Home to the Habsburg dynasty since the 15th century and once the de facto capital of the Holy Roman Empire, Vienna is one of the finest and most historic cities in Europe.  In addition to its vast imperial history, Vienna’s impressive musical legacy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2678 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Russ A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing , really worth going , food very nice and concert 10/10

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert Including 4-Course Dinner

Yussef J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

if you have limited time in Vienna please book this tour, fastest way to see the key landmarks in the city and the guide was great!!! make sure you are on time!! Perfect for the solo traveler.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The location, ambience and quality of the performances were excellent

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

dnebuloni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had the beginner package and it was absolutely vital for my trip to Vienna! Access to Upper Belvedere where you can admire the Klimt Kiss and the cake at Cafè Central are a must in Vienna! The transport card is great, giving the freedom to travel anywhere anytime with any line around the city! Totally recommend for your first visit to the capital of Austria!

Doing what: Gustav Klimt Vienna Combo: Belvedere Palace, Vienna Card and Optional Albertina Museum

Debbie-Ann N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely phenomenal! Our guide Mario was great! Very knowledgeable and willing to answer everyone's questions and even escorted us up the steep trek to Durnstein Castle. Everything was exactly as described and the whole group had a great time! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Dianne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both experiences were very well received by those travelling

Doing what: Vienna's Schonbrunn Zoo and Giant Ferris Wheel

sug_fr France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour, even for a teetotaller like me. Mario, our guide, was both charming and courteous, and allowed us to take our own time, and never once rushed us. He told us enough about everything, but no persistent talk either. The whole place was wonderfully beautiful, so it's definitely worth a trip.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Robin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed The Escape Hunt experience. This was the first time we had tried anything like this, though upon returning to the U.S., we found that there was a similar venue in our city. But, trying this in Lisbon made it that much more interesting. We were able to get through most of the puzzles and unlocked many of the locks, but not all of them. Still, it was a great break from sightseeing and something we will always remember about Lisbon.

Doing what: The Escape Hunt Experience Lisbon

Vivane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The orchestra seems to enjoy each partition together. They even added animal sounds before a piece. It was just beautiful and well described. Too bad it poured as we got out, we came by the underground!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Flor-Marina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was lovely we have a wonderful time.!!!!

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Liesl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great overview of the city and the Schonbrunn Palace was amazing.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

John I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Classical Mozart with a touch of humour added. The artists were in costume too. Great night out. Fantastic setting.

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good. Cornelia had facts and lore available. It was presented in a way that was engaging. Very glad we took this tour. This was out fifth visit to Wien. And we were shown things not seen before.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

bing Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Truly enjoyed every moment on the tour. The driver/guide is from Italy, super friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We had so much laughter along the way.the lunch place is in a local farm, and it was quaintessencial with good resonantly priced food. The wine tasting experiences worth everything.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Small-Group Tour and Wine Tasting from Vienna

Terry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

city is very beautiful highly recommend doing the tour of the city guide was excellent

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

MARGARET S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very informative guide. Good walking tour.

Doing what: Vienna City Walking Tour

Claudia H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Scenery history excellent, tour guide not as sufficient.

Doing what: Vienna Super Saver: Salzburg Day Trip plus Vienna City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Claudia H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Not as informative as I would like, but the combined hop on off bus is as good

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Yussef J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The highlight of this tour is the Schonbrunn palace and having the personalized guided tour is a plus, the rest of it can easily be done on a walking tour.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Juliet A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great overview of Vienna with very good and interesting guide.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

miller.ann1962

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great way to get around city and see Vienna 4different routes so covers all areas and a boat trip well worth the money

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Casper took us to parts of Vienna that I would never seen, or found. It's a great companion to an inner Vienna tour as it largely focuses on the surrounding perimeter that rings it.

Doing what: Vienna Highlights Bike Tour

Shirley B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent bus tour around Ringstrasse and walking tour into Palace. Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. Allow an extra hour before the tour for hotel pickup. Read the fine print. Tour ends at Opera House and you must get back to your hotel on your own or using Vienna's excellent subway system.

Doing what: Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit

Joan K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This concert is geared toward the tourist and is entertaining. I would recommend purchasing the lower price tickets as it is a small venue.

Doing what: Kursalon Vienna: Johann Strauss and Mozart Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message