Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1990 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was very good enjoyed it all!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

totally fabulous

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Extraordinary event with world class food and entertainment. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As the only ones there we had a private lesson which lasted longer than scheduled. Really good fun as a complete novice dancing with a more experienced partner so suitable for all. The instructor was wonderful escorting us to the underground when we asked for directions and recommend places to visit.

Doing what: Experience Vienna: Viennese Waltz Dance Lesson for Couples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent from start to finish. The service was efficient and helpful and the food delicious. The concert was a wonderful experience with a perfect balance of music, dance and song. Ideal for music lovers of all tastes, you wouldn't need to be a classical buff to appreciate this experience.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. We were blown away by the crypt and the bones, mummified bodies, coffins, etc. Our guide, Bridget was a, true delight.

Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Underground Vienna Tour: St Michael's Church Crypt and Michaelerplatz Excavation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good tour. Very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Yvonne was a great guide. Would recommend to anyone. Only takes about 10 minutes to learn how to ride. Visited a lot of the famous buildings in Venice, via bike tracks, and on roads.

Doing what: Vienna City Segway Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This arrangement exceeded our high expectation. It was a perfect end to our visit to Vienna, well worth a repeat!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Make sure to get the palace early enough to do the tour! We arrived several hours before closing and had to wait for an hour to get in. They give you a time to start the tour and if it's busy, you may have to wait. The palace tour was interesting and dinner complimented the tour well. Dinner was delicious! The concert was good. We did not have the full orchestra, but an ensemble, and they did a phenomenal job!

The only problem we had was at the end. Getting our coats back was chaotic and taxis were scarce at 1030 at night.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an amazing day. We began with the included palace tour, followed by an afternoon in the awesome zoo where else in Europe can you find Koala, brown and polar bears together with giant and red pandas. We then enjoyed an excellent Viennese dinner in a wonderful setting followed by the concert in the orangery. It was a super trip, excellent value and highly organised.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's best to do the tour early in the day, then go back to the hotel and rest a bit. It's quite a bit of walking. The meal was great - Franz Joseph's favorite. The concert was incredible - the highlight of our trip. The Prime Minister of Malaysia happened to be there with his entourage. If he attended this concert it must be the best show in town.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great venue,surroundings and music with dancing also,what more could you ask for!!!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great zoo,which has pandas also.The Ferris wheel was exhilarating and very historical

Doing what: Vienna's Schonbrunn Zoo and Giant Ferris Wheel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message