Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

House of Music (Haus der Musik)

The House of Music, or Haus der Musik, rates among the best museums in the city. Spread over 4 floors (the 5th is a café and restaurant), it helps explain sound in an amusing and interactive way, accessible to both children and adults. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Brilliantly interactive! Very interesting and loads to see and learn about!

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nice museum, but I would advise visit it in the morning hours due to numerous visitors in the afternoon and later.

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I am glad I decided to book this package before leaving for Vienna. The cafe was warm and inviting and the dinner was truly excellent (note have your hotel make reservations for you. We didn't know to do that but they squeezed us in anyway). I had only a few days there so to have set places to eat in a place I haven't visited before was very convenient.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This deal was great value. The dinner was at a nice restaurant and was very good!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a very nice experience

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great value and we really enjoyed this. We stayed in Vienna for 3 days so this was a great way to get around. The tea and dessert at the Central Café was excellent. The dinner at the local restaurant was also very good but we were not aware that there was a surcharge for this package of 2.50 Euros for each person. We listened to other people around us that ordered that were not on this package, and they did not get charged the service fee. It just would have been nice to know about this ahead of time. We loved the hop on hop off and went on 3 of the 4 lines that were included. That bus system is very well run and the staff on board are very helpful. The only thing negative would be that we received our package at our hotel and is was missing 1 Vienna Card. We called the emergency number (as it was after hours) and they told us to purchase another one and send in the receipt. Since our hotel did not sell the Vienna Card, we tried 2 other suggested shops with no avail. We prepaid for 2 Vienna Cards and only received one.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very useful. Everything was very useful except the discounts provided which for most popular destinations were very small (almost negligible). It is still recommended if staying in Vienna for at least 4 days.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

the lack of free entry to museums makes this card not much use for the money.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I like it. but i think its necessary to explain betther where we could take de bus. i was lost, i dont speak german and it took to long to find the bus. but after it is ok.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Innovative exhibits. Really enjoyed composer exhibits.

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was in Vienna for the first time and this was a very easy and efficient way to see the city. The lunch and Cafe Central break were both great and very tasty. You get discounts in a lot of different museums and it helps having all transport included.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The most wonderful. Lots of fun and lots of amazing things to see for classical music lovers. I LOVE IT. I would spend 3 days there.Very special memories. I want to go back there some day

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This place was really cool, they have precious items from the greatest composers but everything is presented in a fun way and themed environment, lots of interactive gadgets too. I was impressed by the technology available in the rooms, definitely worth a visit specially if you love music!

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This package is perfect for 1 reason, it has everything that you need. Firstly it was very convenient to get it from our hotel once we arrived. It was very easy to use and had clear instructions, all the basics you need for a stay in Vienna! The hot chocolate (swapped for the coffee) and cake experience at Cafe Central was unforgettable. The restaurant where we had our lunch was really good and centrally located, they had the best apple strudel I had tried whilst in Vienna! So convenient to use the transport as much as you want too, and the Vienna Card to entry the attractions and get some helpful discounts too which is always great. Plus the hop on hop off tour insured we got to see everything and very comfortably, highly recommended!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message