• USD ($)
  • English
Elegant Victoria is the stately capital of British Columbia. Still steeped in its English roots, it has beautiful gardens and fine colonial architecture, lovely views over its harbour, and the benefit of a mild climate to make it perfect to visit ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Driver was right on time, very personable and shared lots of interesting information about Victoria. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants a quick and affordable way to visit Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Holiday Lights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The Gardens are awesome especially the Xmas lights at night.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Holiday Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Out tour guide was excellent. He was very knowleldgible and very informative. He made us all feel at ease. The tour was just the right length. I t was very nice to have a varitety of times to return to our hotel and thus be able to spend extra time in the gardens.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The bus driver was friendly provided very interesting information on the city of Victoria and the history of Butchart Gardens. Butchart Gardens was so very beautiful and I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Victoria. The trip to the Butterfly House near Butchart Gardens was an unexpected bonus and well worth the 30 minutes we spent there before going on to Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful. Enjoy afternoon tea with pleasant staffs and great food.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great Day. Great tour. Had High tea in the dining room and it was excellent. Everyone very friendly and map well-documented.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Seznz
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Bus dropped a few of us off at the Butterfly Gardens and we had about 40 minutes to look around before the next bus came to pick us up for the Butchart Gardens. We then got dropped off at the gardens and left to our own devices. Thing I liked about this tour is that you could take as little or as long as you like - you choose what bus to get for the drive back to Victoria so you could stay at the gardens for anywhere from 1 hour to 5 hours. I was there for 2 hours and I kind of rushed the last part because I wanted to get a certain bus back to Victoria. The gardens themselves were amazing and words cannot really justify how amazing they actually were.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We enjoyed this tour. It was very much like a hop on hop off service on the bus though. I don't know if there just was not much to point out along the way. The Gardens were beautiful. Although I think if we had gone in the spring time rather than the end of summer there would have been even more blooms.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Extremely disorganized company . I bought the tour online that stated it was leaving at 10:30 am and returning at 3pm. Which was suppose to include the butterfly garden . Showed up on time and was told the tour leaves at 12:30 and the butterfly part was closed . Will not use your company again!!!!!!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful place; wonderful trip!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Butchart Gardens. Even the trip from downtown Victoria out to the gardens was fun and our driver very informative and entertaining. I'm not sure what more there is to say about the gardens that hasn't already been said by other reviewers, they are simply amazing. I think my wife may have summed it up best saying, "this must be what the Garden of Eden looked like".

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was my second time here and once again, I had a fantastic time, the flowers were out in bloom and the staff were awesome.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The gardens were very nice but was looking for more interesting plant material. I like begonias but there sure were a lot of them. My favourite part of the garden was the Japanese garden, It was amzing. The sunken garden was also spectacular. The 'infrastructure' of the garden was also magnificient as were the trees. If there were more variety in the plants and more perennials this would become one of my favourite gardens.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Just breathtaking!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Convenient and flexible. Se enjoyed it very much and were pleased to have the time to see the gardens our way and also to have a lovely dinner on the patio of the Dining Room, looking out on the gardens.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message