Victoria is a state known for its wine. With more wine producers than any other state in the country, there’s no shortage of wine country to tour. Wine regions in Victoria are broken up by points of the compass, with some of the best wine being ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 434 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an absolutely AMAZING time on this trip! Tanina was one of the best tour guides I've had the pleasure of being lead by and the wines/wineries were all incredibly good in their own different ways. WHEN we come back to Australia, we'd definitely go out of our way to go on another tour with T!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I am so pleased I took the time out of a busy travelling schedule to take the tour. We visited 4 vineyards and tasted some fantastic wines. There were so many to taste and I couldn't manage them all and remain upright!! Lunch was really good and a much needed lining for the stomach! I enjoyed everything about the day, from the commentary through Melbourne and its history to the vineyards and wines. I highly recommend this tour - make sure you have a good breakfast before you set off!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Since my husband and I are both classic hotrod and wine enthusiasts, we knew this was the tour for us! Mark arrived right on time and we were on the road! We had an amazing time - not only touring the wineries, but also talking with and getting to know Mark. We appreciated that as he took the time to talk and listen to us, he catered our tour to wineries he knew we would enjoy. We would wholeheartedly recommend the tour company to anyone looking for a unique touring experience! We hope to one day make it back to Melbourne and when and if we do, we will definitely be calling the tour company and Mark again!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Beer and Wine Tours from Melbourne by Classic Convertible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable, Roger, the driver was informative and humorous, Puffing Billy trip excellent (if a bit short, but then again I'm a train enthusiast), the wineries we visited were marvelous and even squeezed in a trip to the chocolate farm! Well worth it and a good experience of the Yarra and danedongs region too.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, wish the bus went round for 2 laps I'd get a chance to buy wine from the first and second stop again!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour,Puffing Billy was a great experience and the food and wines were first class.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The only way to go on a wine tour. Fantastic car, lovely driver, awesome day out. An absolutely MUST when you are in Yarra Valley.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Beer and Wine Tours from Melbourne by Classic Convertible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Puffing Billy and Yarra Valley Wineries tour from this company was awesome! The tour guide (driver) was very friendly and very patience on the passengers. And also they are puncture on the timing. By time I reached CBD from the tour, I still manage to go to Brighton Beach for an evening walk. Highly recommended!!! Give 5 stars~~~!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day out, can highly recommend, the 4 wineries are very interesting as was the driver John who made the day a real learning experience, with his amazing knowledge of the Yarra Valley, Wines in general and Victoria. Really fun day had by all. My only suggestion for improvement would be a little more food along the way, a few more biscuits or some bread would help.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was incredible! Our Tour Guide John certainly made the trip, but I would say this tour is a must do from Melbourne. We got to take a beautiful ride out of the city and into the Yarra Valley - seeing the countryside, Yarra River, and mountains all at once. Then boy are you in a treat when you visit four vineyards and essentially get to taste upwards of 40 wines if you do it right. John and all of the local guides at each of the vineyards were so helpful - making recommendations about the wines and explaining their history and how they're made. I honestly can't say enough incredible things about this trip. Everyone should reserve it!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome , one of the best winery tours we have ever done , the guide was marvelous, very knowledgable , very helpful and with a great sense of humour . I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was lovely all the wineries were great and the lunch was really good.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We recently enjoyed a great day tour of the Yarra Valley with Australian Wine Tour Company. The online booking process was easy and pick-up location very accessible to our hotel. Our driver Brett, was very friendly, welcoming and entertaining. He has great knowledge of the city , the region, wineries and wine making processes, and this was evident throughout the day tour. The tour bus was full, including many international visitors, and Brett made everyone feel comfortable and welcome, while keeping the group on schedule for the whole day. We tasted some great wines, enjoyed lunch in a very pleasant and picturesque setting and purchased some bottles to bring home and enjoy later.
We highly recommend this tour and our guide Brett

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very fun! Our guide 'T' was a delight to have as our driver. The wines were of great quality. Good road trip to places I wouldn't otherwise have visited.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day out. The tour guide/minibus driver was brilliant. The scenery spectacular. The wineries are much closer to Melbourne than you anticipate. All in all worth the money and lunch was lovely.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message