Vienna – and indeed Austria – is world-renowned for its pastries, and its most famous is undoubtedly the sacher torte . Created in 1832 by pastry chef Franz Sacher, the sacher torte has bred many imposters and there are as many variations as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 418 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best concert with ballet and opera singing and chamber music. Glad that we booked dinner package as the restaurant was superb

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great package ticket which allows you to do the palace tour in the day, which we did as a stop on one of the hop on hop off bus tours, then go back later for the meal in the evening before the concert. The meal was of a good quality, portion sizes were good too. The concert was a lovely mix of orchestra, singing and dance. With some well known pieces played by some accomplished musicians.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The evening was wonderful. Starting with a very good meal and followed by an entertains concert of music, opera and ballet. Topped off by a tour of the palace with audio guides the following day. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice opera-performance!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Dinner at Bristol Lounge was very good- meal was good and staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful! Vienna Mozart orchestra concert was excellant and Vienna opera house was amaging!! We both, my wife and I enjoyed the evening!

Doing what: Vienna Mozart Evening: Gourmet Dinner and Concert at the Vienna Opera House or Vienna Konzerthaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic palace tour (self guided audio), great dinner, and very professional concert by 16 piece orchestra , opera singers, and ballet dancers.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Palace was beautiful. Dinner was great. The Concert was wonderful. We spent a lovely day and evening!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was marvellous - the palace visit, the dinner and the concert!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! The tour was informative, the dinner was delicious, and the concert was superb!

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Palace was beautiful, dinner was great and the concert was magical.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Most enjoyable. Thoughtful and courteous service. Did the tour the day after the concert and was very good.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent experience. Only additional assistance for this tour is to point out that it is very easy to get to via the Metro system.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organised the dinner was very good although wine a bit pricey. The concernt was excellent and included opera and ballet as well as the orchestra. A really enjoyable evening in wonderful surroundings.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Dinner and Concert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our at-our-own-time tour of the palace. Dinner at the Residenz was lovely, and the concert was beautiful. Roadwork outside must have prevented taxis from queuing up, but a very polite young woman from the coatroom called a cab company for us.
Our visit to the Schonbrunn was a highlight of our visit to Vienna.

Doing what: Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message