Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

St Charles's Church (Karlskirche)

The Church of St Charles Borromeo, or Karlskirche, is the finest baroque church in Vienna and was built between 1716 and 1739, after a vow by Karl VI at the end of the 1713 plague. It was designed and commenced by Johann Bernhard Fischer von Erlach ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DANA I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful music in beautiful setting.

Doing what: Mozart Requiem Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Isabelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good but do not hesitate to take a ticket to be at the front. Sound is not as good as I though it would be... and a warm jumper!

Doing what: Mozart Requiem Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Sayat T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing professionals. Guide was so helpful and understanding. Helping with every single issue. Highly recommend! Thank You very much. looking forward to coming back to Vienna! :

Doing what: Private Vienna Half-Day Small-Group Tour: City Landmarks and Highlights

Jana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to see the city. Horst was an amazing guide.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

hglgutch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Mozart Requiem was well performed by the choir, orchestra, and soloists. It was sold out, glad we had tickets. We enjoyed the concert and the church. Outside we were amazed at the beauty of the church in the reflecting pool as the sun set and the lights came on. Wonderful evening.

Doing what: Mozart Requiem Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Ana-Maria S Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Karlskirche is a must, you get to see it and hear such beautiful music, different from Mozart and Strauss.

Doing what: Vivaldi Four Seasons Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Mrs C T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful way to see Vienna. I had done a similar tour in Paris a few months ago. Luckily Vienna is a compact city, so we saw a lot in the three hours that we cycled. We were a little concerned that it might be very hot as the temperature was around 27C but much of the tour is under the shade of the trees. Our guide Renata, supplied us with interesting facts about the city as we stopped off in various places. Having done the Ring Tram the day before helped us to piece together where we had ridden. Perhaps a map of the route at the end of the tour might have been a nice idea. I highly recommend this as a way of seeing Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Leanne C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Unfortunately it was wet and cold but our guide Elizabeth was great

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Georgina L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good guide
Beautiful places
Could have had more riding, less stopping
Enjoyable day

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

gabriela f

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I like all the places we visited. I saw a different Vienna! And the tour guide was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to see the sites, our guide was very informative and answered any questions about Vienna

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Daniel K

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Wir saßen leider in der letzten Reihe, daher war der Klang nicht optimal. Der Gesang ist noch recht gut und vergleichsweise laut bei uns angekommen. Von den Instrumenten hätte ich mehr erwartet. Ob es nun an der Entfernung lag oder an der Anzahl der Musiker 8Solistin, kann ich nicht sagen.

Doing what: Vivaldi Four Seasons Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

rutovitz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous experience. Managed to see a lot of Vienna that I had not seen before. Certainly a great way to see Vienna. Perhaps the group should be smaller we were a group of 20

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Andrea R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The entrance was confusing with a queue for getting the already bought tickets. The visibility and acoustics were also compromised even considering that my seat was in the middle not in front and not back.

Doing what: Mozart Requiem Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour very informative great way to see the highlights of Vienna

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Anthony R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Interesting tour reaching places we wouldn't have had time for on a short break. City very bike friendly and a thoroughly enjoyable city tour

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Douglas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very good

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

BRENDA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful concert in a lovely setting. All six of us enjoyed it immensley

Doing what: Vivaldi Four Seasons Concert at St. Charles Church in Vienna

Monika S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Horst was an enthusiastic and very knowledgeable guide. As a native of Vienna, he had much to offer in terms of history, culture and day to day insights of navigating Vienna and getting the most out of one's stay. He provided some great 'insider' tips.
Well worth it.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Juanette O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Esther C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We loved it..a wonderful way yo see the city! Strangely enough, three different people complained to our guide about such tours clogging up their streets! We just smiled and carried in. Very interesting tour!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

mevay365

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour. Horscht was a funny and great tour guide. gave us a great overall orientation to the city. Would definitely recommend this. I would do this on your first day in Vienna and than go back on your own for more exploring.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Sarah McMurchie W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Cold,windy day, covered too much ground and difficult to hear guide unless standing right next to him.
No idea where we were most of the time! It was getting dark by the time the tour finished and rush hour traffic challenged our ability to stay together as a group...but saw things we wouldn't otherwise have seen.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

fransas961

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing and so was our guide Elizabeth. She knew everything you wanted to know about Vienna and more. All the extra bits you don't get to read in the booklets. The bikes were comfortable and it was such a good way to see all the major attractions in Vienna. Well worth the money and such a good way to see the city. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message