Sisi, or Empress Elizabeth, was the wife of Franz Josef 1 of Austria who she married when she was only 16. She was very beautiful and strictly maintained her 20 inch (50 cm) waistline! The headstrong girl from Munich gained a reputation for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mr d a c

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

First problem was locating the Viator office to get our passes authorised but once this was done we took full advantage of the hop on/off bus. The free entry to the main attractions was a god send and saved us a small fortune as most places charged around 10 euros. Vienna pass is a and #39;no brainer.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Ken United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pass made it so easy to gain entry to many museums and other points of interest. And the bus was a convenient way to get around town while learning about the city as you traveled from place to place. Definitely worth it if you plan to visit several major sites.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We made very good use of the vienna pass. It saved usalot of euros and we skipped the line in several venues Well worth it.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful Holiday, Vienna pass made travelling around and entrance to sites
very easy. Excellent value for money exceeded expectations.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Rafael H. O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well organized. The guide and the maps are great, very well written, and user friendly. It helps a lot to get to know Vienna!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Kim W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good way to get around to various sights. Shame they just dropped you at spots with no or minimal directions how to get to some of the sights supposedly at the stop. One we spent over an hour trying to find.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

patricia t

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We had a 2 day pass.
1st day we spent on the yellow route doing Shonbrunn tour en-route. We had already paid for the palace tour as part of another package so in effect we paid twice for that. We didn't have time to do Belvedere before the busses stopped but did manage to ride the whole red route in the dark which was nice with the Christmas lights.
2nd day we travelled the red, blue, and green routes without getting off due to time restraints and connections. This took us all day apart from coffee at Café Lanteman where they mislaid a coat which almost made us miss the green bus. After the busses stopped running we managed to go to the Albertina which was the only free entry we managed to fit in.
Advice - Hop on Hop off needs very careful time planning to do all the routes. In 2 days there is not enough time to use the free entries and queue jumping so we would have been better off just getting a bus pass or getting a 3 day pass. I was also rather annoyed to find that after I had booked 3 tours and paid full price I was then offered a discount on my next trip.
Advice - book 1 tour at a time and wait for the discount email before booking the next.
Overall a very good intro to Vienna though.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

IRINA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I am happy I made this choice to buy Vienna pass. It gave me a chance to go different places around the city. I had only two days, but because of the pass I was able to visit number of museums and palaces. if i had to do it all over again, I would definitely buy it again!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Antonio H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This had all of the admissions and travel options I needed for my time in Vienna, plus discounts. I would recommend this pass to anyone going to Vienna for the first time.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Margery A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved Vienna. The Vienna pass enabled me to get around the city easily.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Eugene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had only a day and a half day, so this activity worked well for us. We were able to get a good overview of the city on three separate On/Off Bus itineraries. The Vienna Pass also provided several FREE admissions to museums and discounts to other activities that made it well worth the money.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

SUSAN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent service in Vienna and all information available at the airport.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

lihorowitz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Pass was very good value. I recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Geoffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This hop-on/hop-off tour is worth the cost. Allows you to see the major sights without having to walk all over the city. If you purchase the 2 day or 3 day pass. I would recommend holding off until your second day to actually initiate your tour and use your first day to explore to find out where the bus stops are before you redeem your ticket so that you get the full tour period you pay for. Buses are clean and comfortable and the staff are generally pleasant and helpful. Ear buds are supplied and you can plug in to all the major languages. I would recommend this ticket.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

nicoletuck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you don't visit Vienna you missed the best of the best. The Pass was the best bargain of all that we purchased. It entitled you to the all the buses, admissions to museums and an English audio.
Vienna is a picture perfect place. Untouched by wars control by an empire. Fairytale castles went on for blocks. Don't miss Klimt museum. Eat at Cafe Landtmann, a Sigmund Freud spot. Not touristy! Amazing food.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

drhubbard07

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good value. Vienna pass does not include some of the entries to popular sites. Planning in advance is important.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

mantelleon

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

To get your moneys worth one has to run around almost the whole day . This is wortwhile only for very energetic and fit people . It was disappointing that the pass didnt include entry into the Belvedere palaces. In most places there was no separate entry for pass holders and usually I had to queue up at ticket office with the rest.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Clinton L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Matthias and his college were very helpful in arranging that we take the hop on hop off bus from our hotel to their office to collect our tickets. Great service with friendky staff.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

switzerj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The hop on hop off pass was great, A great way to see the city

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

bettywillows

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent value for money would definitely reccommend this, lots of routes. lots of free admissions, worth every penny, staff friendly and on hand to help and advise.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Joseph S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The Vienna Pass was well worth the price as we were given free admission and transportation to many of the great sights around Vienna. The only negative was the longer wait time between buses that occurred at some of the less traveled stops.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Marc N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Recommended to discover Vienna

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Moustafa G United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The ticket agent did not understand our package so we did not get a ticket for Hofburg Palace. Dinner was great. The concert was combination of symphony, opera and ballet is a class act. Highly recommended

Doing what: Empress Sisi Sightseeing Combo in Vienna Including Schonbrunn Palace, Hofburg Palace, Dinner and Orangery Concert

Ana Maria Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best way to get to know a marvelous city like Vienna. Comfortable buses, informative multilingual audio and paid entrance to the main attractions. No unpleasant surprises!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message