Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

Imperial Palace (Hofburg)

The House of Habsburg was one of the most important royal dynasties in Europe and ruled Austria for six centuries. Through prudent marriages they managed to also gain Spain, Hungary, parts of France and many other lands. They built many fine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

only problem was that during one of the individual walk arounds, we came back to the van and it reeked of liquor. The driver/guide had been drinking all afternoon. This was disconcerting as we had a 4 hour drive ahead of us. Otherwise it was a smooth process to get the trip and pick up was on time.

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Even though I'd been here before it was worth the long drive from Prague. Very good guide, who recommended an excellent schnitzel restaurant for dinner. Pleased we had time to tour Schonbrunn as well as explore independently.

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

it was very cold, but the trip was very nice and informative. I think I would have liked more information on the way to Vienna, although I was so tired that I slept a good portion of the trip. We visited interesting sites and god good answers from the tour guide. it is a good experience, worth doing

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Our tour guide was very informative.
As there were few people, we were put in a small bus which definitely detracted from the experience.
The driver was a total maniac. On the last leg I watched with total incredulity as the speedometer went up to 165km per hour. It had been snowing and the roads were treacherous and we had so many near misses that we were relieved to get back to the hotel alive.
We didn't see the Schonbrunn palace and generally there were a lot of complaints from members of the group about the change of itinerary. The guide was very pleasant though and cheerful and inspirational.

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great trip.Peter(tour driver) and Alice(tour guide) are excellent.I believe the trip is nice,short and sweet.CAn get a taste of Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The long drive to and from Vienna was comfortable because we had a nice bus in which to travel. The one stop on the way to Vienna was much appreciated. Nice drive around Vienna upon arrival; saw lots of beautiful buildings. Walked to the castle and stayed there for more than an hour. The castle grounds were very pretty, even in November, and the Christmas markets were set up in the courtyard. The free time we had after the castle visit was adequate for the things we chose to do. Our guide, Peter, was good, but set a fast (for me) pace for walking. This was a really good tour, in my opinion, and a good chance to visit Vienna, however briefly. If you have the time, it is worth the trip.

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both tours were great! We had a lot of fun. Saw different things on each tour, but they complimented each other nicely! Had such a great day, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed my day. The bike tour was what I enjoyed the most. Saw parts of vienna I wouldn't normally get to see if I walked around.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excelente, pois os tours se complementam. O walking tour é mais pela parte histórica da cidade e o bike tour sai mais um pouco do centro.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It is really good fun for the bike tour!

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an awesome trip and we had a lovely time.The chauffeur/guide was outstanding.The car was very comfortable and the countryside was very picturesque.Our guide was well informed and volunteered a lot of valuable and interesting information.The tour was amazing,I recommend it to all travellers.

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

We left at 9 AM and returned at 1 AM. The drive was way to far and we had less than 4 hours in Vienna. Our guide Jane was little to no help to all of us. The trip was very disappointing and a waste of money.

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message