Victoria is a state known for its wine. With more wine producers than any other state in the country, there’s no shortage of wine country to tour. Wine regions in Victoria are broken up by points of the compass, with some of the best wine being ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 505 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A fantastic day! The ride on the Puffing Billy steam train was a lot of fun and the visit to the wineries was relaxing. Lunch was delicious. Our bus driver/guide, Adrian, was extremely helpful and shared a wealth of knowledge about the areas we visited.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

Chelsea L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyable day. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable and friendly. Seeing the different wineries was interesting, especially the contrast between the larger more commercial ones and the family owned ones. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

anna1306

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was all we expected it to be.
Tasted a good selection of wines and the bus driver/guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Alan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was well organized, with just the right number of people, just the right driver/guide, just the right unique wineries, and an excellent lunch...! Definitely, highly recommended.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A nice trip to see a historic train, plus you get out into the country away from the city of Melbourne. We visited three wineries, each of different sizes. At one we had an optional lunch, which was very good.The train ride was so nice I would like to have had a longer one!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

Calvin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was an unforgettable experience. The guide was excellent and the wine was great. The four wineries each had its own characteristics. We all enjoyed this trip very much.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great trip driver was very good and knew a lot about the different wines and vineyards we visited. A very enjoyable trip and highly recommended

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Mrs D H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Can't praise this tour enough. Very professional. Excellent driver/ guide - entertaining and informative. Comfortable coach. Pleasant morning tea and excellent lunch at the Rochford Winery . Enjoyed the ride on Puffing Billy and the wine tasting was excellent.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

Sara Bianca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely countryside and equally lovely wines. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Aksh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

amazing tour.. we had so much fun. our tour guide Tony was a LEGEND. The lunch was exquisite and wine tasting.. oh so good!! Highly recommended !!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

richardgravells

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Superb Tour of the wine region. The amount of samples on offer were vast , about 40 from what I can remember. They really do show you how to drink the wine properly if you are no expert and to grasp basic knowledge of the wine process.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Lucy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very enjoyable tour. Nick our tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable about the Yarra Valley wine region. Excellent wineries and a wide range of wines to try. Great tour and great value for money. Thanks for a great day Nick.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Marina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very nice tour. The buffy billy is nice, wineries are very good, especially Yering. Our guide forgot his name was very funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a really fun tour. Guide Adrian really is knowledgeable about the areas we visited and he capably shared that with us. The steam train was fun. Adrian really encouraged everyone on the tour to get to know each other, By the end everyone was having a friendly time. I'm sure the good wines tasted at the three impressive wineries didn't dampen the atmosphere. Recommend this tour and Adrian.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

karen f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The selection of four quite different wineries in one of the most scenic areas so close to the city was perfect. Nick the coach driver was an excellent host, the lunch was superb and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole day. A five star tour thankyou.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect day out. Good wine,food and company.
To top off the day it was a beautiful warm sunny day which showed off the countryside at is best.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

jiayuntan_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an amazing tour that brings you to 4 different wineries for tasting! Moreover we managed to visit the chocolate farm as well to get some awesome chocolates! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Joohyun K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I liked the guide EDWARD so much. He was kind all the time, and he knew so many things that I have learned a lot of things about wine and Melbourne from him. It was such a nice journey. Great.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

Daljeet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Spud took us to 4 select wineries with a beautiful lunch included and a great selection of wines to try. Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Carol K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I had an absolutely wonderful day on this Tour. From the time I was picked up, John, our Guide for the day was marvelous. He let us know what to expect at each winery we were visiting and was friendly, knowledgeable and such a lovely person. We visited four wineries and every one of them was fantastic. There were so many gorgeous tasting wines, it was difficult to choose what to purchase. The people in the Cellars were all so nice. I felt like I was on a day out with friends. Our lunch at Balgownie Wines was delicious and the staff were wonderful. This was such a relaxing and fun day. I would definitely go on this tour again especially if John was the guide. I have been telling everyone I know they should go and do this Tour.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Jane P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great tour! Nick our guide was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. The different wineries gave us an insite into how they all work. The tastings were very good and so was lunch. Finishing off with a glass of sparkling wine from Chandon was a fantastic way to finish a fantastic day.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Jessica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome experience. Great selection and range of wines from this famous area and our tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and funny. Would definitely go back next time I'm in Melbourne!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Carmila N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a lovely day out. We got to visit few wineries and got plenty of nice wine tasting. The meal that we had was brilliant, definitely worth the money! Our guide Nick had a great sense of humour and was very knowledgeable! They were some girls sitting at the back of the bus wrecking his head cos they have a few too many... buy he kept it cool and managed the situation very professionally. Thinking of doing the tour again in summer time :
Cheers Nick

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Emma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was amazing and the tour guide knew alot. The wineries were great.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

Angieangie105

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed this tour! Small group and the wineries that we went to were all quite informative as well as having great wine!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message