Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

House of Music (Haus der Musik)

The House of Music, or Haus der Musik, rates among the best museums in the city. Spread over 4 floors (the 5th is a café and restaurant), it helps explain sound in an amusing and interactive way, accessible to both children and adults. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The Vienna Pass was well worth the price as we were given free admission and transportation to many of the great sights around Vienna. The only negative was the longer wait time between buses that occurred at some of the less traveled stops.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Recommended to discover Vienna

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Vienna is too big for this kind of tour. Our hop on hop off tour in Dresden was much better because Dresden is smaller so you can actually see the city by bus. I would not do this kind of tour in Vienna again.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best way to get to know a marvelous city like Vienna. Comfortable buses, informative multilingual audio and paid entrance to the main attractions. No unpleasant surprises!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Saw many many museums. Great value

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was well worth the money

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour worth doing

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Hard to rate something I barely used! The bus took u everywhere, however, there were multiple lines and they only crossed paths once-at the opera house. Not convenient. Wish it had subway/tram pass.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good way to see the sights

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Like always Viator and Sightseeing tours always exceeds my expectations. Viator is a very easy and affordable way to book my activities during our trip. And Sightseeing Tours is an amazing way to see the city. It's convenient, affordable and the staff is always great and willing to help with an of our needs. I always use them for all my travels because I KNOW they always seem to impress me.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Take both tours, the Red Bus and the Blue Bus.
It gives you a really great overview of the city. Would highly recommend taking a 2-3 day pass and make sure you see Belvedere Palace.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This isa must if you are there for 2-3 days.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The two days Vienna Pass is a réal challenge has you can on l'y do so much in two days. But it was worth the cost.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Patrons should be notified before booking about trip and route closures. A cycling race was being held in the city during our trip and some roads were closed. Traffic was very abd too. It was frustrating to pay for a full day trip when routes and roads were closed.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was good but tour got caught up in Vienna marathon and findibg the tour at 4 pm after marathon no one was sure where the bus was

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value. 4 stars because of a little glitch with the Hop-on-hop-off bus.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice day. Two routes. Covered the whole city. I enjoyed this trip.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was okay, not sure I would do it again.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Inexpensive way to hear some history and see some sights. We did a walking tour which was pretty good as well. We like the flexibility of getting off when we want and not having to navigate the subway. We should have allowed more time for this but I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best way to know a city for the first time!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definetly recommend for all

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message