Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

House of Music (Haus der Musik)

The House of Music, or Haus der Musik, rates among the best museums in the city. Spread over 4 floors (the 5th is a café and restaurant), it helps explain sound in an amusing and interactive way, accessible to both children and adults. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We made very good use of the vienna pass. It saved usalot of euros and we skipped the line in several venues Well worth it.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Rafael H. O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well organized. The guide and the maps are great, very well written, and user friendly. It helps a lot to get to know Vienna!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Kim W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good way to get around to various sights. Shame they just dropped you at spots with no or minimal directions how to get to some of the sights supposedly at the stop. One we spent over an hour trying to find.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very easy to find, and interesting! Albeit they like the film The Third Man a little too much...

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helena B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Walking tour very interesting. Seeing the Lipperzanner stallions was a great surprise. Having to wait for the German version on a very cold day not fun. Was so cold I went back to hotel to warm up and skipped the bus portion.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Was hard to find the original locations. Not very good info to exactly where to go to pick up the bus.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

patricia t

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We had a 2 day pass.
1st day we spent on the yellow route doing Shonbrunn tour en-route. We had already paid for the palace tour as part of another package so in effect we paid twice for that. We didn't have time to do Belvedere before the busses stopped but did manage to ride the whole red route in the dark which was nice with the Christmas lights.
2nd day we travelled the red, blue, and green routes without getting off due to time restraints and connections. This took us all day apart from coffee at Café Lanteman where they mislaid a coat which almost made us miss the green bus. After the busses stopped running we managed to go to the Albertina which was the only free entry we managed to fit in.
Advice - Hop on Hop off needs very careful time planning to do all the routes. In 2 days there is not enough time to use the free entries and queue jumping so we would have been better off just getting a bus pass or getting a 3 day pass. I was also rather annoyed to find that after I had booked 3 tours and paid full price I was then offered a discount on my next trip.
Advice - book 1 tour at a time and wait for the discount email before booking the next.
Overall a very good intro to Vienna though.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Tiffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun experience for 10!

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nice bus, good audio and narration of the tour. Great for getting comfortable on the landscape and where you may want to spend more time, later.
only negative, not real clear where exactly to meet. Was at corner on the ring, saw a bus turn to where I thought was the place to hop on. It actually was, but this bus kept going and confuse me. The second bus, I went up to prior to taking right, not really helpful in the area. The driver opens both set of doors to let people out, but there is no one directing folks to only enter thru front door. We stepped into the bus via the back door and he yelled that we needed to get out and come towards the front door. Again, better signage, instructions on the website or someone there to help organize would have been far superior than the grumpy driver.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

IRINA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I am happy I made this choice to buy Vienna pass. It gave me a chance to go different places around the city. I had only two days, but because of the pass I was able to visit number of museums and palaces. if i had to do it all over again, I would definitely buy it again!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Antonio H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This had all of the admissions and travel options I needed for my time in Vienna, plus discounts. I would recommend this pass to anyone going to Vienna for the first time.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Nell P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful architecture and tour. We went while it was dark, so wasn't able to see as much as we'd like, and wish we'd gone earlier, but very nice.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DONALD C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A nice inexpensive way to take in the various attractions and shopping areas in the city. Took a city tour the first then, making notes where we'd like to go to and spend more time, then took the hop-on hop-off bus tour on the last day to accomplish this.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

RITA D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

No need to get this big bus vienna. Transportation service is good. The bus just goes everywhere, the stops are not sincronyzed. When you want to check the stops, the bus just stop 10 seconds and then go again.
Many of the drivers does not speak english. In winter only last stop is at 6 9m. To see the city walk or take trams. easy and close to all monuments.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Margery A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved Vienna. The Vienna pass enabled me to get around the city easily.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Eugene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had only a day and a half day, so this activity worked well for us. We were able to get a good overview of the city on three separate On/Off Bus itineraries. The Vienna Pass also provided several FREE admissions to museums and discounts to other activities that made it well worth the money.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

SUSAN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent service in Vienna and all information available at the airport.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

lihorowitz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Pass was very good value. I recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Geoffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This hop-on/hop-off tour is worth the cost. Allows you to see the major sights without having to walk all over the city. If you purchase the 2 day or 3 day pass. I would recommend holding off until your second day to actually initiate your tour and use your first day to explore to find out where the bus stops are before you redeem your ticket so that you get the full tour period you pay for. Buses are clean and comfortable and the staff are generally pleasant and helpful. Ear buds are supplied and you can plug in to all the major languages. I would recommend this ticket.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

nicoletuck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you don't visit Vienna you missed the best of the best. The Pass was the best bargain of all that we purchased. It entitled you to the all the buses, admissions to museums and an English audio.
Vienna is a picture perfect place. Untouched by wars control by an empire. Fairytale castles went on for blocks. Don't miss Klimt museum. Eat at Cafe Landtmann, a Sigmund Freud spot. Not touristy! Amazing food.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

drhubbard07

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good value. Vienna pass does not include some of the entries to popular sites. Planning in advance is important.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

mantelleon

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

To get your moneys worth one has to run around almost the whole day . This is wortwhile only for very energetic and fit people . It was disappointing that the pass didnt include entry into the Belvedere palaces. In most places there was no separate entry for pass holders and usually I had to queue up at ticket office with the rest.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Grant S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Half of this tour was interesting but the other was somewhat boring - the highlights were too far between.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Clinton L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Matthias and his college were very helpful in arranging that we take the hop on hop off bus from our hotel to their office to collect our tickets. Great service with friendky staff.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message