Victoria is a state known for its wine. With more wine producers than any other state in the country, there’s no shortage of wine country to tour. Wine regions in Victoria are broken up by points of the compass, with some of the best wine being ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 427 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour,Puffing Billy was a great experience and the food and wines were first class.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The only way to go on a wine tour. Fantastic car, lovely driver, awesome day out. An absolutely MUST when you are in Yarra Valley.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Beer and Wine Tours from Melbourne by Classic Convertible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Puffing Billy and Yarra Valley Wineries tour from this company was awesome! The tour guide (driver) was very friendly and very patience on the passengers. And also they are puncture on the timing. By time I reached CBD from the tour, I still manage to go to Brighton Beach for an evening walk. Highly recommended!!! Give 5 stars~~~!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day out, can highly recommend, the 4 wineries are very interesting as was the driver John who made the day a real learning experience, with his amazing knowledge of the Yarra Valley, Wines in general and Victoria. Really fun day had by all. My only suggestion for improvement would be a little more food along the way, a few more biscuits or some bread would help.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was incredible! Our Tour Guide John certainly made the trip, but I would say this tour is a must do from Melbourne. We got to take a beautiful ride out of the city and into the Yarra Valley - seeing the countryside, Yarra River, and mountains all at once. Then boy are you in a treat when you visit four vineyards and essentially get to taste upwards of 40 wines if you do it right. John and all of the local guides at each of the vineyards were so helpful - making recommendations about the wines and explaining their history and how they're made. I honestly can't say enough incredible things about this trip. Everyone should reserve it!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome , one of the best winery tours we have ever done , the guide was marvelous, very knowledgable , very helpful and with a great sense of humour . I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was lovely all the wineries were great and the lunch was really good.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We recently enjoyed a great day tour of the Yarra Valley with Australian Wine Tour Company. The online booking process was easy and pick-up location very accessible to our hotel. Our driver Brett, was very friendly, welcoming and entertaining. He has great knowledge of the city , the region, wineries and wine making processes, and this was evident throughout the day tour. The tour bus was full, including many international visitors, and Brett made everyone feel comfortable and welcome, while keeping the group on schedule for the whole day. We tasted some great wines, enjoyed lunch in a very pleasant and picturesque setting and purchased some bottles to bring home and enjoy later.
We highly recommend this tour and our guide Brett

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very fun! Our guide 'T' was a delight to have as our driver. The wines were of great quality. Good road trip to places I wouldn't otherwise have visited.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day out. The tour guide/minibus driver was brilliant. The scenery spectacular. The wineries are much closer to Melbourne than you anticipate. All in all worth the money and lunch was lovely.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nick, our talented driver and guide, offered us a memorable experience to remember. This is a good introduction to the wineries in the Yarra Valley. You can spend easily a week here to go through many of the different wineries here in the region. Our tour covered a variety without making us feel rush and hurried. Nice way to spend a day.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great value for the money. The guide Tanina was bubbly, fun and informative. The group was small, which makes for a better experience. The wineries were gorgeous, the wines delicious and the scenery charming and I learned something new about wine tasting. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great winery tour with lunch included. The wineries were a great selection for the Yarra Valley. John (Spud) was a very good tour guide with lots of knowledge and history on the Yarra Valley and a wine connoisseur at heart. Would recommend this tour to any of my friends and family.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Rachelle W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was such a lovely relaxing day out. Really enjoyed sampling the wines and looking around the vineyards. The guide was good at explaining terminology to me - a novice and explaining how to taste the wine. The lunch was really nice - velvety beef - a lot of choice for lunch. As we were a small group, we got to go to the Chocolate factory and taste free samples - superb!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

we loved the day. Colin, the driver, was excellent with information and personality and we would highly recommend him, Second vineyard wasnt worth a visit. Not very welcoming. Warm wine! J

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message