• USD ($)
  • English
Sisi, or Empress Elizabeth, was the wife of Franz Josef 1 of Austria who she married when she was only 16. She was very beautiful and strictly maintained her 20 inch (50 cm) waistline! The headstrong girl from Munich gained a reputation for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 394 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Guide was excellent, was a great intro to the Vienna. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An interesting glimpse into a time when Vienna was one of the most powerful cities on the Earth. The summer home of the Hapsburgs is on a scale that you have to see to appreciate.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour, but unnecessary run around before departure. The fact the guide runs the tour in 2 languages kind of make it feel like you get 1/2 a tour, and not much more than basic facts can be covered.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Pick up at our hotel was prompt. Our guide was excellent and very friendly. Great overview of the City of Vienna along with some history. Schonbrunn Palace is not to be missed.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

very good trip to do for a short visit to Vienna. We only had one and a half days there so this was perfect. A concise city trip and the a visit to the wonderful summer palace.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was in Vienna for the first time and this was a very easy and efficient way to see the city. The lunch and Cafe Central break were both great and very tasty. You get discounts in a lot of different museums and it helps having all transport included.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organised tour . Guide lady was perfect. Very knowledgable and did her job excellent. You have to see this historic place and everything before that that she was taking us to.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

kris
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip. Got to see all the important landmarks in Vienna and the tour was well organized. The Lady Guide really knows her stuff.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip covering the main tourist attractions in Vienna. The tour of the Schonbrunn Palace and Gardens was enhanced by an excellent guide. My husband who is totally blind told the guide he had no need for sight as her descriptions we so descriptive. A day to be recommended.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It was nice to have the bus tour of the city, but the guided tour provided all the same information as the audio guides available at the Schonbrunn at no extra charge when you purchase a ticket. If you have limited time, this tour is nice because it allows you to tour the most impressive rooms. However, we ended up going back the next day and purchased a combination ticket for a full Schonbrunn Palace tour and access to the Sisi Museum.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

another tour to see what the wealthy built.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Departed late at 10:10am. It was understandable as someone was in travel jam. However, the tour finished at about 12:45pm. So, not quite 3 hours. We only have half an hour free time to take photos at the Schonbrunn Palace. Why not make it longer instead of finishing early? The bus departed 12:30pm at the Palace. Because our kid needed to go to the toilet, we arrived 2-3 minutes late.....the bus has gone! Fortunately, we found another bus from the same company and the tour guide was willing to take us back to the city.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Schonbrunn is a must while in Vienna and it is so much easier to do it with a tour if you don't have a car during your visit. We really enjoyed the tour and its quick overview of the city and its history. Schonbrunn was lovely, though it would have been nice if we could have taken picture inside and if we'd had more than 20 minutes to explore the gardens since I had hoped to go to the maze.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The historical city tour of Vienna was informative and interesting. Schonbrunn Palace is huge and spectacular. There are 1,441 very ornate rooms of which you get to see a small but impressive number. On the way back, we had a short visit to Belvedere Palace.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Vienna is beautiful and there are lots to see. This tour provides a generalized overview of the city. The highlight is the Schonbrunn Palace - which is worth seeing. Driving through the city by coach gives a nice relaxed journey of seeing the city, but I think you will be better off walking and sightseeing at your own pace, because there is so much to see and this tour is really just too short to make you fully appreciate the beauty and history of Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message