Victoria is a state known for its wine. With more wine producers than any other state in the country, there’s no shortage of wine country to tour. Wine regions in Victoria are broken up by points of the compass, with some of the best wine being ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 441 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Another great day out,seeing what is beyond the City.Enjoyed sampling wines that are produced in the area,the last one especially a nice visit.Thankyou to driver /guide Colin for the day

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This day was amazing. The crew from Global Balloon make you feel relax and secure because they are very funny so you get in that mood. The balloon ride is absolutely breathtaking, one of the most beautiful scenarios I had seen. It was a great that me and my boyfriend got to see and enjoy the amazing sunrise. The wineries and vineyards we visited were really good and very different from one another. The breakfast and lunch were amazing, great quality and presentation. It was a perfect day and was the highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I really enjoyed the wine tour and our tour guide come driver Brett was very informative and he made the day extra enjoyable, would recommend to any one wanting to take this tour, ann

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Barry J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Pick up was just around the corner and T was a fab, upbeat and knowledgeable tour guide. Four wineries - some large and one small - so a good variety. Bus was full and we all had a great day, even spotting wild kangaroos on our way back!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

big tour bus group! driver Richard was one with jokes. lovely guy. it starts out strange after you're picked up from your hotel you're dropped off at another location where you wait for your bus alongside many other tour groups, so don't get on the wrong bus! the highlight was the train ride, a must-do! it was just one stop but a good ride nonetheless. it rained a little melbourne and it's weird weather huh, but dampened no one! we had 3 wineries, and the last stop might have been the best stop where we bought a 6pack of the pink lady apple cyder. delish! lunch was.. hmm.. well i had the beef cheek and it was really strong smell, so unless you like that, it may not be a great choice. but the menu may change anyway.

part of our bus stopped at the wild life place while the rest of us went on with the wines. so i guess there was that option too :P

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was enjoyable largely due to the very knowledgable and humourous tour guide. Good wine to taste and a nice lunch.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an absolutely AMAZING time on this trip! Tanina was one of the best tour guides I've had the pleasure of being lead by and the wines/wineries were all incredibly good in their own different ways. WHEN we come back to Australia, we'd definitely go out of our way to go on another tour with T!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable, Roger, the driver was informative and humorous, Puffing Billy trip excellent (if a bit short, but then again I'm a train enthusiast), the wineries we visited were marvelous and even squeezed in a trip to the chocolate farm! Well worth it and a good experience of the Yarra and danedongs region too.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour,Puffing Billy was a great experience and the food and wines were first class.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The only way to go on a wine tour. Fantastic car, lovely driver, awesome day out. An absolutely MUST when you are in Yarra Valley.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Beer and Wine Tours from Melbourne by Classic Convertible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Puffing Billy and Yarra Valley Wineries tour from this company was awesome! The tour guide (driver) was very friendly and very patience on the passengers. And also they are puncture on the timing. By time I reached CBD from the tour, I still manage to go to Brighton Beach for an evening walk. Highly recommended!!! Give 5 stars~~~!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day out, can highly recommend, the 4 wineries are very interesting as was the driver John who made the day a real learning experience, with his amazing knowledge of the Yarra Valley, Wines in general and Victoria. Really fun day had by all. My only suggestion for improvement would be a little more food along the way, a few more biscuits or some bread would help.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was incredible! Our Tour Guide John certainly made the trip, but I would say this tour is a must do from Melbourne. We got to take a beautiful ride out of the city and into the Yarra Valley - seeing the countryside, Yarra River, and mountains all at once. Then boy are you in a treat when you visit four vineyards and essentially get to taste upwards of 40 wines if you do it right. John and all of the local guides at each of the vineyards were so helpful - making recommendations about the wines and explaining their history and how they're made. I honestly can't say enough incredible things about this trip. Everyone should reserve it!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome , one of the best winery tours we have ever done , the guide was marvelous, very knowledgable , very helpful and with a great sense of humour . I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was lovely all the wineries were great and the lunch was really good.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message