Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

House of Music (Haus der Musik)

The House of Music, or Haus der Musik, rates among the best museums in the city. Spread over 4 floors (the 5th is a café and restaurant), it helps explain sound in an amusing and interactive way, accessible to both children and adults. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Isabelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value for money although we were not organized enough to make the most of it. It also helps to skip the queues in some crowded places.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Snigdha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a very good experience with Vienna Hop-On Hop Off Bus. Most of the attactions were free.It was very much convenient to travel.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

khayee v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We wished we could have stayed in Vienna for more days. Vienna is quite big and there are a lot of things to see. The pass is really a great value for money.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! If you are going to Vienna for a few days, this is a must. The Hop-on, hop-off tour offers 5 or 6 routes to different locations and the Vienna Pass gets you in to many, many attractions for free. Well worth the investment.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Gregory M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Buses clean and roomy. Great personnel.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is just the best for value option. Hop on hop off bus inc for 2 days also which helps plus free entry and skip the line at most places. Great discounts too. Such a great way to get around and see the most beautiful places.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Elise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very worth doing to get around Vienna quickly! They included a great walking tour that I found very helpful and informative! Would definitely do again!

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John V B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable ride
Good commentary

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alaninteriors

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Buses were good and frequent. Lots of interesting things to see . We will come back and see all the things we didn and #39;t have time for.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

bkormos

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Not terribly worth it. The bus is a value, but this city is so walkable it isn't much help.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

analiammagdalena

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

the audio was not coordinated with the places. the stories are boring

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

angehorsfall

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

It was like getting a bus to work. Did not tour around or give information about the sights. It was dull and extremely hot with no air conditioning.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dnebuloni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing value for this card with the hop on hop off tour. We had the 2 day card and we were able to visit the major museums (Albertina, Leopold, Schonnbrun and Kunst House) and explore less known areas of the city (Danube area). A real bargain if you have time to explore and for museum's lovers! Absolutely recommend it if you are spending few days in the Austrian capital.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

minta.hardman

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see the big city of Vienna! Workers were very helpful with recommending itineraries and other attractions.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Exceptional, informative and friendly service from start to finish - thank you!

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Exceptional tour full of GOOD information via earphones with the composers music continuously in the background. I fully recommend this Big Red Bus tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mr d a c

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

First problem was locating the Viator office to get our passes authorised but once this was done we took full advantage of the hop on/off bus. The free entry to the main attractions was a god send and saved us a small fortune as most places charged around 10 euros. Vienna pass is a and #39;no brainer.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Liliana K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Convenient . Great experience

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ken United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pass made it so easy to gain entry to many museums and other points of interest. And the bus was a convenient way to get around town while learning about the city as you traveled from place to place. Definitely worth it if you plan to visit several major sites.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We made very good use of the vienna pass. It saved usalot of euros and we skipped the line in several venues Well worth it.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great value .OUR TOUR guide on the walking tour was very knowledgeable.Claudia

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful Holiday, Vienna pass made travelling around and entrance to sites
very easy. Excellent value for money exceeded expectations.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Rafael H. O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well organized. The guide and the maps are great, very well written, and user friendly. It helps a lot to get to know Vienna!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Kim W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good way to get around to various sights. Shame they just dropped you at spots with no or minimal directions how to get to some of the sights supposedly at the stop. One we spent over an hour trying to find.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message