• USD ($)
  • English
Vienna – and indeed Austria – is world-renowned for its pastries, and its most famous is undoubtedly the sacher torte . Created in 1832 by pastry chef Franz Sacher, the sacher torte has bred many imposters and there are as many variations as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 329 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

great location and a special evening - worth doing

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My family and I truly enjoyed the tour, dinner and concert. It is definately worth the money. We would probably do it again. Beautiful concert !!!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everthing went off without any problems

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Finding the correct ticket office and getting the tickets was a bit of an ordeal, we had to go from pillar to post! However the dinner was absolutely delicious and beautifully served in the elegant restaurant. The show afterwards was really fabulous with great musicians, dancers and singers - most enjoyable. It was my partner's birthday and he was presented with a great CD by a staff member. We did the tour of the palace the next day and it is really beautiful and interesting - we learned a lot of history of the Austrian monarchy. Also it was a beautiful sunny day and we had a lovely walk through the gardens! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent meal and concert in beautiful surroundings

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful evening. The dinner was delicious in lovely surroundings. The concert was both varied with orchestra, opera and ballet, and also, surprisingly very amusing. The very talented artists also performed some tongue in cheek skits. Altogether a very enjoyable and memorable evening.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was transported to the era of Mozart and Strauss!!!
The dinner was DELICIOUS! Highly recommend this to all.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The extra cost of the VIP tour was definitely worth the expense

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The dinner was very good, and the concert was terrific.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent experience. God was very good and the music was great! Will do it again when in Vienna.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our experience was very good, we're absolutely happy with service and emotions we had from a concert! On the first place, we got to Palace later, then we expected and the ladies first said that dinner is almost done and we won't get anything. I looked at my husband and understood if i won't feed him he's gonna eat me or one of tourists over there. So I kindly asked the lady on registration to get us in the restaurant, even though it was kinda late, but still 40 mins before the concert. She called the restaurant and we ran in there to get at least smth and we got it! People I mean the service were very nice and helpful. So full and ready for culture we proceed to our seats and enjoyed the concert. It was great! besides an orchestra they give you piece of Opera and Ballet, which is great and keeps your interest to what's going on on the stage to the very end. An advice is: take the better seats if possible. The contact is so much better when you see everything closer and impression is much more different! Try to come there not tired and prepared for art, leave all the problems behind the door and just enjoy the show! You won't regret of any spent cent.
Thanks everybody, you guys are a great team!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Can't say enough nice things about the serve we received and the food was excellent

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic-
The highlight of our 18 day Eastern Europe Holiday.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message