• USD ($)
  • English
Victoria is a state known for its wine. With more wine producers than any other state in the country, there’s no shortage of wine country to tour. Wine regions in Victoria are broken up by points of the compass, with some of the best wine being ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 368 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful day. The behind the scenes admin team is wonderful as they were able to handle the details required considering this was a gift to me arranged by my daughter who is overseas. The day itself was run smoothly and our driver guide was inclusive of all of us on the bus and made genuine attempts to keep us all informed in an amusing and lighthearted way. The tour itself included a great range of big and small business wineries. Each stop was welcoming. Lunch great. Thank you.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The balloon trip was amazing and the breakfast afterwards was extremely good. The wine tour was great too. We went to a range of different wineries and there was wine to buy for various budgets. The transfers were extremely convenient and went smoothly. We had a great day.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

You don't need to be hugely knowledgeable about wine to enjoy this trip. Our guide, Nick, was easy going and very informative; clearly passionate about wine and the whole wine industry. We got to see four different wineries operating on hugely different production scales and, of course, to sample lots of different and new wines, as well as taking in some fantastic views. Would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic day with the Australian wine tours. John was our driver, teacher and guide for the day. He taught us how to assess the wine, gave us lots of fabulous information and together with our friends made it an exceptional day out. We would highly recommend it as value for money. Margie

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

our tour guide was Brett and he is a rock star!! He really taught us some things and all of the wineries were very nice. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Outstandingly good value and a lot of fun. The wineries were top notch and offered a good selection of what I feel are the valley's best.
We cannot compliment James, our tour guide, enough. He made the trip humerous and enjoyable.
We highly recommend this trip to all.
Best regards, Paul Riley and family

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I don't really like wine, but the view in the winery was extraordinary. Really had a great time there

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent fun, learnt and saw allot whilst tasting some fabulous wine. Would really recommend it.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice tour to have a good idea about the wines of Yarra Valley. some are surprising.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a very good tour, I had limited knowledge of wine but john the guide soon helped with that. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and there was plenty of tastings. Lunch was very good and was needed after all those tastings. Great to get out of the city and see some countryside and the large mini bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

John B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great day out and, unlike similar tours I have done,, plenty of wine to drink. Our guide John has forgotten more than I will ever know about wine and gave us a great entertaining day.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide we had was excellent. He thought us how to appreciate and value in our own mind various wines we were offered to taste. Very educational and helpful for future purchases of wines.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed this tour. Lunch was great. We visited two larger wineries, one family owned winery as well as Chandon. Tour was good value and our guide/driver was great! :)

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Full Day Tour, Plenty of Wine on offer for tasting, great views

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fantastic wine tour, the wineries selected were all top end, it was a small group tour, and there were plenty of wines to taste throughout the day. Our driver spud was exceptional as he had an amazing knowledge of not only the wines but the varieties and how they were made so the education process was fantastic as well. The lunch was very good and very well executed, certainly making this wine tour value for money. I would definitely recommend this tour it wont disappoint.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message