Sisi, or Empress Elizabeth, was the wife of Franz Josef 1 of Austria who she married when she was only 16. She was very beautiful and strictly maintained her 20 inch (50 cm) waistline! The headstrong girl from Munich gained a reputation for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 411 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable host. Great sense of humour. Had fun despite the rain!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such an impressive beautiful city, the palace was over the top and the grounds were so beautiful to stroll through, the guide offered so much information, you really gain an appreciation for the reign of the Hapsburgs.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was great, she gave us all sorts of interesting information. I only wish we had more time to ourselves at the Palace, so we could explore the garden more. I will definitely advise your services to my friends!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was terrific. The bus ride around the city was filled with solid info about what we were seeing. We had a fantastically knowledgeable tour guide. And the Schonbrunn Palace visit rocked. Our only complaint was that we didn't have nearly enough time at the Palace. Why not add on an hour so sightseers can truly have some time to go exploring the grounds instead of rushing us around so frenziedly???

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The excursion was worth it, but our tour guide was not the best.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The guide's accent was hard to understand while on the bus, but it was much more understandable when we were outside or in the palace. The palace tour was very interesting, but much shorter than I would have guessed given the size of the palace. Too much time to kill in the souvenir shop and cafe.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

the lack of free entry to museums makes this card not much use for the money.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is our last tour taken by us during our stay in Austria was really worth it. we had such a great experience. We enjoyed very much. Honestly...we really like the tour guide also... ms. Tanya (hope It was her name that we really heard). We would rather to have her again to be our tour guide someday when we visit Austria again. She is really awesome. We heard everything about the story and she was really damn good explaining the whole history.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely experience - would recommend this as a starter tour for everyone to get a feel of the city then exploring it on your own later

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Could not have been any better. Absolute must when visiting Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

There was no communication from tour operator about pickup time. I request Viator to coordinate with tour operator's to communicate in advance with tourists about pickup time and more about tour operators.
Tour was ok and the guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was just ok. The information we recieved and the things we saw or tried to see while on the bus were hard to follow. Our guide was just ok.We have done lots of tours through Viatar and this one was by far my least favorite. Too many people on the tour and the guide was just ok.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I like it. but i think its necessary to explain betther where we could take de bus. i was lost, i dont speak german and it took to long to find the bus. but after it is ok.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

So crowded and a bit chaotic. If you have the choice don't go in July. Logistics were difficult because of the crowds but our guide did a sterling job under difficult circumstances and the palace is amazing

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message