Donaupark, or Danube Park, is huge - 2,600,000 square feet (800,000 square metres). Located on the north bank of the impressive Danube River, it even has beaches for the summer months. There is a stage with live entertainment, a mini train to ride, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 503 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MARILYN B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Should not have spent so much time at Palace - lines were long and slow moving to buy entrance tickets.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

magracie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A must visit and see - full of history and beautiful buildings....spend time and be immersed on the waltzes' music and indulge on their food and desserts.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A really helpful, enjoyable and almost necessary way to open a visit to the city of Vienna. Helpful staff, informative on board commentary.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Katrin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

helpful and friendly staff, different interesting tours to choose from, informative and entertaining audio guide, timely starts and arrivals, well organised

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Inna C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very convenient means to explore the city at your own pace. I liked the various tour itineraries as there were so many places to choose from depending on one's preference. I'd recommend taking this tour to my friends and may likely avail it again in the future.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeeraboon B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good enough!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jonathan L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Hop off on on bus was horrible. No information was given. I would not recommend it
M

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dadler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent value - well organized and easy to find stops. Staff was very helpful. Best of thee cities we visited.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Friendly staff, very well organized, always on time, very informative! A must do in Vienna!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

susan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Many different routes the buses take by choosing the color bus. You need two days to see it all. This covers all of Vienna with such information. A great buy and bargain.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bradley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Vienna is a big city and the hop-on/hop-off bus is a good way to become acquainted with its many sites of interest. The company that runs the service was very helpful. I somehow managed to lose my bus ticket and, while they did not replace it for free, they did sell me a replacement at a discounted cost.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nicholas W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

To gain an orientation of what there is in Vienna, this was a good option. It was a bit confusing as to which bus or route that one should take but much was available. One would need to schedule well just the specific places that you would want to visit and not be rushed.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

xxladyshellxx

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Pretty standard hop on hop off tour. Would be good paired with the vienna card, they let you know all the things at each stop the card entitles you to so that could be very handy.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeff L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Nothing spectacular, got you a quick overall look of the city. But the stops seemed excessive as they were always trying to sell more seats. The second day we got a Tube all day pass for 6.60 euro and got around a lot faster and easier. Worth doing once.....

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paul C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Didn't have much time to maximize the hop on hop off trip. Got to experience the 1 hr walking tour at the center which gave a glimpse of history and the red loop didn't give enough sites to enjoy and appreciate. Maybe a longer time will make this worty to experience.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ERIKA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great value. The bus took me everywhere I wanted to go in Vienna. I definitely need to visit for more than 2 days next time!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent stops, we took full advantage of the various routes. Vienna is a beautiful city with many things to offer and the Vienna City Hop on Hop off Tour does a great job of show casing what Vienna has to offer. Highly recommend getting a 48 hour pass.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Catherine U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great way to see the most of the city in a short amount of time. A leisurely way to enjoy the sights while getting in-depth commentary in your language through earbuds so every seat is a good seat! Plus, it provides transportation around town to the best parts without having to read signs or fool around with city buses or the Underground. We've done this type of bus in other European cities, and its always enjoyable!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

gregory h

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

As usual these tours get you around town to all the sights most want to see. Audio worked great for once. On the main red line they should add a few more bus's to keep wait periods down.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Isabele C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It goes to many places. great choice

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Irina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good organized! Thank you very much!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

p_josyula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very convenient and well planned routes

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Diane L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

A huge disappointment. The pre-recorded English explanation ws out of synch with the location, so we had no idea what we were seeing. the driver spoke no English, and could not be of any help regarding where to get on and off. The bus is not air-conditioned so it was even hotter than the temperature outside. In addition, it is much cheaper to take the city Hop on Hop off bus - this is way overpriced for what you get or don't

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message