Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

St Charles's Church (Karlskirche)

The Church of St Charles Borromeo, or Karlskirche, is the finest baroque church in Vienna and was built between 1716 and 1739, after a vow by Karl VI at the end of the 1713 plague. It was designed and commenced by Johann Bernhard Fischer von ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great as allways bike-tours are - very nice and pedagogic guide

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We actually had booked the bike tour then when we got there-my husband wanted to do their Segway tour instead! It was amazing, fun and informative with Horst as our guide. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see the city, from the obvious tourist areas to the more unusual contemporary architecture of the University campus. It was good not having to wear coloured vests/tabards or helmets!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This is such a fun way to see a city. Our guide was wonderful but some what soft spoken, so I had a hard time hearing him sometimes.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Tour was OK. Guide was mediocre. The beauty of the city did not shine through in this tour.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a good introduction to Vienna and really a lot of fun. It's a bit challenging for non-bike riders but easy enough to keep up with. We had a fairly large group and got spread out a couple of times, but overall, Horst, the guide, keep us in a group. We stopped often enough for explanations to allow everyone to get their breath and regroup. I would recommend the trip to anyone looking for a new experience.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide and an excellent way to familiarize with the city

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing, what a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went on the evening bike tour, 6.30pm with my 3 children aged 18, 15 and 8. All the staff in the bike shop were very friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The bikes were ready for us and very comfortable to ride. The bike tour was very enjoyable for us and we saw parts of the city that we would never have seen. All my children thoroughly enjoyed the bike your and our guide - who was very informative, funny and a nice guy to speak with. The only sad part was when it was 9.30 and the your had completed.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent bike tour! Very knowledgable guide who was very interested in sharing lots of good information.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed myself on this tour but felt the tour leader should have given the group safety instructions and a quick run-down of the road rules. Not all bike riders are experienced riders.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

As usual very well organised and a super guide, Renate. Suitable for all levels and ages. Ideal way to get around Vienna and take in the sights.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a really good way to see the city. Our guide (Walter?) was excellent and we really enjoyed the morning. One thing to consider however, I understand that delivery vans are allowed into the city in the morning and not the afternoon. Therefore, it is likely less traffic in the afternoon tours. Despite the greater traffic in the morning, it was still excellent.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Fun easy way to see the highlights

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Took morning tour and it was excellent. Nice pace, great explanations and stories for all the sights. Our tour guide was Horst, ask for him. The best guide we had on a tour.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message