The Symbolist phenom Gustav Klimt lived, worked, and died in the Austrian capital, and Vienna remains the best place to celebrate and explore his work. Ironically, being born was about the only thing the great man didn’t do in Vienna. While his ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Hop on Hop off bus tour worked really well, it was well conducted and full of information, I would take the same tour again if I was new to Vienna

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Vienna is huge so the Hop on Hop off tour is the best way to see the city but you would need at least 3 days to get through it all

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We always take a Hop on Hop off tour when we travel to different cities. It is a great way to move around the city. This was no different. My only complaint would be that our time ran out and we wanted to extend our time and we could not do that as you can only do ticketing at one or two stops and not from the bus attendant. I would recommend they let each bus do ticketing.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour. Well organized and the starting point was in a good, central, easy to access location by the Opera House. Good use of time and very good way to see the city. Very educational and enjoyable.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

the lack of free entry to museums makes this card not much use for the money.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best way to do it!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent, could have stayed on the tours all day but only managed 3. Hop on and hop off at the sight you want to see more of, with good commentary. Had a lovely day exploring the many parts of Vienna. Good service and well worth the price.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our group very much enjoyed the Vienna tour and all the buildings and sites we were able to see. The city is beautiful!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great cheap way to get around to the sites. Buy the 2 or 3 day pass. The hop on hop off stops at most of the major sites; museum quarter, schonbrunn palace, belvidere...etc... The palace has gardens that you might want to go back to. Runs every 30 minutes...more or less, super convenient and super easy to use.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used all the lines but especially recommend the green line as this takes you up to the Vienna Woods with a short stop to view Vienna.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, walking tour in downtown area was great. Wished I had taken it first as the guide pointed out things (on our last day) that I would have liked to see. Next time.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best way to navigate around and see the best sights in Vienna!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great overview of the city. Well organized and convenient.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for the money. Don't waste money on Ubhan tickets until you've finished this tour because the four routes covers almost everything the train will take you. It is slower but you'll see sites with less walking and get from one place to another more easily. Occasionally you'll spot an interesting café down a side street that you can conveniently jump off at the next stop and visit.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We chose the 48 hours tour and we really enjoyed it! We spent two funny days visiting the city, also the areas a bit far away from the city centre.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message