Sisi, or Empress Elizabeth, was the wife of Franz Josef 1 of Austria who she married when she was only 16. She was very beautiful and strictly maintained her 20 inch (50 cm) waistline! The headstrong girl from Munich gained a reputation for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 482 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was good but a very large number of people unlike my previous experiences with Viator. Usually the group does not exceed 20. But this was nearly 45 people. Additionally, it was conducted in Spanish and English combined simultaneously. But overall it was very good. And out guide Joanne was really helpful and sweet.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Quite a nice tour very informative

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour and the tour guide was full of information. She took us thru all the best rooms at the Palace and knew everything about the city. She answered individual questions and suggested a restaurant that became our favorite lunch place in the five days we spent in Vienna. Unfortunately I do not remember our guides name but she was very interesting and informative and made our trip very easy. My husband and I had certain things we wanted to do and see while in Vienna and she spent time with us explaining how to get places, best times to go, etc. great tour and tour guide!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. We road in air conditioned buses and had a very humorous guide. The palace was beAutiful!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good start to city exploring - can totally recommend!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Vienna tour was very well organized but started rather late from the bus stop.we had to sit over 20 minutes for the bus to fill. The tour brochure had said that discounted tickets for the Belvedere Palace would be offered, but was not done..the guide asked us to go to the gate of the Palace and take pictures, the bus was parked a bit away and it was raining..

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very thorough. Lots of information presented well in a fun way.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was not according to our expectiations. It had a late start to begin with and we could not see the interior of the Belevedere Palace . That was disappointing.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Tour is okay. Wish more time is spent with the city tour than in Schonbrunn Palace.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

I would visit Vienna on foot instead of riding on a bus.
Only a few rooms were visited in Schonbrun.
This tour was a let down for me.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Nice tour, although some information given could be more acurate.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Terrible arrangement, wasted time waiting for the others. Driver who picked me up from the hotel was rude. No confirmation about the time at all. Could have been cheaper to go alone.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Not very informative, not as long as advertised, 'English' speaking guide hard to understand.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very informative and hit the important things I wanted to see. Judith, our tour operator was very knowledgeable and was fluent in English and German. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time. Loved the hop-on hop-off, the 72 hour pass, and the Viennese dinner. My favorite part was the Central City Café. It was a special treat.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour, knowledgable guide.. Very organized.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was wonderful, informative and friendly

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The location of departure point was not describe clearly. We asked more than 10 people but nobody had a clue; there are no signs, no info, nothing. We almost missed are pre paid tour.
Tour was good, guide spoke clearly and her English was good, but she was not friendly

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Beautiful Palace. But little time in the gift shop after the palace tour, seems like we were always in a hurry to find something and hurry to the bus. Didn't have time to see the gardens.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

You truly get ZERO time in each room, plus it was extremely crowded. The onsite people keep the groups moving so you hear the speil from the guide and get pushed into next room. The guide however was great! The gardens were beautiful.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I was a bit disappointed by this tour. The tourist attractions themselves were quite nice but the guide was more focused on providing German descriptions and by the time she got to the English version we were well past the attraction itself. After 3 hours I ended up not really knowing which attraction was which. The palace was wonderful and I enjoyed that quite a bit.
I took the audio guided hop on and off tour the next day and found that to be a lot more informative.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Unfortunately, the guide had very heavy accent.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good tour. Very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a fantastic tour of the city and the palace. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice. She took the time to answer questions and really explained everything in great and interesting detail.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message