• USD ($)
  • English
Elegant Victoria is the stately capital of British Columbia. Still steeped in its English roots, it has beautiful gardens and fine colonial architecture, lovely views over its harbour, and the benefit of a mild climate to make it perfect to visit ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So Beautiful! Beware it can be quite packed with other tourists especially if you are going on a weekend day or holiday.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I can't say enough great things about the vendor used for this tour and the guides. In all my years of travel (I'm 50 and have been traveling since I was very little) this was by far the best tour I've booked in a long time. What an experience with my sons. Dag (Dawwwwwg) and Jooo-Jeee (haha) we're exceptional. Thanks for the memories.
Laura Litke

Doing what: Small-Group Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time! This is the best way to see the glacier, and the ice cave where unbelievable amazing, Ariel and Nathan are very friendly and very informative.
This was a lifetime experience.....

Doing what: Victoria Panorama Seaplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent busdriver. More a trip to Butchart Gardens, than a tour.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Great views, nice people but too expensive. Short flight is not worth the cost.

Doing what: Victoria Panorama Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The gardens are beautiful!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour guide on the trip to the gardens. Butchart Gardens is a must see when in Victoria. Viator tours gave us flexibility on how long we stayed in the gardens unlike some other tours I saw online.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We spent two nights at the Fairmont Empress with Bed and breakfast both days and Tea one afternoon. We spent one day walking around Buchart gardens. It was expensive but worth every penny. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed it. The only hitch was not finding out until we were ready to leave that the hotel would have sent a valet to help us get our bags from the bus to the hotel. It is a short walk but two older women lugging heavy suitcases had more than we could handle. The driver suggested that we walk to the hotel through the Rose garden rather than take a taxi. Next time we call the hotel.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

the gardens were so beautiful and clean... just wish we had more time to enjoy them

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

susan h
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent gardens. Driver tried to make commentary on the way funny. The public bus went at the same time, but there would not have been talking along the way I suppose.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Butchart Gardens are a must for any visitor to Victoria.
The gardens are designed and arranged like beautiful art. It is pure pleasure at every turn.
Lunch in the dining room, (not cafe,) was delicious and lovely. There were edible flowers
as garnish on a wonderful, unusual chicken salad.
Everything was perfect except that we had no way of knowing that we would not be picked up in front of the hotel, as has been true for other tours, but in the back. So, we missed our pickup, even though we were
out there and ready fifteen minutes early. Only when I had the hotel call, did I learn we were waiting in the wrong place. I would have appreciated a mention of where the pickup might be. We did get on a later tour.
The narration by the driver was excellent.
Other than the stressful start, it was a marvelous day.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide was excellent! Gardens not quite totally in bloom but a definite "must see".

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Driver was right on time, very personable and shared lots of interesting information about Victoria. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants a quick and affordable way to visit Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Holiday Lights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The Gardens are awesome especially the Xmas lights at night.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Holiday Lights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message