Sisi, or Empress Elizabeth, was the wife of Franz Josef 1 of Austria who she married when she was only 16. She was very beautiful and strictly maintained her 20 inch (50 cm) waistline! The headstrong girl from Munich gained a reputation for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 405 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The guide's accent was hard to understand while on the bus, but it was much more understandable when we were outside or in the palace. The palace tour was very interesting, but much shorter than I would have guessed given the size of the palace. Too much time to kill in the souvenir shop and cafe.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is our last tour taken by us during our stay in Austria was really worth it. we had such a great experience. We enjoyed very much. Honestly...we really like the tour guide also... ms. Tanya (hope It was her name that we really heard). We would rather to have her again to be our tour guide someday when we visit Austria again. She is really awesome. We heard everything about the story and she was really damn good explaining the whole history.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely experience - would recommend this as a starter tour for everyone to get a feel of the city then exploring it on your own later

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Could not have been any better. Absolute must when visiting Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

There was no communication from tour operator about pickup time. I request Viator to coordinate with tour operator's to communicate in advance with tourists about pickup time and more about tour operators.
Tour was ok and the guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was just ok. The information we recieved and the things we saw or tried to see while on the bus were hard to follow. Our guide was just ok.We have done lots of tours through Viatar and this one was by far my least favorite. Too many people on the tour and the guide was just ok.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I like it. but i think its necessary to explain betther where we could take de bus. i was lost, i dont speak german and it took to long to find the bus. but after it is ok.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

So crowded and a bit chaotic. If you have the choice don't go in July. Logistics were difficult because of the crowds but our guide did a sterling job under difficult circumstances and the palace is amazing

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Too big a group and could not hear guide at the pallace

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Guide was excellent, was a great intro to the Vienna. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An interesting glimpse into a time when Vienna was one of the most powerful cities on the Earth. The summer home of the Hapsburgs is on a scale that you have to see to appreciate.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour, but unnecessary run around before departure. The fact the guide runs the tour in 2 languages kind of make it feel like you get 1/2 a tour, and not much more than basic facts can be covered.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Pick up at our hotel was prompt. Our guide was excellent and very friendly. Great overview of the City of Vienna along with some history. Schonbrunn Palace is not to be missed.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message