• USD ($)
  • English

Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

Imperial Palace (Hofburg)

The House of Habsburg was one of the most important royal dynasties in Europe and ruled Austria for six centuries. Through prudent marriages they managed to also gain Spain, Hungary, parts of France and many other lands. They built many fine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Was very enjoyable. It was great that we could divide into two days. I wish there would have been a ticket pickup point at the Hofburg, where we would have received the subway tickets to the Schonbrunn. We had wasted a full day on out multi-day pass getting to the Schonbrunn to pick up tickets and then received our to and from subway tickets. The palaces were beautiful with audio guides with great information. The dinner was somewhat disappointing-food was good, but Courtyard by Marriott, wasn't the setting for dinner that I expected. I had hoped for a more Vienna historical setting.

Doing what: Empress Sisi Sightseeing Combo in Vienna Including Schonbrunn Palace, Hofburg Palace, Dinner and Orangery Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The afternoon bike ride was very fun especially for someone with little bike experience. The ride is 3 hours but on flat land so very easy ride.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful Tour - and Guide was humorous while providing many insights to the sites and culture as well, deftly interspersing his presentation with personal touches. By the end we felt as if we were all friends!

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful Tour - and Guide was humorous while providing many insights to the sites and culture as well, deftly interspersing his presentation with personal touches. By the end we felt as if we sere friends.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I thought our guide was really good and enthusiastic about the city she clearly loves (and now we do too).
We didn't go on the bike tour in the afternoon but instead went to the Danube Music Festival (no refund but that was expected).

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved these tours the waling tour guide was brilliant and the bike ride Wow what an experience.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Both our our guides for the morning walking and afternoon biking tour were very enthusiastic and knowledgable about Vienna. There was not sufficient time to get a lunch and do any exploring on our own, before we had to be back for the bike ride portion of the tour in the afternoon. There was some overlap in information from the morning tour, given in the afternoon. In hindsight, it would have been better for our family to just do the bike portion. During that segment, we covered more ground and received a lot of same information we did in the morning walking tour.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Excellent way to see the full scope of important attractions. The morning walking trip and afternoon bike trip combo provides full coverage of this ancient city.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We enjoy it very much, the person who take care of us at the office was very kind. Nice package for two days.

Doing what: Empress Sisi Sightseeing Combo in Vienna Including Schonbrunn Palace, Hofburg Palace, Dinner and Orangery Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A full day of seeing Vienna. Not too difficult for 2 60+ adults. Few places were duplicated and we got to travel further out with the bikes.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

City walking tour: 5+
Beautiful city, rich history, knowledgeable and passionate guide, just the right pace... We could not have asked for more. Highly recommended!

Bike tour: tour itself 5+, the guide 3 stars :(
Riding a bike in Vienna is a unique experience that should not be missed!
For those who are concerned about safety: yes, it is perfectly safe :)
There are clearly marked bicycle lanes that both cars and pedestrians respect (which is not the case in Chicago where we live, for example). Also, considering number of people riding bicycle, it seems to be the favorite mean of transportation for locals; thus, car drivers pay close attention to them. At no point in time during our 3 hour ride from one part of Vienna to another one I had any worry about our safety.
Thanks to the bike tour we were able to see parts of the city and some great landmarks that are not close to the city center and thus often omitted during your stay. The same tour would take many days if visiting by foot or public transportation in combination with walking; I am so happy that we have had a chance to see them.

It also gave you the opportunity to decide what you would like to explore further in following day vs. selecting sightseeing sites blindly, based on some travel book recommendation.

And you were a local, at least for 3 hours :)

The guide was unfortunately a girl who is a student and who has been living in Vienna for the last 6 months. Maybe because of that, we heard a lot about night clubs and that kind of stuff that no one in the group cared about. In addition, negative feelings about Vienna’s locals were present a little bit too much. And almost nothing was said about the history and the facts.
Since there was an overlap btw morning and afternoon tours in terms of places that were visited, you could easily say how much was missing in the afternoon bike tour, which is sad.

Nevertheless, bike tour itself was such a great experience that we'd have taken it again regardless.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Tour guide was excellent and very knowledgable. But it is better to cut time in Spainish riding school

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

Time wasted at the horse rehearsal.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2010

Good tour.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message