Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2789 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Howard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent connects well with multiple lines. Great way to put city in perspective.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful. The building, the hall and the concert itseilf. From 0 to 10, I give it 10 points.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

summer l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Breathtaking experience, highly recommend.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

lj.nemo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great wine tasting experience together with the tour in beautiful wachay vally in a small group of another two nice couples, our guide Mario is professional and very humorous, he is generous in pouring wines too:

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would highly recommend this concert

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Eugene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great.....but you need to arrive for tour at 4pm latest...

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Frances D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful hall with great accoustics. This was a wonderful experience. Fantastic seats made all the difference to feeling part of the performance. It was easy to collect tickets from the kasse using the vouche. Excellent

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Sayat T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thank You Very much! It was an amazing experience! Very happy and thanks again!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Samuel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour. our guide james was great. absolutely stunning scenery!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Isabelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. My bike was a comfortable cruiser and worked perfectly, and although one person in the group had a bike where the brakes made an awful noise, the tour guide offered to switch with him. We really enjoyed the tour, a perfect way to experience Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna Highlights Bike Tour

Isabelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great concert a little bit of everything. Realy enjoyed it .

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Jean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an exceptional experience. The venue was magnificent, the music was all the favorites and the dancers and soloists very fine. We bought tickets that were the next level down from VIP. Ended up on the second row and were able to see everything. So glad we made the reservations before we left on our tour - everything went very smoothly and was very easy. Made arrangements in advance for 5 concerts in Budapest, Vienna and Salzburg. This was the best.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Malc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really good day out, our guide Dimostenis was fantastic and informative. The day was well organised with time for wine tasting, exploring by oneself and we really enjoyed the boat trip on the Danube.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Celia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I Just loved it Kursalon : the place, the orquestra, the singers. I left on cloud nine.

Dinner is a good experience to have for a first time.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Celia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I love old History. Schonbrunn Palace is absolutely Beautiful. A must for every tourist..

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Robin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour with a guide who was passionate about wine and the region. The tour varies the wineries and lunch locations depending on opening days/times. The wines at all locations were excellent, lunch options were superb, and beautiful vistas plentiful. Note- if you are interested in staying to see Melk Abbey it is possible to do so and catch a train back to Vienna, but you will be a little pressed for enough time to see the whole abbey due to closing times.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Robin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to meet the city! Good overview of a lot of different places and good recommendations for later. Horst was a great guide. NOTE: this should not be attempted by those who are not used to walking at a rapid pace or who may have mobility issues. We loved the fast pace and amount of sites covered, but there were others who had difficulty.

Doing what: Vienna Old Town Evening Walking Tour with Optional Viennese Dinner

Jordan M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stelios was great! He was very knowledgeable about both the region and the wine. I would highly recommend him to anyone! The tour was beautiful - we got lucky and had great weather. It was a little difficult dealing with Viator to coordinate getting 8 people on the same tour, but once we got past that, it was a great experience.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Raymond J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Expensive but worth it for a special occasion. Surroundings, meal and concert was fantastic. Not worth paying extra for the glass of wine in the interval-you can purchase a glass in the foyer, if you really want it but its not the best of wines!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

France L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Concert

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Rick A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had such a great time on this truly beautiful ride. The roads were mostly flat, the pace was easy, the scenery was breathtaking. I'd say anyone in moderately good physical condition who can balance on a bike can do do this trip. This was truly one of the highlights of our trip to Vienna -- we even made a video of the day to share with friends. Great fun.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

Cristian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An amazing experience! Great guide, good bikes, extraordinary views!

Doing what: Vienna Woods Mountain Bike Tour

Richard T M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very relaxing, beautiful ride and scenery. Many wonderful wines. Stylianos Stavridis was a splendid guide: knowledgeable of the wines, the region and the history of Austria and very friendly and personable as well.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Guisselle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Andrea our guide was great!

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message