Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

Vienna Boys Choir (Wiener Sängerknaben)

The Vienna Boys' Choir, Wiener Sängerknaben , is one of the oldest boys' choirs that is not part of a church or college. In the late 15th century the choir was part of Maximilian I's court music and sang in the Imperial Chapel which he ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Grant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Elizabeth our guide was great. Full of information and very interesting facts. Well worth the money for our family.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Shelby S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I was the only one booked for the tour so they cancelled it and put me on the evening tour instead. It was more pricey but they kindly absorbed the cost. I reckon the tour is similar. It was really good and the guide, Horst, was funny!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Daniel G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

EXCELLENT introduction tour to Vienna and sometimes off the beaten path...time spent in a classical coffee of Vienna to have discussions would have be appreciated...excellent guide but a 3 hour tour is a must....

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Nicole Italiana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very informative, getting into some Austrian history but not in an overwhelming way. It was well-paced in that we stopped for the coffee/cake about 2/3 way through. Our guide was amazing--very professional and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Melody Zheng D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an insightful, fun and delicious guided tour! Our tour guide was friendly, funny and professional, and the coffee and cake were absolutely divine. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see a bit of Vienna's main landmarks and wanting to know quirky facts and the history of this beautiful city. It helps if you have got a sweet tooth too!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

R G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, great guide, informative, funny, engaging with coffee and cake really a nice touch. Truly a memorable time, highly recommended for everyone !!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Kok Leong C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It is good to join this tour to explore Vienna by walking

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Keiarn N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Great orientation to the lovely city of Vienna.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Patricia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really good tour by an experienced guide who was happy to answer questions and gave us plenty of time to take photos. Lots of walking but not overwhelming or difficult.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

suzanne r

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This was a great introduction to the history of Vienna. We were shown many of the historical palaces that related to the Hapsburg Empire. The guide was friendly, approachable and very informative. This was a very worthwhile experience for us.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Morgan S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was a little unclear of who/which company we were supposed to be meeting/looking out for. Eventually found a lady who we think was our guide, but she did not accept the smart phone option of having your certificate, so this was confusing. The tour itself was great, if this was the correct person!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Stephanie B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Vienna is very beautiful and it was nice to have a guide so knowledgeable about this city. Great introduction to Vienna.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Jonathan F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This was v good, only marred by the fact it was freezing and raining and couldnt feel feet or hands by the end, but no fault of the guide who was excellent

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

There were only 3 people on this English language tour so there were many opportunities to ask questions.Our tour guide was excellent. She detailed so much history of Vienna and there was so much passion for her city in the telling. She showed us many interesting sights and took us to places we would never have found on our own such as the Spanish horse school, St. Stephens Cathedral,the palace,Mozart's house with the only picture of him withouta wig. She also pointed out many examples of architecture. We all learned so much.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Neil S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Insightful and very worth while.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Cleve A. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I will be back....Vienna is so beautiful....My mother and I truly enjoyed Vienna. The walking tour was wonderful and our tour guide was well knowledgeable about the history of Vienna.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Dan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great walking trip! Our guide was awesome. She spoke in English and German non-stop. She had great knowledge of the area and we got to see most of the center of the city. Thanks!

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

PRISCILLA N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great overview of historic sites including stop at best ice cream stand in Vienna.

Doing what: Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message