Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

St Charles's Church (Karlskirche)

The Church of St Charles Borromeo, or Karlskirche, is the finest baroque church in Vienna and was built between 1716 and 1739, after a vow by Karl VI at the end of the 1713 plague. It was designed and commenced by Johann Bernhard Fischer von Erlach ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to see the sites, our guide was very informative and answered any questions about Vienna

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Daniel K

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Wir saßen leider in der letzten Reihe, daher war der Klang nicht optimal. Der Gesang ist noch recht gut und vergleichsweise laut bei uns angekommen. Von den Instrumenten hätte ich mehr erwartet. Ob es nun an der Entfernung lag oder an der Anzahl der Musiker 8Solistin, kann ich nicht sagen.

Doing what: Vivaldi Four Seasons Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

rutovitz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous experience. Managed to see a lot of Vienna that I had not seen before. Certainly a great way to see Vienna. Perhaps the group should be smaller we were a group of 20

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Andrea R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The entrance was confusing with a queue for getting the already bought tickets. The visibility and acoustics were also compromised even considering that my seat was in the middle not in front and not back.

Doing what: Mozart Requiem Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour very informative great way to see the highlights of Vienna

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Anthony R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Interesting tour reaching places we wouldn't have had time for on a short break. City very bike friendly and a thoroughly enjoyable city tour

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Douglas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very good

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

BRENDA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful concert in a lovely setting. All six of us enjoyed it immensley

Doing what: Vivaldi Four Seasons Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Monika S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Horst was an enthusiastic and very knowledgeable guide. As a native of Vienna, he had much to offer in terms of history, culture and day to day insights of navigating Vienna and getting the most out of one's stay. He provided some great 'insider' tips.
Well worth it.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Juanette O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Esther C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We loved it..a wonderful way yo see the city! Strangely enough, three different people complained to our guide about such tours clogging up their streets! We just smiled and carried in. Very interesting tour!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

mevay365

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour. Horscht was a funny and great tour guide. gave us a great overall orientation to the city. Would definitely recommend this. I would do this on your first day in Vienna and than go back on your own for more exploring.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Sarah McMurchie W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Cold,windy day, covered too much ground and difficult to hear guide unless standing right next to him.
No idea where we were most of the time! It was getting dark by the time the tour finished and rush hour traffic challenged our ability to stay together as a group...but saw things we wouldn't otherwise have seen.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

fransas961

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing and so was our guide Elizabeth. She knew everything you wanted to know about Vienna and more. All the extra bits you don't get to read in the booklets. The bikes were comfortable and it was such a good way to see all the major attractions in Vienna. Well worth the money and such a good way to see the city. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Trevor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Fritz, led us on an amazing journey through the city streets of Vienna giving us an enthusiastic commentary about the history of Vienna and Austria. We felt safe at all times even when negotiating traffic.Fritz is very knowledgeable and passionate about Vienna. A great tour Ana great guide. Thanks Fritz.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Joao M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good music in a extraordinary place.

Doing what: Mozart Requiem Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Alex R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Elizabeth was an awesome tour guide, she was friendly, knowledgeable and fun, I had a great time.

Alex

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Isabele C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! The guide was awesome!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

bnizzle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent highlight bike tour with Horst, very funny and knowledgeable! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Dee A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the tour and our tour guide was very nice, energetic and personable. I would highly recommend taking a tour with him.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Megan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour! Our tour guide was awesome, gave just enough information but did not overwhelm us. The bike tour was a comfortable pace, there was no rush and I felt I saw a lot of Vienna and great explanations of what things were. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Gary M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, excellent way to see a good deal of the inner city Innenstadt. But all done at a leisurely pace, so good for almost everyone. While they offer the tour in german and english, on our particular trip most people were english speakers. While 14 people was by no means a problem, the fact that the guide wasn't able to raise her voice above quite quiet made it difficult to understand at times. But we all just about coped and still learned quite a bit!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Denis K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Definitely a great way of seeing all the sights of Vienna in a few hours. I enjoyed this tour alot. Our guide Cornelia was lovely - very knowledgeable and had a great personality. It was definitely a worthwhile experience!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message