Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2583 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tours are excellent, however I was disappointed that I received no correspondence regarding 10 per cent discount. 5 stars

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

MARILYN B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Should not have spent so much time at Palace - lines were long and slow moving to buy entrance tickets.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Raymond P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Excellent loved it if we had more time we could have spent all day there. Dinner was nice. Concert was very good musicians and female opera singer and ballet dancer were top class. Only think they could improve is male singer.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Nasim M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We had a lovely experience from the tour of the Palace, to dinner and concert. very enjoyable

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Raymond P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Really don and #39;t bother it is basically 4 very small glasses of wine and a bit of ham. It would have helped if someone had actually talked to us but we got shown to a seat handed a piece of paper in German (apparently saying what the wines were) and they bring the glasses again not saying anything.

Doing what: Private Tour: Austrian Wine Tasting in a Traditional Augustinerkeller

Sam N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful Day, Beautiful Dinner, Great Symphony.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A most enjoyable tour on this our first visit to Vienna. An excellent and most knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Despite the heavy snow we made it to the palace and had a fabulous time. Excellent meal, good wines and the concert was superb!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

No one could have told us how nice this was! Three hours wondering through the Naschmarket learning about the local foods from the past and imported in the more recent years. Sampling of spices, oils, meats, cabbage, candies, cheese and pastries. A great tour for your first day, you will go back to buy more:-.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour of Naschmarkt in Vienna

Louise M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable evening. Meal very nice and concert excellent. System for the collection of coats at the end of the event needs rethinking.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

tgroover

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

My Husband and I took this tour and really enjoyed it. Quite a bit was in the bus and we had two language groups - so a little hard to follow but a good overview of the city. Would have liked to spend more time at the Belvedere palace. All in all a good tour.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very nice tour, was a little difficult finding the start since the church is under renovation. A true underground: crypt, wine cellar, restaurant, and store each with their own story.

Doing what: Small-Group Underground Vienna Tour: St Michael's Church Crypt and Michaelerplatz Excavation

Steven S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Food was mediocre; concert was low energy and the performance was substandard.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Paola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excelent musicians, singers and dancers! We had our dinner inside at the next hotel, but food was very nice either.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic, definitely worth going to on the tour of the palace before hand. At this time of the year there is a Christmas Market in front of the Palace which is very good. Easy to get to the palace on the U4 underground line.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very easy to find, and interesting! Albeit they like the film The Third Man a little too much...

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

brian s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent night out, food was very reasonable, concert enjoyable

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Subuhee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great way to be part of culture in Vienna and a wonderful show. My mom and I both enjoyed it, we did it as an alternative to the Opera as we were both not Opera fans. I definitely think it was worth it and a nice evening out!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

magracie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A must visit and see - full of history and beautiful buildings....spend time and be immersed on the waltzes' music and indulge on their food and desserts.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cecilia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Top Tour, beautiful museum, tickets arrived on time to the hotel. Cake amazing at a typical cafe, and the metro access made us save a lot of money. It's worth the money totally!!!!

Doing what: Gustav Klimt Vienna Combo: Belvedere Palace, Vienna Card and Optional Albertina Museum

Maria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

excellent food, music everything was really really good

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

J W C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. We were collected from our hotel and taken on an interesting journey through Vienna before arriving at the Schonbrunn Palace. Our tour guide was friendly and helpful and it was a joy to beat the queues no need to queue when you're with a tour guide. We didn't feel rushed inside the palace but would have liked an hour once the tour was finished, mostly because there was a Christmas market. We had a little over half an hour and had to choose between the gardens and the market at the front of the palace. I would recommend this tour though, it's good for the price.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Michael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A really helpful, enjoyable and almost necessary way to open a visit to the city of Vienna. Helpful staff, informative on board commentary.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message