature, but I had a very good trip with them. Highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Expert Naturalists

Janet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

just beautiful

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

RayAnn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The crew were very knowledgeable about the animal life.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Expert Naturalists

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Butchart Gardens is a must see while in Victoria, everything with the shuttles went well!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

William V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Gardens were so tranquil and beautiful! I highly recommend going to see it!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Martha United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Worth every cent!

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jean I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

No-hassle travel; convenient pick-up and drop-off location in front of Fairmont Empress. Great, flexible return options from the Gardens.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A magical place to visit...

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

darcy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was well organized!
The guides were friendly and answered all our questions !
Highly recommend it
Location was convenient at the Empress as we were staying right across

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Expert Naturalists

Jessica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Super fun tour! It was just me and my husband bc no one else booked that time slot. Had a fantastic time with Elton, our tour guide. Drank lots of tasty beers and had the opportunity to buy some bottles to take home, and got to learn interesting things about Victoria and #39;s craft beer scene.

Doing what: Victoria Craft Brewery Tour and Tastings

Carmen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Couldn and #39;t of had a more enjoyable inland excursion. The on board staff was knowledgable and each one spent time with all on board. Accommodations were five star! Even got a call the previous night to inform me that it would be slightly windy and to bring a jacket, not expected from a tour company

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Victoria and Butchart Gardens Admission

David Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent, I would recommend it to anyone, tourist or locals!

Doing what: Victoria Panorama Seaplane Tour

Petr United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

the gardens itself are beautiful - just a bit smaller than expected - as we used to a European standard of royal or botanical gardens in sense of sizes: but sunken gardens are MUST for everybody - simply beautiful place!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Kayla P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

AMAZING gardens!!! everything went smoothly EXCEPT when we came for the 3:00 departure bus, it was already full by 2:50. So they said another one would be there in 15 minutes.... well that never happened and had to wait for a full hour to go back, not being able to get back into the gardens, wasted an hour of our time. Other than that, it was great. HIGHLY RECOMMEND lunch at the sit down restaurant on a beautiful day, get the turkey sandwich, you wont regret it :

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

mim v

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Better than taking the train- scenery, cemetery, water falls and baby bear!

Doing what: Chinatown and Hidden Alleys Pedicab Tour

michael b

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I was expecting a viator guide at the gardens. Booking the round trip bus I could have done directly.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Howie C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The transportation is making us confusing.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Elizabeth H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour took us to several Victoria eateries for small bites which was nice, but our tour guide was unenthusiastic and didn't really tell us much about the area. I was expecting more, as I have done many food tours that were much better.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Food Tour

Dan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great time. Good tour

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Emily H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful tour. The airport is nice and clean. The check in process was simple and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed our time in the air.

Doing what: Victoria Panorama Seaplane Tour

TravellingSolo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ian, the zodiac pilot was fab, very knowledgeable. We saw loads of whale action from Mum and her calf. Excellent trip. Ian also played around in the wake of another boat on the way out to see the whales so a bit of a thrill ride too, if only we could have done more of that too. If I'm in the area again I would definitely go out again in a Zodiac with SpringTide. Thanks

Doing what: Victoria Whale-Watching Tour by Zodiac

Derrick C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, as always with Viator! The driver Adrian was brilliant, great commentary!! Thank you

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Leslie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

These guys are great.

First, their customer service is top notch. They responded to my email quickly before the trip and they were right there and ready to go when I arrived at the port. They even knew my name.

Gerry was my driver. He was super friendly, courteous and professional. I had such a great time that he let me extend the trip for another hour so I could see more of the city.

I would highly recommend this as an excursion in Victoria BC. It's very reasonably priced, you get to spend time outside, you see most of the key sights in town, and it's fun!

Doing what: Victorian Gardens and Seaside Vistas Pedicab Tour

Tim B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Should have had better information that we were to receive our tickets through the CVS ticketing agents. Otherwise everything else was fine.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message