Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1741 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very good performance and dress

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

With only two days in Vienna this concert Johann Straus and Mozart Concert proved to be one of our highlights. The theatre was packed with approx 300 people who were enthralled by the conductor and his orchestra. The supporting singers and dancers were exceptional and performed at a standard well above expectation.
The Kursalon is only a short stroll from the Intercontinental Hotel which proved to be very convenient for us as we had our 4 yr old Grand Daughter traveling with us.
If you are wanting to dine before the performance I'd suggest you book your dinner separately at the Kursalon Restaurant or the very quaint Biergart'l i'm Stadtpark at the canal end of the Kursalon complex.
If you are fortunate enough to be in Vienna on a Tuesday evening the Biergart'l employs one of the most entertaining 4 piece orchestra's that I've had the opportunity to experience food, beer and wine is good and charges reasonable. Tables here are located outside, so you get to enjoy the ambiance of the botanic gardens during good weather.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. James the guide was excellent and we had a great day out in the Valley. Can't fault it.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous evening. We had the VIP package which was superb. Worth every penny. Wasn't expecting too much from the meal, but all four course, choice of two options on each course was excellent. The concert was brilliant. Varied programme with singers and dancers. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Peter's wife was an amazing tour guide!! She had much knowledge about the history of the market, and also of all products sold at the market. We had an absolutely wonderful time on this tour, and would've enjoyed it to go longer. All the tastings were wonderful. Nothing but praise from our group!

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour of Naschmarkt in Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. Great combo of rest and riding. More than just wine tasting. Lunch was most excellent and prepared by our tour guide and one of the wineries. The tour begins and ends with an hour train ride outside the city, but beautiful countryside views. Our tour guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is an excellent orientation tour of Vienna. The tour guide was very friendly and entertaining. The pace was good and the guide gave us a lot of background and historical information that made the event well worthwhile. I recommend this tour to anyone visiting Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Mario, was great. I was surprised to have an Italian tour guide in Wachau, but he knew his wines and was very personable. The small tour max size is 8 we had 7 and it is a nice pace with plenty of opportunity to taste local wines. The hour long cruise down the Danube was relaxing. I highly recommend Mario!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Horst was a wonderful tour guide -- he quickly showed us the highlights of the First District while entertaining us with historical facts and memorable stories. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good audio tour - schonbrunn palace well presented. Vegetarian meal excellent and concert in the orangery enjoyable

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good way to see the sights

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding. Our guide was Jennifer, her explanations were to the point and she has great enthusiasm . She has indepth knowledge of Austrian history. That is why I highly recommend her.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The whole experience from the palace tour, to the time in the gardens, the marvelous dinner and the great concert was wonderful.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great way to orient yourself to the city and get a quick glimpse of the people, architecture and cafes of Vienna!

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The reviews are what convinced me to book this tour, and they were so right! The biking was fairly easy only a few short, minor hills the food was delicious the wine was tasty and the scenery was awesome! I hadn't been biking in years, so it was nice to do it again, and it was even better that it was along the Danube. Dürnstein was also a very cute town with lots of apricot treats Chocolate-covered apricots! Yum!. We hiked up to the prison where they kept King Richard the Lionheart. It was a hard hike straight up, but well worth the view when you got to the top!! I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get out of the city for a day, experience beautiful parts of the countryside, and meet great people! Our tour guide was James, and he was fabulous. He's very knowledgeable and a lot of fun!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was perfect!!! The one thing, it will be very useful to have map with way to this theatre as even people from reception of my hotel 5 starts didn't know exactly where is it and suggest me to go to the Vienna Opera :

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did the walk on our first morning and it was a great introduction to the city. Our guide Horst was very knowledgeable and very amusing. He gave us a good tip on the Vienna jazz scene and we went to a wonderful concert the next night at Porgy and Bess.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitivamente volveremos a Viena, una ciudad culta y replete de historias, nuestro guia hizo un gran esfuerzo para hacer el tour en aleman y espanol, pero fue genial

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Charisma
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The performance was very entertaining and the music was brilliant- even non-classic listeners will recognise some pieces of music.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we had a wonderful time so much more than we expected a really lovely night

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was exellent and we really felt we'd gotten a great vaue when we were done.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Like always Viator and Sightseeing tours always exceeds my expectations. Viator is a very easy and affordable way to book my activities during our trip. And Sightseeing Tours is an amazing way to see the city. It's convenient, affordable and the staff is always great and willing to help with an of our needs. I always use them for all my travels because I KNOW they always seem to impress me.

Doing what: Big Bus Vienna Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent experience. The orchestra was excellent with a very animated director. Sometimes the music was accompanied by one or more singers and for a while, there was a choir as well. Overall, excellently done. A couple of caveats. First, pick up your tickets an hour before. If you wait until 15 minutes before, as intimated on the paperwork, you will be in a horrible, not particularly well organized, line. Second, when booking tickets take care not to sit in the first 5 rows unless it will be in the very center. We were first row, but far left, so we really couldn't see anything that was happening on the right side.

Doing what: Vienna State Opera House Mozart Concert in Historical Costumes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Vienna, even if you don't ride a bike very often. The meeting point for the tour was super easy to get to Vienna's train system is great. Once we arrived there, we were given a chance to use the bikes and meet our guides. The assistance the bikes provided was useful on the hills neither my girlfriend nor I are very avid bikers, so this was a welcome addition and our guides Markus and Hugo were very conscientious with their choice of paths and pacing. The guides allowed time for stops, photos, and explained some of the history of the area. Markus even emailed us additional historical info about this area after we expressed an interest in learning more. In addition, he sent us GPS location info from our trek as well as pacing, distance, and other stats from the ride.

The tour provided a great view of the entire city and its surroundings. The guides pointed out landmarks and natural attractions and we learned a lot about what the city has to offer. After our tour, we stopped by one of the wineries in the area to enjoy some of the product grown in the hills we just biked through. The location was great and the wine was refreshing. Again, we would highly recommend the tour. Our only regret was that we didn't have more time in the city to enjoy some of the attractions we learned about during the tour. If you are going to be spending some time in Vienna, do this tour first!

Doing what: Vienna Woods Mountain Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

GREAT!!!
Our guide, Horst, was very friendly and knowledgeable. He knew lots about Vienna and told lots of interesting and amusing stories. The dinner was tasty and we met some lovely people.

Doing what: Vienna Old Town Evening Walking Tour with Optional Viennese Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message