Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

House of Music (Haus der Musik)

The House of Music, or Haus der Musik, rates among the best museums in the city. Spread over 4 floors (the 5th is a café and restaurant), it helps explain sound in an amusing and interactive way, accessible to both children and adults. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This deal was great value. The dinner was at a nice restaurant and was very good!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a very nice experience

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great value and we really enjoyed this. We stayed in Vienna for 3 days so this was a great way to get around. The tea and dessert at the Central Café was excellent. The dinner at the local restaurant was also very good but we were not aware that there was a surcharge for this package of 2.50 Euros for each person. We listened to other people around us that ordered that were not on this package, and they did not get charged the service fee. It just would have been nice to know about this ahead of time. We loved the hop on hop off and went on 3 of the 4 lines that were included. That bus system is very well run and the staff on board are very helpful. The only thing negative would be that we received our package at our hotel and is was missing 1 Vienna Card. We called the emergency number (as it was after hours) and they told us to purchase another one and send in the receipt. Since our hotel did not sell the Vienna Card, we tried 2 other suggested shops with no avail. We prepaid for 2 Vienna Cards and only received one.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very useful. Everything was very useful except the discounts provided which for most popular destinations were very small (almost negligible). It is still recommended if staying in Vienna for at least 4 days.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

the lack of free entry to museums makes this card not much use for the money.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I like it. but i think its necessary to explain betther where we could take de bus. i was lost, i dont speak german and it took to long to find the bus. but after it is ok.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Innovative exhibits. Really enjoyed composer exhibits.

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was in Vienna for the first time and this was a very easy and efficient way to see the city. The lunch and Cafe Central break were both great and very tasty. You get discounts in a lot of different museums and it helps having all transport included.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The most wonderful. Lots of fun and lots of amazing things to see for classical music lovers. I LOVE IT. I would spend 3 days there.Very special memories. I want to go back there some day

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This place was really cool, they have precious items from the greatest composers but everything is presented in a fun way and themed environment, lots of interactive gadgets too. I was impressed by the technology available in the rooms, definitely worth a visit specially if you love music!

Doing what: Vienna House of Music Entrance Ticket

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This package is perfect for 1 reason, it has everything that you need. Firstly it was very convenient to get it from our hotel once we arrived. It was very easy to use and had clear instructions, all the basics you need for a stay in Vienna! The hot chocolate (swapped for the coffee) and cake experience at Cafe Central was unforgettable. The restaurant where we had our lunch was really good and centrally located, they had the best apple strudel I had tried whilst in Vienna! So convenient to use the transport as much as you want too, and the Vienna Card to entry the attractions and get some helpful discounts too which is always great. Plus the hop on hop off tour insured we got to see everything and very comfortably, highly recommended!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very satisfied overall and feel we got value for money, especially for the travel on all transport. Unfortunately it did not start well when no taxi appeared at the airport to take us to the hotel. We spoke to the man waiting for another passenger who checked with the office. They said they had no booking for us. We did take a taxi at a cost of 55 euros, for which I have a receipt.
The only other problem we encountered was finding the cafe for the coffee and cake. The voucher received on arrival gave an address which was the office where it had been sent from, and the cafe was not named. We spent a long time walking down the street searching for it. The hotel checked out the location for us, and when we went to the office they directed us to Cafe Central. They did say they would inform the staff to put the cafe address on in future.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Hop-on-Hop off tour is quite a nice way to get around in the city, and to explore the tourist attraction spots; the tea and cake at the Cafe Central was enjoyable. Although the coffee is OK and the cake tasted good, it's the inside and the decor of the coffee house which is impressive and sublime. Go in the morning, so you don't have to waste your time lining up to get in. I didn't use the Vienna Card that much, because I walked to everywhere! Not many places where I showed the card took it anyway; at one coffee shop (I forgot which one), the waiter told me they do not take the Vienna Card I have but a different one. I also didn't get to use my dinner voucher, and I don't know how much the voucher values. That was very upsetting. I only had time to use my voucher on my last day in Vienna, which was a Sunday, and guess what? that restaurant was closed on Sunday!!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very Good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our Viator visitor package proved good value and helped me and my partner make the most of our 1 week visit. The Vienna Card was most useful and gave meaningful discounts off all of the sites, museums, galleries etc we visited. The morning tea and evening dinner were excellently chosen locations with warm welcomes from everybody and a high standard of cuisine.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message