Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1890 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour and tour guide! Loved it!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

easy to get around and see all the sites

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The castle was beautiful - a must see.I only wish I had found out our tour guides name. She was a petite woman who gave the tour in both English and French. In a word, terrific. She was knowledgeable, funny and we just loved the whole tour. A real pro. When we got back to the drop off point she spent a lot of time answering more questions and even helping us all figure out how to get the most out the rest of our day. We loved this tour!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I would highly recommend this trip to anyone! We had a blast!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very well maintained zoo, amazed to see Panda, Polar bear, Koala bear along with Siberian Tiger, Sea Lions, Penguins etc .

Doing what: Vienna's Schonbrunn Zoo and Giant Ferris Wheel

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Did the visit to all 3 parts in one day. palace very well presented and audio gave interesting commentry.
Supper would have been nicer if the rosti potateo's had been crisp instead of soaked in beef juices.
Concert was the highlight with music song and dance excellent, the soprano fabulous and the elevation of the dancers amazing, we all got into the spirit at the end with clapping and Ahh'ing!!,

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed everything about this evening - the tour around the stunning palace, the dinner and the fantastic concert. It was brilliant!!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Worth doing twice. Great guide and beautiful scenery

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Hard to find the meeting point, phoned the emergency phone no. but the lady was very unhelpful and impatient. So by the time we found the guide I was very frustrated, late and quite angry. The tour however was good and our guide very good. I would have liked to have tasted more things, example we were taken to a chocolate shop but didn´t get to taste any chocolate. Didn´t get anything to drink and were all parched by the time the tour ended. We went on the gourmet tour in Paris this year where we got to taste a lot more food and drink. Over all a very nice afternoon would recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour of Naschmarkt in Vienna

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Ok but not easy to use.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was a large tour and as such impersonal, but nevertheless interesting.

We began with a coach trip of the main sites in Vienna during which we had a commentary and then we visited the Palace.

The Palace was stunning and we were directed round by our guide using audio headsets which was needed due to the size of the group. The guide was informative.

We finished with free time to look round the gardens which were large. It was November so gardens were obviously not at there best.

Would love to go back to Schonbrunn Palace and Gardens but would go on a small group tour and in warmer months when I am sure it would be outstanding!

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The red route hop-on-hop-off tour was a little restrictive. The underground was very efficient and enabled us to access the sites we required.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message