Sisi, or Empress Elizabeth, was the wife of Franz Josef 1 of Austria who she married when she was only 16. She was very beautiful and strictly maintained her 20 inch (50 cm) waistline! The headstrong girl from Munich gained a reputation for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 457 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good tour. Very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a fantastic tour of the city and the palace. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice. She took the time to answer questions and really explained everything in great and interesting detail.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Everything as described except the optional transfer to the opera house is NOT optional. They leave EVERYONE there. That is why I am giving less stars.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was excellent. She spoke slowly enough and with sufficient detail. She did not overload us with dates and too much information.
It was very interesting and provided a great overview of the city.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour was very thorough and a lot of fun! Loved the palace visit and the trip around the ring street.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Very commersial. Terrible guide on a huge group!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide seemed to be a history buff and we enjoyed his interesting stories. This brought the human side to the various buildings of the city and the many chambers of the Schonbrunn. As no photos are allowed inside the Schonbrunn, it would have been nice if we had been allowed a few minutes to browse the gift shop and to get some hot coffee --we were in middle of snow storm but following the tour timetable seemed to have been higher priority. Otherwise, we would rate this 5 stars. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We went around in a circle and only stop was for the palace. Not very informative would not recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I would thoroughly recommend this as a good way to get an introduction to Vienna. I was only there for 2 days but I am glad that I did this tour on the first day. There was a lot to see and you only get a small amount of time at each grand building but I was able to return later to the places where I wanted to spend more time. Hotel pick up worked well - right on time. The Schonbrunn palace tour was also good and we had a bit of free time to visit the christmas market and the museum shop. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message