Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1875 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved this tour. An amazing building, wonderful music performed in costume and a cd to remeber the night by.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good, all was like they described very recomended

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome trip! One of my best experiences in a two week trip to Europe! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour with an excellent guide. Her intimate knowledge of historical events and of the city and its landmarks kept us entertained throughout the duration. Her professionalism and dedication were readily apparent. The tour provided us with a detailed overview of the city and palace. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to discover any city, and identify sights for a further closer visit.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We found Andrea so interesting and loved the walking tour. We were 4 pensioners but the pace Andrea took us round was just right for us. She shows you the sites you may not find without the knowledge she has, and of course explains them. It gives you a great introduction to the lovely Vienna .Thank you Andrea.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was just wonderful. We had a small group of 5. The countryside was great, the others on the tour were friendly and our guide was wonderful. Although I am not a lover of white wine, I truly enjoyed the ride in the country and the riverboat on the Danube.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Worked out well. Allowed us to enjoy the city as best we could in two days. Buses ran often. Vienna is a wonder!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a lovely evening. Meal was fine in good surroundings and seats in second row for concert gave us a good view. Only problem was the hectic rush for interval drinks and getting people back into hall, but it was a Saturday and the concert was picked out.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Hyun Joo Kim
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good for skim looking! Schonbrunn Palace guide tour was really good.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Hop on off Bus tour was excellent. It saved us time going to the U and extra walking as the palaces and grounds require lots of exploring. I definitely recommend a 2 day pass to see it all and relax and listen to the history and the bus winds through Vienna with some wonderful background music

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both tours were great! We had a lot of fun. Saw different things on each tour, but they complimented each other nicely! Had such a great day, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide - very knowledgeable, good food and an excellent wine tasting.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message