Elegant Victoria is the stately capital of British Columbia. Still steeped in its English roots, it has beautiful gardens and fine colonial architecture, lovely views over its harbour, and the benefit of a mild climate to make it perfect to visit ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We wish that we had more time in Victoria. Very beautiful town.We enjoy the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything weren't very smoothly and timely. Commentary on the wat to the Gardens was excellent.

Gardens were beautiful.
JB

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see the gardens without rushing for a bus. Loved the fact that we had options for the return trip. An Amazing place!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very accommodating and a perfect way to get to the gardens. Will use again!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very much enjoyed it despite wet weather. Learnt a lot about Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very nice experience...especially for my wife. It's like Disneyland for flowers!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was great! The tour was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great experience and great company. We got to see the whales. We wish we could stay a little longer while watching the whales.

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour but there wasn't a senior fair. The gardens were beautiful but too pricey

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So Beautiful! Beware it can be quite packed with other tourists especially if you are going on a weekend day or holiday.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I can't say enough great things about the vendor used for this tour and the guides. In all my years of travel (I'm 50 and have been traveling since I was very little) this was by far the best tour I've booked in a long time. What an experience with my sons. Dag (Dawwwwwg) and Jooo-Jeee (haha) we're exceptional. Thanks for the memories.
Laura Litke

Doing what: Small-Group Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time! This is the best way to see the glacier, and the ice cave where unbelievable amazing, Ariel and Nathan are very friendly and very informative.
This was a lifetime experience.....

Doing what: Victoria Panorama Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent evening out, starting with the seaplane ride with views of Victoria followed by a delicious 3 course meal sitting on the balcony of the restaurant overlooking beautiful gardens. The gardens were stunning and immaculately kept with the most beautiful displays, fountains and a huge rose garden. Top all of that off with a chauffeur driven stretch limo to take you back to your hotel!!!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Luxury Evening Experience: Seaplane Flight and 3-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both the drivers and guides were very knowledgeable and told humorous stories to make the trip interesting.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent busdriver. More a trip to Butchart Gardens, than a tour.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message