Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

House of Music (Haus der Musik)

The House of Music, or Haus der Musik, rates among the best museums in the city. Spread over 4 floors (the 5th is a café and restaurant), it helps explain sound in an amusing and interactive way, accessible to both children and adults. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best way to know a city for the first time!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Brilliantly interactive! Very interesting and loads to see and learn about!

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nice museum, but I would advise visit it in the morning hours due to numerous visitors in the afternoon and later.

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I am glad I decided to book this package before leaving for Vienna. The cafe was warm and inviting and the dinner was truly excellent (note have your hotel make reservations for you. We didn't know to do that but they squeezed us in anyway). I had only a few days there so to have set places to eat in a place I haven't visited before was very convenient.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This deal was great value. The dinner was at a nice restaurant and was very good!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a very nice experience

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great value and we really enjoyed this. We stayed in Vienna for 3 days so this was a great way to get around. The tea and dessert at the Central Café was excellent. The dinner at the local restaurant was also very good but we were not aware that there was a surcharge for this package of 2.50 Euros for each person. We listened to other people around us that ordered that were not on this package, and they did not get charged the service fee. It just would have been nice to know about this ahead of time. We loved the hop on hop off and went on 3 of the 4 lines that were included. That bus system is very well run and the staff on board are very helpful. The only thing negative would be that we received our package at our hotel and is was missing 1 Vienna Card. We called the emergency number (as it was after hours) and they told us to purchase another one and send in the receipt. Since our hotel did not sell the Vienna Card, we tried 2 other suggested shops with no avail. We prepaid for 2 Vienna Cards and only received one.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very useful. Everything was very useful except the discounts provided which for most popular destinations were very small (almost negligible). It is still recommended if staying in Vienna for at least 4 days.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

the lack of free entry to museums makes this card not much use for the money.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I like it. but i think its necessary to explain betther where we could take de bus. i was lost, i dont speak german and it took to long to find the bus. but after it is ok.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Innovative exhibits. Really enjoyed composer exhibits.

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was in Vienna for the first time and this was a very easy and efficient way to see the city. The lunch and Cafe Central break were both great and very tasty. You get discounts in a lot of different museums and it helps having all transport included.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The most wonderful. Lots of fun and lots of amazing things to see for classical music lovers. I LOVE IT. I would spend 3 days there.Very special memories. I want to go back there some day

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This place was really cool, they have precious items from the greatest composers but everything is presented in a fun way and themed environment, lots of interactive gadgets too. I was impressed by the technology available in the rooms, definitely worth a visit specially if you love music!

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This package is perfect for 1 reason, it has everything that you need. Firstly it was very convenient to get it from our hotel once we arrived. It was very easy to use and had clear instructions, all the basics you need for a stay in Vienna! The hot chocolate (swapped for the coffee) and cake experience at Cafe Central was unforgettable. The restaurant where we had our lunch was really good and centrally located, they had the best apple strudel I had tried whilst in Vienna! So convenient to use the transport as much as you want too, and the Vienna Card to entry the attractions and get some helpful discounts too which is always great. Plus the hop on hop off tour insured we got to see everything and very comfortably, highly recommended!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very satisfied overall and feel we got value for money, especially for the travel on all transport. Unfortunately it did not start well when no taxi appeared at the airport to take us to the hotel. We spoke to the man waiting for another passenger who checked with the office. They said they had no booking for us. We did take a taxi at a cost of 55 euros, for which I have a receipt.
The only other problem we encountered was finding the cafe for the coffee and cake. The voucher received on arrival gave an address which was the office where it had been sent from, and the cafe was not named. We spent a long time walking down the street searching for it. The hotel checked out the location for us, and when we went to the office they directed us to Cafe Central. They did say they would inform the staff to put the cafe address on in future.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Hop-on-Hop off tour is quite a nice way to get around in the city, and to explore the tourist attraction spots; the tea and cake at the Cafe Central was enjoyable. Although the coffee is OK and the cake tasted good, it's the inside and the decor of the coffee house which is impressive and sublime. Go in the morning, so you don't have to waste your time lining up to get in. I didn't use the Vienna Card that much, because I walked to everywhere! Not many places where I showed the card took it anyway; at one coffee shop (I forgot which one), the waiter told me they do not take the Vienna Card I have but a different one. I also didn't get to use my dinner voucher, and I don't know how much the voucher values. That was very upsetting. I only had time to use my voucher on my last day in Vienna, which was a Sunday, and guess what? that restaurant was closed on Sunday!!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our Viator visitor package proved good value and helped me and my partner make the most of our 1 week visit. The Vienna Card was most useful and gave meaningful discounts off all of the sites, museums, galleries etc we visited. The morning tea and evening dinner were excellently chosen locations with warm welcomes from everybody and a high standard of cuisine.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Am disappointed, as it didnt quite work out the way I had hoped. First of all missed my flight into Vienna from Paris because of delayed connections. When I called on arrival to Paris, to inform the tour people they said the driver had been to the airport and returned and they couldnt pay for another shuttle to pick me at a later time. Even though the delay was not my fault. The package was at the hotel for me, and had the maps and stuff, the coupon for the Cafe Central was good, I loved the dessert and coffee there, but never got to use the dinner/meal voucher as there was already so much to see, do and eat at Vienna . Also I realized that the trains and public transport (U-Bahn network) is so good that you dont really need a shuttle to pick you from the airport, there was a metro station just a few blocks from my hotel once I had a map I was able to use it to get anywhere. Also the hop-on-hop-off isnt that great, I still had to pay for it at a small discount it wasnt free as I had misunderstood. The Vienna card is good all public transport is free but as I didnt have the package until I actually reached my hotel the first night (no shuttle) I had to pay for the initial transfers to the city center using the airport train and then the U Bahn to the station near my hotel. Would not recommend this.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

This was probably a good deal for those who go to museums more than we do. The card gave you discounts to museums and exhibits rather than prepaid admissions like other city cards we've bought. The dinner and the tea were both fun -- just don't expect to choose what you're going to eat.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Well worth while the public transport system is excellent

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Everything went very smoothly apart from the incorrect address on our paperwork for the Restaurant Fuhrich. (The address on the paperwork was for Cafe Central consequently we knew where that was for the next day). The pickup from the airport was an excellent limousine transfer, the food at both Restaurant Fuhrich and Cafe Central was good, and the Vienna card worked well. If I have one criticism it was that the Hop On Hop Off buses were very crowded and at one stage was going past stops because of lack of room. All in all, well worth it.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent value package.
All aspects lived up to expectations.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was a superb package - great being met at airport; super orientation to the city with hop on hop off bus; Vienna card with public transport and discounts brilliant; Cafe Central voucher wonderful; and meal lovely. Overall absolutely superb value!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message