Despite being a modern city of over six million people, Hangzhou still prominently features a large number of ancient style temples and pagodas where visitors may feel as if they’re passing time in the Hangzhou of old. Take a stroll through ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

very nice break from walking everywhere, scenery in the country very beautiful and the Richard the Lionheart visit something I've always anted to do.
Melk Abbey deserves it's World Hertitage Site Status, good guide here.
I would recomend this trip

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was absolutely wonderful, we were blessed whit great autumn weather, real Indian summer. The scenery, Danube cruise, picturesque little towns, vineyards and at the end of the tour the magnificent Melk's Abbey, real gem!
It was well organised but we did not care for our guide, very boring and lacking "people skills ".
I would positively recommend this tour

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the trip to Melk. The Monastery was beautiful, and the boat trip was great. I was under the impression that we traveled to Melk completely on the boat and was surprised when we were loaded onto a bus, but once we got past that, we had a great time.

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well organised.Boat trip was just right length and Melk was beautiful.

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

Krishan S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic tour - the cruise on the Danube was really relaxing. Melk is really quite stunning and the tour was wonderful. There was also some free time allocated for lunch, which I actually used as an opportunity to take some photos.

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The valley is very beautiful and the boat cruise was amazing and so relaxing. The melk abbey was beautiful and very interesting. The views are to die for.

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even though our voucher was checked by lady at hotel pick up, again by lady when disembarking at bus station to join tour and again by tour guide when getting on coach we had been directed to by 2nd lady, as coach was heading down expressway, we had an inkling we were on wrong tour. Guide had very heavily accented English so werent sure. however, what could he have done, no head count was undertaken so we enjoyed a tour to Melk and the Abbey. This was worth 5 stars. Make sure you are on right coach!

Doing what: Vienna Woods and Mayerling Half Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fantastic! The boat ride down the Danube river was so relaxing and, over all, a wonderful experience. The Melk Abbey was magnificent.

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful trip, excellent tour guide, Melk was awesome as was boat ride.

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Abby in Melk was wonderful, everything it was written to be. The boat ride on the Danube was relaxing and had some beautiful sights.

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a beautiful and relaxing day on the Danube from start to finish. We were picked up at our hotel and taken by bus to the beautiful Wachau Valley where we boarded the riverboat. We were lucky with perfect weather. We were given ample time for lunch at the Melk Abbey and given an excellent tour with knowledgable guides. My 81 yr old mother and I loved our trip and highly recommend it to anyone looking to get a peak at the scenery outside of Vienna.

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It's all about the guide...Stelios was extremely nice, made the little group of 7 feel good, and we had a wonderful day...Durnstein is gorgeous, wine tastings were enjoyable, boat ride to Melk abbey was a delight.

Really a must if you have time...and some money cause it's a rather expensive one.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day on this trip. Our tour guide, Hans was very personable and knowledgeable. Would recommend this day trip. The tour of Melk definitely worth seeing.

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The river cruise was soooo beautiful! The tour of the abbey Melk was also beautiful. The lunch spot was also beautiful! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We decided to board the coach at its starting point at the bus station instead of being picked up at our hotel as there were 3 of us and we wanted to make sure we were seated together. Just as well we did because a minibus picked up the hotel passengers for three separate tours and delivered them to the almost full coaches where they had to make do with whatever remaining seats were available.
The trip was very enjoyable, starting with a drive through the very pretty little wine villages where everyone seemed to have vines in their back gardens. The Danube boat trip was lovely and very picturesque. We arrived at Melk Abbey at lunchtime and, as we only wanted a light snack, were very pleased with the €5 cheese plate which consisted of four or five different cheeses, apple, grapes, the most delicious fig preserve and two different kinds of bread.
After lunch there was a tour of the Abbey and museum which we didn't take because my elderly father is not able to walk very far. Our guide had said we would be able to go slowly at our own pace but clearly we were expected to stay together with the rest of the group so we stayed outside and enjoyed the pleasant gardens instead.
One thing that should be mentioned is that there are some very steep steps from the coach park down to and, more importantly back up from, the abbey. My father found these difficult to manage, and several much younger folk arrived back at the coach puffing and panting!

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message