Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

St Charles's Church (Karlskirche)

The Church of St Charles Borromeo, or Karlskirche, is the finest baroque church in Vienna and was built between 1716 and 1739, after a vow by Karl VI at the end of the 1713 plague. It was designed and commenced by Johann Bernhard Fischer von Erlach ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing and so was our guide Elizabeth. She knew everything you wanted to know about Vienna and more. All the extra bits you don't get to read in the booklets. The bikes were comfortable and it was such a good way to see all the major attractions in Vienna. Well worth the money and such a good way to see the city. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Fritz, led us on an amazing journey through the city streets of Vienna giving us an enthusiastic commentary about the history of Vienna and Austria. We felt safe at all times even when negotiating traffic.Fritz is very knowledgeable and passionate about Vienna. A great tour Ana great guide. Thanks Fritz.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! The guide was awesome!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent highlight bike tour with Horst, very funny and knowledgeable! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the tour and our tour guide was very nice, energetic and personable. I would highly recommend taking a tour with him.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour! Our tour guide was awesome, gave just enough information but did not overwhelm us. The bike tour was a comfortable pace, there was no rush and I felt I saw a lot of Vienna and great explanations of what things were. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, excellent way to see a good deal of the inner city Innenstadt. But all done at a leisurely pace, so good for almost everyone. While they offer the tour in german and english, on our particular trip most people were english speakers. While 14 people was by no means a problem, the fact that the guide wasn't able to raise her voice above quite quiet made it difficult to understand at times. But we all just about coped and still learned quite a bit!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great city but confusing roads and very bad street signs unreadable when driving - took long time to find hotel. Too much walking distance, but great things to do. Sightseeing ring trolley only available boarding stop farthest away it could be from hotel, but great, informative ride. Beautiful churches, and a lot of places we wanted to see, but distances took so much time that missed them, especially with a cane and sore leg.

Doing what: Mozart Requiem Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Definitely a great way of seeing all the sights of Vienna in a few hours. I enjoyed this tour alot. Our guide Cornelia was lovely - very knowledgeable and had a great personality. It was definitely a worthwhile experience!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! We very much enjoyed Horst's stories and enthusiasm. We saw and learned a lot of Vienna. A lot of fun. Very much recommended.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Trip was awesome. Company worked with us as we had already done the Segway your and we were only English speaking ones in large German group. They called Horst who came at the last minute and he was awesome, funny and informative. He tailored our tour so it was a bit different than the standard one all in all, very impressive.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great! We received a candid history of Vienna that most tours might not have touched on.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was wonderful showing us many hidden parts of the city. He catered for all ages a granny me, my daughter, my grand daughter aged 8, newly weds plus 4 young people of different nationalities who had just arrived in Vienna on work placements. He gave us a very informed insight of Vienna on our 3 hour cycle.
Having been born in the city and lived there all his life his knowledge, historical facts and topical stories were a delight to listen to, we really enjoy our day.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely way to see Vienna. Our guide was informative, enthusiastic and very charming!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a small hiccup at the beginning when the tour guide didn't have our name, but everything was fine after I showed my voucher. Super guide! He was English, married an Austrian. Very funny and informative. Absolutely recommend.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to go around the city with a very good natured and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good way to see all places around the city with some background provided.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Most of the tour was in German, and we were the only English speaking participants. The tour guide didn't explain all the sites as thoroughly to us as she did to the rest of the group. There were times when she forgot to address us. We were disappointed!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great guide, awesome tour - best way to explore Venice. Wish we spent more time by riverside.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We changed this to a Segway tour, great decision, it was wonderful.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great as allways bike-tours are - very nice and pedagogic guide

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Emanuel was super knowledgable and very clever. Loved it especially the huge park at end!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

We felt this tour was just adequate as the guide, though knowledgeable, seemed to lack enthusiasm and vibrancy. The bikes felt a bit unstable due to the advertising disc inserted into the front wheel which acted as a bit of a sail....not good on a windy day like we had. It would've been good if there had been some brief bike education on road rules before we headed off. At times when the leader was somewhat ahead those at the rear of the pack felt unsure as to who had right of way, etc. Such big groups make it hard to hear what is being said. This tour did not compare well to the fat bike tour we did in Berlin which was fabulous!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message