Sisi, or Empress Elizabeth, was the wife of Franz Josef 1 of Austria who she married when she was only 16. She was very beautiful and strictly maintained her 20 inch (50 cm) waistline! The headstrong girl from Munich gained a reputation for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best way to get to know a marvelous city like Vienna. Comfortable buses, informative multilingual audio and paid entrance to the main attractions. No unpleasant surprises!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Saw many many museums. Great value

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was well worth the money

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Hard to rate something I barely used! The bus took u everywhere, however, there were multiple lines and they only crossed paths once-at the opera house. Not convenient. Wish it had subway/tram pass.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The two days Vienna Pass is a réal challenge has you can on l'y do so much in two days. But it was worth the cost.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value. 4 stars because of a little glitch with the Hop-on-hop-off bus.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time. Loved the hop-on hop-off, the 72 hour pass, and the Viennese dinner. My favorite part was the Central City Café. It was a special treat.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best way to know a city for the first time!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I am glad I decided to book this package before leaving for Vienna. The cafe was warm and inviting and the dinner was truly excellent (note have your hotel make reservations for you. We didn't know to do that but they squeezed us in anyway). I had only a few days there so to have set places to eat in a place I haven't visited before was very convenient.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This deal was great value. The dinner was at a nice restaurant and was very good!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great value and we really enjoyed this. We stayed in Vienna for 3 days so this was a great way to get around. The tea and dessert at the Central Café was excellent. The dinner at the local restaurant was also very good but we were not aware that there was a surcharge for this package of 2.50 Euros for each person. We listened to other people around us that ordered that were not on this package, and they did not get charged the service fee. It just would have been nice to know about this ahead of time. We loved the hop on hop off and went on 3 of the 4 lines that were included. That bus system is very well run and the staff on board are very helpful. The only thing negative would be that we received our package at our hotel and is was missing 1 Vienna Card. We called the emergency number (as it was after hours) and they told us to purchase another one and send in the receipt. Since our hotel did not sell the Vienna Card, we tried 2 other suggested shops with no avail. We prepaid for 2 Vienna Cards and only received one.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very useful. Everything was very useful except the discounts provided which for most popular destinations were very small (almost negligible). It is still recommended if staying in Vienna for at least 4 days.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

the lack of free entry to museums makes this card not much use for the money.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I like it. but i think its necessary to explain betther where we could take de bus. i was lost, i dont speak german and it took to long to find the bus. but after it is ok.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was in Vienna for the first time and this was a very easy and efficient way to see the city. The lunch and Cafe Central break were both great and very tasty. You get discounts in a lot of different museums and it helps having all transport included.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This package is perfect for 1 reason, it has everything that you need. Firstly it was very convenient to get it from our hotel once we arrived. It was very easy to use and had clear instructions, all the basics you need for a stay in Vienna! The hot chocolate (swapped for the coffee) and cake experience at Cafe Central was unforgettable. The restaurant where we had our lunch was really good and centrally located, they had the best apple strudel I had tried whilst in Vienna! So convenient to use the transport as much as you want too, and the Vienna Card to entry the attractions and get some helpful discounts too which is always great. Plus the hop on hop off tour insured we got to see everything and very comfortably, highly recommended!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very satisfied overall and feel we got value for money, especially for the travel on all transport. Unfortunately it did not start well when no taxi appeared at the airport to take us to the hotel. We spoke to the man waiting for another passenger who checked with the office. They said they had no booking for us. We did take a taxi at a cost of 55 euros, for which I have a receipt.
The only other problem we encountered was finding the cafe for the coffee and cake. The voucher received on arrival gave an address which was the office where it had been sent from, and the cafe was not named. We spent a long time walking down the street searching for it. The hotel checked out the location for us, and when we went to the office they directed us to Cafe Central. They did say they would inform the staff to put the cafe address on in future.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Was very enjoyable. It was great that we could divide into two days. I wish there would have been a ticket pickup point at the Hofburg, where we would have received the subway tickets to the Schonbrunn. We had wasted a full day on out multi-day pass getting to the Schonbrunn to pick up tickets and then received our to and from subway tickets. The palaces were beautiful with audio guides with great information. The dinner was somewhat disappointing-food was good, but Courtyard by Marriott, wasn't the setting for dinner that I expected. I had hoped for a more Vienna historical setting.

Doing what: Empress Sisi Sightseeing Combo in Vienna Including Schonbrunn Palace, Hofburg Palace, Dinner and Orangery Concert

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Hop-on-Hop off tour is quite a nice way to get around in the city, and to explore the tourist attraction spots; the tea and cake at the Cafe Central was enjoyable. Although the coffee is OK and the cake tasted good, it's the inside and the decor of the coffee house which is impressive and sublime. Go in the morning, so you don't have to waste your time lining up to get in. I didn't use the Vienna Card that much, because I walked to everywhere! Not many places where I showed the card took it anyway; at one coffee shop (I forgot which one), the waiter told me they do not take the Vienna Card I have but a different one. I also didn't get to use my dinner voucher, and I don't know how much the voucher values. That was very upsetting. I only had time to use my voucher on my last day in Vienna, which was a Sunday, and guess what? that restaurant was closed on Sunday!!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We enjoy it very much, the person who take care of us at the office was very kind. Nice package for two days.

Doing what: Empress Sisi Sightseeing Combo in Vienna Including Schonbrunn Palace, Hofburg Palace, Dinner and Orangery Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our Viator visitor package proved good value and helped me and my partner make the most of our 1 week visit. The Vienna Card was most useful and gave meaningful discounts off all of the sites, museums, galleries etc we visited. The morning tea and evening dinner were excellently chosen locations with warm welcomes from everybody and a high standard of cuisine.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Am disappointed, as it didnt quite work out the way I had hoped. First of all missed my flight into Vienna from Paris because of delayed connections. When I called on arrival to Paris, to inform the tour people they said the driver had been to the airport and returned and they couldnt pay for another shuttle to pick me at a later time. Even though the delay was not my fault. The package was at the hotel for me, and had the maps and stuff, the coupon for the Cafe Central was good, I loved the dessert and coffee there, but never got to use the dinner/meal voucher as there was already so much to see, do and eat at Vienna . Also I realized that the trains and public transport (U-Bahn network) is so good that you dont really need a shuttle to pick you from the airport, there was a metro station just a few blocks from my hotel once I had a map I was able to use it to get anywhere. Also the hop-on-hop-off isnt that great, I still had to pay for it at a small discount it wasnt free as I had misunderstood. The Vienna card is good all public transport is free but as I didnt have the package until I actually reached my hotel the first night (no shuttle) I had to pay for the initial transfers to the city center using the airport train and then the U Bahn to the station near my hotel. Would not recommend this.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

This was probably a good deal for those who go to museums more than we do. The card gave you discounts to museums and exhibits rather than prepaid admissions like other city cards we've bought. The dinner and the tea were both fun -- just don't expect to choose what you're going to eat.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Well worth while the public transport system is excellent

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Everything went very smoothly apart from the incorrect address on our paperwork for the Restaurant Fuhrich. (The address on the paperwork was for Cafe Central consequently we knew where that was for the next day). The pickup from the airport was an excellent limousine transfer, the food at both Restaurant Fuhrich and Cafe Central was good, and the Vienna card worked well. If I have one criticism it was that the Hop On Hop Off buses were very crowded and at one stage was going past stops because of lack of room. All in all, well worth it.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message