Eco-conscious Vienna has more than 750 miles (1,200 km) of bike networks with several sightseeing routes signposted through the heart of the city. There are plenty of free bike stands for secure parking and dedicated cycle lanes provide passage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We actually had booked the bike tour then when we got there-my husband wanted to do their Segway tour instead! It was amazing, fun and informative with Horst as our guide. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was spectacular! First it was fun to see the countryside and ride through cute towns. Also, it was active but not too rigorous. The paths you go on are mostly bike/pedestrian only with some travel on roads in small towns. The wine tastings were nice as well. Our guide was helpful, informative and funny! They take care of all the arrangements with the winery and the train tickets which is great. Highly recommended!!!!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Wachau Valley Wine Tasting Wine Tour was a wonderful experience. Our guide Nicolette (Nico) was personable, knowledgeable and very capable. We had perfect weather, the wineries were accommodating and efficient, lunch was good value. The bikes wer easy to ride and well maintained. Magic scenery (village of Krems is sensational), the riding relativley easy. The climb up to and view from the "Richard the 3rd" castle was a great experience. Definitely one of the highlights of our six weeks travel.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Adam, our guide, was excellent. In addition to the bike ride he shared some history of the valley and the wines produced there. The trip started with a short train ride to pick up the bikes and out of the city riding on back roads and through vineyards. The lunch was delicious at our first wine tasting stop. We stopped in Krems and made some apricot purchases in addition to being able to hike up to an old castle and take some great pictures of the Danube. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went on the evening bike tour, 6.30pm with my 3 children aged 18, 15 and 8. All the staff in the bike shop were very friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The bikes were ready for us and very comfortable to ride. The bike tour was very enjoyable for us and we saw parts of the city that we would never have seen. All my children thoroughly enjoyed the bike your and our guide - who was very informative, funny and a nice guy to speak with. The only sad part was when it was 9.30 and the your had completed.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent bike tour! Very knowledgable guide who was very interested in sharing lots of good information.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I did this tour with two friends and we all really enjoyed it. Our guide, Adam, was engaging and very knowledgeable about the area. The bikes were very comfortable and the ride itself was not strenuous. I did hike up to the old Durnstein Fortress and that was exhausting! The food at the first winery was fabulous and well worth the cost. We were also able to swim in the Danube which was wonderfully refreshing after the biking.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a good introduction to Vienna and really a lot of fun. It's a bit challenging for non-bike riders but easy enough to keep up with. We had a fairly large group and got spread out a couple of times, but overall, Horst, the guide, keep us in a group. We stopped often enough for explanations to allow everyone to get their breath and regroup. I would recommend the trip to anyone looking for a new experience.

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip....both Raj and Sabastian were terrific guides and the wineries we visited were delightful. The wide tired bikes worked very well and rode easily. In all, it was one of the highlights of our travels.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was awesome and much wider and more informative that I could even imagine. The tourguide, Adam, was very smart and funny guy and he knew very much about wines and local culture. Tour includes cycling, various wines, tasty meal (+7,5e), opportunity for swimming and very much interesting knowledge about wines.

Tour was planned well, theres no need to rush anywhere but still it goes without any boring moments.
Cycling speed was easy, so you dont need to be a professial biker. The longest distance on a bike between stops was maybe 30min.
Price is very reasonable. Traintickets, bikes, helmets, ferryride etc were all included. Only "extracost" is the lunch, but food was worth of every penny.

I recommend that tour for everybody who likes wines and knows how to ride a bike. Very professional guide, beautiful landscape and good wines. Must things to do in Vienna!

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing Tour!! This was by far one of the best tours I have done for a long time. We were a small group of about 14 people (from Australia, Canada, New Zealand, America), and our Australian tour guide Adam. Adam was a great entertainer, knowledgeable and took the time to talk with everyone on the tour. After a short train journey we arrived in Krems, hopped on our bikes and cycled to the town of Dürnstein, where we had lots of free time to explore. The pace of the tour was very relaxed and we stopped many times for pics and information. We visited 3 wineries, had a BBQ lunch at a family winery (cooked by Adam), and then took a ferry across to the other side of the river. The bike ride on the other side was by far the highlight of the biking. We cycled along a bike path that took us through grapevines and apricot orchards, until we reached the town of Rossatz for free time by the Danube. Some of us swam in the Danube, while others just relaxed. A well organised tour, well worth the money.

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Visiting Vienna is wonderful but spend half a day and get out for an afternoon guided bicycle ride! The Vienna wood, inspiration for countless artists, is just north of the city. We took a very short Ubann ride to the last stop and got on our bikes and road up to the top, spectacular. The guide was extremely courteous and informative, great fun to talk with while riding along well groomed trails and some streets. Nothing we took was technical - at our request.

The mountain bicycles are Top Notch, really a joy. Front adjustable suspension with a motor assist, which is fully adjustable from no help to "wow that steep part is easy now". My wife and I haven't been on a bicycle in a year but these bikes and trails were great.

After a ride to a stunning scenic overlook of Vienna we descended into the vineyards and stopped at an amazing hillside tavern for some excellent local wine and very interesting local food. Wonderful relaxing vistas and absolutely unique food.

Coasted on down, taking the bicycle path back along the Danube and then back to the old city on the Ubann in time for a dinner concert, quite a day. The only down side was initial hookup - I was standing at the main exit, rides started from the back entrance, no big deal.

My wife and I highly recommend this trip to anybody who feels comfortable pedaling a bicycle.

Doing what: Vienna Woods Mountain Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this fun, engaging tour with spectacular scenery (hard to stay focused on the bike trail), wonderful wine (we had time for 3 wineries and a late afternoon snack) and lunch stop which included a hike up to the castle ruins. Our guide, Asterios knew his stuff and brought our little group together. Really flexible. We did this totally spur of the moment (reserved online at 4:45 the afternoon before - probably not a good plan in summer!) Wonderful way to enjoy this gorgeous valley just outisde Vienna - particularly before river boat season.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wine tasting Bike tour was so fun! Even though we were the "old couple" of the group we had a great time! Ester went out of her way to make everyone feel included. The highlight of our 4 days in Vienna. Ester you are the BEST!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I took this tour on September 21st along with 2 other colleagues from work. We loved the tour. We had so much fun. It was the last tour for our tour guide, Nicolette, who was moving to another country the following day. She was a very knowledgeable and entertaining young lady who really made the trip enjoyable for everyone. The biking route was enjoyable with lots of nice scenery, travelling through vineyards, small towns and through the countryside along the Danube River. The bikes themselves were in good shape and were comfortable for riding, even if you haven't been on a bike in awhile. We visited two different wineries, one was a larger commercial winery and the other was a small privately owned vineyard. Both were enjoyable in their own way. While in Durnstein, we opted to climb the hill to see the ruins - heads up - this is quite a workout. It takes about 15-20 minutes walking up hill to get to the top, but the views are fantastic once you get there. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys wine, scenery and steady, but not too difficult, physical activity.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message