Eco-conscious Vienna has more than 750 miles (1,200 km) of bike networks with several sightseeing routes signposted through the heart of the city. There are plenty of free bike stands for secure parking and dedicated cycle lanes provide passage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Over the Top Fantabulous! We spent 4 days in Vienna and 4 days in Prague and the bike tour in Wachau Valley along the Danube River was hands down the hilite. Riding amongst the vineyards and through quaint towns, enjoying local wines and people, encountering photo ops around every bend and atop every incline, all with a great group and our extraordinaire leader Adam. Book it Danno

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My friend and I went on Viator's wine tasting bike tour with Megan, hailing from Australia, as our guide. We had a great, cohesive group, which made for a wonderful day in the Wachau Valley, where we stopped at three vineyards and climbed to where King Richard was imprisoned in Dürnstein. Megan was upbeat, fun and knowledgable; I recommend this day trip to anyone visiting Vienna!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a wonderful tour! I bought it for my boyfriend for his birthday and it was an amazing way to spend the day together. Firstly, the bikes are in really good condition, with large wheels which makes riding them very easy. The route is also basically all flat. The ponchos they provide in case it rains are also very good quality. Our tour guide Alain was great fun, very informative and looked after the group very well. Despite a few patches of thundery showers, the scenery was beautiful and Alain took us to a lovely place for lunch (I would definitely recommend buying lunch there, as the whole group sits together to eat and the food is delicious!). We visited 3 wineries or Heuriger and tried many different types of white wine, all delicious and grown in the local area. Perfect tour length for a day to get out of the city and a nice way to meet other travellers!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip started on a train journey of one hour to Wachau valley. Alain entertained us on the train before we picked up our bikes at the depot. Alain was a hit with his humour and vast knowledge of the area. We stopped three times, tasting the wine and lovely food. One of the stops we had free time to walk up to a fantastic viewpoint of the Danube. This tour was the highlight of our holiday, having great company and getting guided through beautiful Austrian villages. A lovely retreat from the city. We would definitely recommend this for all abilities and ages!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great as allways bike-tours are - very nice and pedagogic guide

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just finished the bike tour with Alain. We were just a small group of 6 people which was really great. The tour is paced ideally and the Biking isn't very challenging. The Wachau valley is really beautiful and the wines were lovely. The whole day was completely satisfying and it was worth every penny spent. I can't recommend any better way to spend one day away from the city when one arrives in Vienna. Thanks Alain for making the day extremely enjoyable and memorable...:-)

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must do tour. Adam is a great host/guide. Very amusing and informative. The bike riding part is very gentle and you get to taste I guess 8 wines or so, mainly white, with some schnapps thrown in for good measure. The optional BBQ is good value and very tasty. I cannot rate the tour highly enough. As Nike would say "Just do it"

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time on the full day bike trip to the Wachau Valley with approximately 10 other adults and our trip guide, Alain. The meeting place is easy to find in bright green letters on Franz Josefs Kai (see their logo above). It is a short train ride to Krem where we picked up our bikes-all with humorous names. The bike ride itself is easy going with a few hills (just stand up and pedal through them). You will enjoy this trip much more if you listen to Alain who is very familiar with the area and take in the beautiful surroundings. Do not try to take videos or pictures when you are on your bike, he will stop at the most interesting areas for photo ops and give you a quick history lesson. Our group was made up of people from all over the world. We had a great time tasting wines, exploring the castle ruins (highly recommend the climb to the top) in Durnstein as well as taking a dip in the Danube. If you like wine, people, beautiful scenery, biking and hiking this is definitely for you!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing. So much fun. Great to get out of the city to see a different part of Austria. Loved the bikes the tour learnt a bit about the wines and the area. So nice n relaxing

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was so much fun! My wife and I really enjoyed the bike tour, we ended up with a young group and our guide hannes worked well with us. The lunch was spectacular and the wine was worth the bike ride!!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We actually had booked the bike tour then when we got there-my husband wanted to do their Segway tour instead! It was amazing, fun and informative with Horst as our guide. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was spectacular! First it was fun to see the countryside and ride through cute towns. Also, it was active but not too rigorous. The paths you go on are mostly bike/pedestrian only with some travel on roads in small towns. The wine tastings were nice as well. Our guide was helpful, informative and funny! They take care of all the arrangements with the winery and the train tickets which is great. Highly recommended!!!!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Wachau Valley Wine Tasting Wine Tour was a wonderful experience. Our guide Nicolette (Nico) was personable, knowledgeable and very capable. We had perfect weather, the wineries were accommodating and efficient, lunch was good value. The bikes wer easy to ride and well maintained. Magic scenery (village of Krems is sensational), the riding relativley easy. The climb up to and view from the "Richard the 3rd" castle was a great experience. Definitely one of the highlights of our six weeks travel.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Adam, our guide, was excellent. In addition to the bike ride he shared some history of the valley and the wines produced there. The trip started with a short train ride to pick up the bikes and out of the city riding on back roads and through vineyards. The lunch was delicious at our first wine tasting stop. We stopped in Krems and made some apricot purchases in addition to being able to hike up to an old castle and take some great pictures of the Danube. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went on the evening bike tour, 6.30pm with my 3 children aged 18, 15 and 8. All the staff in the bike shop were very friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The bikes were ready for us and very comfortable to ride. The bike tour was very enjoyable for us and we saw parts of the city that we would never have seen. All my children thoroughly enjoyed the bike your and our guide - who was very informative, funny and a nice guy to speak with. The only sad part was when it was 9.30 and the your had completed.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message