The Symbolist phenom Gustav Klimt lived, worked, and died in the Austrian capital, and Vienna remains the best place to celebrate and explore his work. Ironically, being born was about the only thing the great man didn’t do in Vienna. While his ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 511 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very convenient, clean and efficiently run.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good way to get round cities if you don't have a lot of time but Vienna is so compact that if you have time to walk it is not essential.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

enjoyable two day's of touring the city. so much to do and see. incredible history and architecture. the best way to help you decide what attractions you prefer to re-visit.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a great way to see the city. Totally enjoyable.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see the sites and thanks to the operator who gave us an extension of 1/2 a day so that we could take advantage of the walking tour. Vienna is a beautiful city.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Stops easy to locate, bus stopped at all the historical sights and change of lines easy to negotiate, a great way to get around Vienna

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was ok. Bus windows upstairs were shut most of the time. The windows were also terribly dirty/pitted so you could not photograph from them. Locating the beginning of the bus at the Opera house was impossible as we were not given a street name. Awful compared to other city hop on off tours!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

totally fabulous

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Covers the whole city!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see a world class city in one day.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a great was to see so many of the sites. There is a route out to wine country that providepanoramic views of the city that were beautiful. Very glad we did this.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A good way to see the city

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Vienna is a beautiful city, I must come back when I have more time and finish the rest of the tour.. The tour bus is well run and helpful...

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was eveything professional first class service!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic. Timing was perfect. We were dropped off and then we would wait for next Hop-on Hop-off to go to our next stop. Saved us money, too (taxis).

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We went in winter and therefore the bus times were less frequent. It would be nice if the buses started earlier and finished later as this would mean we could stop in the City for a bit longer and browse in the evening ie a concert or meal.

Overall it was worth doing as it gave us the chance to explore without the fear of getting tooooo lost.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good option if you have limited time in Vienna. We used it to get a quick tour of the city and then to get to Schonbrunn palace.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

It really wasn't worth it in the end. Buses are rare and sometimes very late and they stop really early (I think 5 pm is the latest?), which makes them pretty useless. We got this to not have to use public transportation, which we ended up using a lot more because the tour wasn't very useful. Also, one of the 3 times we actually got to use the tour buses we had to wait for 40 minutes in the cold and wind because the bus was very late. All in all, it wasn't worth it, just get a 3 day pass on the public transport and you'll be far better (and cheaper) off.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just don't lose your tiny receipt if you have a 48 hour pass. It stops at all the right places. Excellent value.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the best way to get around the city

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did our best to see Vienna in four days but it is almost impossible unless you access the Hop-on Hop-off buses which travel through areas that are "must see"--great way to view the vast city of Vienna and then decide on the areas you wish to see up close and personal.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome !!! many routes, a lot to see and to learn.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thank you! This is a great service. We had a great time, though we weren't too lucky with the weather... Drizzle for 3 days. :)
The best thing about Vienna Hop-on Hop-off is that you buy 1 ticket and it's valid for all 3 tours!

Thanks again,
Daniel Pinto, Hungary, Budapest

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message