Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1672 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MauiBoy
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour, a wonderful day

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really a lovely experience. My expectations were pretty low for the dinner and the entertainment but both were excellent! I was brought to tears by the music, especially the opera singer. It was a wonderful time.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had such a fantastic day with Stelios in the Wachau Valley! In spite of a few rain drops here and there, our day was sunny tasting wine with new friends from all over the world. So relaxing traveling with a small group of people and having Stelios share his knowledge of this wine region.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had such a fantastic day with Stelios in the Wachau Valley! In spite of a few rain drops here and there, our day was sunny tasting wine with new friends from all over the world. So relaxing traveling with a small group of people and having Stelios share his knowledge of this wine region.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just a perfect day

One suggestion; you should probably include in the ticket a tour/visit of the orangerie gardens

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour included everything we expected plus more. The guide, Walter, was knowledgeable, passionate, and very courteous. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Jewish Vienna Including Holocaust Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on the Wachau Valley winery bike tour! This was by far our favorite excursion during our stay in Vienna. We had a great group of people and an amazing guide, Gianni! He was very knowledgeable about the wine and a lot of fun! Great views and heurigens!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see this beautiful city!

Doing what: Vienna City Segway Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it - Kaspar was a great guide. I think he took more selfies than anyone else :D Loved seeing all the areas of Vienna we probably wouldn't have gone to by foot. Hundertwasser and Prater were big highlights. We ended up revisiting several places after the tour - and by bike is such a fun way to do it. Would do it again for sure!

Doing what: Vienna Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We purchased the VIP tickets before we left the states. Having done this allowed us to select our date as well as skip the lines. Everything was great.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic!! A perfect way to see Vienna. Brilliant bikes, fabulous views, excellent guide! I would definitely recommend this bike tour.

Doing what: Vienna Highlights Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Wachau Valley is beautiful. We biked through some quaint and lovely towns and vineyards. Our guide Hannes was very nice and brought us to two family owned wine tasting shops, 1st is where we had a great lunch and 2nd had breathtaking views of the valley. Would do this again.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip. Adam the guide was charismatic and knowledgable, sharing his local knowledge with us. 16 of us in group, just right. Bikes were brand new. Wine tasting lovely! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This experience was lovely. The instructor was gracious and graceful. She was able to apply her knowledge of dance in a manner specific to our ability and manner. The elegant environment and music were great.

Doing what: Experience Vienna: Viennese Waltz Dance Lesson for Couples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The concert waa alot of fun. The chance to visit the Golden hall is something I wil never forget. The seats were great.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour and the tour guide was full of information. She took us thru all the best rooms at the Palace and knew everything about the city. She answered individual questions and suggested a restaurant that became our favorite lunch place in the five days we spent in Vienna. Unfortunately I do not remember our guides name but she was very interesting and informative and made our trip very easy. My husband and I had certain things we wanted to do and see while in Vienna and she spent time with us explaining how to get places, best times to go, etc. great tour and tour guide!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was the highlight of our vacation! The view from the castle above Durnstein was well worth the hike. Hannes was a great guide and marvelous cook. We looked for more cheese sausages in Vienna but had to settle for schnitzel.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved it! A wonderful evening.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Touring Vienna on a Segway was a great idea, the amount that we were able to cover in the 3 hours was amazing. The tour guy, Max, was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Vienna City Segway Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

an excellent, very friendly and informative guide showing us a world under vienna we never dreamed existed

Doing what: Small-Group Underground Vienna Tour: St Michael's Church Crypt and Michaelerplatz Excavation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent way to see famous Vienna sites up close and personal--hosted by an excellent tour guide Thomas.

Doing what: Vienna City Segway Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

As a solo traveler, I booked this tour as well as the optional dinner to meet new friends, and that I did!

Our guide Horst was extremely articulate, informative, and hilarious. He offered a well-paced tour through Vienna's Old Town and provided history lessons and funny anecdotes about the royal family and politicians.

This tour was well worth my time and resources.

Doing what: Vienna Old Town Evening Walking Tour with Optional Viennese Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very good , we liked it a lot and we saw all we had to see , the biking part was very interesting , the walking part could have been a bit more interesting though. We saw all the old part and the new part of the city, super recommendable the biking part completely above expectations .

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: City Walking Tour plus Highlights Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message