Sisi, or Empress Elizabeth, was the wife of Franz Josef 1 of Austria who she married when she was only 16. She was very beautiful and strictly maintained her 20 inch (50 cm) waistline! The headstrong girl from Munich gained a reputation for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 492 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding. Our guide was Jennifer, her explanations were to the point and she has great enthusiasm . She has indepth knowledge of Austrian history. That is why I highly recommend her.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitivamente volveremos a Viena, una ciudad culta y replete de historias, nuestro guia hizo un gran esfuerzo para hacer el tour en aleman y espanol, pero fue genial

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. The palace was beautiful and really enjoyed having apple strudel at the restaurant. It was soo good as well as the coffee. The atmosphere at the restaurant was truly a great experience.
would do it again.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was good but a very large number of people unlike my previous experiences with Viator. Usually the group does not exceed 20. But this was nearly 45 people. Additionally, it was conducted in Spanish and English combined simultaneously. But overall it was very good. And out guide Joanne was really helpful and sweet.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Again somewhat spoiled by the heatwave but well worth it. Considering the circumstaces it would have been
almost impossible to attempt this tour indipendently.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and interesting. Our guide was very entertaining with facts and history of Vienna.
Thank you very much.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Ebi1975
India

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

good tour but would have liked more time for exploring Schonbrunn Palace.
fast access and entry into palace .

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Quite a nice tour very informative

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Worth the visit. Vienna and Schonbrunn Palace are captivating.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This was the worst tour guide I have ever experienced. The tour was both German and English speakers 70 of the guide information was in German and only 30 in English, when we arrived at the palace I asked the guide whether the language was in English for the audio guide and she yelled quite harshly back to me.
This is my first experience with Viatour as a premier and sophisticated tour company, I have to say I'm extremely disappointed.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour and the tour guide was full of information. She took us thru all the best rooms at the Palace and knew everything about the city. She answered individual questions and suggested a restaurant that became our favorite lunch place in the five days we spent in Vienna. Unfortunately I do not remember our guides name but she was very interesting and informative and made our trip very easy. My husband and I had certain things we wanted to do and see while in Vienna and she spent time with us explaining how to get places, best times to go, etc. great tour and tour guide!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. We road in air conditioned buses and had a very humorous guide. The palace was beAutiful!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good start to city exploring - can totally recommend!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Vienna tour was very well organized but started rather late from the bus stop.we had to sit over 20 minutes for the bus to fill. The tour brochure had said that discounted tickets for the Belvedere Palace would be offered, but was not done..the guide asked us to go to the gate of the Palace and take pictures, the bus was parked a bit away and it was raining..

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very thorough. Lots of information presented well in a fun way.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was not according to our expectiations. It had a late start to begin with and we could not see the interior of the Belevedere Palace . That was disappointing.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Tour is okay. Wish more time is spent with the city tour than in Schonbrunn Palace.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

I would visit Vienna on foot instead of riding on a bus.
Only a few rooms were visited in Schonbrun.
This tour was a let down for me.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Nice tour, although some information given could be more acurate.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Terrible arrangement, wasted time waiting for the others. Driver who picked me up from the hotel was rude. No confirmation about the time at all. Could have been cheaper to go alone.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Not very informative, not as long as advertised, 'English' speaking guide hard to understand.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very informative and hit the important things I wanted to see. Judith, our tour operator was very knowledgeable and was fluent in English and German. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message