Vienna – and indeed Austria – is world-renowned for its pastries, and its most famous is undoubtedly the sacher torte . Created in 1832 by pastry chef Franz Sacher, the sacher torte has bred many imposters and there are as many variations as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 579 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tours are excellent, however I was disappointed that I received no correspondence regarding 10 per cent discount. 5 stars

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Despite the heavy snow we made it to the palace and had a fabulous time. Excellent meal, good wines and the concert was superb!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

No one could have told us how nice this was! Three hours wondering through the Naschmarket learning about the local foods from the past and imported in the more recent years. Sampling of spices, oils, meats, cabbage, candies, cheese and pastries. A great tour for your first day, you will go back to buy more:-.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour of Naschmarkt in Vienna

Sam N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful Day, Beautiful Dinner, Great Symphony.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic, definitely worth going to on the tour of the palace before hand. At this time of the year there is a Christmas Market in front of the Palace which is very good. Easy to get to the palace on the U4 underground line.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Paola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excelent musicians, singers and dancers! We had our dinner inside at the next hotel, but food was very nice either.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Elwen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fantastic experience

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Judith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

For value this could not be beaten. Paying only 68 for a lovely meal, tour of Schonbrunn Palace including the gardens, and a concert with a bit of ballet added in the Orangerie where Mozart gave a first performance of one of his lesser known pieces of music was so special, and a memory I shall never forget, along with my memories of Vienna as a child aged 13 when I was last there.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Malcolm D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A Fantastic evening of great food and Mozart and Strauss music at the Schonbrunn palace orangerie

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Teresita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WHAT A GREAT CONCERT. PLEASE ADVISE CUSTOMERS TO ARRIVE AT THE PALACE NO LATER THAN 4PM WE DID. DOING THIS, GIVES YOU AN ENTIRE HOUR TO VISIT THE PALACE THE FOOD WAS NOT BAD AND THE CONCERT WAS SUPERB

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Gina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fabulous experience. Viator made it easy to skip the line, do the palace tour, and then take some free time to explore we went to the coach museum before going to dinner. Food was excellent, some of the best we ate in Vienna. And the concert was the best of all---extremely entertaining, both for the professionalism of the musicians and the congenial humor of the conductor. I recommend it highly.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Tiffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful Concert!, Delicious Food and ambiance, great idea!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Alexander G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything was great! Palace is very interesting and beautiful, good food and concert was fantastic.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Philip M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything we expected, we had the unexpected pleasure of having the concert in the main ballroom of the palace. Very unusual we were told.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Barry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A superb evening of music, excellent dinner and the Palace tour.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

RUI M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, beautiful opera

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Madalina I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Dinner was very good, concert was ok. Comparing the concert at the Orangerie and the Musikverein concert, I would say the Musikverein was better. The singers and dancers were good and the orchestra played very well.
The seats are very close to each other, and everything was full.We had seating A, closer to the orchestra so it was nice.
We enjoyed it overall.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

Nicholas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The combination of the tour of the Palace, the dinner there and the Concert right in the beautiful hall inside the Palace was the highlight of our visit to Austria. We highly recommend this tour package. We had no idea that the Concert would be held in the prettiest room inside the Palace. All in all, it was a day well-spent.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Barbara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was very nice tour, the three course dinner was very good in the lovely restaurant with good service and the concert was wonderful. The concert was well preformed with delightful mix of music and performances.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Jeffrey O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An amazing evening, better than could have been imagined and would recommend it to anyone wanting a true Vienna experience

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

SUSAN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent...if you are a Foodie! Erica,our guide was so informative and arranged tastings at various stalls with spices,cheeses,breads,etc,etc, Also wonderful eateries in the market...went back for the superb fish at the Nautilus fish restaurant.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour of Naschmarkt in Vienna

C D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful evening.Concert was in the Palace not the orangerie so it was very special.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

Leslie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous evening, great meal, excellent music, including Opera and Ballet. Very good value for money. I would recommend anyone visiting Vienna to book this event

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Sabado

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This package was an excellent value. We saw the Hofburg early in the day, had lunch, then took the metro out to Schonbrunn in the afternoon. We had coffee and cake in the cafe in the ticketing area then dinner and performance. The food and service at the RESIDENZ was wonderful and the performance was a perfect way to end the trip.

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

claude d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

excellent tour... Thank you again viator!

Doing what: Schönbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message