Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

St Charles's Church (Karlskirche)

The Church of St Charles Borromeo, or Karlskirche, is the finest baroque church in Vienna and was built between 1716 and 1739, after a vow by Karl VI at the end of the 1713 plague. It was designed and commenced by Johann Bernhard Fischer von ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great guide, awesome tour - best way to explore Venice. Wish we spent more time by riverside.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We changed this to a Segway tour, great decision, it was wonderful.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great as allways bike-tours are - very nice and pedagogic guide

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Emanuel was super knowledgable and very clever. Loved it especially the huge park at end!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

We felt this tour was just adequate as the guide, though knowledgeable, seemed to lack enthusiasm and vibrancy. The bikes felt a bit unstable due to the advertising disc inserted into the front wheel which acted as a bit of a sail....not good on a windy day like we had. It would've been good if there had been some brief bike education on road rules before we headed off. At times when the leader was somewhat ahead those at the rear of the pack felt unsure as to who had right of way, etc. Such big groups make it hard to hear what is being said. This tour did not compare well to the fat bike tour we did in Berlin which was fabulous!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We actually had booked the bike tour then when we got there-my husband wanted to do their Segway tour instead! It was amazing, fun and informative with Horst as our guide. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see the city, from the obvious tourist areas to the more unusual contemporary architecture of the University campus. It was good not having to wear coloured vests/tabards or helmets!

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This is such a fun way to see a city. Our guide was wonderful but some what soft spoken, so I had a hard time hearing him sometimes.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Tour was OK. Guide was mediocre. The beauty of the city did not shine through in this tour.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a good introduction to Vienna and really a lot of fun. It's a bit challenging for non-bike riders but easy enough to keep up with. We had a fairly large group and got spread out a couple of times, but overall, Horst, the guide, keep us in a group. We stopped often enough for explanations to allow everyone to get their breath and regroup. I would recommend the trip to anyone looking for a new experience.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide and an excellent way to familiarize with the city

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing, what a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went on the evening bike tour, 6.30pm with my 3 children aged 18, 15 and 8. All the staff in the bike shop were very friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The bikes were ready for us and very comfortable to ride. The bike tour was very enjoyable for us and we saw parts of the city that we would never have seen. All my children thoroughly enjoyed the bike your and our guide - who was very informative, funny and a nice guy to speak with. The only sad part was when it was 9.30 and the your had completed.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent bike tour! Very knowledgable guide who was very interested in sharing lots of good information.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed myself on this tour but felt the tour leader should have given the group safety instructions and a quick run-down of the road rules. Not all bike riders are experienced riders.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

As usual very well organised and a super guide, Renate. Suitable for all levels and ages. Ideal way to get around Vienna and take in the sights.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a really good way to see the city. Our guide (Walter?) was excellent and we really enjoyed the morning. One thing to consider however, I understand that delivery vans are allowed into the city in the morning and not the afternoon. Therefore, it is likely less traffic in the afternoon tours. Despite the greater traffic in the morning, it was still excellent.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Fun easy way to see the highlights

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Took morning tour and it was excellent. Nice pace, great explanations and stories for all the sights. Our tour guide was Horst, ask for him. The best guide we had on a tour.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

I signed up for this tour because it said it was an english speaking tour. Come to find out it was German/English. Which is fine but when the guide talks to the Germans for 10mins about a site and then 3 minutes to the English speakers. Just expected more from Viator.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Horst was one of our European tour highlights. He was very enter naming, informative, and had a lot of little known facts. The ride was excellent and we were able to see a lot in the time. Highly recommend as a way to see Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My husband and I did both the morning and afternoon rides. Although completely different tours, they were both wonderful. We learned so much about Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The cycle tour was a great way to see the highlights of central Vienna. I certainly recommend the tour but I would make the following 2 points which seem to appear on other reviews:
1. Some participants still went to the wrong corner of the Opera house, the tour waited for them and caused everybody to lose 30 minutes of the tour.
2. Initially we were told that 2 guides would take us but at the last minute only one guide looked after 15 people (mostly German) so the commentary was then predominantly in German and there was no translation of the answers given the time shortage.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

I booked this tour believing that it had a lot of potential, but I was seriously disappointed with the outcome. While the tour visits many of Vienna's must see destinations, the guide is useless unless you speak German. I would have liked the option for an English only tour as I spent most of the tour waiting for the guide to translate from German to English, for which she barely gave the English speaking minority a second thought. All I can say is that this tour was a disappointing way to spend my €'s.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is a great way to see the sights and get the history. The guide (Ola) was fantastic. She was very knowledgable and made sure everyone was safe.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message