Vienna – and indeed Austria – is world-renowned for its pastries, and its most famous is undoubtedly the sacher torte . Created in 1832 by pastry chef Franz Sacher, the sacher torte has bred many imposters and there are as many variations as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 531 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was wonderful. Unfortunately it was very hot. The dinner was Good. The concert excellent, however had a great deal of difficulty finding a taxi at the end of the concert to take us back to hotel and no help was provided from the venue to call for taxis.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS EVENING!!! It was amazing! I'm not much of an orchestra person but something about being in Vienna, in a palace, was truly moving! My husband and I are in our early 30s and it was a great date night in Europe for us! The box office to pick up our tickets was not marked well but once we found it dinner, the palace tour and the orchestra were all clearly marked. I liked that we could do things at our own pace, as we had been on so many tours thus far this was a nice change to do things just with our family.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything worked like clockwork tour, meal and concert. The concert was fantastic and held you spellbound, would recommend and have already this super package, thank you

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, dinner, and concert!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fabulous way to spend a day. The Palace tour was excellent and gave us time to go back to the hotel and freshen up before going for the dinner and concert. The food was excellent and the servers were top notch. The concert was a real highlight. Loved the music and the fact that they also did some opera and ballet was a bonus and added to the whole evening. Very well done.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic dinner and a beautiful, quality show. VIP tickets are well worth the money if you can stretch it. Happened to enjoy it while the heatwave struck Vienna 38 degrees that day, but it didn't sway us. Make an effort to dress smart casual. A highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a fantastic evening, starting with a tour of the magnificent Schonbrunn Palace. The dinner was of the highest standard, and the concert was very very enjoyable. All in all, a wonderful afternoon and evening absorbing all that culture and history.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good audio tour - schonbrunn palace well presented. Vegetarian meal excellent and concert in the orangery enjoyable

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Peter's wife was an amazing tour guide!! She had much knowledge about the history of the market, and also of all products sold at the market. We had an absolutely wonderful time on this tour, and would've enjoyed it to go longer. All the tastings were wonderful. Nothing but praise from our group!

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour of Naschmarkt in Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The whole experience from the palace tour, to the time in the gardens, the marvelous dinner and the great concert was wonderful.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent experience great value for , a must for those in vienna

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great combination of tour, dinner and performance. The tour was very interesting. The dinner was nice especially the orange dessert. While each part was very interesting, the highlight was certainly the performance. A well performed cap to the evening. The conductor was especially engaging with the audience and made it fun.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! Exactly as advertised. The meal was very good. The concert was awesome. Mozart and Strauss presented with a flare and humor so that even people who don't like long hair will love it. I thought the price was quite reasonable. I booked the concert on line at home before we left for Europe and everything was ready for us when we got there. do it!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just a perfect day

One suggestion; you should probably include in the ticket a tour/visit of the orangerie gardens

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We purchased the VIP tickets before we left the states. Having done this allowed us to select our date as well as skip the lines. Everything was great.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Tracey S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great night out, Palace is impressive. Take your time to take it all in. Dinner was good and the concert excellent.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Here everything was very good. Two comments: A very arrogant guide at the information desk at Schønbrunn, and an agressive salesman outside The orangerie who wanted to see our voucher etc. We went passed him and met friendly hostesses inside.
But the whole day was great, better than expected.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip takes the whole day and evening. Good value. Tour of the beautiful palace and gardens followed by dinner and the concert.
If you go to the Schonbrunn by underground look out for the Orangerie as you come out the staion. It is right across the road. We just followed the crowds to the ticket office and had to walk back about 10 minutes

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was easy to get to by the subway and is a very short walk from the station. If you need to collect your tickets from the Orangerie then make sure you go to it straight across from the station before heading to the main entrance. The audio tour of the palace was first rate and the gardens amazing even in winter. Take time to walk up the hill and look across the gardens and palace. Dinner was very enjoyable and the concert was superb. There were not many people at this time of year so no need to book front row to get a good view. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's best to do the tour early in the day, then go back to the hotel and rest a bit. It's quite a bit of walking. The meal was great - Franz Joseph's favorite. The concert was incredible - the highlight of our trip. The Prime Minister of Malaysia happened to be there with his entourage. If he attended this concert it must be the best show in town.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an amazing day. We began with the included palace tour, followed by an afternoon in the awesome zoo where else in Europe can you find Koala, brown and polar bears together with giant and red pandas. We then enjoyed an excellent Viennese dinner in a wonderful setting followed by the concert in the orangery. It was a super trip, excellent value and highly organised.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Make sure to get the palace early enough to do the tour! We arrived several hours before closing and had to wait for an hour to get in. They give you a time to start the tour and if it's busy, you may have to wait. The palace tour was interesting and dinner complimented the tour well. Dinner was delicious! The concert was good. We did not have the full orchestra, but an ensemble, and they did a phenomenal job!

The only problem we had was at the end. Getting our coats back was chaotic and taxis were scarce at 1030 at night.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message