• USD ($)
  • English
Donaupark, or Danube Park, is huge - 2,600,000 square feet (800,000 square metres). Located on the north bank of the impressive Danube River, it even has beaches for the summer months. There is a stage with live entertainment, a mini train to ride, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Took morning tour and it was excellent. Nice pace, great explanations and stories for all the sights. Our tour guide was Horst, ask for him. The best guide we had on a tour.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

I signed up for this tour because it said it was an english speaking tour. Come to find out it was German/English. Which is fine but when the guide talks to the Germans for 10mins about a site and then 3 minutes to the English speakers. Just expected more from Viator.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Horst was one of our European tour highlights. He was very enter naming, informative, and had a lot of little known facts. The ride was excellent and we were able to see a lot in the time. Highly recommend as a way to see Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My husband and I did both the morning and afternoon rides. Although completely different tours, they were both wonderful. We learned so much about Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The cycle tour was a great way to see the highlights of central Vienna. I certainly recommend the tour but I would make the following 2 points which seem to appear on other reviews:
1. Some participants still went to the wrong corner of the Opera house, the tour waited for them and caused everybody to lose 30 minutes of the tour.
2. Initially we were told that 2 guides would take us but at the last minute only one guide looked after 15 people (mostly German) so the commentary was then predominantly in German and there was no translation of the answers given the time shortage.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

I booked this tour believing that it had a lot of potential, but I was seriously disappointed with the outcome. While the tour visits many of Vienna's must see destinations, the guide is useless unless you speak German. I would have liked the option for an English only tour as I spent most of the tour waiting for the guide to translate from German to English, for which she barely gave the English speaking minority a second thought. All I can say is that this tour was a disappointing way to spend my €'s.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is a great way to see the sights and get the history. The guide (Ola) was fantastic. She was very knowledgable and made sure everyone was safe.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

D W G
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

An interesting look at Vienna beyond the central tourist area. Enthusiastic guide.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Although rain was predicted, the manager was early and the tour guide too. Fortunately for us the rain had put off the other cyclists booked so we had the tour guide all to ourselves to show us some off the beaten track interests. He was so knowledgeable and pleasant and would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent! Highly recommend. I will try and find a bike tour everywhere I go!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The tour was first class. Good guide. Interesting route. A great way to find out about Vienna and it's history. Most enjoyable.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a great 3 hour tour--a great way to see the major sights of the Ringstrasse--lots of good information, opportunity for photos and just a fun way to get around. Our English speaking guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Rather severe guide. Made you feel uncomfortable about asking any questions but great trip and would certainly recommend.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Mark Z
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The bike tour was lots of fun and a great way to see Vienna. Yes this was a guided bike tour but I didn't think that there was a lot of information shared about the city. Good tour if you want to see the green and leafy spots of Vienna, the beautiful Danube Island etc, the amusement park etc etc. If you are wanting to know the history etc than this is probably not the tour for you, try the other bike tour perhaps.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2011

The bike tour was too crowded with too many people. We therefore wasted a lot of time waiting between stop lights for the entire group to cross over. Also, the guide did not give much information except broad, obvious facts. I would not recommend this tour at all.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message