Sisi, or Empress Elizabeth, was the wife of Franz Josef 1 of Austria who she married when she was only 16. She was very beautiful and strictly maintained her 20 inch (50 cm) waistline! The headstrong girl from Munich gained a reputation for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 434 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour and tour guide! Loved it!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The castle was beautiful - a must see.I only wish I had found out our tour guides name. She was a petite woman who gave the tour in both English and French. In a word, terrific. She was knowledgeable, funny and we just loved the whole tour. A real pro. When we got back to the drop off point she spent a lot of time answering more questions and even helping us all figure out how to get the most out the rest of our day. We loved this tour!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was a large tour and as such impersonal, but nevertheless interesting.

We began with a coach trip of the main sites in Vienna during which we had a commentary and then we visited the Palace.

The Palace was stunning and we were directed round by our guide using audio headsets which was needed due to the size of the group. The guide was informative.

We finished with free time to look round the gardens which were large. It was November so gardens were obviously not at there best.

Would love to go back to Schonbrunn Palace and Gardens but would go on a small group tour and in warmer months when I am sure it would be outstanding!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good, all was like they described very recomended

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour with an excellent guide. Her intimate knowledge of historical events and of the city and its landmarks kept us entertained throughout the duration. Her professionalism and dedication were readily apparent. The tour provided us with a detailed overview of the city and palace. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Hyun Joo Kim
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good for skim looking! Schonbrunn Palace guide tour was really good.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour and worthwile when in Vienna, especially to get a head start in the beautiful city of Wien.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This your is good for a basic orientation, but as it was by coach it was limited as to what you could see. A walking tour of the centre could suit your needs better. The Place Visit was excellent as was the guide.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was like a hop on and hop off bus tour. The palace was nice inside and the tour ended at the opera house. We have to pay out of pocket to get back to our hotel

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This deal was great value. The dinner was at a nice restaurant and was very good!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour does give you a decent overview of all the important places of interest. However, it would have been nice if the bus could have halted to give at least 5 mins for all passengers at Belvedere Palace to grab some quick photos before proceeding back to the State Opera House.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour focuses only on the Schonbrunn Palace. Your opportunities for picture taking are minimal due to time constraints, so make the most out of it!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message