• USD ($)
  • English

Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

Imperial Palace (Hofburg)

The House of Habsburg was one of the most important royal dynasties in Europe and ruled Austria for six centuries. Through prudent marriages they managed to also gain Spain, Hungary, parts of France and many other lands. They built many fine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, great guide, informative, funny, engaging with coffee and cake really a nice touch. Truly a memorable time, highly recommended for everyone !!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour Including Coffee and Cake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed the friendly guides, their willing to help and provide information. Also respecting the time agreed for the tour. Also the idea of the bike tour was really worth trying ;)

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Was very enjoyable. It was great that we could divide into two days. I wish there would have been a ticket pickup point at the Hofburg, where we would have received the subway tickets to the Schonbrunn. We had wasted a full day on out multi-day pass getting to the Schonbrunn to pick up tickets and then received our to and from subway tickets. The palaces were beautiful with audio guides with great information. The dinner was somewhat disappointing-food was good, but Courtyard by Marriott, wasn't the setting for dinner that I expected. I had hoped for a more Vienna historical setting.

Doing what: Empress Sisi Sightseeing Combo in Vienna Including Schonbrunn Palace, Hofburg Palace, Dinner and Orangery Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It is good to join this tour to explore Vienna by walking

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour Including Coffee and Cake

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Great orientation to the lovely city of Vienna.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour Including Coffee and Cake

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The afternoon bike ride was very fun especially for someone with little bike experience. The ride is 3 hours but on flat land so very easy ride.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful Tour - and Guide was humorous while providing many insights to the sites and culture as well, deftly interspersing his presentation with personal touches. By the end we felt as if we were all friends!

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful Tour - and Guide was humorous while providing many insights to the sites and culture as well, deftly interspersing his presentation with personal touches. By the end we felt as if we sere friends.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I thought our guide was really good and enthusiastic about the city she clearly loves (and now we do too).
We didn't go on the bike tour in the afternoon but instead went to the Danube Music Festival (no refund but that was expected).

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved these tours the waling tour guide was brilliant and the bike ride Wow what an experience.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Both our our guides for the morning walking and afternoon biking tour were very enthusiastic and knowledgable about Vienna. There was not sufficient time to get a lunch and do any exploring on our own, before we had to be back for the bike ride portion of the tour in the afternoon. There was some overlap in information from the morning tour, given in the afternoon. In hindsight, it would have been better for our family to just do the bike portion. During that segment, we covered more ground and received a lot of same information we did in the morning walking tour.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Excellent way to see the full scope of important attractions. The morning walking trip and afternoon bike trip combo provides full coverage of this ancient city.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We enjoy it very much, the person who take care of us at the office was very kind. Nice package for two days.

Doing what: Empress Sisi Sightseeing Combo in Vienna Including Schonbrunn Palace, Hofburg Palace, Dinner and Orangery Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really good tour by an experienced guide who was happy to answer questions and gave us plenty of time to take photos. Lots of walking but not overwhelming or difficult.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour Including Coffee and Cake

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message