Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

Imperial Palace (Hofburg)

The House of Habsburg was one of the most important royal dynasties in Europe and ruled Austria for six centuries. Through prudent marriages they managed to also gain Spain, Hungary, parts of France and many other lands. They built many fine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I thought that the fee to enter the casel was included in the package but I was told in Viana that it was not,big disappointment.the fee to visit it was euro 11.please explain thanks. sidhu

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I booked a Viator tour before and was happy with it, but this was terrible! I attempted to email the tour operator at the address provided through my confirmation email to set up my pick-up location. Two days later, no response. It was only when I replied to Viators email to inform the tour operator of my pick up location the day prior that I was able to communicate with the tour operator as they stated that they never received my previous email. My pickup was 10min late. The actual tour was a waste of time as we only spent a total of 3hrs and 15mins actually walking around Vienna. It takes about 4hrs each way to drive to Vienna from Prague less coming home since the tour guide drove very fast, weaving in and out of traffic. We made a 15min coffee/bathroom stop at a gas station on the way to Vienna and continued on. The advertised See Vienna's top attractions, such as Schwarzenberg Square, the State Opera, Schönbrunn Castle, Ringstrasse and more was disappointing because most of this was done in the van with minimal commentary from the guide. We did get off at Schönbrunn Castle but were limited to only 1:15hrs to explore on our own so you had to choose between walking in the garden or going inside the castle for an additional 11EUR fee. Then it was back on the van for 30mins looking for parking. We hurried to follow the guide for a 10min walk to the square where the guide made some commentary only after reaching the square, handed out maps, and followed him to St. Stephens Cathedral. There was NO tour of St. Stephens Cathedral. The guide only provided a short background on the cathedral outside, pointed out directions to Mozarts home and the Socher cake shop, and left us 2hrs to explore the area on our own. Worst of all was the inappropriateness of the tour guide. Throughout the tour, he made numerous sexual comments or jokes. I am appalled that Viator continues to partner with this company!

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

only problem was that during one of the individual walk arounds, we came back to the van and it reeked of liquor. The driver/guide had been drinking all afternoon. This was disconcerting as we had a 4 hour drive ahead of us. Otherwise it was a smooth process to get the trip and pick up was on time.

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a long day but well worth the trip if staying a long time in Prague. The journey wasn't as picturesque as I had imagined.
Vienna is beautiful and it was interesting to see the differences between the two cities.

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Even though I'd been here before it was worth the long drive from Prague. Very good guide, who recommended an excellent schnitzel restaurant for dinner. Pleased we had time to tour Schonbrunn as well as explore independently.

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

it was very cold, but the trip was very nice and informative. I think I would have liked more information on the way to Vienna, although I was so tired that I slept a good portion of the trip. We visited interesting sites and god good answers from the tour guide. it is a good experience, worth doing

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Our tour guide was very informative.
As there were few people, we were put in a small bus which definitely detracted from the experience.
The driver was a total maniac. On the last leg I watched with total incredulity as the speedometer went up to 165km per hour. It had been snowing and the roads were treacherous and we had so many near misses that we were relieved to get back to the hotel alive.
We didn't see the Schonbrunn palace and generally there were a lot of complaints from members of the group about the change of itinerary. The guide was very pleasant though and cheerful and inspirational.

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great trip.Peter(tour driver) and Alice(tour guide) are excellent.I believe the trip is nice,short and sweet.CAn get a taste of Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The long drive to and from Vienna was comfortable because we had a nice bus in which to travel. The one stop on the way to Vienna was much appreciated. Nice drive around Vienna upon arrival; saw lots of beautiful buildings. Walked to the castle and stayed there for more than an hour. The castle grounds were very pretty, even in November, and the Christmas markets were set up in the courtyard. The free time we had after the castle visit was adequate for the things we chose to do. Our guide, Peter, was good, but set a fast (for me) pace for walking. This was a really good tour, in my opinion, and a good chance to visit Vienna, however briefly. If you have the time, it is worth the trip.

Doing what: Vienna Sightseeing Day Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both tours were great! We had a lot of fun. Saw different things on each tour, but they complimented each other nicely! Had such a great day, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed my day. The bike tour was what I enjoyed the most. Saw parts of vienna I wouldn't normally get to see if I walked around.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excelente, pois os tours se complementam. O walking tour é mais pela parte histórica da cidade e o bike tour sai mais um pouco do centro.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message