• USD ($)
  • English
The Symbolist phenom Gustav Klimt lived, worked, and died in the Austrian capital, and Vienna remains the best place to celebrate and explore his work. Ironically, being born was about the only thing the great man didn’t do in Vienna. While his ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

I think we were just too tired to take everything in and I would recommend a morning slot would be better. Sadly we could only fit in one tour so £50 for 2 people at 45 mins a trip hardly seemed worth it ...

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

I think we were just too tired to take everything in and I would recommend a morning slot would be better. Sadly we could only fit in one tour so £50 for 2 people at 45 mins a trip hardly seemed worth it ...

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

It took an hour of walking around the opera house to finally find the bus! There is no Viator sign and none of the staff wore any Viator signage. It was very disappointing and exhausting. The staff were not friendly. In fact appeared not to care less. Very impersonal tour.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see the sights of vienna

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fabulous. Just what I needed to see the most. I had only one afternoon to see Vienna and this was the perfect way to go. You could see what you wanted, get off, or stay on the bus and tour the city.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I didn't have much time in Vienna and was alone, so this was a great way to see the main sights quickly - in approx. 5 hours. Buses started early in the morning and arrived on time at stops according to timetable. Commentary was good - although my headphones failed at one point and I almost missed my stop at the Danube Tower.
I have no complaints. I bought my ticket online on the morning of the tour and printed the voucher at my hotel, although you can buy tickets at the start point at the Opera House. Staff were helpful, buses seemed frequent. I bought a ticket which covered all three lines and had no waiting time between bus routes. I was a little disappointed that the open top advertised bus was actually closed top. The ticket seller said it's because it's too cold in Vienna in February, although, coming from Scotland, I felt I could easily have coped with +10 degrees Celsius!
I really enjoyed the hop on/off bus tour of Vienna and probably saw much more in the time I had than I could have by any other means. Would recommend.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Nice to have 3 route options.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Provided good overview of city, but the narrative often didn't match the sites, and there was too much music and not enough description. The busses stopped running rather early (about 5 pm). Also, during the afternoon, there was a long time gap between bus pick-ups. In one instance, a driver failed to stop at one of the scheduled pick-up sites.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was ok nothing special did seem exciting . The sign post for pick up were very small you can miss then and guide not very friendly either .

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

we are 65 yrs old, temps were 70 ish in march, no ac on two of the three buses, closed in no windows
to open very uncomfortable very unpleasant

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We used the bus for the 48 hop-on hop-off. It was just great and easy. Three lines that covered all of Vienna. Once we really knew and understood the city by using this tour, we used the public transportation system which is also easy in Vienna. I would highly recommend this hop-on hop-off until one knows the city.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

worth my time and money!!!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's a good way to begin the visit and to get a general view of the city, and I also like the explanations given on these tours.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

amazing tour,specially the red line

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message