Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1933 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing palace, gorgeous gardens even though in November there are no flowers. Food in the restaurant was delicious, and concert was very good.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Stelios the guide was fantastic, well informed about the history of the area and the wines of the region. Beautiful scenery and towns, trip around the abbey was great and the meal very tasty. Highly recommend to everyone

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, Stelios was a wonderful guide. The lunch was just okay but the tastings and overall experience are a good experience.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just don't lose your tiny receipt if you have a 48 hour pass. It stops at all the right places. Excellent value.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very enjoyable tour, dinner and concert. Thank you all went very smoothly.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was perfect. We had wonderful weather, even in November and Adam was an excellent guide. Highly recommend! It's a nice day trip and a great was to enjoy Austrian countryside.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely good teacher. Excellent event

Doing what: Experience Vienna: Viennese Waltz Dance Lesson for Couples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the best way to get around the city

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really worried that this was going to one of those awful tourist things that you wish you never did, well I should not have worried food and service great much surpassed our expectations, but the concert was a true delight. Go VIP and do not hesitate to book the whole experience is a delight

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was Christopher and he made it very interesting by providing us with many details regarding the underground tunnels. As expected we did get to see 3 well preserved corpses along with many coffins and bones.

Doing what: Small-Group Underground Vienna Tour: St Michael's Church Crypt and Michaelerplatz Excavation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family and I enjoyed the tour. Very friendly guide, tour was comprehensive and informative.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Hanna G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Right from the beginning, its a good time! At the end of the scenic hour train ride into Wachau Valley, everyone is well acquainted and buddies. Adam, the tour guide, is very friendly, knowledgeable and fun! He puts everyone on a good head- even if you resist. The ride throughout is amazing-the views, the air and of course the wine!! Great way to see Austria's wine country, meet the friendly locals and families who own the wineries. You'll also make friends for life :))

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message