• USD ($)
  • English
Victoria is a state known for its wine. With more wine producers than any other state in the country, there’s no shortage of wine country to tour. Wine regions in Victoria are broken up by points of the compass, with some of the best wine being ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fantastic wine tour, the wineries selected were all top end, it was a small group tour, and there were plenty of wines to taste throughout the day. Our driver spud was exceptional as he had an amazing knowledge of not only the wines but the varieties and how they were made so the education process was fantastic as well. The lunch was very good and very well executed, certainly making this wine tour value for money. I would definitely recommend this tour it wont disappoint.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excelent day out made even better by our driver named Will who was very knowledgable and humerous in the very enlightening cometary that he delivered during the trip. Lunch in the Winery was very good and presentation was to a very high standard. Overall management and arrangements for the day were exemplary. A day well worth doing.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome fun! The only way to sightsee and enjoy the wineries at your leisure! Emma was a fabulous guide and superb driver for what was a spectacular day. I did this as a birthday surprise and was not disappointed!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Beer and Wine Tours from Melbourne by Classic Convertible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent! Great tour guide with lot of knowledge. Everything was well organized. Very nice wine presentation.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had such a great time on this tour - the tour guide Nick was exceptional - he knew his wines and the district really well, we loved his dry sense of humour and he made the trip thoroughly enjoyable. The vineyards were lovely, our favourite was Yerring Station - would be great to have a tour that had lunch there too. Thanks very much Kurt and Justine (NZ)

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour made even better buy our driver/tour guide who had a great knowledge of wine and the Yarra Valley.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Some excellent wines, and an interesting sampling of various wineries. We particularly liked the one quite small winery on the tour -- would like to see more of that type on the list. The guide was quite knowledgeable and shared local wisdom readily.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic scenery, wineries,and steam train (Puffing Billy). The whole tour, including lunch was not expensive. Lunch could have been better, however, it was still pretty good.
The driver was very knowledgeable and was a nice guy and very funny. We had a fun day.
The coach picked us up quite close to our hotel, but getting back to hotel in peak time traffic was slow.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a really good time on this trip , we knew nothing about wine and Nick taught us a lot we now have a new found passion ! Plenty of laughs and great value. Very highly recommmend.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

shippa
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

John Murphy our driver and guide was fantastic. We are from Melb and would normally drive ourselves to the wineries. This was a great way to visit without worrying about how many tastings we had. We even learnt some new information about our city!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Definitely worth doing if you're not a local. You get transfers, learn lots and taste PLENTY OF WINE, have lunch (order the steak if you're hungry and NOT the ravioli) and meet great people. There was nothing about this tour I disliked.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The transport company could be better organized. We had to wait for almost two hours to be picked up after our tour of the wineries.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Horseback Winery Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our day in the Yarra Valley. I thought the wine tour was excellent value when considering the substantial lunch and the amount of wine consumed. Nice group of people and Nick was a very informative and entertaining guide.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour with good knowledgable tour guide. You get to try lots of wines and lunch was lovely too. Would recommend.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic trip, beautiful scenery and great wine. Our guide, James, was knowledgable and entertaining.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message