Victoria is a state known for its wine. With more wine producers than any other state in the country, there’s no shortage of wine country to tour. Wine regions in Victoria are broken up by points of the compass, with some of the best wine being ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 382 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

IR R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful day all round. The hotel pick up went without a hitch and the driver, Adrian, kept us entertained with his comprehensive knowledge of the history of the area and all the wineries. His soothing voice unfortunately put all the Asian tourists to sleep! but the rest of us enjoyed it. The puffing billy ride was a wonderful view again to the past. Our lunch at Rochford Winery was excellent, along with the wine tasting. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the Yarra Valley! We are from California and go wine tasting quite frequently, so when we visited Melbourne we thought it would be fun to see what their version of wine country was like. It was really lovely! Our guide John was informative, knowledgeable, pleasant and friendly. We visited four wineries and he helped us understand and sample the wines the right way, highlighting the best wines at each location. The tour was reasonably priced, on time, and the van was clean and comfortable. All in all, we really enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a very very memorable tour. The tour guide (NICK) is very knowledgeable about wine and a very fun guy to be around. Lunch was nice and from the beginning until the end, the view is so breathtaking, especially the Chandon. We've recommended this to our friends as well.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good organization and four different wineries.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide John was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I have been to a couple of wine tours but none of them educated us on how to drink wine properly like this one did. The wineries we went to all had something different to offer. I especially enjoyed Chandon as you got to see the equipment that was used, a cool hall and some beautiful scenery

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was awesome! I looooved their wine. They were different ambience each winary. This was great experience and really really recomend!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful day. The behind the scenes admin team is wonderful as they were able to handle the details required considering this was a gift to me arranged by my daughter who is overseas. The day itself was run smoothly and our driver guide was inclusive of all of us on the bus and made genuine attempts to keep us all informed in an amusing and lighthearted way. The tour itself included a great range of big and small business wineries. Each stop was welcoming. Lunch great. Thank you.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The balloon trip was amazing and the breakfast afterwards was extremely good. The wine tour was great too. We went to a range of different wineries and there was wine to buy for various budgets. The transfers were extremely convenient and went smoothly. We had a great day.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

You don't need to be hugely knowledgeable about wine to enjoy this trip. Our guide, Nick, was easy going and very informative; clearly passionate about wine and the whole wine industry. We got to see four different wineries operating on hugely different production scales and, of course, to sample lots of different and new wines, as well as taking in some fantastic views. Would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic day with the Australian wine tours. John was our driver, teacher and guide for the day. He taught us how to assess the wine, gave us lots of fabulous information and together with our friends made it an exceptional day out. We would highly recommend it as value for money. Margie

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

our tour guide was Brett and he is a rock star!! He really taught us some things and all of the wineries were very nice. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Outstandingly good value and a lot of fun. The wineries were top notch and offered a good selection of what I feel are the valley's best.
We cannot compliment James, our tour guide, enough. He made the trip humerous and enjoyable.
We highly recommend this trip to all.
Best regards, Paul Riley and family

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I don't really like wine, but the view in the winery was extraordinary. Really had a great time there

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent fun, learnt and saw allot whilst tasting some fabulous wine. Would really recommend it.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice tour to have a good idea about the wines of Yarra Valley. some are surprising.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message