Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Megan was an outstanding tour guide and made the tour informative as well as relaxing.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Overall it was amazing!
The tour guide was so fun in explaining the historical sites even gave us recommendation where to eat cake and local dish!
Effective.. Ended 10 minutes earlier to headed to the local dinner in a decent local resto to have very nice schnitzel and big beers..

Superb!

Doing what: Vienna Old Town Evening Walking Tour with Optional Viennese Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our favorite day. Guides Giovanni and Marta were fantastic fun, warm and welcoming. Saw beautiful countryside even in the rain!!! and met some really nice folks. Would do it again for sure upon our return to this gorgeous country. Thanks for great memories!!!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The 4 course meal was served with enough time between courses to be ready for the concert. The food was delicious. The venue was excellent.The weather was warm so we were able to sit outside. The concert was better than expected and included ballet dancers and opera singers. I would recommend this to anyone. It was the highlight of our tour of Vienna.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both the Albertina and Belvedere Palace are beautiful buildings in their own right. They also house wonderful collections that are well worth visiting. The vouchers were waiting for me at my hotel as promised. Using public transport in Vienna is very easy.

Doing what: Gustav Klimt Vienna Combo: Belvedere Palace, Vienna Card and Optional Albertina Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great value. The bus took me everywhere I wanted to go in Vienna. I definitely need to visit for more than 2 days next time!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great fun! The orchestra chose to play Mozart selections that most people would recognize and the acoustics in the Musikverein were amazing! We had seats on the stage behind the orchestra so it was great to watch the conductor and see how much fun he seemed to be having.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome, enthusiastic guide with good information on some great stops. I especially enjoyed our ride along the Danube River bike trail....an unexpected bonus!

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a nice experience, got to see something around Vienna and well-planned for one day, the tour guide Mario is very knowledge and attended to details. And it was 38 degree that day, I was so glad I did it instead of staying in air-conditioned hotel room. Btw, family loved the wine I bought, one more point to that!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value! Loved that you added coffee and a dessert from Cafe Central. Made it a very nice outing!

Doing what: Gustav Klimt Vienna Combo: Belvedere Palace, Vienna Card and Optional Albertina Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful music. One of the classier music shows in Vienna.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It goes to many places. great choice

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Again, my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour led by a lively gentleman! He shared with the tour group a lot of additional information as to the best places to eat, drink, etc. Not to mention, he was very knowledgeable as to the subject matter i.e. Vienna Old Town! Highly recommended tour top catch a glimpse of Old Town Vienna in a few hours.

Doing what: Vienna Old Town Evening Walking Tour with Optional Viennese Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended! Excellent chamber music by the orchestra, singers and dancers! Not to be missed!!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this excursion. Our guide Marla was great. She was up-beat and knew a lot about the history of the region and the wines that we were tasting. The scenery was fantastic. Lunch at the Janek winery was great as well. We only wished that the day would not go by so fast.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, dinner, and concert!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great! Our guide was wonderful and very informative.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best part of the tour was our young Greek guide Stelios

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

More than outstanding. The conductor had a great sense of humor, flair, expertise and emotion. The baritone was good. The soprano was terrific ! The musicians were excellent. What they all did was demonstrate their superb musicianship but also remembered that they are entertainers as well. The Musikverein was full of highly appreciative and enthusiastic audience. 3 encores. The place was beautiful, acoustics great, air conditioned...perfect evening. Although some people did not dress up, the place had asked audience to dress up. Most people did. Wonderful evening! Musikverein was easy to get to on the U-bahn.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was the highlight of our time in Vienna and one of the best days of our two weeks in Europe. Well organized, easy, fun, and beautiful scenery! If you're looking to get out of the city for a day, I highly recommend this tour. I cannot say enough great things about this.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Petra was great. She had a lot of good knowledge about past and present.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message