Victoria is a state known for its wine. With more wine producers than any other state in the country, there’s no shortage of wine country to tour. Wine regions in Victoria are broken up by points of the compass, with some of the best wine being ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 456 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The horseback winery tour was absolutely amazing and by itself, a tremendous value for the price. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly and professional, but more than simply leading a tour, they teach you about riding horses as you make your way to each winery.

While this aspect of the tour was exceptional, all tour activities were not exactly as described. After the horseback tour, we were shuttled to a very lovely lunch on a set menu, and then we rejoined another tour for chocolate tasting and the maze garden. Those activities were enjoyable, but one of the reasons I booked this package was the inclusion of a visit to the hot springs, which ultimately did not happen. The tour description mentions that there are different activities that take place based on seasonality, but it specifically mentioned the hot springs during winter months, and again, that did not happen. The tour group we left Melbourne with attended the hot springs in the morning while we were on the horseback winery tour, and thus, we did not get a chance to visit the hot springs once linking back up with the original tour.

The entire tour was very enjoyable, an amazing experience for my partner and I, but we were disappointed to find we could not attend the hot springs. I would highly recommend the tour, but would advise that not all activities in the description are guaranteed.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Horseback Winery Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very interesting day touring 4 different wineries - lots of tastings and choice. Nick, the tour guide was able to get the message across with humour and his knowledge of the various wines and vineyards could only come from a passion for the region and it's produce. It was interesting to note a high number of locals on the tour, making great use of expertise to source and stock their wine racks.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, friendly, fun, informative guide, Tenita. Interesting variety of vineyards visited, wine tastings well done. Timings worked perfectly and ending at Domaine Chanden with a glass of bubbly was lovely.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a really great day. At first I thought it would drag since it was 9-5 however the day went amazingly quick. Our tour guide John had a wealth of knowledge not just around wine but the history of the Yarra Valley which made for a really nice bus ride. Highly recommend this trip, worth every .

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The wineries we toured we really nice. We chose the 2 day tour and stayed at the Belgownie Estate. Our room was spacious with a round Jacuzzi tub. We were able to get a couples massage at the spa and finished off the evening with a lovely meal. The wine guy Orle was there from France. His father owns a winery and Orle is working at wineries around the world to take back an experience at the family business.
Nick our driver/guide was extremely knowledgeable, funny and went out of his way to make sure everyone had a great experience. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Yarra Valley Wine Tour with Luxury Vineyard Resort Stay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best day. It started off being a very windy trip there but the Driver was wonderful even went out of his way taking us to The Chocolaterie and ice creamery for something different. The drive home was The Best has he had some good ol' rock n roll music so we sang all the way home. Don't forget that was after a day of tasting beer and wine!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Beer and Wine Tours from Melbourne by Classic Convertible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic day, there were only four of us on the tour so it was very personal and our guide Tanina was wonderful - we were all friends by lunchtime! The four wineries we visited were all very different and we tasted some delicious drops which I will be purchasing on line when I get home! I highly recommend this tour and it was great to get out into the countryside.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really would recommend this tour. Had an interesting running commentary from the driver who had a good sense of humour. Puffing Billy is a must do. Had a great lunch at Rochford Winery and enjoyed sampling the local wines.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great day, despite the showery weather.
The tour guide Mrs T was a font information and kept the day entertaining.
The wineries were all ready to receive us on arrival and gave professional presentations.
The lunch provided was ready on time and to a very high standard.
Well done to all involved.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was the best 2nd time I have done this tour . Thanks to Toni our
guide she was very informative and lovely,friendly and funny . delicious lunch and beautiful
wines . highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Another great day out,seeing what is beyond the City.Enjoyed sampling wines that are produced in the area,the last one especially a nice visit.Thankyou to driver /guide Colin for the day

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This day was amazing. The crew from Global Balloon make you feel relax and secure because they are very funny so you get in that mood. The balloon ride is absolutely breathtaking, one of the most beautiful scenarios I had seen. It was a great that me and my boyfriend got to see and enjoy the amazing sunrise. The wineries and vineyards we visited were really good and very different from one another. The breakfast and lunch were amazing, great quality and presentation. It was a perfect day and was the highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I really enjoyed the wine tour and our tour guide come driver Brett was very informative and he made the day extra enjoyable, would recommend to any one wanting to take this tour, ann

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Barry J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Pick up was just around the corner and T was a fab, upbeat and knowledgeable tour guide. Four wineries - some large and one small - so a good variety. Bus was full and we all had a great day, even spotting wild kangaroos on our way back!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

big tour bus group! driver Richard was one with jokes. lovely guy. it starts out strange after you're picked up from your hotel you're dropped off at another location where you wait for your bus alongside many other tour groups, so don't get on the wrong bus! the highlight was the train ride, a must-do! it was just one stop but a good ride nonetheless. it rained a little melbourne and it's weird weather huh, but dampened no one! we had 3 wineries, and the last stop might have been the best stop where we bought a 6pack of the pink lady apple cyder. delish! lunch was.. hmm.. well i had the beef cheek and it was really strong smell, so unless you like that, it may not be a great choice. but the menu may change anyway.

part of our bus stopped at the wild life place while the rest of us went on with the wines. so i guess there was that option too :P

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was enjoyable largely due to the very knowledgable and humourous tour guide. Good wine to taste and a nice lunch.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an absolutely AMAZING time on this trip! Tanina was one of the best tour guides I've had the pleasure of being lead by and the wines/wineries were all incredibly good in their own different ways. WHEN we come back to Australia, we'd definitely go out of our way to go on another tour with T!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable, Roger, the driver was informative and humorous, Puffing Billy trip excellent (if a bit short, but then again I'm a train enthusiast), the wineries we visited were marvelous and even squeezed in a trip to the chocolate farm! Well worth it and a good experience of the Yarra and danedongs region too.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour,Puffing Billy was a great experience and the food and wines were first class.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The only way to go on a wine tour. Fantastic car, lovely driver, awesome day out. An absolutely MUST when you are in Yarra Valley.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Beer and Wine Tours from Melbourne by Classic Convertible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Puffing Billy and Yarra Valley Wineries tour from this company was awesome! The tour guide (driver) was very friendly and very patience on the passengers. And also they are puncture on the timing. By time I reached CBD from the tour, I still manage to go to Brighton Beach for an evening walk. Highly recommended!!! Give 5 stars~~~!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day out, can highly recommend, the 4 wineries are very interesting as was the driver John who made the day a real learning experience, with his amazing knowledge of the Yarra Valley, Wines in general and Victoria. Really fun day had by all. My only suggestion for improvement would be a little more food along the way, a few more biscuits or some bread would help.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was incredible! Our Tour Guide John certainly made the trip, but I would say this tour is a must do from Melbourne. We got to take a beautiful ride out of the city and into the Yarra Valley - seeing the countryside, Yarra River, and mountains all at once. Then boy are you in a treat when you visit four vineyards and essentially get to taste upwards of 40 wines if you do it right. John and all of the local guides at each of the vineyards were so helpful - making recommendations about the wines and explaining their history and how they're made. I honestly can't say enough incredible things about this trip. Everyone should reserve it!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome , one of the best winery tours we have ever done , the guide was marvelous, very knowledgable , very helpful and with a great sense of humour . I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was lovely all the wineries were great and the lunch was really good.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message