• USD ($)
  • English
The Symbolist phenom Gustav Klimt lived, worked, and died in the Austrian capital, and Vienna remains the best place to celebrate and explore his work. Ironically, being born was about the only thing the great man didn’t do in Vienna. While his ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 428 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

really nice tour with lots of lines !!!
you can make the most of the city . Spectacular views...the green line was the better of the lines but start only later in the day.Would suggest to have later buses in summer. its a pity to end at 7.00 pm!but really a good experience

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We spent three days in Vienna and the city is much bigger than I expected. We had been on the road for a month before we arrived so our legs were weary. Being able to see the city without having to walk all day was just what we needed. I feel the bus traveled to all the most important sites and that I did not miss out on anything. The recorded sightseeing commentary was intermittently interrupted but I was not bothered by it. If you want a relaxing time the hop-on-hop-off is the way to go.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Would recommend this as a great way to get orientated in a new city. The recording voice was clear and easy to understand

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Any one on short trip must take this tour to see the beautiful city of Vienna.All three lines of buses Red,Yellow and green, must be taken and can be done in one day.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There is no better way to get around Vienna and get familiar with the tourist sights is to use the Hop-on Hop-off. They have ear sets in many languages with excellent information. The bus schedule was excellent. We had no problems getting around.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was very convenient.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy to find,informative

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour gives a choice of four bus routes. Because the sights of Vienna are not concentrated in one area, this is is a fantastic way to get around the city and see whatever you want. The routes involve stops at all major tourist destinations The audio is extremely informative.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour that allows full exploration of key sights.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Petra J
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see sights and travel around city

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good way to see the basic sights but a waste of money for 24 hrs only

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Just as easy to take U-Bahn to different locations that weren't within walking distance. Wouldn't purchase tickets again.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Just as easy to take U-Bahn to different locations that weren't within walking distance. Wouldn't purchase tickets again.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Just as easy to take U-Bahn to different locations that weren't within walking distance. Wouldn't purchase tickets again.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

My first day in Vienna! The tickets were not waiting for me at the hotel when I arrived. A phone call early in the morning and I was told that they would be delivered within 90 minutes. Two and a half hour later and several phone calls (each time I was given a new ETA) and the tickets still had not arrived. When they finally arrived, by bicycle courier, I was quite distressed. You can organise all of this very easily from Vienna when you arrive, buying your Vienna card from your hotel and just pay at the Belvedere Palace. I would not put myself through it if I had my time over again.

Doing what: Gustav Klimt Vienna Combo: Belvedere Palace, Vienna Card and Optional Albertina Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message