Elegant Victoria is the stately capital of British Columbia. Still steeped in its English roots, it has beautiful gardens and fine colonial architecture, lovely views over its harbour, and the benefit of a mild climate to make it perfect to visit ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time, tasted a lot of interesting craft beers. Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Victoria Craft Brewery Tour and Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had such a great time on our tour! Everyone we met was so nice and so knowledgeable about craft beer. If you enjoy beer and are in Victoria this is a must do!

Doing what: Victoria Craft Brewery Tour and Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We saw over 30 whales from J and K pods!!! Crew was very knowledgeable and friendly... agreat combination.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Victoria and Butchart Gardens Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great tour. The Buchart Gardens amazing, the winery dissapointing

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very cold but very enjoyable. Crew took time to find whales and make the trip interesting. They shared a lot of their knowledge about the whales and the families of whales in the area. Kudos to them

Doing what: Victoria Wildlife Historic Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Carly was awesome, we personalized the tour a little by our interests in the horror stories so we got to visit a cemetery by the ocean! We loved the easy-going nature of this tour and wished it was an hour longer because we just enjoyed it that much!

Doing what: Victoria Castles and Neighborhoods Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful site, we got to try the tea-party at the restaurant and wished we came on one of the night light showings or the fireworks show because it would've been beautiful. This is a must see when in VIctoria whether you like flowers or not, I think there Is something for everybody!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything we had hoped for and more...

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Victoria and Butchart Gardens Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get an overview of the city and a little exercise too. The tour guide, Carly, made it fun!

Doing what: Victoria Castles and Neighborhoods Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Another item off my bucket list - we saw a family of orcas!!! Timely, well-organized, and wonderful staff and guide!!!

Doing what: Victoria Whale-Watching Tour by Zodiac

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

CVS bus drivers were nice and informative en route from Victoria.
The privately-owned gardens were a nice refreshment from normal city tours.
Service was punctual.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Nice 30 minute ride through the St. James neighborhood - my granddaughters loved it. Pricey but memorable.

Doing what: Victoria Carriage Tour Including James Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Basically you are given a very comfortable ride to the Garden and back with commentary. It was informative on the way to and humorous on the way back. If you just need transport to the Gardens, the BC Transit system will get you there much less expensively but since I was traveling with young teens and thought we would return late at night, I opted for the tour. Very comfortable tour buses and they kept right on schedule.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The gardens were awesome and our driver was excellent.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour. Very charming. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Victoria Carriage Tour Including James Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely beautiful!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The gardens were beautiful and a band was playing in the front courtyard the day we went, so very nice!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour and transportation wee awesome

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful gardens with a variety of styles. My favorite was the sunken garden.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Royal BC Museum Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Not bad, crews are friendly and responsible, they would not stop searching until we find anything interesting. but the fact is we didn't see too much whales except two humpback, I means that's the point of the trip right? maybe the timing is wrong, maybe it's just unlucky, but I just can't give 5 stars. participate in may 30, 2015

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Gardens are beautiful but due to time limitations I only had 30 minutes to see it. Need to provide faster transportation or more return times. At least the driver was nice enough that provide us a ride to the cruise ship.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were late for our bus, but the company was great and just let us hop on the next one. Because our time in Victoria was limited we were only able to spend about an hour at the gardens, thus we only saw half of them. The ride was about 40 minutes from the Empress Hotel. The driver gave a little history of the city and pointed out some places of interest on the trip over. Gardens were in full bloom and beautiful.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message