The Symbolist phenom Gustav Klimt lived, worked, and died in the Austrian capital, and Vienna remains the best place to celebrate and explore his work. Ironically, being born was about the only thing the great man didn’t do in Vienna. While his ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 486 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

easy to get around and see all the sites

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Ok but not easy to use.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The red route hop-on-hop-off tour was a little restrictive. The underground was very efficient and enabled us to access the sites we required.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to discover any city, and identify sights for a further closer visit.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Worked out well. Allowed us to enjoy the city as best we could in two days. Buses ran often. Vienna is a wonder!

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Hop on off Bus tour was excellent. It saved us time going to the U and extra walking as the palaces and grounds require lots of exploring. I definitely recommend a 2 day pass to see it all and relax and listen to the history and the bus winds through Vienna with some wonderful background music

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good value for money.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much, did all lines and walking tour as well, information provided was very interesting, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both bus and walking tours were very nice, highly recommended.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is always the best way to see a city, get oriented and plan your days. Vienna did not disappoint. With 4 different routes you can pretty much get anywhere and most of the buses connect if you plan properly.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the bus made getting around easier and stopped at all of the things on our list to see. We have used these buses in other cities and always find them fun and helpful.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

If you have a few days in Vienna this is the best transportation option to get to know this beautiful city.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Bus drivers are amazing and we enjoyed the Red Route but the Blue Route had a single decker bus that rattled so much you couldn't hear the commentary. Everything worked OK but we were turfed off 1 stop before we wanted by Blue Route. Enjoyed Vienna

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This deal was great value. The dinner was at a nice restaurant and was very good!

Doing what: Welcome to Vienna - Vienna Card, Hop-on-Hop off Tour, Morning Tea and Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Once we located the bus after about half an hour of looking the bus, dialogue and tours were excellent.

Doing what: Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message