Elegant Victoria is the stately capital of British Columbia. Still steeped in its English roots, it has beautiful gardens and fine colonial architecture, lovely views over its harbour, and the benefit of a mild climate to make it perfect to visit ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time, tasted a lot of interesting craft beers. Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Victoria Craft Brewery Tour and Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had such a great time on our tour! Everyone we met was so nice and so knowledgeable about craft beer. If you enjoy beer and are in Victoria this is a must do!

Doing what: Victoria Craft Brewery Tour and Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great tour. The Buchart Gardens amazing, the winery dissapointing

Doing what: Victoria in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get an overview of the city and a little exercise too. The tour guide, Carly, made it fun!

Doing what: Victoria Castles and Neighborhoods Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The gardens were awesome and our driver was excellent.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour. Very charming. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Victoria Carriage Tour Including James Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely beautiful!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The gardens were beautiful and a band was playing in the front courtyard the day we went, so very nice!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour and transportation wee awesome

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful gardens with a variety of styles. My favorite was the sunken garden.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Royal BC Museum Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Not bad, crews are friendly and responsible, they would not stop searching until we find anything interesting. but the fact is we didn't see too much whales except two humpback, I means that's the point of the trip right? maybe the timing is wrong, maybe it's just unlucky, but I just can't give 5 stars. participate in may 30, 2015

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Gardens are beautiful but due to time limitations I only had 30 minutes to see it. Need to provide faster transportation or more return times. At least the driver was nice enough that provide us a ride to the cruise ship.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were late for our bus, but the company was great and just let us hop on the next one. Because our time in Victoria was limited we were only able to spend about an hour at the gardens, thus we only saw half of them. The ride was about 40 minutes from the Empress Hotel. The driver gave a little history of the city and pointed out some places of interest on the trip over. Gardens were in full bloom and beautiful.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I was nice , but i was expecting see more whales I got the chance to only see 2.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Expert Naturalists

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Butchart Gardens was simply amazing. My only complaint was we were not told it would be a 40 minute walk from our cruise port to the Empress Hotel. I think they should have a bus to pick up cruise guests who have booked their excursion thru Viator.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The tour was great, however we completely missed our scheduled time and had to reorganize the rest of our trip due to viator's egregious error. The email sent to us said 1:45 when in fact the tour left at 1:15. The company (prince of whales) has said this has happened to multiple people with viator

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Victoria and Butchart Gardens Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a beautiful tour! The weather was perfect to go explore the gardens. The tour guide was prompt and the bus ride was quite comfortable. All in all, I would definitely do this again!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very good..bus was on time and the bus driver was excellent in explaining everything along the way and back to Victoria 5 star

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Bus was on time, driver was very informative and even told some jokes. Driver pointed out many landmarks and of course the garden was beautiful.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved the gardens. The Rhodeodendrons were unbelievably beautiful. Such colors! The tour getting there was very informative and interestingly presented by our driver.

Cannot go to Victoria and not see the Gardens.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This tour was not as good as I hoped it would be , first the voucher called to confirm 48 hrs before of which I did and then confirmed 24 hrs before just to make sure , so it's the day of and I wanted to confirm in person only to find out that the person I talked ( Emily) to didn't confirm

Doing what: Beacon Hill Park Carriage Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see some of the gems of Victoria. we enjoyed our guide very much and the information on each thing we saw along the way. Would highly recommend this bike tour.

Doing what: Victoria Castles and Neighborhoods Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message