The Symbolist phenom Gustav Klimt lived, worked, and died in the Austrian capital, and Vienna remains the best place to celebrate and explore his work. Ironically, being born was about the only thing the great man didn’t do in Vienna. While his ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 421 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

really nice tour with lots of lines !!!
you can make the most of the city . Spectacular views...the green line was the better of the lines but start only later in the day.Would suggest to have later buses in summer. its a pity to end at 7.00 pm!but really a good experience

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We spent three days in Vienna and the city is much bigger than I expected. We had been on the road for a month before we arrived so our legs were weary. Being able to see the city without having to walk all day was just what we needed. I feel the bus traveled to all the most important sites and that I did not miss out on anything. The recorded sightseeing commentary was intermittently interrupted but I was not bothered by it. If you want a relaxing time the hop-on-hop-off is the way to go.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Would recommend this as a great way to get orientated in a new city. The recording voice was clear and easy to understand

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Any one on short trip must take this tour to see the beautiful city of Vienna.All three lines of buses Red,Yellow and green, must be taken and can be done in one day.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There is no better way to get around Vienna and get familiar with the tourist sights is to use the Hop-on Hop-off. They have ear sets in many languages with excellent information. The bus schedule was excellent. We had no problems getting around.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour gives a choice of four bus routes. Because the sights of Vienna are not concentrated in one area, this is is a fantastic way to get around the city and see whatever you want. The routes involve stops at all major tourist destinations The audio is extremely informative.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour that allows full exploration of key sights.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

My first day in Vienna! The tickets were not waiting for me at the hotel when I arrived. A phone call early in the morning and I was told that they would be delivered within 90 minutes. Two and a half hour later and several phone calls (each time I was given a new ETA) and the tickets still had not arrived. When they finally arrived, by bicycle courier, I was quite distressed. You can organise all of this very easily from Vienna when you arrive, buying your Vienna card from your hotel and just pay at the Belvedere Palace. I would not put myself through it if I had my time over again.

Doing what: Gustav Klimt Vienna Combo: Belvedere Palace, Vienna Card and Optional Albertina Museum

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

I missed this tour actually:(

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant way to see all major sites.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gareth Jeffrey T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Made things so easy. Hop-on Hop-off was great. Staff so helpful. Would do it again.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent way to get around the city when you have limited time. We had two-day ticket and covered everywhere, deciding which palaces and galleries to go back to on other days. Connections between bus routes very easy, all buses kept to schedule and the Red Bus around the centre very frequent. Audio commentary clear and informative.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was in Vienna for the first time and this was a very easy and efficient way to see the city. The lunch and Cafe Central break were both great and very tasty. You get discounts in a lot of different museums and it helps having all transport included.

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

well organized and very interesting places we saw in the tour!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

There is one thing about Viator, you are never left to your own devices, and although the staff are all young people,they are so so helpful and will answer as many questions as you care to ask, they seem to have the patience of job,we enjoy the hop on hop off service so much, that it is now a permanent part of holiday in Vienna Thank you Viator

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message