• USD ($)
  • English
Eco-conscious Vienna has more than 750 miles (1,200 km) of bike networks with several sightseeing routes signposted through the heart of the city. There are plenty of free bike stands for secure parking and dedicated cycle lanes provide passage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wine tasting Bike tour was so fun! Even though we were the "old couple" of the group we had a great time! Ester went out of her way to make everyone feel included. The highlight of our 4 days in Vienna. Ester you are the BEST!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I took this tour on September 21st along with 2 other colleagues from work. We loved the tour. We had so much fun. It was the last tour for our tour guide, Nicolette, who was moving to another country the following day. She was a very knowledgeable and entertaining young lady who really made the trip enjoyable for everyone. The biking route was enjoyable with lots of nice scenery, travelling through vineyards, small towns and through the countryside along the Danube River. The bikes themselves were in good shape and were comfortable for riding, even if you haven't been on a bike in awhile. We visited two different wineries, one was a larger commercial winery and the other was a small privately owned vineyard. Both were enjoyable in their own way. While in Durnstein, we opted to climb the hill to see the ruins - heads up - this is quite a workout. It takes about 15-20 minutes walking up hill to get to the top, but the views are fantastic once you get there. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys wine, scenery and steady, but not too difficult, physical activity.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my favourite part of our holiday. Enjoyed every minute of it. The tour leader was fantastic and catered for all our needs and requests. I dont if anyone could get to know the Vienna area as well without doing this tour. I would tell anyone that can ride a bike to do this tour. Absolutely fantastic.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a fantastic bike tour, one the best that we've done. Esther our guide was very energetic, knowledgable, and very pleasant. She really made it a great day. The bikes were very comfortable, much better than other city bike bike tours that we've done. The scenery was amazing, there were so many highlights of the day that it's hard to describe all of them. We rode along the river and stopped at a couple of very charming villages. The wine was pretty good and the lunch was well worth it. We even rode through apple and pear orchards and got to sample some fruits from a trail side fruit stand. I highly recommend this for anyone visiting Vienna.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Such an amazing experience. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking and I would recommend it to anyone that asked me. The only thing is i wouldn't exactly explain it as a wine tour as we only tasted 8 wines and two schnapps but other than that the bike ride was perfect!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My sister and I had a delightful experience on this tour. It was the best way to see the countryside of Austria, taste the regional wines and get in a little exercise as well. Nico and Christine were delightful guides and we learned a far amount about the wines as well as the region. A friend recommended this tour to me and I would recommend it as well. The bicycle selection is vast and you do not need to be a strong cyclist to enjoy the day. However, I would recommend that the guides assess that everyone is found a bike, comfortable with it and the optional helmets before they begin the tour. At the beginning, our tour got considerably separated as we left the bike garage, otherwise I have only positive comments about this tour.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very well organized and the bikes were great and well maintained.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Austria countryside is absolutely beautiful! I had a great time enjoying different wines. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good bike ride and is looking for something fun to do for a day while you are in Vienna.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A wonderful day. Well organised. Brilliant guide. All attractions were great. Even the bikes were great. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great bike tour. You get to go to two great vineyards, ride through some smaller towns, and the bike ride back is on the other side so that it doesn't feel so long. Great tour guide as well!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip. Our tour was even in the rain and everyone had fun. Good wine, great views, several types of food to choose from, and comfortable clean bikes to ride. Our tour guides were great and did everything they could to make the ride the type the group wanted.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We really enjoyed the trip. Knowledgeable guide and a fun group. Not a difficult bike ride, very flat and is broken up with stops. Is a little bit of riding on the roads which can be busy. Glad this was on the coolest day of the trip! We did manage to miss the train back so we all went and had a drink in a local cafe beofre the next one. Lunch was nice but nothing special. A beautiful part of the world and a great way to see it!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was one of my favorite tours while I was in Europe. The guide was very kind and knowledgable. The bikes that we used were in great condition! The views and the vineyards were amazing. We met some great people on the tour. Overall I 100% suggest this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic trip! We had the perfect day. Weather was lovely and our group was a ton of fun. Tour guide (I think Andrew?) was awesome. I'm very athletic but also uncoordinated and I did fine on the bike. Even after several glasses of wine. ;)

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Charissa
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing trip. Josh is a great guide, the bikes were really fun, the countryside is AMAZING (we were lucky to have brilliant weather too), and the other people on the tour were great. It doesn't matter if you're not a pro on a bike, or if you're not really into wine. I would definitely recommend this trip!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message