Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2045 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very informative and hit the important things I wanted to see. Judith, our tour operator was very knowledgeable and was fluent in English and German. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful meal. Lovely concert. A great way to spend an evening in Vienna.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip takes the whole day and evening. Good value. Tour of the beautiful palace and gardens followed by dinner and the concert.
If you go to the Schonbrunn by underground look out for the Orangerie as you come out the staion. It is right across the road. We just followed the crowds to the ticket office and had to walk back about 10 minutes

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent fun ...patient teachers ....great instruction!

Doing what: Experience Vienna: Viennese Waltz Dance Lesson for Couples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide, Mario, was wonderful personable and knowledgeable. We enjoyed it very much and would recommend both the tour and Mario.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent Food and atmosphere at the hotel Bristol! Great performance from the musicians! Must do!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour. We had only 2 days in Vienna and it was our 1st visit so time was not on our side. It was the 1st event we did on arrival and the intention was to cover some ground on the city and give us some bearing as to what was available near our hotel. The 4 of us enjoyed this immensely and were able to see a lot more than we bargained for. Highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Vienna Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What s great experience. Got to go to places busses can't go and our guide, Thomas, did a great job in leading the group as well as providing outstanding history of Vienna and all of our numerous stops. Anyone who goes to
Vienna and doesn't take this your is missing a great experience and opportunity.

Doing what: Vienna City Segway Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unfortunately restaurant closed that evening and the booking office had not heard from Vivator about our reservation
The Kursalon staff arranged a Dinner for us at the Intercontinental Hotel,then we went back for the concert which spoiled the evening a little.
The concert was excellent but we missed the atmosphere of Dinner in the Kursalon.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I highly recommend this experience! the people were out going and fun to ride with! Ask for Gianni! He knows the places and makes it a really fantastic experience!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Here everything was very good. Two comments: A very arrogant guide at the information desk at Schønbrunn, and an agressive salesman outside The orangerie who wanted to see our voucher etc. We went passed him and met friendly hostesses inside.
But the whole day was great, better than expected.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice day. Two routes. Covered the whole city. I enjoyed this trip.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great night out, Palace is impressive. Take your time to take it all in. Dinner was good and the concert excellent.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. We love using segways to explore a new city and get our bearings. Good knowledgable guide. Great morning discovering Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Segway Day Tour

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was awesome. Possibly the best tour of our 5 weeks in Europe. Excellent well informed guide with fantastic wine knowledge. Fantastic country both on land and from the river cruise. Excellent Wine.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very convenient, clean and efficiently run.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time. Loved the hop-on hop-off, the 72 hour pass, and the Viennese dinner. My favorite part was the Central City Café. It was a special treat.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The palace tour reviews past splendours and also the architecture of the era.
The dinner was pleasant and the people watching very interesting.
The concert was of an exceptional high standard, that was the really surprising part - no part-timers these musicians.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good way to get round cities if you don't have a lot of time but Vienna is so compact that if you have time to walk it is not essential.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour, knowledgable guide.. Very organized.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was wonderful, informative and friendly

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The location of departure point was not describe clearly. We asked more than 10 people but nobody had a clue; there are no signs, no info, nothing. We almost missed are pre paid tour.
Tour was good, guide spoke clearly and her English was good, but she was not friendly

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Robert M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

enjoyable two day's of touring the city. so much to do and see. incredible history and architecture. the best way to help you decide what attractions you prefer to re-visit.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a great way to see the city. Totally enjoyable.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message