• USD ($)
  • English

Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

Vienna Boys Choir (Wiener Sängerknaben)

The Vienna Boys' Choir, Wiener Sängerknaben , is one of the oldest boys' choirs that is not part of a church or college. In the late 15th century the choir was part of Maximilian I's court music and sang in the Imperial Chapel which he ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A must do for a trip to Vienna. The facility is nice - seated in the upper level, but excellent view and great acoustics. And, of course, the performance was outstanding.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

The new auditorium for the Boys' choir was poorly ventilated and very hot. We almost left early because of the discomfort.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The Vienna Boy's choir was wonderful, however we were forgotten at point of pick up. We had to call for someone to pick us, We arrived late, the performance had already started. We then had to find transportation back to our hotels.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Vienna Boys' Choir 4 stars Performance excellent. New theater needs to work on seating and ushers directing people to the correct seats. I was told to leave the seat I had been directed towards originally only to find someone already seated in the seat the usher claimed was mine. Although one usher had demanded I leave the other seat, the second one shrugged, let the person in my seat remain, and walked away.

Viator 1 star - Not only was the van driver late to pick us up (17:05), he lied to us and the couple seated in front of us that the performance didn't start until 18:00. We had the paperwork with us that showed it started at 17:30. When we arrived at 17:25, he left the van to get tickets. None of the tickets allowed husband and wife to sit together. By the time we walked in the door of the MuTH, the ushers were already flashing the concert hall lights and trying to close the doors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved these angelic voices and their brilliant performance, not to mention the enthusiasm of their conductor - how could you go to Vienna and not take this opportunity? We had transportation to the venue organised through the Viator booking, but you have to make your own way home - not a biggie, as the public transport system is quite easy to use. It could only have been a more wonderful experience if some idiots in the audience realised that it is a live performance and refrained from taking photos and crunching lollies all the way through the it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent concert.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The choir was all I expected. The singing was great and plenty of it. However I was disappointed that although we were picked up from our hotel we were left to find our way home. Had we been warned about this it would not have been such a shock when we arrived and we would have planned for it. This seems to be quite a common point with the viator tours that you find your own way home from excursions as we discovered after doing about 7 Viator tours on our last trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a spectacular performance and we enjoyed it very much!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Whether or not we were being picked up at our hotel was not clear. When we got to the venue, we were given tickets which were not together. The venue was not as expected and seemed like a high school production for the first half hour. Orchestra in front of boys outshines them. Not as expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the performance of the Boy's Choir!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent!! The boys and their amazing Conductor/Pianist were so good, such angelic voices. The orchestra who accompanied them in the second part of the concert were first class too.

Robert C P
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A perfect time to be in Vienna and to see such a world famous choir. The performance set in the Musikverein was magical. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent from pickup to the last encore. Won over a reluctant husband who is a Strauss fan and gave it top marks over the waltz show.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The show was fantastic. My only issue was the organization for transport. I was told to let the company know which hotel I was staying in so they could drop off tickets. We had no idea they were actually going to pick us up there, so we had gone to the central meeting location. It all worked out in the end and we had a wonderful time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The Vienna Boys Choir is a "must do" in Vienna. The Musikverein is beautiful. We didn't have the best seats (almost the last row) but it was still worthwhile. It did seem odd that the "tour" provided a van to the destination but not transportation back to the hotel.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message