Victoria is a state known for its wine. With more wine producers than any other state in the country, there’s no shortage of wine country to tour. Wine regions in Victoria are broken up by points of the compass, with some of the best wine being ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 398 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fabulous day, visiting many wineries and at one had the most magnificent lunch, when next in Melbourne l will definitely take the tour again and have recommended it to many of my friends

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fantastic experience and I will highly recommend to anyone. Roger, our driver was an absolute legend, I would give him 10 Stars if I could! He was full of knowledge and facts about Melbourne and Australia in general which he related to us and kept us all entertained throughout the day. The Puffing Billy was a lovely experience and the wineries we visited were exceptional. Met some lovely people from various places and overall a perfect experience :)

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nice diversity of wineries. Great way to spend the day

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was ok! The seconde winery was very good!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely day out. The driver was knowledgeable about the areas we travelled through as well as the wineries and the wine!! Lovely lunch at Rochford and three very different vineyards and wineries. Puffing Billy was fun.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the day - lunch was excellent - great way to taste Aussie wines

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour commenced from a very convenient Melbourne CBD location - a mere short walk from our accommodation. From there we headed to Yarra Valley. Our driver/tour director (known as "Spud" to his colleagues") provided a commentary along the way pointing out homes of the rich and famous and history of the area we were heading for. At the first winery we visited "Spud" conducted a "crash" course in wine tasting and this together with his vast knowledge of Yarra Valley wines (and Australian wines generally) made our tour so complete. "Spud's" good working relationship with all of the wineries was apparent which resulted in a great day and no queues!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great experience.
We went to four wineries and tasted a lot of good wine!!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great tour,we visited four wineries with an expert guide and lunch was good with a choice of four meals. Tastings were generous and well explained. Yarra Valley has beautiful countryside to enjoy.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

IR R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful day all round. The hotel pick up went without a hitch and the driver, Adrian, kept us entertained with his comprehensive knowledge of the history of the area and all the wineries. His soothing voice unfortunately put all the Asian tourists to sleep! but the rest of us enjoyed it. The puffing billy ride was a wonderful view again to the past. Our lunch at Rochford Winery was excellent, along with the wine tasting. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the Yarra Valley! We are from California and go wine tasting quite frequently, so when we visited Melbourne we thought it would be fun to see what their version of wine country was like. It was really lovely! Our guide John was informative, knowledgeable, pleasant and friendly. We visited four wineries and he helped us understand and sample the wines the right way, highlighting the best wines at each location. The tour was reasonably priced, on time, and the van was clean and comfortable. All in all, we really enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a very very memorable tour. The tour guide (NICK) is very knowledgeable about wine and a very fun guy to be around. Lunch was nice and from the beginning until the end, the view is so breathtaking, especially the Chandon. We've recommended this to our friends as well.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good organization and four different wineries.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide John was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I have been to a couple of wine tours but none of them educated us on how to drink wine properly like this one did. The wineries we went to all had something different to offer. I especially enjoyed Chandon as you got to see the equipment that was used, a cool hall and some beautiful scenery

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was awesome! I looooved their wine. They were different ambience each winary. This was great experience and really really recomend!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message