Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1780 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

musicians were incredibly good and played with zeal and a lot of energy

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Hop on Hop off bus tour worked really well, it was well conducted and full of information, I would take the same tour again if I was new to Vienna

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must do tour. Adam is a great host/guide. Very amusing and informative. The bike riding part is very gentle and you get to taste I guess 8 wines or so, mainly white, with some schnapps thrown in for good measure. The optional BBQ is good value and very tasty. I cannot rate the tour highly enough. As Nike would say "Just do it"

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We just did the tour and not the dinner. The tour was very well organized and gave us a very good bearing around Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna Old Town Evening Walking Tour with Optional Viennese Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We got the VIP tickets and had had front row seats. My date and I throughly enjoyed the whole experience .
The dinner was very good and the performance was great. Highly recommend. One of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The performance was great, and the CD was an added bonus!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting, insightful and entertaining. Even though it was pouring with rain, our guide kept us enthralled with the history of Vienna. His humour engaged us. Gave us a sense of how the city linked together both geographically and historically. Thank you

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent evening. The dinner was superb, the concert excellent, and the volunteer who shepherd us through it was wonderful. A hotel pickup would have been nice.

Doing what: Vienna State Opera House Mozart Concert in Historical Costumes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable host. Great sense of humour. Had fun despite the rain!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour ... we got lucky our .. tour guide Andrea was exceptional ... knowledgeable, great sense of humor ... she was so eager to share all her wealth of information with the group... We saw all basic sights , she gave some good ,'local' advice of what to do , where to eat in Vienna ... Definitely will recommend this tour. Vienna, and old Vienna is relatively small place so the best way to explore it is by walking ... so City Walking Tour was perfect for this purpose.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The show was excellent, but we were not pleased with local tour group. First it was a pick up but not a drop off, which meant we had to find our own way back to our hotel. Second there were 3 couples in our group and not one of us was seated with our partner. Since we had booked this excursion months before, I found this extremely disturbing that we could not be seated together. Even when we tried to exchange our seats, we were told that the performance was sold out and it was not possible.

Doing what: Vienna Boys' Choir Performance at the MuTh Concert Hall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic...highly recommended if you want to see beautiful scenery and get a bit of exercise. Adam, our tour guide, was the reason this tour was so enjoyable. He took care of everyone in the group and made sure everyone was having fun. It was a perfect way to end my vacation and I would definitely go on this same tour again if I were to visit in the future. :)

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Vienna. Would have liked to do more stops.

Doing what: Vienna City Segway Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message