Victoria is a state known for its wine. With more wine producers than any other state in the country, there’s no shortage of wine country to tour. Wine regions in Victoria are broken up by points of the compass, with some of the best wine being ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 524 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a lovely day in the Yarra with our knowledgeable driver, Mike aka Spud. The wine tasting was great and we had a nice lunch too.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Susy C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Max our driver arrived on time, was informative and very knowledgeable about the Yarra Valley. Visiting 4 wineries was a bit rushed though, definitely think a bit less time where there is no food, and perhaps 3 wineries is plenty. Would be nice if visited crafts and local delicacies as well with this tour. But was a lovely day with a lovely group, my favourite was Chandon winery but a love sparkling winechampagne.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

mvg Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this tour was fabulous, we were pleasantly surprised with how well we were treated at each winery and the lunch at Balgownie Estate was sensational, would highly recommend this tour. Only downfall was a 1 hour drive back after a few drinks could have used a toilet stop halfway but that was the only bad thing on the day, still 10 out of 10 from me and my group on the day, totally enjoyed it and looking forward to booking again for another tour.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The rotten weather could not spoil our day out here. We loved feeding the wild parrots at our morning coffee stop. The little train was great and went through lovely temperate rain forest. We enjoyed our wine tasting, and eded up at a chocolate factory. Very enjoyable

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

Klawa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had an excellent day with this tour. Our tour guide was very friendly and informative and made us feel very welcome to Melbourne and it was a very memorable day. The way that we were introduced to the wineries from the bigger one to the small family one was a very clever way of showing us the production of wine in the Yarra Valley and how different they all taste. The Puffing Billy Steam train was a wonderful experience. Every experience on the day was done with utmost professionalism and very informative. Visiting the park and seeing the birds and feeding them, was an incredible experience. It was also lovely to be able to sit in the lovely cafe and have our tea and lamington in a relaxed atmosphere with incredible views, rather than the other tour group where they just had a table set up with some lamingtons in a packet and tea in a polystyrene cup outside. Overall we highly recommend this tour if you want excellent organisation and comfortable surroundings/travel combined with wonderful experiences. Thank you!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

Ana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

These two senior citizens felt like teenagers buzzing along in a classic Chevy convertible. The valley is is a scenic, peaceful drive, especially with the top down on the Chevy. We visited three wineries and a brewery and had a delicious lunch board at one of the wineries. Our driver/guide, Emma, was an accommodating, professional, and knowledgeable person and it was a joy to spend the day with her. This tour is highly recommended. The only negative very minor was they did not pickup/drop-off at the South Wharf Hilton.
Take this tour!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Beer and Wine Tours from Melbourne by Classic Convertible

Ana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A completely wonderful day. Our driver/guide Emma made it a really special day. She is a lovely lady. These two seniors felt young again, buzzing around in a classical Chevy convertible! We visited 3 wineries and 1 brewery. And... She took us to a cheese factory. The luncheon was light and exquisite. We were disappointed that were not picked up nor dropped at the Hilton South Wharf.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Beer and Wine Tours from Melbourne by Classic Convertible

Paulette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed the wine tour and the fantastic lunch. The tour guide and staff at the different locations were very knowledgeable/ I only wish that the driver would let us take pictures of the kangaroos at one of the stops.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Russ P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide, John aka Spud, was very knowledgeable, informative and entertaining. The wineries we visited were great choices, from large operations to very small, each with their own unique character and product. The lunch was terrific as well. An all around great day!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Wendy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was excellent. Our driver John Spud was very informative with a great sense of humor. The staff at each Winery were welcoming and pleasant. The lunch was delicious. We enjoyed the tour very much and would recommend it to our family and friends.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

ksav

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent day, John the tour guide/driver was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The wineries visited were great. Lunch was beautiful. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Cameron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was amazing, the lunch was great and of course the wines were fantastic. Highly recommend visiting these lovely wineries.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Kira P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was great! We had many many tastings. All the wineries were generous and our guide Spud was the best! There are so many wine tours to pick from in Melbourne and it was hard to decide. We were very happy we picked this tour.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Cheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was fantastic, Phil our guide was very friendly. Couldv'e stayed longer at the springs and less time at the winery, but that is only our taste. The gardens are magical and the strawberry picking was yum. Very enjoyable and a worth the money tour. I would do this again.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Ulrich P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Second time we did this tour and it was great again. Two new wineries. Nice choice. Spud was a great tour guide. Very enthusiastic and he knows his wine and champagne making. Very nice tour.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Visited 4 wineries .

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Rakhee N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wow! This is great experience for any one looking for a day trip or getaway from thr busy city scene. You have an amazing driver who is also a very knowledgable tour guide and history guide and will also tell you relevant facts about the present Victoria and the Yarra valley vineries and the wine making processes. You will have a great time seeing the beutiful scenic yarra valley and a scumpious lunch awaits you at one of the wineries. Will go again when I get a chance for sure

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Roger F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful day tour with Brett. He was not only fun, but was also very informative about the wine, the Yarra Valley and the city. Would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

hsissons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous day. Nick our driver was extremely knowledgeable of the local area but also about wine and the winery's we visited. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

BEAUTIFUL countryside, fantastic tour guide, stupid jerks throwing debris from an overpass that hit the bus' windshield. Nonetheless, a marvelous day in the Melbourne wine country!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A fantastic day! The ride on the Puffing Billy steam train was a lot of fun and the visit to the wineries was relaxing. Lunch was delicious. Our bus driver/guide, Adrian, was extremely helpful and shared a wealth of knowledge about the areas we visited.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

Chelsea L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyable day. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable and friendly. Seeing the different wineries was interesting, especially the contrast between the larger more commercial ones and the family owned ones. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

anna1306

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was all we expected it to be.
Tasted a good selection of wines and the bus driver/guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Alan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was well organized, with just the right number of people, just the right driver/guide, just the right unique wineries, and an excellent lunch...! Definitely, highly recommended.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A nice trip to see a historic train, plus you get out into the country away from the city of Melbourne. We visited three wineries, each of different sizes. At one we had an optional lunch, which was very good.The train ride was so nice I would like to have had a longer one!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message