Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1944 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Incredible dinner and an outstanding Christmas concert. This was unquestionably the best night we had in Vienna.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Dinner and concert were great. Everything seemed to be planned and executed as scheduled. Everything was in a great setting. The only minor observation we had was that with such an elegant dinner setting why were we given a 15" square thin paper napkin? It seemed a bit out of place with respect to everything else!!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent seats. Performance was fabulous. Beautiful venue!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a blast.
This is a must do if you're ever in Vienna.

Doing what: Experience Vienna: Viennese Waltz Dance Lesson for Couples

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Threw dinner was OK, but the performance was great

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

excellent. Guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

My recommendation: if possible, purchase the items separately rather than the package. Avoid the dinner portion where possible.

Why: Flexibility. One can do the items on different days, and can avoid inclusions in this package.

Our experience:
We arrived at 3pm, which was perfect, as the Palace Tour was for 1 hour only. The Palace is beautiful but only a limited portion is open to the public. On most time of the year, the Schonbrunn closes at 4:30pm while the dinner starts at 6:30pm.

During this two hours, we roamed the Palace grounds as it is extremely beautiful. However, as we were there on a cold autumn day, that two hours did feel like an eternity! The dinner was not appetizing, as it tasted like a $5 meal one can buy at a local food court.

The chamber music orchestra was enjoyable. Note, the seats can be tight. There's a mandatory (paid) coat check, which the tour description does not mentioned here.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

It really wasn't worth it in the end. Buses are rare and sometimes very late and they stop really early (I think 5 pm is the latest?), which makes them pretty useless. We got this to not have to use public transportation, which we ended up using a lot more because the tour wasn't very useful. Also, one of the 3 times we actually got to use the tour buses we had to wait for 40 minutes in the cold and wind because the bus was very late. All in all, it wasn't worth it, just get a 3 day pass on the public transport and you'll be far better (and cheaper) off.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

ticket office was extremely hard to find
dinner was tasty but high priced drinks not included
concert ballerina was extremely old and no period dresses as shown in the picture were worn
cheaper and better concerts were available all over vienna once you got there

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

the palace is nice .so is the dinner which took place on the palace's orangerie.from the consert i leked the opera parts ,the music but not the ballet.the mucisians where really great.the place of the concert wasn.t anything special and for 50 euros i would prefer something better.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Concert was excellent. Dinner was ok but nothing special. We had to wait around between the tour and the dinner for far too long and there was quite a gap between dinner and the concert. So as an overall impression, there was too much waiting time. But it was a nice evening.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing palace, gorgeous gardens even though in November there are no flowers. Food in the restaurant was delicious, and concert was very good.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Stelios the guide was fantastic, well informed about the history of the area and the wines of the region. Beautiful scenery and towns, trip around the abbey was great and the meal very tasty. Highly recommend to everyone

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message