The Symbolist phenom Gustav Klimt lived, worked, and died in the Austrian capital, and Vienna remains the best place to celebrate and explore his work. Ironically, being born was about the only thing the great man didn’t do in Vienna. While his ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 556 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MARILYN B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Should not have spent so much time at Palace - lines were long and slow moving to buy entrance tickets.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

magracie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A must visit and see - full of history and beautiful buildings....spend time and be immersed on the waltzes' music and indulge on their food and desserts.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cecilia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Top Tour, beautiful museum, tickets arrived on time to the hotel. Cake amazing at a typical cafe, and the metro access made us save a lot of money. It's worth the money totally!!!!

Doing what: Gustav Klimt Vienna Combo: Belvedere Palace, Vienna Card and Optional Albertina Museum

Michael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A really helpful, enjoyable and almost necessary way to open a visit to the city of Vienna. Helpful staff, informative on board commentary.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Katrin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

helpful and friendly staff, different interesting tours to choose from, informative and entertaining audio guide, timely starts and arrivals, well organised

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Inna C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very convenient means to explore the city at your own pace. I liked the various tour itineraries as there were so many places to choose from depending on one's preference. I'd recommend taking this tour to my friends and may likely avail it again in the future.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeeraboon B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good enough!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jonathan L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Hop off on on bus was horrible. No information was given. I would not recommend it
M

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dadler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent value - well organized and easy to find stops. Staff was very helpful. Best of thee cities we visited.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Friendly staff, very well organized, always on time, very informative! A must do in Vienna!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nicolas C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A very useful flexible package which included entry to the Klimt gallery at the Belvedere Palace at a time of our choosing, coffee and cake at the Cafe Centrale at a time of our choosing and the Vienna Card allowed us free travel on trains/trams/buses for 72 hours which we used extensively.

Doing what: Gustav Klimt Vienna Combo: Belvedere Palace, Vienna Card and Optional Albertina Museum

susan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Many different routes the buses take by choosing the color bus. You need two days to see it all. This covers all of Vienna with such information. A great buy and bargain.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bradley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Vienna is a big city and the hop-on/hop-off bus is a good way to become acquainted with its many sites of interest. The company that runs the service was very helpful. I somehow managed to lose my bus ticket and, while they did not replace it for free, they did sell me a replacement at a discounted cost.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nicholas W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

To gain an orientation of what there is in Vienna, this was a good option. It was a bit confusing as to which bus or route that one should take but much was available. One would need to schedule well just the specific places that you would want to visit and not be rushed.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

xxladyshellxx

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Pretty standard hop on hop off tour. Would be good paired with the vienna card, they let you know all the things at each stop the card entitles you to so that could be very handy.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeff L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Nothing spectacular, got you a quick overall look of the city. But the stops seemed excessive as they were always trying to sell more seats. The second day we got a Tube all day pass for 6.60 euro and got around a lot faster and easier. Worth doing once.....

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kensingtonpaint

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

We had trouble getting into the Albertina Museum because the local tour operator did not include a yellow card, or something like that. We had to call the local tour operator a couple of times to obtain the materials for this tour. So I was very disappointed in the service of the subcontractor.

Doing what: Gustav Klimt Vienna Combo: Belvedere Palace, Vienna Card and Optional Albertina Museum

Paul C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Didn't have much time to maximize the hop on hop off trip. Got to experience the 1 hr walking tour at the center which gave a glimpse of history and the red loop didn't give enough sites to enjoy and appreciate. Maybe a longer time will make this worty to experience.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ERIKA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both the Albertina and Belvedere Palace are beautiful buildings in their own right. They also house wonderful collections that are well worth visiting. The vouchers were waiting for me at my hotel as promised. Using public transport in Vienna is very easy.

Doing what: Gustav Klimt Vienna Combo: Belvedere Palace, Vienna Card and Optional Albertina Museum

ERIKA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great value. The bus took me everywhere I wanted to go in Vienna. I definitely need to visit for more than 2 days next time!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent stops, we took full advantage of the various routes. Vienna is a beautiful city with many things to offer and the Vienna City Hop on Hop off Tour does a great job of show casing what Vienna has to offer. Highly recommend getting a 48 hour pass.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour help me become a better photographer. My guide had studied photography up to the Masters level and is working as a photojournalist for a major European newspaper. This tour is NOT about walking around Vienna and taking good pictures about all the typical tourist sites. Rather, after looking at the photographs I had already taken during my trip, my guide took me to different places in Vienna and challenge me to take different pictures in different ways from what I would normally do. This resulted in me beginning to think differently about photography and by the end of the tour my guide had given me five or six issues to think about when I'm taking photographs. I was able to begin using what I learned during the tour right away and as a result I took different and better photographs that I would've taken if I had not going on the tour. This tour is one of the best I've ever gone on and I plan to look for more tours like this when I go to other places.

Doing what: Vienna Photography Walking Tour: Music and Grandeur

Catherine U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great way to see the most of the city in a short amount of time. A leisurely way to enjoy the sights while getting in-depth commentary in your language through earbuds so every seat is a good seat! Plus, it provides transportation around town to the best parts without having to read signs or fool around with city buses or the Underground. We've done this type of bus in other European cities, and its always enjoyable!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message