• USD ($)
  • English
Sisi, or Empress Elizabeth, was the wife of Franz Josef 1 of Austria who she married when she was only 16. She was very beautiful and strictly maintained her 20 inch (50 cm) waistline! The headstrong girl from Munich gained a reputation for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 375 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Nice overview and very interesting palace tour.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Victor S
Switzerland

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The group was too big and the guide was fair. Lots of sights in Vienna so i was glad to have done the tour as a start.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour of the city. The guide was both instructive and amusing. Certainly learnt a lot about a stunning city. The Schonbrunn Pakace was of course the highlight, but everything else we saw was also a delight. A real must-do for anyone who has only a limited time to see Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed a very enjoyable and informative tour - a good introduction to Vienna. Our guide was really good and gave us lots of information on so many points of interest and the tour of the palace with him was especially good.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Worthwhile experience. Guide did a good job on bus and in the palace tour. Skipping the line was important here as there was a very long line.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Bus tour around the city of Vienna only stopped at Schonbrunn Palace which was definitely worthwhile but I would suggest that a taxi ride to the Palace would have been cheaper and quicker.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

the city tour is a bus ride, not walking (one district) nice, the palace tour has a time limit to see a few rooms
plan on going back on your own. Lady was nice as a tour guide

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very good opening tour to our trip to vienna. It helps orient you to the city and gives you a good sense of what you may want to do during your stay in Vienna. The host did a very good job

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a terrific way to seen Vienna in 1/2 day. Our guide was knowledgable and charming. She was very informative throughout but especially during our tim,e at Schonbrunn Palace.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A beautiful introduction to the past and the present of Vienna. It is one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A nice tour with good knowledge. I enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Very good quick overview to know what to visit next in details. Our tour guide (Petra) was very knowledgeable and funny - not only throwing boring historical facts, but can really give you a story!

Very negative point: not enough indication of the meeting point - we spent more than 20 minutes turning around the indicated cross-section and asked around.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Very difficult to see the things from the bus. I can't imagine being able to see anything from the bus in the summer when there are leaves on the trees. It was disappointing that photos were not allowed to be taken inside the palace.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

We didn't get off the bus except at the palace. A little disappointing.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Very disappointing. No stops for even taking pictures. A complete waste of money.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message