Sisi, or Empress Elizabeth, was the wife of Franz Josef 1 of Austria who she married when she was only 16. She was very beautiful and strictly maintained her 20 inch (50 cm) waistline! The headstrong girl from Munich gained a reputation for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good, all was like they described very recomended

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour with an excellent guide. Her intimate knowledge of historical events and of the city and its landmarks kept us entertained throughout the duration. Her professionalism and dedication were readily apparent. The tour provided us with a detailed overview of the city and palace. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Hyun Joo Kim
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good for skim looking! Schonbrunn Palace guide tour was really good.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was like a hop on and hop off bus tour. The palace was nice inside and the tour ended at the opera house. We have to pay out of pocket to get back to our hotel

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This deal was great value. The dinner was at a nice restaurant and was very good!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour does give you a decent overview of all the important places of interest. However, it would have been nice if the bus could have halted to give at least 5 mins for all passengers at Belvedere Palace to grab some quick photos before proceeding back to the State Opera House.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour focuses only on the Schonbrunn Palace. Your opportunities for picture taking are minimal due to time constraints, so make the most out of it!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable host. Great sense of humour. Had fun despite the rain!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such an impressive beautiful city, the palace was over the top and the grounds were so beautiful to stroll through, the guide offered so much information, you really gain an appreciation for the reign of the Hapsburgs.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must when visiting Vienna. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lazlo, our guide was excellent! We moved at a comfortable pace and received individual attention to our questions . The "strudle stop" was especially enjoyable (and delicious). In spite of next-day festival preparations at Heroes Square and crowds at the castle venue which was set up with festival vendors, it actually presented additional photo ops for our group. The two underground transport legs gave us comfort to use the system later. Lazlo's "language lessons" were also helpful, as was his historical viewpoint, having lived under communism and learning Russian in school to age twelve, followed by English after the velvet revolution. A great way to acclimate one's self to Badapest.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was great, she gave us all sorts of interesting information. I only wish we had more time to ourselves at the Palace, so we could explore the garden more. I will definitely advise your services to my friends!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was terrific. The bus ride around the city was filled with solid info about what we were seeing. We had a fantastically knowledgeable tour guide. And the Schonbrunn Palace visit rocked. Our only complaint was that we didn't have nearly enough time at the Palace. Why not add on an hour so sightseers can truly have some time to go exploring the grounds instead of rushing us around so frenziedly???

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The excursion was worth it, but our tour guide was not the best.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message