Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Riding School (Spanische Reitschule)

The world famous Spanish Riding School, or Spanische Hofreitschule, is a Viennese institution truly reminiscent of the imperial Habsburg era. This unequaled equestrian show is performed by Lipizzaner stallions, a crossbreeding of Spanish, Arab ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Isabelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value for money although we were not organized enough to make the most of it. It also helps to skip the queues in some crowded places.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Snigdha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a very good experience with Vienna Hop-On Hop Off Bus. Most of the attactions were free.It was very much convenient to travel.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

khayee v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We wished we could have stayed in Vienna for more days. Vienna is quite big and there are a lot of things to see. The pass is really a great value for money.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! If you are going to Vienna for a few days, this is a must. The Hop-on, hop-off tour offers 5 or 6 routes to different locations and the Vienna Pass gets you in to many, many attractions for free. Well worth the investment.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is just the best for value option. Hop on hop off bus inc for 2 days also which helps plus free entry and skip the line at most places. Great discounts too. Such a great way to get around and see the most beautiful places.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Alaninteriors

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Buses were good and frequent. Lots of interesting things to see . We will come back and see all the things we didn and #39;t have time for.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

bkormos

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Not terribly worth it. The bus is a value, but this city is so walkable it isn't much help.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

dnebuloni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing value for this card with the hop on hop off tour. We had the 2 day card and we were able to visit the major museums (Albertina, Leopold, Schonnbrun and Kunst House) and explore less known areas of the city (Danube area). A real bargain if you have time to explore and for museum's lovers! Absolutely recommend it if you are spending few days in the Austrian capital.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

mr d a c

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

First problem was locating the Viator office to get our passes authorised but once this was done we took full advantage of the hop on/off bus. The free entry to the main attractions was a god send and saved us a small fortune as most places charged around 10 euros. Vienna pass is a and #39;no brainer.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Ken United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pass made it so easy to gain entry to many museums and other points of interest. And the bus was a convenient way to get around town while learning about the city as you traveled from place to place. Definitely worth it if you plan to visit several major sites.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We made very good use of the vienna pass. It saved usalot of euros and we skipped the line in several venues Well worth it.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful Holiday, Vienna pass made travelling around and entrance to sites
very easy. Excellent value for money exceeded expectations.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Rafael H. O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well organized. The guide and the maps are great, very well written, and user friendly. It helps a lot to get to know Vienna!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Kim W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good way to get around to various sights. Shame they just dropped you at spots with no or minimal directions how to get to some of the sights supposedly at the stop. One we spent over an hour trying to find.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

patricia t

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We had a 2 day pass.
1st day we spent on the yellow route doing Shonbrunn tour en-route. We had already paid for the palace tour as part of another package so in effect we paid twice for that. We didn't have time to do Belvedere before the busses stopped but did manage to ride the whole red route in the dark which was nice with the Christmas lights.
2nd day we travelled the red, blue, and green routes without getting off due to time restraints and connections. This took us all day apart from coffee at Café Lanteman where they mislaid a coat which almost made us miss the green bus. After the busses stopped running we managed to go to the Albertina which was the only free entry we managed to fit in.
Advice - Hop on Hop off needs very careful time planning to do all the routes. In 2 days there is not enough time to use the free entries and queue jumping so we would have been better off just getting a bus pass or getting a 3 day pass. I was also rather annoyed to find that after I had booked 3 tours and paid full price I was then offered a discount on my next trip.
Advice - book 1 tour at a time and wait for the discount email before booking the next.
Overall a very good intro to Vienna though.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

IRINA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I am happy I made this choice to buy Vienna pass. It gave me a chance to go different places around the city. I had only two days, but because of the pass I was able to visit number of museums and palaces. if i had to do it all over again, I would definitely buy it again!

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Antonio H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This had all of the admissions and travel options I needed for my time in Vienna, plus discounts. I would recommend this pass to anyone going to Vienna for the first time.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Margery A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved Vienna. The Vienna pass enabled me to get around the city easily.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Eugene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had only a day and a half day, so this activity worked well for us. We were able to get a good overview of the city on three separate On/Off Bus itineraries. The Vienna Pass also provided several FREE admissions to museums and discounts to other activities that made it well worth the money.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

SUSAN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent service in Vienna and all information available at the airport.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

lihorowitz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Pass was very good value. I recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Geoffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This hop-on/hop-off tour is worth the cost. Allows you to see the major sights without having to walk all over the city. If you purchase the 2 day or 3 day pass. I would recommend holding off until your second day to actually initiate your tour and use your first day to explore to find out where the bus stops are before you redeem your ticket so that you get the full tour period you pay for. Buses are clean and comfortable and the staff are generally pleasant and helpful. Ear buds are supplied and you can plug in to all the major languages. I would recommend this ticket.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

nicoletuck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you don't visit Vienna you missed the best of the best. The Pass was the best bargain of all that we purchased. It entitled you to the all the buses, admissions to museums and an English audio.
Vienna is a picture perfect place. Untouched by wars control by an empire. Fairytale castles went on for blocks. Don't miss Klimt museum. Eat at Cafe Landtmann, a Sigmund Freud spot. Not touristy! Amazing food.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

drhubbard07

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good value. Vienna pass does not include some of the entries to popular sites. Planning in advance is important.

Doing what: Vienna Pass Including Vienna Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message