Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

Imperial Palace (Hofburg)

The House of Habsburg was one of the most important royal dynasties in Europe and ruled Austria for six centuries. Through prudent marriages they managed to also gain Spain, Hungary, parts of France and many other lands. They built many fine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very informative, getting into some Austrian history but not in an overwhelming way. It was well-paced in that we stopped for the coffee/cake about 2/3 way through. Our guide was amazing--very professional and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour Including Coffee and Cake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very informative, getting into some Austrian history but not in an overwhelming way. It was well-paced in that we stopped for the coffee/cake about 2/3 way through. Our guide was amazing--very professional and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour Including Coffee and Cake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see And learn about Vienna! The walking tour takes you to key sites within the city center while the bike your takes you to sites outside of and in the perimeters of the city center. There's a bit of overlap but for the most part, the tours are complementary.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly Recommended!!! Walter lead the morning walking tour and was a class act! Very well spoken, pleasant with a plethora of information. Always kept everyone together and spoke to "the group" not just an individual or two....so no one missed any of the information. Definitely go and ask specifically for Walter! The afternoon bike tour with Rudy was so fun....even with the rain. Rudy was very conscientious about keeping the group together and tried to time the street crossings so we moved through Vienna as a unit. Lots of knowledge and just fun to talk to. I would love to go back and do this walking/biking tour again with these same incredible guides! You get to see Vienna in a whole different way than sitting on a bus!!!

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an insightful, fun and delicious guided tour! Our tour guide was friendly, funny and professional, and the coffee and cake were absolutely divine. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see a bit of Vienna's main landmarks and wanting to know quirky facts and the history of this beautiful city. It helps if you have got a sweet tooth too!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour Including Coffee and Cake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed this experience very much. The guide was amazing and we learnt a lot about the city. Totally safe and funny - I strongly suggest it!

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I liked and enjoyed both tours very much.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, great guide, informative, funny, engaging with coffee and cake really a nice touch. Truly a memorable time, highly recommended for everyone !!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour Including Coffee and Cake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed the friendly guides, their willing to help and provide information. Also respecting the time agreed for the tour. Also the idea of the bike tour was really worth trying ;)

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Was very enjoyable. It was great that we could divide into two days. I wish there would have been a ticket pickup point at the Hofburg, where we would have received the subway tickets to the Schonbrunn. We had wasted a full day on out multi-day pass getting to the Schonbrunn to pick up tickets and then received our to and from subway tickets. The palaces were beautiful with audio guides with great information. The dinner was somewhat disappointing-food was good, but Courtyard by Marriott, wasn't the setting for dinner that I expected. I had hoped for a more Vienna historical setting.

Doing what: Empress Sisi Sightseeing Combo in Vienna Including Schonbrunn Palace, Hofburg Palace, Dinner and Orangery Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It is good to join this tour to explore Vienna by walking

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour Including Coffee and Cake

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Great orientation to the lovely city of Vienna.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour Including Coffee and Cake

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The afternoon bike ride was very fun especially for someone with little bike experience. The ride is 3 hours but on flat land so very easy ride.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful Tour - and Guide was humorous while providing many insights to the sites and culture as well, deftly interspersing his presentation with personal touches. By the end we felt as if we were all friends!

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message